See the nominees for Democracy Heroes Award as voting starts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 June 2014

See the nominees for Democracy Heroes Award as voting starts

Face of democracy Awards was birthed to celebrate Role Models of Democracy in Our Society. This award is designed to shower accolades on men and women who through their persistent commitment, tenacity of purpose & passion have contributed meaningfully in strengthening our nascent democracy in Nigeria in the last decade. It is set out to celebrates personalities and activists who fought endlessly and patriotically to achieve and sustain Nigeria's democracy. Continue...

The project is already attracting momentum, overwhelming interests and grand endorsement from major government agencies and individuals. Some of which are Senator Ahmed Ibrahim Lawal, Hon. Abike Dabiri, Sen. Hope Uzodimma etc. President Goodluck Jonathan also confirmed through the Chief of Staff Jones Oladehinde Arogbofa to be disposed for the award all things being equal. Democracy Heroes Award is to be hosted in collaboration of the Office of The Senior Special Adviser To The President and powered by Daar Communication the owners of AIT and Raypower.

The Democracy Heroes Award has the backing of some notable and patriotic Nigerians with a solid and objective assessment committee namely Mark Amarire ( Broadcaster AIT), Moji Makanjuola (Broadcaster NTA), Emmanuel Ohiomokhare (Broadcaster AIT) , Sulaiman Aledeh (Broadcaster Channels TV) and Amb Utche Odim ( Activist and Motivational Speaker).

Voting has already commenced. You can vote your favourite nominee by texting name ad portfolio to 08094557755 or email to Vote@fdn.org.ng.

Download Democracy Heroes Goodwill Message for Nigeria here - DOWNLOAD 

For inquiries: 08030886546, 08037780342, 08077895223,08173026541, BBM: 25B2F486, 33089946, 2AF29DFA, 2AA6CD38 OR Visit Website - www.fdn.org.ng/award

MORE DETAILS.....

FACE OF DEMOCRACY ORGANIZATION PRESENTS:
                 DEMOCRACY HEROES. AWARDS 2014.
Categories Of Honour::
 Dr Goodluck Jonathan- Democracy legendary man of the year
 Olusegun Obasanjo- Pillar Of Democracy
Abdulsallami Abubakkar- Initiator Of Democracy
 Sen David Mark- Defender Of Democracy
 Prof. Wole Shoyinka- Activist Of the Year
 Prof. Jerry Gana- Democracy Icon Of The North
Dr. Emeka Anyaku- Icon Of Democracy   And Lots More...

Awards Categories»
 »Peoples Governors Awards
 » Outstanding Senator Awards
 » Economy Reformers Awards
 » Industrial Trailblazers Awards
» Most Outstanding Hon. Awards
 » Democracy Woman of the Year
» Democracy Ambassador Awards
 » Media Icon of The Year
 » Democracy Mother Award
 » Humanitarian Man Of The Year
 » Entertainment Icon Of The Year
 » Democracy Pillar Of The North
 » Democracy Pillar Of The South
 » Democracy Media Personality Award And More

Partners: OMAB communications, DAAR communications, Fajag concepts, RICHGATE CONSULT, VIVIAN LAM concepts, Www.alexreports.net, TEO tech, Doxa, Transcorp hilton Abuja, Mattson studios.

125 comments:

#King said...

I aint interested..Award for what sef?? Useless people..Thunder fire una.....................#KingOfKings

Hmmm, democracy heroes. I see no changes, all i see is faces. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

None.......

This is pure rubbish, who are all these nonentities? I shake my head

Hmmmm #Cherry#

Not interested. Next?

Arrant Nonsense!!!!!Another way to waste Money.instead of them to face the hem of affairs of this nation..Rubbish!

Yetunde said...

Na wa o. They Sha want to run nigeria bankrupt ni Sha. Na wa for democracy awards o. It's only in nigeria they give democracy awards, yet na we fail pass for democracy. It should probably be democrazy award so they can prove what we already know

Are these Leaders or Entertainers, what is the reason for the awards. #GovernmentGrammy

Believe Right! said...

This is a time for sober reflection! Well, the organisers have accommodated the good, the bad and the ugly in this list of nominees, even those that should be hiding their heads in shame for the atrocities they are committing, so everybody is happy. Omotola has said it all- there is so much they are not telling us. But why do they keep including Wole Soyinka when they know that he will not only reject the award but write a damning homily on it as well?!

Animal kingdom award

RUBBISH

RUBBISH

Politics sucks!

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" good for them. I agree with that of abubakar, obasanjo and wole soyinka

Not making sense

Oge Nsimah said...

All this faces here will only get credit from me if only. They will stop the killing of innocent people in this country.Bring peace back to this country ,because all this faces am seeing here are they problem of this country. They should restore the dignity of this country back.

Linda show us pics from Miss Curvy 2014 held yest at fed palace hotel. Abi you no waka go there?

Not interestd...nonsense

nonsense!!!crooks!! instead of rescuing our girls, ur sharing senseless awards as if u have made any change in Nigeria...

DOBY DOBY said...

Dnt understand dis.. dis pple wan to provoke wole soyinka again. .

linda u no wan post my comment abi...deriz God oooooo

Linda i hear say gov amaechi dey pay bloggers nd social media activists 5m to abuse jonathan nd pdp..u no go collect ur own after all d moni na 4 evrybody...#just saying

these people should get their priorities right.Baseless award.opportunity to waste money.

L.B

BH Bring back our girls and take d organizers of dis award.

How on earth could Jonathan make the top spot? He could be awarded, but not as d best.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehehe.. U say I dey follow you for Instagram and Facebook abi? Ok oo God is watching you..

Ok ohhhh..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

Ogun kill all of dem

Look @ dem creating an award to glorify demselves, dey had to add some good eggs xo nigerians can be deceived...failed attempt

Their fathers.

What is meaning of this nonsense?

Good for them.

Democracy this, democracy that..when will the average actually enjoy the benefits of democracy apart from the leaders.

If i hear anything democracy again!

Initially it was funny, I was like wow an album of all the reasons Nigeria is not working. Then I couldn't get past the use of democracy instead of democratic. But the final insult was the voting information. Do the organisers really believe this BS? Naija people are way past being fooled

Same same!!!

mofixit said...

So obasanjo is a pillar of democracy?....biggest joke so far. The organizers should just say they are hungry jo.

Democracy of shit..

Democracy

Some of the men here would indeed qualify as Democrazy Heroes!

kunle said...

Some Nigerians no even get sense, is this a government organization or an NGO doing the Award? You people are so daft to even know the right thing. All you live to do is criticize. May God deliver Nigeria from your hands wicked and jobless. Critics

tosin said...

Good idea, let's celebrate our democracy heroes. You have your opinion this is mine I love the idea.

I can't see any heroes here o all I see is faces of thief's

tosin said...

Good idea, let's celebrate our democracy heroes. You have your opinion this is mine I love the idea.

tosin said...

They said vote not criticize. Olodo

Misplaced prirotiy, we lack leadership going thru dis comments just show hw our leaders have failed us. Nonsense

one word - not interested
my country is not in good order, so what is the essence of the award
sad face

Lets wait nd see who wins

So funny the way Nigerians think. So the people that have done well shouldn't be honored? Even though they are not perfect they've tried. Celebrate them before Americans disgrace us and help us to honor them.

dorothy said...

Nigerians should respect our leaders. They are our fathers. Let's honor them. Kudos to the organizers of this award.

onome said...

You said you are not interested? Please how e take concern you? Your name de the Award? Fools go find work stop criticizing people who are trying to encourage our leaders. Support them even if you no get correct idea like this yours will come. Weldon to the organizers.

sadiat said...

I respect this award
This is credible enough
Go to sleep talkatives. Gg

Don't criticize when you have no idea of what the award is all about please,,,,,you don't make noise or talk about what you don't know...ahhh!!nigerians and criticizing sef

chuks said...

Men this is a great idea
Kudos

MSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSEWWWWWWWWWWW.NONSENCE

God punish them. Ndi ara

tijani said...

Goodluck is a true legend, if you look at how he rose from the deputy governor to where he his today. Only a legend can achieve that. A truly and divinely selected by God to rule. Let's honor him I support this great idea.

opeyemi said...

Hmmmmm. Nigerians, can't even appreciate for once. Well my advice goes to the organizers don't mind the critics go ahead and honor our leaders, I don't know when we Nigerians we become wise enough to understand that opposition doesn't grow a nation, after election whoever wins should be supported and honored when necessary. The people selected here are worthy of the honor if you are not honor.

kazeem said...

Who cares about your comments, does it count? If you vex go organize your own now. Jobless people, enemies of progress. Una no see say na Patriotic Nigerians like Una de package am? God bless the organizers, The brains behind this awards. This will make our leaders seat tight and have a true democratic spirit. Now that they know some concern organizations are watching.

wole said...

Let's be patrotic and face Reality, our democracy has come to stay, so big up to the brais behind this contest

omolayo said...

I tink akpabio, fashola, shema are the best governors so far and deserved the awards. And agaist all odds Goodluck jonathan is a legend, we all can't. Deny the fact that OBJ has not done anything for our country so let's celebrate them so you will be celebrated when you are in their position oneday instead of criticizm let's honour their effort no mater how small it is, Nigerians should learn to be patrotic

Great!!! Kudos

Fools some people can't even keep quiet and let things be done well, all the time they want to speak against the leaders, if not because this leaders are strong they would have ran away from this country. If they cough na wahala, if they cry na problem, if the laugh na problem. Can't they be themselves? Please critics leave them to function well. Let's celebrate them. Just that they also need to be careful the way they relate with people.

This nice idea, Hmmmmm, doing this great project for Nigerian leaders? I pray they know the worth of this award self, do they really have the brain to identify with such project? I pray they appreciate it sha. God help the organizers to get them interested because they are mumus, they don't know good things they do foolish things. You will use your effort to do a project just for them to encourage you they will not pick calls. And most of them are not even educated enough to know how important n award is. I pry they appreciate it.

chichi said...

Why are you people taking panadol for another person headache na. Tell this organizers they are too much, encourage them. Nice concept.

sandy said...

Hmmmmmm

Good idea

Yes o baba OBJ is the man. A true pillar of of democracy in Nigeria.

Nice one @ fashola.

thorugh events and enterprise said...

Wow!! The organizers of this award got me by surprise o. Kai why no be me first think this idea na. This is good.

This event should be a yearly event. Government should sponsor this event please.

abey said...

Goodluck is the true legend in Nigeria. People criticize him and he's still doing well, if only the wicked enemies of Nigeria fueling insecurity issues allow him to concentrate on nation building we would have gone far. But he has no choice than to secure the people first. Money he has spent to prevent terrorism in Nigeria would have been chanelled to nation building but all of us for done die finish for naija. You are saying he's not trying Abi? Because you are still alive let bomb touch you first then in heaven you will appreciate how many times security had prevented that from happening when the angels show you your life history. Then you will now say Goodluck is a true legend.

Democracy Heroes Award, cool and nice selections.

prince red said...

Awards awards awards.................

sule hasan said...

Yeah akpabio and Goodluck, fashola, chime, but someone is missing here oshiomole. Shema is also cool. Great idea.

my name is kennedy jones look for me let me tell you the truth. said...

First 41 comments I'm sure you are one of the people they've paid to criticize the government and Goodluck, God punish Una enemies of progress. Most of you never do well for house o, you de talk about people we want the best for Nigeria. Shameless fools.

seun said...

Okay I. How do I get my invitation?

toyin said...

This kind of award is necessary to check mate our leaders. At least they will work hard to deserve the Award yearly.

aliu goje said...

@ abey, I think you are making a lot of sense. It is obvious this is the plan of the evil ones to distract our President and make the leaders confuse also for me and you to turn against the government. I think the government is dancing to their music too much and we the masses are enjoying the tone of the music. Nigerians let's wake up, let's fight terrorism in our country, not by criticizing the government, not by shouting bring back our girls, not by doing protest against the government. Those are the plans of the initiators of the troubles in our country. But if we come out to show how much we believe in our leaders, ignore their weaknesses and celebrate their little achievements I'm sure they will do more. Ignore gboko aram achievements, let's fight terorism, let's help our leaders, let's honor and celebrate them, let's show them love, by reminding them we are watching and we have expectations.

Good one@ aliu. You get sense

True talk

eno said...

Akpabio is the man. Yes o

aneite ekpo said...

Akwa ibom is the London of Nigeria. My governor is the beat governor. People's governor

Yes my governor is the bomb

Hail akpabio 100 gbosa!!!!!!!! He's the people's governor

The best is akpabio

Where's oshiomole?

tolani said...

I must be around for this award, e make sense die.

timi said...

Who's saying not interested? I beg who cares true true? Na only you be Nigerian I beg I begy

What about my governor kano state? He's the best governor. Organizers take note please.

sunday said...

If I have my way I will just honor only goodluck. He's the only heroe here.

stanley said...

Hope they will support the organizers that's the main thing. Let them not just come and take and go.

Good stuff

But people can attack sha. See responses because of this awards. Nigerians no go kill themselves o. Me I no care who them award o. Make I just sleep wake na my own.

So akpabio is a heroe? What about ameachi?

Ameachi is my heroe sha

This kind of award should be done in eagles square

julius said...

Really? See how people are debating.

julius said...

Linda ikeji de put people for work o.

Yes o, akpabio rules.

Akpabio is not my governor but I think he deserves the people's governor award. And that's the highest award a politician should work for. No people, no politics

Yes is true Goodluck has spent so much to fight terorism in Nigeria if only the wicked ones can allow him to concentrate in other things. Security of the people is more important than any other things.

Sure akpabio is the people's Governor

It is serious

Democracy in Nigeria?

We should do more events that promote our leaders and our leaders should also encourage us

Nawa o

I love Nigeria,

aruna said...

Perfect choice, but Goodluck should do more.

Ameachi is not here, why? This award should be balance and oshiomole should also be here.

My governor Rochas okorocha should be nominated

Chanels should awarded

Face of Democracy org, that's cool. I love this concept.

Demo demo forever, democracy has come to stay in naija

remi said...

So wait, I can't believe Nigerians will criticize this great idea with this brief and perfect selections. Nigerians can't be pleased sha.

Nice judgment

Cool, not the kind of award you park everybody to honor. Sharp one with perfect selections

I want award too o

segun said...

The organizers should honor the first 41 comments as the enemies of democracy in Nigeria.

Ninja Fairy said...

Utchay Odims is not a Consultant, CIO OR CEO of Richgate Consult as he claims to be. Someone please tell him to quit fronting my company as his own. If he continues with this charade, I'll have no choice but to take legal action him. He is warned. He does not have permission to use Richgate Consult as a partner with any project or program.

Ninja Fairy said...

Utchay Odims is not a Consultant, CIO OR CEO of Richgate Consult as he claims to be. Someone please tell him to quit fronting my company as his own. If he continues with this charade, I'll have no choice but to take legal action him. He is warned. He does not have permission to use Richgate Consult as a partner with any project or program.