Nigerian army blames this morning's attack at Palmgrove on area boys | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 July 2014

Nigerian army blames this morning's attack at Palmgrove on area boys

Say what? The Nigerian Army has denied the involvement of its men in the vandalism and burning of some BRT buses this morning at Palmgrove, Ikorodu road.

Speaking with Premium Times, the Nigerian Army spokesperson, Olajide Olaleye, blamed area boys for the attack.
"It’s not true that the soldiers destroyed buses or set any bus on fire. What happened was that a BRT bus knocked down a soldier and killed him. As usual in Lagos, area boys gathered and a few soldiers stopped at the scene as well. The GOC has dispatched military policemen to the scene to help restore law and order,” Mr. Olaleye said.
Lol. Blame it on the area boys when there's photo evidence. 6 BRT buses and 3 other cars were burnt after the soldier's rampage this morning. Even a woman soldier waka join inside...continue...

A female soldier pictured vandalizing a BRT bus this weekend...

117 comments:

What a lawless country, with lawless security operatives. Smh

It is unfortunate .

Liars!!!! De still have. Mouth to deny.... Hmm govt shud nt take it lightly wit 'em. Soldier ants....

Ahaahaa area boys keh?.... Blame it on nepa, there are to be blamed.

It's unfortunate .

OMG! They goofed big time, something that was caught on camera.
Oh! Nigeria my country, wonder the sincerity in those pictures of suspected boko haram members.
If they could tell this sort of lie, then we're in serious trouble.

God wee punish dat stupid oga @ d top

lol, when there are pictures as evidence,while them blame on area boys. shame on u nigerian army.

timozo say so.

okiezman said...

Liars lol
Okesimaa@gmail.com

MR Olaleye why are you saying all this? Ur boys vandalised BRT bus simple as that. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Lolz Linda don't mind them.All those bullets they've been sharing too,they forgot we are in the digital age.Ridiculous statement

olutimehin said...

Area boys....soldiers....."area boys.........soldiers........area boys........what is the difference in Nigeria?

Milez said...

Linda Abeg Change This Theme..

FightThePower said...

Typical them... In the city amongst civilians they're usually Hulk Hogan. Raise a wild rumor about the presence of Boko Haram in same Palmgroove area this morning and they'll vamoose faster than lightning. Shame!

Whaaaaaaaat?? Hmmm so they want to blame it on an UNKNOWN SOLDIER?? Naija Which Way??

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

Nwa Aba said...

That is 9ja for u

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Jokers! They don't know the power if social media. How can you tell such blatant lies? Anyway I have concluded everyone in Nigeria is frustrated and always looking for opportunities to let out their frustrations.

CHERRY said...

Which one we go believe.the deed has already been done.

BLOODY LIARS !!!!!!!

sheba olamipo said...

wat is dis our country turning into. may God help us all

They take us for fools??? *hiss*

dhobiz said...

Lol there's always someone to blame

Lairs! Stupid way to deny something the world has on camera!

Hmm.. Area boys in soldiers uniforms I guess

E nor go better for that bastard wey dey deny!

THIS IS MY FIRST TIME COMMENTING ON UR BLOG,I CANT BUT SAY THAT THE NIGERIA ARMY ARE LIEING THEY ARE THE ONES THAT DESTROY THE BUSES.

OBANIKORO BOYS....

NIGERIA SOLDIERS PROTESTING ABUJA INTEREST.

SEE WHY OBANIKORO IS THE MINSITER FOR DEFENCE.

Mr 3Z said...

Of course they wil deny it.i hate them.if say na Boko Haram car wey kill dia man,wil they summon liver 2 attack them at Sambisa forest ?

Lovet......email: chydominates@yahoo.com said...

Two wrongs don't make a right.

what do you expect when the minister of defence is a thug. the army is being turned into the military wing of the PDP. Watch them 'supervise' elections in the southwest

dudette said...

Make dem leave tlk for market women mtcchewwwww.......den who's the market woman with kharki on #woreva#

na their biz, kontinue
savieffiong@gmail.com

What a fable! I am not surprised though.

They will definitely lie about it

Say what? I think is about time the videos surface

The Army authority's response typifies the problem with our dear Nigeria! They lie shamelessly thinking that people are fools...while do they all think and act like zombies? They should be told that the era of military recklessness is over. Their mates are in Maiduguri and here they disturbing the public peace. Lagos State Government must take real action.

You can Make $1200 Today
Anyone can Join!
No Experience required!
jst a click http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=16104

Sorrow, tears and blood..their regular trademark! The lying spokesperson for the army should be sacked!

oleah said...

na only u waka come. Shai God dey ooo

Am sick & tired of dis country where d Law enforcer are d law breaker. Despite all picture captured during d scene as evidence dis mumu dey post rubbish. Na wao

lol...Naija 4 Life,blame it on the barbarian called Driver that intentionally hit the soldier man
Jays..

lol...Naija 4 Life,blame it on the barbarian called Driver that intentionally hit the soldier man
Jayc..

Very terrible act. Which way Nigeria? Every body is blaming GEJ but our own part we have not done it better. Why wouldn't they deny it? God have mercy on us sha. Chioma_kairo@yahoo.com

Crazy country...funny people #bright bravo#

Seun A. said...

ALL NA LIE LINDA. I WAS AT THE SCENE OF THE INCIDENT.THOSE SOLDIERS ARE BASTARDS, THEY WERE BEATING INNOCENT PEOPLE, BREAKING WINDSCREENS, THROWING TEARGAS AND ALL. EVEN THE WOMEN AMONG THEM WERE NOT LEFT OUT, THEY WERE ALL ACTING SO BARBARIC, CHASING AND BEATING INNOCENT CITIZENS. THEM NO SEE BOKO HARAM TO GO FIGHT O! AWON OLORIBURUKU SOMEBODY.

Obviously,those were area boys in military uniforms reacting to the death of one of their own.Oga Boss,try harder.walytersimage68@gmail.com

na dia way na , shameless ppl! Ogogoro soldiers that can't even protect us from boko despite all the huge budget for the militery,

Smh

we are used to that , they will always deny before nko... UNKNOWN SOLDIERS!

Lin, before wetin u wan d Army Spokesman 2 say... Na unknown soldier do am nah. 9ja , na wao!

Really Ά̲̣̥πϑ embarrassing Ά̲̣̥πϑ unwarranted situation........how could d army become S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ violent Ά̲̣̥πϑ †☺ raze cars ! ! â„“̊ couldn't drive past dt area , like d 3 wise men from d east , â„“̊ went home. Via another route †☺ avoid stories dt touch

Maris said...

They will definitely denie it n put d blame on area boys

OF COURSE DEY WILL DENY IT..... BUT THANK GOD FOR PICTURES

D sad tin is dat politicians n pple in power lie 2 d civilians to dir faces. N we just eat it up . Maybe dats y naija is as it is. We let tinz slide, so lawlessness abound. May God 4giv us our sins. Amen. Just sayin...D Curious1

D woman na area girl...hahahahahhahahaa

Women are stepping up...dats good news, isn't it?

they are bleeding liars, people caught them on camera with their uniforms and they still have the guts to lie blatantly.

yungbaron 1 said...

blame it on the jobless youth

dis is wicked

gosh,dis is wicked

Naijaaa

Razzy @ rsk4sure@yahoo.com said...

Linda, to be honest with u, ur former background makes scene and drags traffic more than this new one! Pls we are used to the former one!

Can u imagine? Na so Nigerians own tin dey b. Evn wit al d evidence, Nigerian Army stil dey lie.

Next.......n

Its a BLOODY LIE!!! I live at palmgroove and I saw everything. The army men caused total Mayhem this morning, throwing stones at the Brt buses and people waiting for buses also, flogging people around or trying to take pictures. The police came just watched and left (I don't even know who is more shameless. Meanwhile it was rumoured that the Army man was still alive and called on his army colleagues. Instead of them taking him for medical attention, they decide to use it as an opportunity to vandalize Lagos Property and the passers-by.
They made me go late to work as the whole road was blocked. Useless so-called Military men and women. Yes there were women there too. SMH for the forces in my Country Nigeria, the thing that pains me more is that there is still Boko Haram in the North, bombing and the army are here exercising their power on civilians. SHAME!!! SHAME!!! SHAME!!!

Its quite unfortunate that the soldier died but I think it was an accident. Let's not blame the spokesperson. They are just saying what they have being told in the office.

Chai...! Officer you can lie Ooº°˚˚°ÂºoO! (Mr Empero)

What do u xpect

oyin said...

Chaiiii....... There is God ohhhh
Now they av changed d story. Bloody soldiers

OLA.OLA said...

Hmmmmm!!! This is becoming so dishearthning as the military are now on the street of Nigeria. This is the outcome of what our so call politician has done to us in this country. I pray that the military will not take over power again in This country. All this guys(soldiers) are seeing what the politicians who make use of them are doing and the fund embessled by them on daily basis. GEJ has brought the soildeirs from the baracks to the street. they were used against Nigerian at Ojota during the fuel subsidy on different occassion for selfish interest, this is not too good for us in this country. Soldiers need to go back to the baracks.

Chop Chop said...

"Zombie way na one way" Why engaged in destruction instead of making peace?

TeeDayo said...

Lol.d woman really waka join.u can imagine.Area boys dne suffer.pushing faults to d boys nw wen there is evidence.dem nor even sabi lie.6BRT buses?dey r so heartless

NA CIVILIANS THESE SOLDIERS DEY GET POWER FOR, MAKE THEM GO CHIBOK GO RESCUE OUR GIRLS THEM NO FIT, FOOLISH FOOLS!!!! WILL THEIR RAGE BRING BACK THE DEAD? SHAME ON THAT WOMAN IN HER UNIFORM BEHAVING LIKE THE ANIMAL THE UNIFORM HAS TURNED THEM TO BE!!! SHAME!!!!!!!

This is a show of shame. This olajide is nothing but Satan. In all this unruly behaviour he could still come out to make such speak. May God forgive u. Animal. Is it same area boys dat got the security man beaten u. Answer.

spankthedonut said...

They arise against the masses but become cowards when the threat arrives

The army has disgrace itself with the press release. Shame on them

and jesus wept.

Lazy nd heartless, shameless Nigerian Soldiers, their strength nd power is only on the defenseless civilians. If they born them well let them go to SAMBOSA FOREST, then we will all know that they are confirmed warriors, not using their strength on the innocent citizens. Shame, shame. Bt theris God wooh

Their mates dey Sambisa forest dey fight, dem dey lag dey worry innocent citizens.. Army dis days self no get head.. Talk of the 63NA's, dat na wen army be army.. Dis days codin and shisha dey make army miss behave too much.

Liars!!!

Maybe they wrnt aware dat thr wr photo evidences. Well, evn wit dat, would evry soldier be arrested? I think dey'v gone away wit dis already

Nobody is above mistake... destroying all this now will nt bring bck the dead....

Via BlackBerry z10

Opelicious Morgann said...

The way human beings can lie ehn....even the devil will blush. Haba!!!

Deris God ooooo

NaNcY DreW said...

Is expected blme it on d Agberos

Tare Anthony said...

that one na area girl wearing a gown and matriculation cap!

SouthEastern said...

All Lies from the Army. Its a shame. A highly respected and disciplined Nigerian Army have lost it. They cant even display the kind of bravely they showed this morning towards tackling the BH menace. Was trapped all day on the way due to their madness. God watches everyone. Soldier or none Soldier.

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

Chei! Nigerians can deny,why can't he just accept n deal with d soldiers involve?na wa o

don't mind dem, I was der masef, soldiers vandalized d vehicles demselfs. no area boy was involved

This country is something else....this man is a very poor lair.....every one knows that military caused the damage.

dapo akinla said...

''Lol. Blame it on the area boys when there's photo evidence''
Linda, pls provide the photo evidence mentioned above

Thats why we will never move forward, everyone involved in govt just tells lies,chai!

Gen. Ajax said...

I presume there is no Dignity in the Nigerian Soldiers with what was experienced today at the Ikorodu Road today, we don't even trust the safety mandate in the hands of the Nigerian Army over the peace of the Nation. We are disappointed with level of immaturity of take into arson and peace disruption on an issue that should bring about proper justification and a befitting burial to the unfortunate soldier kill by accident. #employpragmaticapproach

They are right...... What's the difference between the soldiers and area boys. The latter might even do better dealing with BH.

Shameless liars, lawless country, stupid men in uniform........diaris Godoooooooo.

Savages!!

Area boys kwa???Didn't they see the pictures all over,what's the point lying???

I know they will deny their action. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

#Tongue in cheek
Nooooooo my people. Olaleye is not lying......it was 'area boys' and not 'soldiers' that carried out the wanton destruction of public property. Despite obvious evidence to the contrary. The default position is to open that foul mouth and vomit original opata!
Ignorant things not fit to be called humans!
God punish your mouth unto 10 generations!

Hehehe! No be ur brother?

Ur 1st time? Na em u gbagaun like dis? Naaat good! Na na na na

Hehehe! No be ur brother?

There's evidence to back it up that soldiers are the bedrock of that senseless act.

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

So what abt the soldier that was killed? Buses burnt but i think the state government and its cohorts so get to work to harness people dying from the recklessness of commercial bus drivers on our streets.

The soldiers have reacted just the way civilians would if in their shoes. We see these things everyday... #buk****

Oskirin said...

No.na unkown soja,acodin 2 fela.d military shd luk 4 wht else 2 say.

See their face like Lynus..

Mr Talker said...

Lol...habi now...Min of Defence saying it's Tinubu and friends that are funding Boko....Nigeria my country indeed.. like I said earlier, a country without the rule of law, will dissolve into a state of animalism...I think I am 100% correct.

#revolutionNigeria

This and more evidence should shown to those blaming miscreants for acts their men perpetuated. As we can see, the female soldier in the picture was only helping to clean the BRT's dirty windscreen.

Chairman, u can't blame d brt driver, wetin solider dey find 4 brt lane with bike. Law na law abeg.

THEY R INSANE.....LAWLESS NATION

Rev. Father Charges To Court Over 1,555 Pornography Images found in His Bedroom..Click to View

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

These guys are really daft and that's why they're called 'area boys'. How can you stand and watch yourselves been blamed for any evil act on the streets and not stand up to say 'no, we didn't do this one'! By now you ought to have had your own organised body e.g Area Boys' Association of Nigeria (ABAN)' *Lol* that can speak up for in instances as this. If you had one, the news would have carried a headline such as this: "the Area Boys' Association of Nigeria (ABAN), Onipanu chapter debunks claims by the military authority that its members were responsible for the burning of some BRT buses in the Palmgroove area of Lagos yesterday". How about that? The same military guys you stand on the roads to collect tolls on their behalves at the risk of your own lives (if you even need the life for anything its worth *winks*) blaming you for the evil they perpetrated. Na wa for una ooooo. Get your own association and not rely on NURTW.

mfonetok said...

Wen will u learn how to punctuate a simple sentence? Silly little annoying piece of crap.

motun said...

Lol,if dey ar fools dey shud not see odas as fool too,hahahhahaha no be only men army waka cum,chai woman army too.......Mr dumbass go sit down,don't bliv u see d pics b4 lying.

give urselves brain said...

mallams,raw militants...una dey look for boko?see dem na

Bosslady said...

The very people in whose hands we place our lives are the very people frightening us with such stupid acts. Only God can deliver our nation. We have animals living in our midst.

Mfon,ku yat esit nagha. Lol