President Jonathan condemn attacks on churches near Chibok... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

President Jonathan condemn attacks on churches near Chibok...

Find the State House press release below..
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has received with dismay and consternation reports of yesterday’s attacks by Boko Haram on churches in  villages near Chibok, Borno State.
The President deplores the renewed targeting by Boko Haram of adherents of a particular religion and urges all lovers of peace and unity to wholly condemn the resurgence of efforts by agents of global terrorism to disunite and destabilize Nigeria by callously instigating violence among religious groups in the country.

President Jonathan shares the view of the most learned Islamic leaders and scholars that no true Muslim will resort to the mindless killing of innocent people at any time, especially not during the holy month of Ramadan, to redress any perceived grievance.

The President believes, therefore, that Sunday’s attacks on churches and other similar atrocities by Boko Haram are conclusive proof, if any is still needed, that its leaders and members are  thoroughly misguided persons who are only using religion as a cover for their reprehensible crimes against their countrymen and women.

President Jonathan urges all Nigerians, irrespective of their religious beliefs, to resist this new attempt to undermine the nation’s firm and collective resolve to unite in full support of its armed forces and security agencies against the vicious perpetrators of brutal attacks on innocent citizens.

The President assures all Nigerians once again that the Federal Government and national security agencies will continue to intensify ongoing efforts to end Boko Haram’s senseless attacks until the terrorists are routed and totally defeated.  

He commiserates with the families and churches that lost loved ones, members and places of worship during Sunday’s attacks.

REUBEN ABATI
Special Adviser to the President

(Media & Publicity)
June 30, 2014

140 comments:

Okonta said...

okontakosi@gmail.com

always condeming

MIKEL has been ineffective all through the matches previously played, hopes he improves this time.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Condemner-In-Chief of the Federal Jungles of Nigeria

Eugenia Ekeji said...

So so condemn with no good result yet to be seen or heard.

terribly bad

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Deais God MR, President

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Okonta said...

all is well. okontakosi@gmail.com

We condemn it too
but they should do something fast

Chai Dearis is God ooh Mr, President

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Okonta said...

I pray for divine wisdom for my president. okontakosi@gmail.com

I pity the lost lives

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

please and please Jonathan or what is t your name is leave the govt if that is what is gonna stop this killing it getting to much and there is nothing you can do about this

Wetin dis man de even condenm all d time......yet no attempt!

Jonathan is always condeming without doing anything no relevant results yet

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Don Angelo blog said...

i know one day God will wipe all this wicked act of Boko haram out of this country.

Enuf said,action speaks louder than words.emtrill says so. emy4dtop@gmail.com

Don't condemn d act, condemn the actors *sad* Gej me am vexin 4 u

Mrs DAvido

Mama_ih@yahoo.com

Is it not better for this man to keep quiet that talking the same old shit everytime

Nigeria really needs serious prayer.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Always condemning....abegggiiiiii. luvmainame@yahoo.com

That's all he know how to do, condemn! He should act and not just condemning

Michael Damilarr said...

This guy can'† do it alone...... Let all join hand together...
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

MR PRESIDENT D CONDEMNER

what are the whites doing. nothing has been heard of them yet

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Bokoharam's really dont have a heart.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Again he condemns, when will he act? When will he call these people to order.

Always condemning! Action mr president.

MUVA said...

Eveytime condemn, condemn, let some actions be taken. I'm tired of dis nonsense jare

Well that's all keeps doing...condemning..

more than often we experienced failure in our relationships yet still not knowing the cause. That's old news as we have taken our time to bring you those basic reasons relationships fail. click and Read up and save that current or next relationship from failing..
BASIC REASONS WHY OUR RELATIONSHIPS FAIL - http://ameboent.com/2014/04/08/basic-reasons-why-our-relationships-fail/

For you relationship issue and psychological issues contact us ..petersonconsultant@yahoo.com or add up 22F5D187

We need action and not lip services to the menace of Boko Haram. Ugo.organogold@gmail.com

Abeg leave the man alone.God will punish him when the time is right.God will soon condemn you also jona

oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Desperate Lady Caught in a Pastor’s House trying to Charm Him
Here

Wife Caught her Innocent-looking Husband with her Bestfriend [Slide Show]
Here

See What they Did to Some Ladies they Caught Stealing at Night
Here

Man returns from Work and Caught His Childhood Bestfriend Cheating with His Wife
Here

Lindodo i need d money oooo, d oda time u did not give me..... deborahnwachukwu76@yahoo.com

sheba olamipo said...

this man should just stop condemning and start acting cos this situation is getting out of hand. is it until it results in religious war or tribal war.

Mr president step up the game and stop all this letters...

XDON D DON

May God bless your wonderful heart.
U should teach us how to fish and stop giving us fish.
linda but you better recruit people and give us job, am a graduate and i really need a job ASAP if you can employ me, that would a life changer for me.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

mama_ih@yahoo.com

Mr president plz we nid more action.Emtrill say so.em4dtop@gmail.com

Mr oga presido, abeg act like OBJ joor, u jst dey dull like ogbolor.

C.E.O

Milez said...

He's Gonna Keep Condemning But Will Never Take Actions... Sire! Please Do Something Just Like OBJ Did To A Community In Delta State(name of community not gonna be disclosed)... We Need Action...
#Yungmane #Milez

Gbamest...

evans4allseason@rocketmail.com

Bolateetoh said...

This man shud stop condemning from Abuja, he shud take d fight to them jor!

I pray for my president
I also pray for Divine intervention in this country

May God bless your wonderful heart.
U should teach us how to fish and stop giving us fish.
linda but you better recruit people and give us job, am a graduate and i really need a job ASAP if you can employ me, that would a life changer for me.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Evil shall not prevail.............I pray for u my amiable president.........its my believe that we shall overcome.

ojimsclaxic said...

Mr. President,we need actions nt just by condemnin it verbally...we knw U̶̲̥̅̊'ve bn tryn bt more Grace. Ojimsclaxic@yahoo.com

ojimsclaxic said...

Mr. President,we need actions nt just by condemnin it verbally...we knw U̶̲̥̅̊'ve bn tryn bt more Grace. Ojimsclaxic@yahoo.com

Always condeming, let him bring solutions to the problems Nigerians are facing

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Always condeming nawa ooo . Amarachiobikaonu@gmail.com

Funmilola Adebari said...

Why are u not posting my comment.....

Yes o- actions Mr President.
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

Oga na ojoro...you dey do oooo

U are busy enjoying your money and your wife. when Nigerians are drained in worry and agony
GEJ Dearis is God ooohh

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

U are busy enjoying your money and your wife. when Nigerians are drained in worry and agony
GEJ Dearis is God ooohh

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Mr president should do something about boko haram,it really sad seeing innocent people dying

Grand condemner of the federal republic

GEJ Act,
You are the president, this is why i trust OBAMA at least he killed the Great terrorists OSAMA.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisala

fiko said...

We don hear bt take action
Phykel27@gmail.com

na wah for dis country...e go better sha(debbie_care@yahoo.com)

God help us

gej do sumtin

Linda y u no dey post my comment
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

Isn't that obvious...you posted 20 times on just one post. How will anyone take you seriously? Later, you'll scratch all the resources you have just to renew your subscription. Go learn a trade, lest you become a nuisance!!!

Nice one Linda
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

Kwwp it up Linda
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

Na u sabi
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

Mr president do something
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

Enuf bloodsed,our govt shud do more 2 stop dis menace.Emtrill say so. emy4dtop@gmail.com

Linda na only u waka come trur true, God bless u
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

Omosimua Sarah said...

God help our country Nigeria
We need God's intervention
I believe all will be well soonest
Continue to protect your people

Www.omosarah.com

Well time for me to stay of this blog for a while, cause the hungry and desperate people have taken over. SMH.

Thank you Linda.
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

God will help us
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

Linda post na
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

It is well wit nigeria oddyvic2011@yahoo.com

All we see Mr president do is condemn no action to stop them.
olabowale2k2@yahoo.com

Ozed said...

Condemnation with inaction equal to continued attacks and killings by Boko Haram.

Ozed said...

Condemnation with inaction equal to continued attacks and killings by Boko Haram.

Madam E. said...
Beauty said...

We need action sir,do something.beautymadu90@gmail.com

there is God oo,all these blood that you people are sharing! ujuphiljess@gmail.com

Tictoc said...

Mr president wil condemn and wont take action to stop all these attack. words cant end this

Tictoc said...

WE NEED ACTION PRES. JONA

Ebube God said...

Make una leave Jona alone na Nwachiebube@gmail.com

Ebube God said...

Abi make him kill himself Nwachiebube@gmail.com

Tictoc said...

OGA JPONA ACT FAST AND STOP SENDING US CONDEMNATION STATEMENT

Ebube God said...

Abi make him kill himself Nwachiebube@gmail.com

May GOD protect us all cos dis are signs of end time!!!!!!! nonnystone@yahoo.com

My president is ur time u r going to enter 2015 in JESUS name amen. if there like let it remain one person u will seat there.

DOBY DOBY said...

Al dis comments ar makin me laugh

I join our Presdo too. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

I think it is best the President stays silent in future. He is looking ridiculous!

Mr presido always condeming, keep goin 1 luv. 07065704913

New title is condemner- in-chief of the entire nation. I don't know why the entire army has not been deployed to these target areas. Condemn ko condone ni. Which is what he is doing

dhobiz said...

This man should pls shut up already

it is well
libcash4seun@gmail.com

Gorgeousnogo said...

I dey fear 4 2015. I wonder what will happen when jona wins. God help us ooo. gertrudenwachukwu@gmail.com

I couldn't agree more. Very disgusting.
Shygal

Opeoluwafadayomi@yahoo.com

It's well!. Meet youngest video director.Remite A. Pictures www.remiteapictures.blogspot.com 08163880849

action need to be taken.i weep for my country.divercy100@yahoo.com

It is well with our country!Ogeemekekwue@yahoo.com

action need to be taken.naija for life still.divercy100@yahoo.com

Make den no kil enyeama 4 me jawe#mai own concern#...seyieavos@hotmail.com

Always condemning.! "Condemn" is his 2nd name. Goodluck Condemn Jonathan..
sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

Mrs E said...

adenchidubem@gmail.com

Mrs E said...

adenchidubem@gmail.com

Ur own na to dey condemn. we see how Obama sidon dey watch situation before Osama was killed. U na to dey give condolence speech and setting committee like my son and him class mates. i tire for dis kind golfnment.

LeeBerty said...

Jeny, it's okay na, commenting ten times on a post

Nkechiefobi@yahoo.com

LeeBerty said...

Oga Jona, all you've done is practically condemn, more like mr abati doing the condemnation for you. Biko, act right. What's your use as the president of a whole nation, if your citizens are dying like chickens? Biko, enough of your condemnation.. Act your post!

Uncle Jona Please we are tired of your condemning.....Do something ooooooooo. The next thing now, you go go dey visit them for hospital. what a sad story

It is well with this country.
vivaciousng@gmail.com

Something new please. Ssobechi@gmail.com

Stupid Reuben, stupid president and their silly stupid message all the time. Take action fast, we don't need your stupid condolence message. Incompetent muumuus...... Bunmi

I curse anyone that will vote this morons in again at 2015. Useless lots...... Bunmi

Gifted Gift Studios. Entertainment said...

Mr precedent All you do is condemn and never take action. Unleash the full strength of the Nigeria Army. Take steps like ur predecessor OBJ

Believe Right! said...

Just tweak this press statement a bit and it's good to go for the next incident. We need a call to action, a call to prayer, not this 'Same old same old' press statement that has been bandied around since these massacres began.

Ladies and gentle men all we need is prayer in the state,may god help us,may we never be attack or be kidnap,.busuayelord@outlook.com

olajide said...

always condemning anyway, same news

olajide said...

i don hear

He's always condemning attacks, what is he doing about it? Fool!

He should take actions and stop condemning abeg. #thrillproductions

Den it will be double 4 u. Coz u will be punished nd condemed.

Amenooo! Beta pikin, leave all this people, the battle is my says the lord. Not 4 jonathan.

Den it will be double 4 u. Coz u will be punished nd condemed.

PD Young Billionaire said...

LETTER To GEJ

Sir,

Please,arrest the sponsors of Boko Haram or resign your appointment.
God bless Nigeria!!

Signed:
PD(On behalf of good Nigerians)

@ doby......as in eeeh! I don laf tire......jenny king wan kill me wit laff. Choi! Ihe. Aguu na a cause.

BREAKING: President Jonathan condemns the elimination of Nigeria Super Eagles from the FIFA World Cup. He emphasized that the culprit will face the full wrath of the law.

No wonder Nigeria has been named to be Among top 7 nations of the world that are terrible for Christians read here - http://www.naijapress.com.ng/christian-persecution-7-countries-terrible-christians/

my president always condemn
i think that's what his good about, to condemn but no step taking...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Are u that hungry?

Broke ass Jeny desperately in need of the money. Oloshi if you like comment 189 times

I THOT DI MORONS OF BOKOS R MEANT TO B OBSERVING THEIR FAST....ME TIRE FOR THIS COUNTRY MEN

Vivian A said...

Always condemning...

Boko Haram is a northern problem. When Ikemba predicted this in the 50s Nigerians labelled him a tyrant. There have been more terror attacks in Nigeria this year than in the US and UK in the last 30 years. And these are super powers with questionable and self serving foreign policies. What motivates boko haram? Education? Northerners dont generally uphold education so why would they fight against it? We all know that northerners are not progressive people. They add very little to our economy and even their large population is not contributing to the labour force. They are the people churning out corrupt leaders because they own PDP. Men in their 70s and 80s who know that their offsprings dont stand a chance of surviving in this new Nigeria so they sacrifice lives and cause fear and terror so that Nigerians will give in to their demands and give our country away come 2015. At this crucial time in civilisation where countries are making bold moves to put their stamp on world history a country with probably the greatest potential on earth is sitting and watching a bunch of uneducated hausa men terrorize us. We know northerners do not value life. We see the way they kill young people like chickens whenever their inborn madness stirs. Look at how they tried to enter ibo land in their hundreds recently. Look at the city of Jos, once renowed for its tranquility. People need to wake up. No one wants a mad man as his neighbour.
Perhaps its time they were given their own country so they can make their own laws and leave the rest of us alone?
MXG

Dont u hv anything to do? Alwayz dropping stupid comments.

Just like that abi? Nigerians need to cleanse ourselves - corruption, fake churches, pastors with jets, runs girls, bleaching etc lol

Nkechi J. said...

So why bother with an election then. .. seriously I love God more than you but you can not leave a fight good have given you power to fight for God to cine and fight it again. Am sure every other country is waiting on God to come and take care of their housekeeping. Sweetie there's nothing wrong in caking a spade a spade. If you give me a job and I don't do it effectively you fire me and hire someone else you don't keep paying me and praying for God to come and do the same job... Pls Naija needs to stop with stupid complacent attitude, leaders need directive from God to do their job not for God to come and do their job for them. .. dang!