Divorce drama: Anita Oyakhilome’s name removed from Christ Embassy church website | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 September 2014

Divorce drama: Anita Oyakhilome’s name removed from Christ Embassy church website

The divorce mess between Pastors Chris and Anita Oyakhilome of Christ Embassy Church has worsened, P.M News reports.
On Sunday, two days after it was reported that Anita Oyakhilome had filed for divorce, Christ Embassy deleted her pictures and personal information from its official website, www.christembassy.org.
Many describe the action as the beginning of a process to shut her out of the church, after she accused her husband of “adultery” and “unreasonable behaviours” in a divorce suit filed in London last April but only made public on Friday. Continue...
Christ Embassy’s new website now shows only Pastor Chris Oyakhilome, with a broad smile welcoming his followers to the month of August, and tagging it, ‘Month of Praise’.
In the message on the website, Oyakhilome also urges his followers to “rejoice for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”
Also, on the website of the Rhapsody of Realities, a daily devotional co-authored by the esrtwhile couple, there’s nothing to show that Anita is still recognised as the only visible face on the website among the family members is that of her husband.
It was too early to know if the September edition of the Rhapsody of Realities still has the photographs of both the pastor and his wife as it used to be.
In the past, when the going was good, Anita and Chris Oyakhilome held hands on the church website and smiled broadly. They projected the image of a perfect couple.
But P.M.NEWS checks at the weekend revealed that there is confusion in the church following the divorce suit filed by Anita to end her over two decades marriage to the founder of Christ Embassy Church.
In the past, Pastor Chris headed the Nigerian branch of the church, though he travelled to other branches occasionally, while Anita headed the branch in London and its environs.
Christ Embassy and its founder have been embroiled in a myriad of controversies in the past. In 2010, Oyakhilome was accused of engineering a money laundering scheme in Nigeria, and questions swirled around his finances because of his glamorous lifestyle.
Many pastors and theologians also excoriated Oyakhilome for his “New Creation” doctrine—a form of gnosticism that says after a person becomes a Christian, any sin they commit is only in the body and will not affect the spirit.
In 2008, Oyakhilome’s reputation as a faith healer was tarnished badly in Johannesburg, South Africa, when a man told a Soweto newspaper that Christ Embassy offered him more than $1,200 to sit in a wheelchair and pretend to be crippled until Oyakhilome prayed for him.
“The man went to the media instead of taking the money, sparking concerns that healings were being faked to impress growing crowds,” said Lee Grady in an article in 2012 published by Charisma Magazine.
Pastor Chris Oyakhilome has also been a target of criticism by the Treatment Action Campaign for his support of faith healing to cure HIV.
Allegations that Christ Embassy members are reportedly being forced to give huge sums of money in offerings with the biggest donors receiving the biggest awards have left many people concerned.
Many Nigerians have also alleged that the church operates like a cult and pressures members to marry only within Christ Embassy.
Many people also remember the scandal involving Christ Embassy and Sheraton Hotel some years ago when a member of the church, who worked at the Sheraton Hotel, stole money from his employers and gave it to Christ Embassy. But when Sheraton approached the church for reimbursement, the church allegedly claimed that the money had been given to God and could not be refunded.
Many also excoriated Pastor Chris some years ago when the church began collecting gate fees from members for their New Year Eve’s Service.
More recently, Oyakhilome came under attack after he claimed that Christians were free to masturbate because it was not a sin.
But the latest scandal involving Anita and Chris, who have two daughters, seems to threaten the very existence of one of the biggest churches in Nigeria.
Christ Embassy runs several arms including the Healing School, Rhapsody of Realities, and an N.G.O called the Innercity Missions as well as three Christian television channels: LoveWorld TV, LoveWorld SAT and LoveWorld Plus.
The church is scattered all over the world, including in the United Kingdom, the United States, South America and the whole of Europe.
Stories about women bringing men of God down are not new. In 1988, Jimmy Swaggart, a famous American preacher was implicated in a sex scandal involving a prostitute that resulted initially in his suspension, and ultimately defrocking, by the Assemblies of God.
Three years later, Swaggart was implicated in another scandal involving a prostitute. As a result, Swaggart’s ministry became non-affiliated, non-denominational and significantly smaller than it was before the scandals.
 Culled from P.M News

151 comments:

Atobatele said...

Gettung messier by day......How I wish these two can reconcile.

Hahahaha so fast...I thought it was a rumor at 1st but now I believe...this is a pure mess...they should sort things out before something else happen

Teacher Caught with a Secondary school girl in a hotel.

You Wont Believe what this Pastor Did when a Lady Came to his office to Confess her Sins

3 Hotel Staff in Lagos Arrested for Recording a Customer’s Private Escapade & Blackmailing Him

Military men Forced a Man to dance with the Chickens he Stole

LindA, do not juDge a mAn of Go..

This is cwiouz!!!

Ijanyimitch said...

This is some serious shit!!

Wonders shall never end.

HMMM THIS WAR SEEMS TO HAVE JUST BEGUN.

Nothing is new under the sun. Every day is 4 d thieves but just one day...is for the owner!

na wa oo. God teach us all

Na here I de.....hehe

All is well

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

And where are those people saying all is well with the couple ?? Gradgually we are getting to the root of the matter.

GOD is stil in charge...

Mehn, so even mehn of God they do this type of thing......

Arnold Chukwu said...

Chai!!!!! Dis one don pass wetin mouth fit talk oo, there is fire on..............mba, there is a big inferno in d Embassy.

E don bad gaan

Lmfao you guys need to read this

I am kinda saying I told you so, but then again, these two are people's father and mother. I just feel for their children. This divorce will definitely come to bear on the unity of the church as they may be forced to take sides.

Ijanyimitch said...

I am lost for words

Not my business..... Let's make real cool money, click and register www.referbizpay.com/?ref=7508

God has the final judgment
He will not ask us which tribe, country, or church are you from

nawa ooooo.....kerewa!!!!!

pls linda ikeji just mind the way u spread informations of pastors cus the thing of pators are left with God,and some of the things you are saying here are false..
touch not my anointing and do my prophet no harm..

Daralohi said...

story story,once upon a time,time time,lord have mercy,part 2 of divorce wahala,watch out for part 3,it is a ghen ghen sometin,my fingers are crossed as the drama unfolds. Miss indomie says so.

the woman has tried. you have no idea what she's been enduring since 2002. yanking her details off the website is sufficient evidence of the disrespect she's constantly had to put up with all these years. you guys dont know nothing. infact her allegations are mild in comparison to what she's been up against. i unnderstand she had to make sacrifices for the sake of ministry, and so putting up a front was all part of it. But i don't know how she has coped. sigh!!!

Linda, this matter pass u any way u wan look am.

Personally ,i think these guys needs to be remembered in our prayers. We are all humans. i can tell you that some women can be so annoying just like the men too. But on this issue i think something is definitely wrong because Pastor Chris knows the principle of marriage and the scriptures to back it up and i begin to wonder why he could not use the tools he has already.These whole issue must have been cause by a mere suspicion that resulted to distrust and the devil has seen a large window to jump in through. i am more concerned about the marriages that will be affected by this,b/cos a lot us look up to these men. please lets pray for them(personal Opinion)

hmmmm, have mercy LORD. one doesn't need to follow dis ppl oooo. just d read d word of GOD (BIBLE) to directions. help us LORD

Ghen Ghen part 1.
Have always said in every rumor....
Waiting to hear more and praying this won't separate them rather make them stronger.

Ndubuisi said...

When will Nigerians get the clue that church is a business there is nothing good about it. 99% of christian pastors cheat on there wives.

Na dem sabi...#####QUEENMAYA#####

I love my Pastor no matter what happens. This is simply the handiwork of the devil and of course as a Christian i know the battle has been won already by my Pastors (Rev Chris and Anita Oyakhilome). I love you loads Pastor sir!

Hahahaha, but why nah Anita?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

LOL! And people still attend his church? No comment sha. And I see a lot of people asking her to prove he committed adultery, she doesn't have to prove anything to anyone but the courts. She is the victim (allegedly) yet she's the one being removed and what-not instead of him being suspended or something. Wonders shall never end

THEY STILL HAVE THEIR PICTURE TOGETHER. CHECK HERE http://www.christembassy.org/site/home/intro/?ref=landing

CHRIST EMBASSY HAS SEVERAL SITES. SO THE ONE WITH PASTOR CHRIS ALONE IS NOT INDICATIVE OF THE FACT THAT PASTOR ANITA HAS BEEN TAKEN OFF THE SITE.
I'M NOT SAYING ALL IS WELL OR ALL IS'NT WELL WITH THE COUPLE, I'M ONLY SAYING WE SHOULD TRY NOT TO BLOW IT OUT OF PROPORTION

Lawd have mercy! Meanwhyl,some numskulls in d church keep claiming "all is well with Chris and Anita". Let's watch as d drama unfolds! #takingaseatwithmyGuguru

NaNcY DreW said...

Confirmation of what is 2 come

The writer of this article really did their homework, pin pointing every misstep by Oyakhilome and his church. Good stuff.

A man of God messing up big time is no longer really shocking to me anymore. #Sad

Kimmy*****

Pls for our own good,lets read all we can about this scandal but be very very slow to speak and vent insults on people that cld be tabernacles of God's spirit.Some years ago I was a bank manager with stupendous wealth.i remember sitting with some friends and we were laughing at TB Joshua's anointing water and stuff.An attack came and I lost EVERYTHING..it is that same water that paved a way for my restoration after years of suffering.for me,since i cant see in the spirit to discern who is who,I wld just keep my lips sealed.#Candid advice.

ok nw
we are watching and waiting

OK oooo where all the boys wen dey fry their hair nd girl wen dey naked go church. Oya make una come ran una mouth....on ur mark! Set! Goal....

It baffles me that people can do whatever they want in nigeria and get away with it. A stolen money and you said God has used it? God doesn't want your stolen money. Ppl pay to have access into the church? Oh lord, pls send down your fire.

I am too afraid of God to want to delve into sensitive issues like these.what if it is God himself that is humbly-ing,breaking and remoulding pastor Chris?when Him and God have settled themselves,wld i be there?#my tongue u are not permitted to say what u dont know! Nonsochij@gmail.com

pretty id said...

Call me sexy id

The guy is SHAMELESS...

Oskirin said...

is ok.we don hear.oya christ embassy (i mean oyakilome),defend urcef.women,any man wey no fear una,sobia da..

Amablaze said...

Hanhan see gbege..Nigerians n miracles sha..Issorait

This is more serious than I thought.
Face of lib

Hmnnn...no wonder Apostle Paul suggests no marriage! As for the woman...Make dem give her her book "don't pack your bags yet" read!!!

He better not get married ooo, because who ever he ends up with will always be blamed for breaking his home. You know how Nigerians think.

Blessing Ozoemena said...

I read it all,mmm ,God help us

So this is true? God is watching us in 5D

Odiegwu o only God knows what is really going on, who am I to judge? Father keep protecting Us.

So this ministry has been corrupt all along, and people are reeling because the pastor's wife is revealing that he's screwed her over too. Come on, people. Actions speak louder than words. This pastor has always been shady.

I hope this doesn't turn into one big bitter public drama.

#Catholicforever. Fake pastors and churches all already brainwashing innocent people and extorting money from them with no doctrine or ethic to guide people on the right way. One day breeze go blow,fowl nash go open

nikkiebillz said...

Hmmmmmm! Nawa ooooo! End time tinz!

Dis saga is just getin messier and messier by d day

Uh-oh!!!!! Pastor Bible said dt we shouldn't keep malice, but you are having one with your wife- well daz none of my business.... #cheEzyjayne

Chop Chop said...

Insult, answer her claims, settle her, stop flexing and no intimidation either.

EVEN THE RIGHTEOUS MAN FALLETH
King David even added murder to his own adultery, God punished him, forgave him and restored him. Why? He genuinely repented. There's only one sin that God will not forgive - blaspheming the Holy Spirit. As long as there's sincere repentance every other sin will be forgiving and forgotten.
Let the church intercede for their pastor and his wife in prayer that they may repent, do what is right in the sight of God. Facebook and Twitter is not the ans.
- AE

EVEN THE RIGHTEOUS MAN FALLETH
King David even added murder to his own adultery, God punished him, forgave him and restored him. Why? He genuinely repented. There's only one sin that God will not forgive - blaspheming the Holy Spirit. As long as there's sincere repentance every other sin will be forgiving and forgotten.
Let the church intercede for their pastor and his wife in prayer that they may repent, do what is right in the sight of God. Facebook and Twitter is not the ans.
- AE

OMG!WOMAN said...

That's one thing with white ppl, they dont take sh** . If he married a Nigerian she sure would have so helped him conceal the whole mess.

Hope this will remind and teach people that any church built on the ideology and the image of mere men (a picture of pastor and wife instead of a picture of the cross, which is a symbol of Christianity) is not a real church. It's just a business entity that provide services of religion to the interested public for financial gains that are not taxable by the government.

Be careful what you say or write about men of God.. Even the Jews called Jesus a heretic preacher because they were blind.. It's only God that has the right to judge his anointed..

Brown suga said...

It's just a pity & sad news, I pray d spirit of God will lead dem aright!

rest abeg...dnt b brainwashed!

This particular story is a lie! It has always been Pastor Chris's face on the website!. The divorce rumours may be true but please dont use lies to buttress your story.

brainwashed individual! instead of u to love God and his word, u are dere loving a mere mortal

Soul said...

Oh please! It's people like you that will be yelling "daddy" while the MOG will be committing offenses under the holy cloak. Lemme hear word. What did Linda do or say now? Didn't you see culled from PM News at the bottom? She shared it like she does any other story and you're here yapping don't judge! Puuuuuhllllllleeeeeeeaaaaaassssseeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!

Da Holy Bible outlined da vry fact dat God's Judgement go start 4 wia church dey but still at dat i'll be da last person to dey drink medicine 4 anoda person headache...

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PUHLEASEEEEE SHUT THE FUCK UP

Some Catholic priests do worst. They molest kids. The Vatican is paying out millions in compensation to victims.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lol! What a cow. Mere suspicion will never hold up in court. And if your marriage is based of on someone else's, then WOW! What a sham

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Amiiiiiiiiii. That's how they blamed ESE Walters last time. As opposed to her and that Coza guy. Smh!

Lord restore my faith because these people that say they are your men are really eroding my faith like a typhoon. i don’t know who and what to believe again. how do i even know You are the One who says what they say You say? Oyedepo slapped a poor woman and bragged about it, Okotie keeps changing wives like vulcanizers change tyres on road sides, T.B, Adeboye et cetera et cetera and now Pastor Chris. How are the mighty fallen? The church is now all about private jets, bugattis, lambos, ferraris, hectares of land, private schools, private hospitals, private anointing, family cartels and dynasties of succession, child abuse, child molestation, den of pedophiles, wicked and unreasonable political affiliations, religious showmanship and stagemanship, rosaries and litanies of ungodly awesome escapades. Now i cant even go to church, sit down and listen to them because my gut feeling is always telling me that they are lying, that their lives are nothing but smokescreens and that they are maintaining double standards. Jesus help me because I have lost faith through these men.

I'm not a member of Christ Embassy but i just have the feeling satan is at work

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Amennnnnnnnnn! PREACHHHHHH!

Shut up

Hope you still have some love left for God, your creator and creator of your beloved pastor chris..you sure sound uber hypnotized! Please get a grip; chris and anita are both human beings like yourself and as such, nothing exceptional!

mopelove said...

Nigerians, u make me laugh…. Can we for once use our brains and keep that pastor bullshit aside. Do you think a woman, who has children for a man, and for a man as rich as pastor chris, after knowing what all these might cos for her, her children and her husband, will still proceed? You all seize to look at the matter at hand, and carefully examine it. This woman would have been putting up with this pain for long, maybe she has gotten to a break point and decided to put an end to it all and is willing to endure whatever pain is coming because of her actions rather than endure the one she has been enduring for years. You are all shouting, don’t judge the man of God. A man of God should not inflict pain on his family, a man of God should not be caught breaking God’s rule, the same one he preaches everyday. Women, please b4 u throw stones at that poor woman, would you give up a life with someone as rich as pastor chris, after having 2 children for him (Love atleast thats what i think). Since this case involves a high profile pastor in our country, the truth i can guarantee you will only be coming from the wife, anyother story u hear will either be from the pastor, or his followers. Small time they will start saying all manner of Bad things against the poor woman. Nigerians, we are where we are today because we dont think when we supposed to. We are biased, and many will be in this case simply bcos na Pastor Chris… Receive your healings…lol… Just cant stop laughing. Mrs Oyakhilome, its better you came out now and i really wish so many other Nigerian women can be like her. PPle…. u did not even see something else in this entire scenario, SHE DID NOT FILE FOR THE DIVORCE IN NAIJA, SIMPLY MEANING SHE DOES NOT TRUST OUR LEGAL SYSTEM…. Yet some pple here dey hala say make una no talk bad abt man of God… Our country get problem, we need to solve, pastor chris to me is a nobody like everyone of us in this country…. At least that is what naija government has to turned us to in the face of the outside world…

mopelove said...

Nigerians, u make me laugh…. Can we for once use our brains and keep that pastor bullshit aside. Do you think a woman, who has children for a man, and for a man as rich as pastor chris, after knowing what all these might cos for her, her children and her husband, will still proceed? You all seize to look at the matter at hand, and carefully examine it. This woman would have been putting up with this pain for long, maybe she has gotten to a break point and decided to put an end to it all and is willing to endure whatever pain is coming because of her actions rather than endure the one she has been enduring for years. You are all shouting, don’t judge the man of God. A man of God should not inflict pain on his family, a man of God should not be caught breaking God’s rule, the same one he preaches everyday. Women, please b4 u throw stones at that poor woman, would you give up a life with someone as rich as pastor chris, after having 2 children for him (Love atleast thats what i think). Since this case involves a high profile pastor in our country, the truth i can guarantee you will only be coming from the wife, anyother story u hear will either be from the pastor, or his followers. Small time they will start saying all manner of Bad things against the poor woman. Nigerians, we are where we are today because we dont think when we supposed to. We are biased, and many will be in this case simply bcos na Pastor Chris… Receive your healings…lol… Just cant stop laughing. Mrs Oyakhilome, its better you came out now and i really wish so many other Nigerian women can be like her. PPle…. u did not even see something else in this entire scenario, SHE DID NOT FILE FOR THE DIVORCE IN NAIJA, SIMPLY MEANING SHE DOES NOT TRUST OUR LEGAL SYSTEM…. Yet some pple here dey hala say make una no talk bad abt man of God… Our country get problem, we need to solve, pastor chris to me is a nobody like everyone of us in this country…. Atleast that is what naija government has to turned us to in the face of the outside world…

What's going on?can it be this bad?in the house of God?.......yeah tell tale signs *starts engine and drives off*

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

Esty kudos said...

Tarnished reputation. Am not surprised at all.

Esty kudos said...

Nigerians are so gullible. God's anointed indeed. Where u there when God was anointing him??

Shatap dia... So if anointed touch you nko?

Plz you pple shuld b careful about d tins u say about a man of God,dey hv their own way of seekin forgivness from God.du not judge anyone,only God has d power to du so,plz watch wat u say about tins dat concerns God biko.

Shut the f up that's the rubbish they using in deceiving you fools and stop you from voicing the truth. The same bible also said you shall say the truth and the truth will set you free. Ode

geraldopino90 said...

All this daddy and mummy in d lord, mtcheeeew God 4give all

Divorce proceedings start with separations, first and foremost, therefore, the crises must have been going on in their lives for long. The fact that this couple are having marital issues simply shows that we are all human and imperfect subject to the vagaries of human behavior. I have never been one to glamourize another's marriage irrespective of your position in the society.

""biggest donors receiving the biggest awards have left many people concerned."" i hav personally withness a similar case in one of his satelite church in woji, port harcourt. when i was bored of attending my church den we decided to attend closer church to us which turn out to be loveworld. no one invite us. na only we waka go. but to my shock, one of the user or workers in the church walk up to us that and ask if anyone invited us. we said NO. he den said wen dey call first timer, we suld indicate that he invited us. I was lik WaT!. i showed him my fist if he dare do such a thing., we later discovered d church plan to give ipad to the workers that have highest first timer to their name. i stop goin there. but i still lik d pst chris in some way.

Thank you anonymous 4.26pm. Please tell all these people talking and writing rubbish including Linda Ikeji...it's just a matter of time..be warned

Sharaap your smelling mouth! Were you there when they were annointed? May God open your eyes and remove fear of men from you.

That's what happens when the Spirit of God exits. The man is left floundering

Ask the Holy Spirit and He will give you a discerning spirit. Such that when you go to a place where the Spirit of God does not exist, you will exit fast. Stop being thrown about like a wave on the water.

Am not a member, so it's none of my business tho

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

@julie oranagwa. Some catholic priests do worse, they molest kids. The Vatican is currently paying millions in compensation to victims.

Madam Linda Ikeji. We all love your blog BUT millions of people can also hate your blog in a day. Please mind the kind of information you are passing out please. No offense.

Gbenga said...

Who's that fool; I need to slap your face hard so sense can get into your head! What bloody anointing are you talking about?

The only thing is the grounds that the divorce has been petitioned on. It's either she used 'unreasonable behaviour' or 'adultery'. They need to get that fact straight. That's what makes me think this story may not be totally straight. Btw am a family solicitor in the UK so I know the law

I'm sorry to say this but you are very dense! How is she judging?

Gbenga said...

100, 000, 000 likes for this!

It is the MORONS who follow them blindly I blame. People follow all these so called pastors, here in London White people don't go to church and yet very happy. I don't believe in all theses fake ministries living large on your heard earned money. Wake up people. Theses churches are FRAUD.

Women are a big distraction to preacher that explains why Catholic priests will remain unmarried for long, long time to come

True talk....ppl shud not make unfounded statements just because u want to sell ur paper- pm news. And for all of u getting emotional about this article.. don't b lazy. Get information go to d site and confirm. The writer of this piece is just a hungry and unprofessional journalist!!!

Shut up,y are all the same in that church. Linda,post. My comment.

Shut your mouth. How did Linda judge man of God in what you just read? Abi u no read am well?

OMG!

Pastor my ass! U see a thief,adulterer,liar nd a con and still call him man of God? Those modern day pharisees will stop @ nothing to deceive u with their cunnings. They need money! Men of satan, God will judge all of u pastthieves who extort with his name!

Christianity and fucking haba aja je placenta yin ni?

Pastor my ass! U see a thief,adulterer,liar nd a con and still call him man of God? Those modern day pharisees will stop @ nothing to deceive u with their cunnings. They need money! Men of satan, God will judge all of u pastthieves who extort with his name!

Unique Bee said...

Well said

Unique Bee said...

Well said

U dat u are shameful. weldone

Chief judge

Mr critic, ur comment indicates dat u are bitter. u were not there either. dont judge

Linda, Pst Chris is not divorced. Take it or leave it nd it's obvious you are not a Christ Embassy member cos if u r, u wuld knw d truth. Stop posting wat you are not sure of. Did you interview any of dem and dey confirmed to you dat dey are getting divorced??? Pls be more careful in the gossiping.

This is the best comment on this story! Some goes wrong in a marriage, the woman is the one to blame! It involves a pastor, the woman automatically becomes the demon that wants to destroy! My God! Women really take shit! You have said it all. As a country with countless Churches, has it ever occurred to us that spiritually something is wrong? Nigerians practice religion and worship idols in form of pastors instead of God. Until we change to practicing Christianity and calling a spade a spade, I'm afraid....

Linda never judge a man of God. Live them alone

Do my prophet no harm indeed! Stories used in blackmailing church goers. Don't be a fool, for u to be God's prophet, u must be prescuted like jesus christ,

Linda, you did not add that he wed Mercy Johnson to another woman's husband and the father of the woman's children. This clearly shows that he has no value for morals. For all you people who use "Judge not...", the same bible says "By their fruits, ye shall know them". Stop being deceived, stop being slaves, don't allow your souls to perish. I am waiting for the girls that will soon start coming out with their confessions...

If u knw u are without any sin throw the first stone.........

God knows best...

Valentino Nero said...

God have mercy

Valentino N said...

God have mercy

Well I cnt judge him,cos am in no position to and again I dnt actually no if he did it but I,right frm time dnt believe in dese pastors,likes of David of winners,pastor TB Joshua,chris Okotie and some odas cos of deir lifestyles,its just a pity dat pple worship dem instead of God himself,pple shud learn to read d bible demselves and stop believing anytin dese pastors says,am a born catholic and till date I still am and l always be but d only pentecostal pastor I love,trust,listen to,attend his church and my spirit agrees with, is SAM ADEYEMI of Daystar church,he is a gift to dis generation.

Be ye not deceived. God cannot be mocked. What you sow, ye shall reap!!

You just slammed the nail on the head!!! Gbam!!!!

God who has blessed you with this level of wisdom will continue yo bless you and your children. In Nigeria, marriage is seen as all in all even among g educated ladies that's why some will rather die in their own feces and urine after a hard days beating than leave an abusive man. I have seen a nurse, whose prospects was higher than the empire state building become a vegetable, a mad woman all because she married a drunl looser. Why on earth will a woman with such access to wealth and respect want out if not that she's going through hell.

Well said

Your faith should be hooked on God and not man that is ever capable of faults. "Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith" Hebrews 12:2. Do not be shocked, this isn't the first neither will it be the last. The righteous may fall but he will definitely rise up again if he still has humility and faith in his creator.

Don't say what you knw nothing abt. Dats hw ppl sit in their homes nd judge wat dey knw absolutely nothing abt. Are u Mercy johnson's broda or sister? Or maybe u r her father or mother. By their words u shall knw dem...you sit in ur house nd judge a man of God saying he has no values for morals. Remember dis words u hav used against him. The Bible said, judge not so u won't be judged but u sit der nd type rubbish judging him. May God forgive u. And for ur info, dey r not divorced Ok! Sorry to brk ur heart Mr judge. I hope ur own dad has morals too cos his daughter or son is really lacking one.

@anon 9.37pm . Uve said it all .

I wish they worship God as much as they worship this pastors .

Well said

@mopelove true talk, she filed d divorce in London cuz d legal system is terrible in 9ja, she also wants her share of church. Since churches r now investment in 9ja. I Waz in d bus one day, wen a man altered a statement saying "his only regret in his life Waz he didn't become a pastor" saying it's a fast growing business in 9ja. D only pastor I respect so much is Pastor Adeboye. Was it nt a pastor dat once sed ma God is a rich God, it's also d same pastor dat pays d highest in parking his private Jets annually. There's God oooo

Too many men of devil this days.

Not that surprised, have always wondered how they keep their marriage when they live so far apart and the numerous women following him around all in name of performing one church program or the other. My grandma used to tell me that you dont leave a male and a female alone, it could lead to so many things. at any rate the bible says it all in the book of Revelation. But ma brother, why does brother Chris Oya have to perm his hair, tone up his skin and keep nails? Dont we think he could, just a little bit be gayish.

and the members be like...... this is all scram!!!!! but as my frogi would say "its non of my business"

i admire fashionable nd crazy cute dressed pple.but wait o!not in the house of God..Even tho sin is sin anywia bt pple shld nt defile the church wt dr half naked attire.As a fresher back in 2007 I stepped into christ embassy church and left bfr the end of service.Peeps from d church saying dy r nt divorced..mtseeeeeeeeeew..CRAP!

Tank God for depper life bible church

Christ embassy pastors always emulate their head's character.
I pray they won't emulate divorce in their marriage too,if the story is true.

AYA LOTO

Stop worshipping idols in the form of pastors. Worship the creator rather than the creation.

You are not serious at all for making this comment. keep shutting your eyes to the fact. Divorce papers are already in the London court yet you say they are not divorcing? be deceiving yourself.

My only problem with this article is the daft comment at the end about women 'bringing men of God down'. In the first place, this woman is an equal investor and, logically, an equal partaker in the benefits of whatever they were doing together. If she has endured this far and chooses now to opt out, she knows best why she has made this decision and is certainly well within her rights. Second, if a man, especially one in a position of authority/responsibility, chooses of his own free will to visit a prostitute, he should be ready to face the consequences and stop hiding behind illogical claims of demonic attacks or sabotage.

Pastor Chris should read the open letter by one Emeka from London to Pastor Anita. It is not for her alone to take action but for Pastor to be bold enough to take further step / response at saving his marriage. Chris should not escalate the situation.
It is now that we will know who is a good preacher. A good preacher is one that does whatever he preaches.
May God save His church. Toks