Redefining Nollywood Make-up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 July 2014

Redefining Nollywood Make-up

Professional makeup and beauty expert Vanessa Odofin has said that make up in Nollywood movies do not portray the characters suitably enough for the role they are playing. The makeup artists in the industry need to be professionally trained in order to step up their game.

The Nigerian-based make up and beauty expert who has trained over one thousand makeup artists in Nigeria and abroad, believes that a little more professionalism would go a long way in upgrading the standard of our makeup artists and in turn the project that they work on, to bring about a revolution in the Nigerian Film industry. Continue...

According to Vanessa Odofin “It is the job of a makeup artist to convey believability for instance in the transition of a teenager to an adult in a movie without changing the character and this is one area I believe our Nollywood practitioners can do better than what is obtainable right now, though there are some exceptions to the rule. We want to take makeup artistry to the next level, there is a lot to be achieved in the makeup industry and we want to redefine makeup.”

Her outfit Vanadale is organizing a training for makeup artists, upcoming makeup artists and all those who want to acquire expertise for personal use. The office is located at Ikeja in Lagos. The workshop will be coming up on the 5th to 19th of July. She said that the training is not just for Nollywood practitioners alone; individuals who want to know about makeup and those who want to turn makeup artistry into a full time job are also welcomed.

The training session would feature unique course outlines, free start up tools and professional brush sets, work tools and t-shirts, a syndicate session tagged “show me the cash (to outline how to make it in make-up industry).” 

Chief among those that Vanadale has worked with are Tuface, Monalisa Chinda and Mercy Johnson.

To register for the workshop, visit www.vanadale.com.

CONTACT DETAILS: Phone: 08062552055, 08025251806
Email:
info@vanadale.com
FB:     www.facebook.com/vanadale
Twitter:@vanadale
Instagram:vanadale_beauty
www.vanadale.com

35 comments:

we hear................

alex25emperor@yahoo.com

wow! chidinmandukwe10@gmail.com

NGO BABY said...

BEAUTY
ngobest741@yahoo.com

ADANICE said...

WOW! NICE
adanice08@yahoo.com

D question is, do de want to be trained? O ndi odi osiso....

Judith Lucy said...

I support the stepping up in d nollywood industry.... Nice one nessa

Trainin for makeup?

#SkaLEr#

Makeup is even the least of nollywood problem.Poor scripts and half baked actors/actresses are the major reason why Nollywood movies aren't so good.

I wanted 2 enrol 4 d trainin bt, dey didn't make d "paying" aspect easy and straightforward! And bysydsy, it's gon clash wit my studiesand I can't afford dat.. Hopefully, dey'll do it next year!

CHERRY said...

Okay good.

So Linda all these long grammar na for workshop registration. It's alright.

Ok, alryt, odimma....

Anybody can make anyone look old but it is another thing to turn a man from human to monkey, that's what we crave!

maximum's blog said...

To whom it may concern!!!!!! MaXi SaY sO vIa BlAcKbErRy9930

thiwa sho said...

well...wud dt improve d standard of deir films?
thiwabhabe@gmail.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Money avenue

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

nice

To cut the long story short,she wants to register for the workshop,okooo.

seriously nigeria movie industry need revolution to meet up

Feel free to check this post Tonto Dikeh's Boyfriend, Malivelihood Goes into Condom Business(photo)

HOLLA-AT-MOI said...

if u actually worked for Mercy Johnson den ur a TOTAL FAILURE cos ve been wondering who was responsible for that wack makeup

ok
seen

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Vanadale is one of the best makeup schools in town. I attended a traning at vanadale and I was glad I did. Its amazing how much one can learn in a little bit. if you can, i'll advice that you take advantage of the redesign beauty workshop starting this weekend. tada....

I love Vanadale Beauty House. I love the passion and style. Vanessa has impacted me with so much. *shinesteeth* I wish i could come for that workshop but I'm gonna be out of town.

Noted..

C.E.O

Gud

Wow.... Dats gud

it's in nollywood you see monalisa China acting as a secondary school student.....hilarious....some naija movies tho....

Sexy Gist said...

so cute

PRETTY GIRL said...

After all said and done, she just wan sell her market Lol

PRETTY GIRL said...

And by the way her make up isn't even near perfect in my opinion, its just an' okay' make up you see every day on trendy girls....

hmmm,is she doing close up advert? nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Thums up

Olutosin said...

Good

Nice one..i love ur make up sef, so simple nd classy

one of the ways of upgrading a good management is through professional training. lets support her. AGNES JOLAYEMI