EFCC declares Bauchi gubernatorial aspirant wanted for $500k scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 September 2014

EFCC declares Bauchi gubernatorial aspirant wanted for $500k scam

Find the EFCC Press release below
A gubernatorial aspirant in Bauchi State, Abdulahi Usman Adamu, alias Dan China (pictured on the left), has been declared wanted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC. The politician cum miner is wanted by the anti-graft agency for allegedly obtaining the sum of $500,000 USD (Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars) from a Chinese Company, Shengjia International (HK) Limited, by false pretence. The suspect allegedly obtained the sum from the Chinese firm as part payment for the supply of 3000MT of Lead Ore, a contract he failed to execute. Continue...

Following a petition by the Economic and Commercial Counsellor’s Office of the Embassy of the People’s Republic of China, the EFCC invited the suspect for questioning but he failed to honour the invitation. The suspect is currently on the run as efforts to track him, including several visits to his home in Narabi, Bauchi, proved futile.
Consequently, the Commission enjoins any one with useful information on his whereabouts to contact its head office inWuse 2, Abuja or zonal offices in Gombe, Kano, Enugu, Port Harcourt and Lagos; or the nearest police station.
His last known address is No. 1 Sabon Gari, Narabi, in Toro Local Government Area of Bauchi state.
In the same vein, a banker, Godswill Oyegwa Oyoyou pictured right, an Information Technology staff of a new generation bank is also wanted by the EFCC in a case of fraud involving N6.28billion. Godswill allegedly conspired with some scammers and obtained the sum of N6.28Billion (Six Billion and Twenty-Eight Million Naira) from his bank after hacking into the bank’s database. The 38-year- old is from Isoko South local government area of Delta State.

38 comments:

Wow, see me see something o. See someone that want to represent a state. Olorun maje o 3x, with D'banj voice.

Funso Samuel said...

APC member im sure.All of them bandits.See his face like Chuck Norris own.Barawo!

Mehn, see money wey this people they razzle abeg...... there is money in naija no doubt....

ASHANKA said...

Omo see money

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

No be small thing. Surely one day the bush meat go catch the hunter.

Oloshi he's PDP

Oliver Onyibe said...

This country parades the world wildest breeds of profligate politicians "thieving elites". Someone should oblige me and do the permutation, what if he becomes a governor?

Kanayo.O.Kanayo said...

@funsho APC or STD, thief na thief, pls don't politicalise his action(s). Meanwhile, where is Nigeria's future when scam seems to interest a valuable population both young and old #GodLeadUs

Abeg make them go sit down for one side, all of them na the same

Linda publish my comment ooooo

Pdp rat, how are u?

See there Eyes like fish own! this is d bigining... ƑøЯ Ğ♡Ɗ w̶̲̥̅̊ΐℓℓ surely expose all of u one Ð3¥. Ndi oshi.

crime everywhere
No one to trust

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Bauchi state should be singing praises and giving testimonies now because God has done something big for them. Imagined this man sitting as the governor of the state. This one will suck the state dry before the end of his tenure.

Chop Chop said...

Malu Malu too?

Political propaganda, na set up.. somebody really needs him outer the way..

Too bad

D case will be close soon once he his a PDP member

Oloriburuku he is pDP

Na so. So many shady men out there! Now he wants to contest for Govnrship so he can have a bigger opportunity for fraud.

Danger Ahead For Customers As Fidelity Bank Recruits Thieves As Staff

The bush meat don catch d hunter na

Na so. So many shady men out there! Now he wants to contest for Govnrship so he can have a bigger opportunity for fraud.

Danger Ahead For Customers As Fidelity Bank Recruits Thieves As Staff

The bush meat don catch d hunter na

Oleee thief oneday they will surely meet there Waterloo gubernatorial aspirant indeed oleeeee

how N6.28B becomes six billion, twenty-eight million still suprises me

when will EFCC take our politicians that take public money everyday

We seriously need to start vetting political aspirants, maybe then we will have less thieves and more workers. They are done stealing Nigerian money, now they are defrauding foreigners?!

Mehn dahs a huge sum,yhu guys shud work legit for ur moni.haba!#iamswish#

And he wants to be a governor
Early signs of wat his capable of
Nna I buu ezigbo criminal
Woe betide the ppl of Bauchi state if he should be their governor

....SƖεεkz

unilorindropout said...

Naija we have this money and we r nt makin use of it wisely...i dont blame yongsters when they do scam because the leaders themselves are scammers...take for instance the past inspector general of police...what difference does this make with his act.

Seriously it does not make sense when peolple steal small amount of money of $500,000 USD to stain their family names. I will rather steal a minimum amount of £500 billion for a start. My family name is too precious for small amount of money. #Tamotiye#

God will expose them all. #####QUEENMAYA#####

Fizzichillio said...

N6.028bn not N6.28.

Meanwhile, The bank should have his house address alongside other valuable information about him like family members etc. That money too much sha!!

#Fizz

Nigeria cannot grow with this kind of men within her boundaries. Besides,I don't trust a 'complicit' EFCC!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

Thief, ole, barawo banza. Ça va?

i knw dis Bauchi man, he's nt wht ws said abt him. d govt hv bin agnst him bcos de are 4rm diff party nd he is a very gud man who is givin schlarshp 2 studnt and also assistin d pple.

Na wa oooooh

Mz CIA said...

Politicians n EFCC do amaze me. Where were dey b4 nw. Y ȋ̝̊̅§ it evrytime someone wants to contest fr a particular post or wins a particular post, EFCC do come n arrest fr fraud? Continue d search very well u go c him. Tcheeeew. Lyk he just committed d fraud

Timi Da Uyi said...

He is most certainly an APC candidate cos EFCC will never go for a PDP candidate in this dispensation

That politician is an idiot and should be hung.

On the other hand, I can't fault that banker; the country is hard.

He only decided to; PERSONALLY cash-out, his fair share of resource control. lol.

I blame every ill-happening in this country on bad governance. As, a country is only as good as its rulers/leaders.