"Never did. Never will' - Singer Mya denies affair with Jay Z | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 July 2014

"Never did. Never will' - Singer Mya denies affair with Jay Z

Singer Mya has denied reports that she's Jay Z's longtime mistress. There was a recent blind item suggesting Mya and Jay Z have been in an 11 year affair, with the rapper allegedly financially supporting her. But Mya says it is 100% false.

Mya denied the reports on instagram today after a fan asked her if it was true. "Heard you and Jay Z had an 11 year affair. Are you his side chick or nah?" the fan asked

Mya replied;
Never did, never was, never will. Illegitimate, thirsty sources with no facts and that's the 'media' for you - especially today. I play second to no one, pay my own bills, have my own label, own management company, rely on God only and respect myself & marriage too much for nonsense."
False rumors are crafted for ratings & numbers. And miserable, unhappy people need someone to judge to deter the attention away from their own misery and feel better about their miserable lives. If they did it to Jesus, they'll do it to anyone. God bless."

90 comments:

Poor JayZ. He's linked to everybody. Lol.

dats d spirit @swagzkidie

CHERRY said...

Okay seen!

MUVA said...

She has said it all. Linda can we move on now? Enough of Jay Z and Queen Bey....our girls are still missing.

Intelligent reply there.Can't help but imagine this kinda question being thrown at Tonto by a fan.Choi dia ris God lyrics will even be better than what Tonto will dish that fan lol

So the media still doesn't want to leave Jay Z and his family alone? Personally I don't think Jay Z will cheat on queen B

Lovely response from her. Beyonce please can u now stop shedding tears like a baby and face ur husband. But Mya ur pose with Jay Z in dat last pic looks like u ve been receiving dat D 4 long. Well I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

hmmm tot as much

Bolateetoh said...

I hear u o!if not for d money really, Jayz is damn ugly! #justsayin

My dear na true,if they can do it toJESUS, dey'l do it to anyone

False rumours. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

dhobiz said...

Lets believe you for now

Well this mya sounds so matured but babe see prove nw abi both of una dey one basket ball club neh?? seriously this media people don really suffer jayz i swear, make them kuku free the rich man abeg....

I like d way she approachd d issue. Shows a high degree of maturity

STEPH said...

From the way she responded den DAT means its true

LEEZ said...

Issorai...

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hope its tru sha

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Point!

TeeDayo said...

Finally.I hpe ds is really true tho.d media shud chill and jst leave Jaybey

Mya darling, don't know anything about this story but reading your response, you just earned my respect. I love, love mature responses. #GodBlessYourHustle..

Gbam!! Person go dey, people go use am form tori!

Dodgelyn said...

Nice one dear let B go and settle her issues wit her man looking for someone to blame it on.

Amarachukwu said...

For their pocket.

DOBY DOBY said...

Love her response. . Soo matured..

Ok now she has cleared d air or doubt/ ogunaomi@gmail.com

Okay.Noted!

If they did it to Jesus,they'll do it to anyone #noted#

Jay z I prety u ooo

Nice and mature comment "if they did it to Jesus, they'll do it to anyone"

Boss said...

Full stop

Bored Housewife!!! said...

Word!!!

My dear ,dnt mind haterz dat want 2 bring down d power couple down #TeanBeyJay

Go girl......never heard ur voice for a while now...

XDON D DON

The lie is running far ahead, the truth will soon catch up with it. I won't be surprised if jay z cheats anyway. To find a man who doesn't cheat this days is hard. Not to even talk of wealthy people like jay z. Makes it easy.

Mya??????? Where she frm bust out sef? E don tay! Tink say she no de. Exist again sef. Anyways who cares??????

Madam linda biko post my comment ooo

Rosie Said......WOOOOOOH

To is not a big deal at list when they where together lady Bey has not set in then so was the issue. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Where is their illuminati rubbish now to help them. EWU

Chop Chop said...

It's hard to say yes.

Mya??????? Is she still on dis surface earth? Old school! Abeg tell me abt anoda tin

She denied?? Biakwa Linda..witness dey..lol

Me said...

Depending which planet you on, if you on planet earth with us em you need to know this,, jayz gets around and it's no news.
Bey knew this before she got involved with him, those black American girls love bad boys.

Please ooh, media leave Queen Bey nd Jay Z alone.. 12years together isn't a joke, let them continue their marriage in peace and sort out their personal issues!! Thanks Mya

My dear Bonita, no be say na you talk am jor

none of my business tho
yawning time to sleep...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

jay Z and girls ish.......................NEXT OF KIN

Shey na u and am dey the illuminati? Just be fooling urself and talk any how

I know Him said...

his lying oo...

Jay Z impregnant Mya 

Z it now linda dat will go to sambisa forest to look for d girls? Allow her do her thing. There is something called ignoring. U don't always have to say anythn wen u av nothing bright to say.

Interesting how we will believe the media especially junk mags and blogs (Linda inclusive).more than of what's written about Kim are lies.but Linda always chooses what she posts.

dilinger said...

You just sound like the miserable person Mya is describing above. ..not because your father cheated on your mum or your other boyfriends or girl friends cheated in you means that Jay cheated. He is too famous to cheat without being easily found out. Can you not see that the media is doing there very best to say that he is cheating, but to no avail; hence they reason why they seem to be guessing

Mayb ur d witness @Chi

mDAVIZX said...

jay Z wit his yoruba face

Love love love her response. Smart girl

Good 2 Know..

Wait,wea u xpectn her 2 accept?hw dumb do u fink she is na? Queen Bey shuld jst gv us an hit of who she is jare

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Linda, what is happening to this blog? It takes like a minute or two for a page to load and more than three minutes for the comment section to load. I'm on BT fibre optic broadband, so it's obviously not my network. Can you do something please. It's quite frustrating

let's keep watching... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

beckz said...

Dey did it to Jesus, I biliv u

oma said...

who is jay z self,abeg.....

Point of order incorrections(in Funke's voice) no girls are missing.......don't be brainwashed...

XDON D DON

What's with Jay Z nd Linda Ikeji??? Linda pls leave Jay Z alone, already! Jay z dis, Jay z dat, we are already getting tired of u nd jay z... If u like post my comment or not, provided u read it.

Very matured mind

Very sweet on point response

Very nice response

WATCHESNG Admin said...

Epic reply...glad to see that she has so much self respect to stoop so low.

Hehehehe......dose pics dough, dey speak volume!! Maybe it was in past.
Just hope u are telling truth.

Nana Ekanem said...

Correct Babe!

Its all game. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Blesyn said...

Like seriously,was anyone expecting her to say 'yes'. Even when caught in the act,a smart person would still say 'it wasn't me' and give you a thousand and one reasons to believe. I'm not saying she's guilty,neither am I saying she's innocent. But,in every rumour,there's an atom of truth. Smart response though...LOL@if they did it to Jesus.

Lovely response......she will make a good writer#maryprynce

D media can either make or mar u...careful!

Chai...dia ris god o!!!

Who cares?

I luv her response die.Nice 1 Mya.Bey shld go n take several set jare no be only her dey entertainment industry jor.

Yemi Dynamyte's Blog said...

no matter what the media does to break BEY n JAY apart am sure it would makle them stronger....love u my role models

I so much love your response babe,so polite and sensible.It's a pity that Bey is dancing to their tune, Poor JayZ though...

Superb response from Mya. I won't be surprised if another lady is tagged with the rumor. #PICCANTO#

Media and all these their yeye rumours. they should leave celebs alone. Dobis 112

funmiD said...

well said babe,God will definetely give you your own husband if you so desire.

Jay Z set up her company and the management company :D

PRETTY GIRL said...

@Bolatee, Jayz is damn ugly, really? Then let's see your own face#BITTER UGLY BITCH
PS; Was anyone really expecting Mya to say its true?

Before nko? I don't believe the story sha. lol

abass said...

Yeah concerning network
It happens on my phone too
Thought I was the only one

NaNcY Drew said...

Seconded

Well wit all this story's about jz something is definitely cooking. Get read