Joan Rivers out of intensive care, 'kept comfortable' in private room | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 September 2014

Joan Rivers out of intensive care, 'kept comfortable' in private room

Joan River's daughter, Melissa Rivers just announced that the comedienne and TV star left intensive care and has been moved to a private hospital.
"My mother has been moved out of intensive care and into a private room where she is being kept comfortable. Thank you for your continued support,” Melissa said.
Melissa didn't really indicate if being moved into a private room means her mother is getting better. Joan Rivers was rushed to the hospital a week ago after she stopped breathing during a routine throat operation. Some family members fear she will never fully recover and could be left 'a vegetable'.

57 comments:

God pls help her get better.I love fashion police oooo

Thanks to God for u madam

Keep getin better Joan

obietrezy said...

Well i really have nothing to say to this woman but undergoing surgery all the time to cheat nature won't help you...

I would be praying for those seeking the fruit of the womb and those pregnant for safe delivery this night! I already got some mails on "miscarriages" If you have similar prayer point you can send yours. The devil is a lair. Others can join in prayer. Pray for others and you shall be blessed.12am(Distance is not a barrier)Psalm 50:15 psalm 145:19
BishopDammy#

Please oooh. Nothing should happen to her.

Maybe after this health hazard, she would learn to do "subtle" after reading all the hate messages... #cheEzyjayne

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Thank God she's alive

Thank God!

Thank God!

EVERYBODY PLEASE LISTEN TO WHAT LINDA IKEJI DID TO ME..
My name is Onyitex Joseph, owner of Onyitexblog.com... I Participated in LIB Giveaway for this month, and i was the first to comment.. Today, Linda Has Made me N25,000 richer.. I urge everybody to be serious in post engagement on LIB... There is so much to learn on this blog.. And to you, Linda, May God continue to Bless you.. We may not know each other, but Ive always seen you as my Role model, and my Goddess.. thanks for your gift.. I love you..

....LIB ALL THE WAY!...

Linda biko. ...my moneyyy....i neva receive am ooo...shey u don 4get ni

Sounds like good news

God will see her through

Why is this bitch still among the living???

pixiedust said...

ok...Allah kara sauki

She shld just give up already na, ah ah.... After her silly statement bout palastinians

She better not survive dis.... Pls relocate to the cemetery

Thank God 4 the fashion police TV star.

Breezy_p loving MTN like kilode!!

Hope she will be fine. Still a good new. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

Mab said...

I hope she is ok now

God help

God dey #bright bravo#

Dr Ada said...

Hmm sound like end of life support measures o

Thank God.she sure is a fighter...angeleyez

Tnk God shez gettin beta:):D

She should be precise on her information and stop making it nebulous

. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Dis woman sha no wan die.....see her face looking like fried fish...

She should be precise on her information and stop making it nebulous

. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

She must be feeling better for her to be out of the intensive unit. God of a second chance came through for her. Hope she realises that and believe in HIM.

Nawa o. Just wondering why she went for that surgery in the first place. Wasn't she talking before the surgery? What kind of voice does want to have or was there a disorder? May God help her out of this situation.

Josh Atuanya said...

if u allow ds ppl,they will be having LIFE EXTENSION SURGERY...na wa ooo

Thank God frm d statement, I feel shes gettin better

Thank God for her life.
Face of lib

I hope she is healed IJN.....

Not sure about that. Being kept comfortable may mean she's in a vegetative state. I hope I'm wrong and I hope she pulls through.

Ah!

fly guy said...

Lol, u dey give testimony 4 church

Exactly.

NaNcY DreW said...

Mama joan is a fighter

Sounds encouraging.
I wish her a speedy recovery..

None of my business tho

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Joy C said...

Mellisa didn't state if she's getting better or not, #confusedface. Anyways wishing her quick recovery.

I thank God for her. I'm happy for her.

COLLIN said...

Hmm...fashion police wil neva be desame witout her...#RECOVER O#

"You's" an idiot...... did they say she went in for cosmetic surgery??? So what makes you think this particular procedure was to cheat nature?

pretty id said...

Ode is she your mate? see ur mouth like joan

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Omg! Pls calm down with the hate. God is not done with her yet.

Aiit..May God heal her completely..#Chizzy

I am believing God for the blessing of more babies.

U re d real idiot cos u re far from news updates.. mugu

She's too interesting to die. i hope she pulls through in one piece.

God will heal her.

HBD to me

via official intercom

God will save her at least, healing moves from one stage to another, from intesive care to private room. there is hope God can do a great miracle for them. By His stripes Joan ua healed. All u need is to believe. by dobis112@gmail.com

Good news.

GET WELL SOON...