Update on snakes tangled in electric lines in Benin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 July 2014

Update on snakes tangled in electric lines in Benin

Told y'all yesterday about some snakes that were found tangled in electric wires on a street in Benin city (read here). Well, here's what the people of Ekosodin did to the snakes. They are still trying to figure out how the snakes got on the wires. #flyingthinz! :-). See more pics after the cut...

129 comments:

Could it be that, they crawled on the pole?

Thank you linda 4 posting..mysterious indeed

how they got there is the best question still.

Be a part.. Make extra money for yourself today. Click here to see to earn legit cash daily from your home online. No referrals involved

Nothing pesin no go see ooo #lols. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Good. Dats d best thing to do

Nigerians sha can read meanings to things anyhow. Who doesn't know that snakes climb trees, what is the Nepa pole made off.. does it have to be flying things? The snakes got there via their climbing skills if you ask me. Don't know why there's this much hype behind this story. There is really nothing to it.

Bad death #bright bravo#

sherylicious said...

wonders sha never cease

Na Wao... Super snakes... probably from from a nearby tree or so...
Nothing that cant be explained..

Wonder shall never end in benin city. Tneyoth@yahoo.com

Gud!

NAWAOOOOOO

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Geez....Godforbid

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.gloWysofiscated.blogspot.com

Please tell me, im I on linda ikeji's blog or Stella's, i miss road? Because I don't understand this theme or na background?

its scary.

CHERRY said...

Flying tinz indeed.na only God know how e take go there.

wonders shall never end.......

alex25emperor@yahoo.com

Na wa o! Am not sure this is ordinary hand o... #witchcraft at day time# cynthia new blog reader

Hehehehe! i'm sure people will be waiting there to see if the snakes will turn to human beings. Linda, If it eventually happens please post the pix o.lol

Benin local flight tinz, seems they ran outta gas.

#King said...

Make dis pple leave d snakes alone naa..abi dem wan chop am???...................................#KingOfKings

FUNMINISTA said...

2 things edo people do (1) fly @ night (2) travel abroad through illegal means

christabel said...

All of you screaming benin this benin that, have you ever had a personal encounter with a witch from benin? Some people just draw conclusions from what they hear with their myopic minds and spew Rubbish. Can't you see there are trees close to the poles? Sometimes exercise your brains, it helps.

OGBANJE THINZ...........WINK

End of discussions. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Funmilola Adebari said...

Flying snakes.... signs of the end! I won't say more.

God dis r big snakes O

Judith Lucy said...

Hmmmmmm #flyingThings indeed, the world is wicked

UCHE said...

I'm not surprise, Benin witch get level!

nikkiebillz said...

They are nt ordinary snakes.Hw can a snakes be up there when they didn't fall from heaven. Anyway am nt suprised cos I heard witches & wizard plenty 4 benin,that pastors sef they fear 2 do crusade there.

Esan engbe Edo(parable)...only those from Edo will understand...Dan Boiz Segun

Weird. Maybe na juju. Beautycul@gmail

Benin the capital of witches and wizards. una try. snake dey climb electric pole. chai chai chai!!!

Chris Okafor said...

Good riddance to rubbish. okaforchris.blogspot.com

God saves!! No be 1,2 snakes! Gosh!! May God save His own

They probably climbed up from the poles and ended up where they did, there must be a logical explanation, everything mustn't be supernatural!

Dey should spray anointin oil on it n pray b4 killing it

It's bizarre. Motherhen

There are bushes around there. Obviously, the snakes climbed the electric pool to get.

choi!!! warrisdis!!! terrifying

Chai, god don catch winch

God pass Dem

irritating. hate snakes.. #PICCANTO#

Woow cool reptiles

pumkin said...

We r so fetish or wld I rathet say attach every tin to a dibolical reason n dis part of d world. D snakes cld ve been an ordinary

linda na 2ru ooo,na Edo street I dae stay 4 Ekosodin,d tin tire me ooo,d snakes big ooo... #Hall4Beans

Edopkòlò gbé!!! We r jux too much in that state. #Headquarters

Mr Urch34 said...

Ok nah

Mr Urch34 said...

Ok nah

If u ask me,na who I go ask...kashman_00@yahoo.com

All the witches and wizards must die.....

XDON D DON

witchcraft at work oooo

Edo agaiiiiiiin. Witches everywhr , especially esan girls . Them they fine well well but most of them are witches , lived in esan for over 10yrs . You no fit make esan babe wife becos na death warrant be that . Prostitution and wickedness they them body ,no matter how them fine reach or educated. Those snakes go be them , they are snakes in human fun. Best is to fuck them and run becos if you allow them tie you ,your own done b

The fear of edo is the beginning of wisdom especially their girls, they can be very decietful and are so into runz

This world is nt ending rather it has ended.

mary said...

very strange

Wonder shall never end

flexycouture@yahoo.com

Snakes disgusts me. The person wey snap am get liver.

thiwa sho said...

mehn dis so weird..ow did dey gt up dre..y were dey tangled...tnk God dey r dead na sha..8 dose tins

Alagbado-ode said...

I hate snakes

All I can say is #flyingtinz#

Quite surprising tho..aw on earth did the snake get to the top of the pole...wat a life...Benin ppl i hail u ooo....lolzz...kiddn...

U just took the words out of my mouth

Miz Tee said...

I hate snakessss

Miz Tee said...

I hate snakessss

And they all had to come together and tangle same night? Same spot ? Abeg use ur head forget the fact that ur from benin , no smoke without fire, and pls how many times has this kinda thing happen in a millenium? And of all places it had to be same city accused of flying @ night ? Fine beta lie give us jooorR this one no work ull sooo make a bad lawyer!

blessing said...

God don catch dem,make i c how dem go take fly again.

oK HERE'S WHAT HAPPENED. one of the snakes is FEMALE... She is on heat.. When on heat they give off pheromones. unfortunately for her there were more males in the area.. she climbed up the pole, they followed her and gang raped her. That's my story.. and i'm sticking to it.

FUNKE....

wonder shall never end

Tot I was on lAduns blog

Evil people do,political snakes #maryprynce

Benin una no una self nah witch zone, as una no dey carry last even in witches

Faith Ogaga said...

Lol....I was expecting the next picture †̥̥Æ ̴̴̴͡ be maybe an old benin man or woman as per "Witch tins"! ...lol

Comedian...

Trees u said with branches all around it,guess u'v never seen a pole before

Benin I hail ooO una no dey crry lst

Joe papi, stp actin up. Av u seen d number of snakes on d pole? Or r u jst comin into town

Una dey talk like say una too sef good
Which of una wen never put hand for bad tin.?
Every time we wan condemn people / things like d FG dey always use condemn BH bombing

Bonario I tot u wia a smart ass dude...Joe Papi already explained it all. Dude! nor dey fall my hand again.

as much as i want to believe,this isn't supernatural.i wonder how they all came together on the pole.one snake ok but a knot of snakes...patoswife@gmail.com

Lmao

LOL! This comment just shows how people can be saying trash and be thinking they are making sense! Please google is your friend. Snakes climb trees but tree have barks n the barks are not fine and smooth. Dumbass

Its obviously the mating season so they would have followed the female up the pole. The female of cos wanting to be wooed would encourage the males to fight for her attention in other to ensure a healthy offspring. But what do Nigerians care, anything is witch and wizard especially if its Benin.

@sam u get bad mouth lolzzzzzzzzzz bt u talk true how come all of em stay for one place

I like your version lol sounds plausible

Opelicious Morgann said...

They were on the pole to mate.

I have seen snakes climbing on a wire many time...i killed 2 crawing on the tiny wires.....not mysterious.

Issorai.

I HEAR

chichi said...

it is a spiritual snake. chinyere_uzor@yahoo.com

christabel said...

Keep attaching witchcrafts to everything while your mates are moving forward#kapish

I'm Nigerian but some of these comments sound soo stupid. They crawled up there or maybe someone physically put them up their to confuse people

LEEZ said...

Hmmm wonders shall never end ooo! Choi! Lmao Lindodo says #Flyingthingz# Lmao!

You'all shuld stop saying nonsense about benin. Witchcraft na final for calabar, Witch no dey ur family left alone ur village. Why benin own cum turn ringing tone. Make una pack well jor.

uyi said...

Something I asked myself...looool

U are a big idiot for saying

For all those that have used filthy words against Benin people,u re all foolish and uncivilised especially yoruba people who are so scared of reality! This incident can happen anywhere in Nigeria and stop acting on prejudice. Yoruba people are so diabolical because they are homophobic they brought ugboni cult to south- south wicked

@sam u are a big idiot, u people accuse Benin people of witch craft, whereas ur households are full of witches

Ur village is the capital of witches

Linda just did an upgrade

They r human being s hu turned 2 snake evil ppl bt I guess nemesis caught up wif them......if I was there I will cut them in bits and then use kerosene and light them up......

okwu oooo.... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

believe me some many dull pple in dis blog ask d poster d kind of rain dat fell in Benin and snakes are cold blooded animals always looking for where is warm to stay so for those dat think snakes can't get up a pole how do they get up into d house. there is nothing in dis snakes coming together to keep themselves warm. make una use Google ohhh. dull heads

2 things Yoruba people do: 1. Use people to make money (ogun owo) 2. Have 1 child for 10 fathers (Omo ale jatijati). B4 you talk engage your brain...oponu alaiyebaje elenu razor nonsensical Gambia goat!!!!

My surname is Esangbedo...what has that got to do with snakes on wire?....cray-craze boy!

Hilary, that is why non-suspicious minds like yours and mine prosper whilst the witchcraft believers they regress everyday.

Carry your bottle to help them spray am...aproko manager

And the name of the spiritual snake is Chinyere!

Dumb ass Opelicious!!!!

@joe papi shut d f**k up...

@anon 12:51 same here o!#copycattinz

Flying snakes lols
#WorldfamousVictor

It has to be mama osato & her group....God don catch dem

no comment

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

ebby said...

@funminista. Benin people are heartless. They can use their own unborn fetus for juju. They rule juju and doing others evil in that naija. Tufiakwa. Wicked souls. After those bastard hausas, na to run from Benin people remain. Very wicked somborris

If I were the people of that area, I will take note of person/s who have died mysteriously. They are the ones doing you guys in the area o. You people should thank God for freedom! Edo people and witchcraft! So wicked and heartless. Even their men of God use diabolical means to get followers.

Haba they could have just crawled up there na......abi?

Opelicious Morgann said...

You're the anonymous dumb and deaf and ignorant and stupid ass. Common documentary you can't watch. Snakes can get on anything and when they are tangled like that, they are mating. Go back to school, oloshi.

Lavive said...

Wonders shall never end.anwulove@yahoo.com

Abeg the witches in Benin are too much.... Let them die.

Enough of dis story Ejorrrrrrrrrr......

Omalicha said...

Nawa oh..May God help us

Benin that is full of witches it is not a suprise

It amazing that these are all different specie of snake tango together, abey make who na talk another thing joor. If na dsame type of snake I 4 say ok but all different, pls gv me a break.

Neeqilata said...

Different types n sizes of snakes chose to come together n travel up the electric pole at d same time. Hmmm!

Upgrade? More like a downgrade. LINDA, popular brands don't change themes and and logos randomly