...and Nigeria did not advance to the quarter-final stage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 30 June 2014

...and Nigeria did not advance to the quarter-final stage

France just beat Nigeria 2-0 to advance to the quarter-final stage of the 2014 World Cup! France played well, and many feel they deserved the win...but our Super Eagles did well too! Especially, goal keeper Vincent Enyeama. He's been our saviour in this tournament. Thank you!

What did you think of the match? And the own goal by Nigerian captain, Joseph Yobo? I think he played well. I also think Enyeama deserves African Footballer of the Year 2014. What do you think?

259 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 259 of 259

They tried but why did they lost their minds towards the end of the 2nd half n played nonsense just stressing enyema bcos they actually allowed France strikers to come in

*sighs*See why girls shouldn't be involved in anything that has to do with soccer...it was Paul pogba that scored the first goal and yes Algeria qualified for the round of 16...next time,help yourself and go watch super story

I share your sentiment Linda. Vincent deserves a trophy.Although his mistake cost us the first goal. All in all. Super eagles tried.

If hobo wasn't married to that stupid adagoat maybe we would have won. Old man he should be close to fifty by now he should just pack those boots for his son .

n u r a big fool

David (dave_gino) said...

See DoroLinda talking football like a pro. Well, I'm just gonna keeo shan shun on this like a tyro.

I think a
....................../´¯/)
....................,/¯../
.................../..../
............./´¯/'...'/´¯¯`·¸
........../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
........('(...´...´.... ¯~/'...')
.........\.................'...../
..........''...\.......... _.·´
............\..............(
..............\.............\..………
will do for Nigeria Super Eagles squad.
I'm still bored inside. Lost 50k to this match.

I think a
....................../´¯/)
....................,/¯../
.................../..../
............./´¯/'...'/´¯¯`·¸
........../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
........('(...´...´.... ¯~/'...')
.........\.................'...../
..........''...\.......... _.·´
............\..............(
..............\.............\..………
will do for Nigeria Super Eagles squad.
I'm still bored inside. Lost 50k to this match.

NAIJA said...

I blame on Keshi,France won the game cause onazi was injured by Matunda on purpose cause Onazi was doing all the dirty works, football is calculation not just playing ball around .. So I owned what Keshi was thinking for not adding Sunday Uba on the list who's a perfect replacement for Onazi cause Mikel is a fealty Man ...Enyeama come save our gals and give them Mikel.

NAIJA said...

I blame on Keshi,France won the game cause onazi was injured by Matunda on purpose cause Onazi was doing all the dirty works, football is calculation not just playing ball around .. So I owned what Keshi was thinking for not adding Sunday Uba on the list who's a perfect replacement for Onazi cause Mikel is a fealty Man ...Enyeama come save our gals and give them Mikel.

Tears

Daily diet tv said...

Chai!!

The heros of this World Cup have been Eminike and Enyeama. Linda, Yobo almost own goaled in one of the last games and succeeded in this one. He's suspect as hell to me. I hope his heart's in the right place. He must be hurting if he's an honest man. Same mistake twice though? Things that make you go hmm.

they really tried.. welcome home eagles

welcome back boys

Shola Lad said...

Africans fight over bonuses while the white think of advancing and making their nation proud, that says it all about a backward set of people. #TruthHurts. Olusola_oladipo@yahoo.com

#BringBackOurBoys#

There's nothing super about these idiots. They lost big time. None of the players can play a good corner kick. We had several corner kick chances, but none of those fools could use the chances. France took advantage of theirs and they flogged those fools. Let them come home. The keeper na madman. Weytin him dey fine for outside. The two goes na enyeama fault. Keshi is not a good coach, he should be sacked. This try ur luck football wey nigeria dey play na nonsense. The same try your luck wey they play for nations cup. Nigeria no get football team. The coach no be coach, the players no get sense. Fuck all of them. I support france from beginning to the end. Nigeria players no try, it's their job, they suppose deliver. Them fuck their papa up as they fail. Stop praising enyeama, keshi and any other. They failed. Na struggle they struggle enter the round of 16. The same way wey them take struggle enter quater final for nations cup. Na for group stage they for comot. Mumu birds. They no rish to be called eagles. For football right now, nigeria no make sense. Na him make fifa no put nigeria for fifa 14. Those of una wey dey play game go know how far. Down chickens, they no be eagles. Make bomb blow all of una for brazil. And for that idiot wey them dey call mikel, make him no play for nigeria again. I wonder why mikel go dey wear 10. Money don make nigerians no get sense again.

Shola Lad said...

"Those who own Playstations help me ooooo.. Am playing FIFA 2014, Where do I Press if I want Luis Suarez to bite?" olusola_oladipo@yahoo.com

Wow dat is rather harsh!!!!

I think playing well and losing is same as playing badly. Football is about goals.

Hahahaha can't stop laffing!!!

Hehehehehe nice one Bonario..

Yeah & it wasn't nigeria!!!!

In ur dream...

Gloria. N said...

Well, we tired our best ...... gertrudenwachukwu@gmail.com

Yobo is too desperate to secore, that why he did it

Feel free to check this post
Runz Girl Stripped, Fights Married Man for Not Paying After Sleeping With Her(Photos) Click to view

Linda, which one be try? Its all about winning my dear. Losers are not recognised.

www.aprokofm.blogspot.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Pple keep blamin yobo for d own goal lyk he evn kickd d ball.. d ball jus touched him. . Nt sayin he playd well tho

LOL LOSERS

What?!!! Damn?!!! Are you for real?!!!

Temmy pls get ur head examined or go play. Smh!

Buhahahahahaha! Dis mama iho e don do naa......honestly. U actually made my day. Laugh wan burst ma belle.

Temmy pls get ur head examined or go play. Smh!

Smiley face :-) said...

My dear Linda, I am very proud of my Super Eagles. They played very well this evening against France. The game could have gone either way. I believe that the Super Eagles got better with every game. I know that the players are professional footballers, but the truth is all these people that are reigning abuse on them will likely miss a penalty even if there is no goalkeeper at the goal post. Nigerians please do not abuse the footballers and their families. It is not fair. It could have been you, your brother... Wishing all the members of this team the very best as they move ahead with their careers. Yobo, please do not feel bad about what happened, it could happen to anyone. You are not the first to score an own gaol and you will not be the last. As for the young man that broke his hand, I wish you speedy recovery.

www.aprokofm.blogspot.com

Death and life are in the power of the tongue and everyone will give account of every word. I could go on but my point is. ..there are a million reasons why you should think deeply about your words before you speak.

Can u play? Idiot

Full Blodied Igbo woman said...

Now I understand whybpeople tear u down when you speak. @onyxgodwin, how old are you again? Oh I forgot, you are just five years old... no wonder your words feel like crap. Shut up! You and ypur bloddy alter ego. Dudes like you that only feel confident in cyber space, pee their body a thousand time when they have to talk to a lady and I mean face to face; not on twitter, fb or badooo.

alimi rasak said...

Nigeria gave it their best shot...

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Benzema? I can only remember the goals by Pogba and Yobo.

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Benzema? I can only remember the goals by Pogba and Yobo.

Called or scored?

U er the fool at temmi

Linda sometimes na wa. Whats it with Enyeama being African footballer of the year. . I do not understand

http://JobandPay.com/?id=21612

my Goodness. said...

Y will you say dis kind of tin becos of football, u compare d joy from football game to the joy from live. I just hope you knw what you are doing. I hope you are not wishing your self dat. You ar the bigger fool here for allowing football game rule you.

hard luck for us and better luck during the next world cup where new young and talented players will represent the country.
They would have won if not for the controversies here and there, no training and money issue.
we need a foreign coach who won't be biased or anything. Kudos to kechi (dooooo)#PICCANTO#

Eh! We all geard our mind to winnin d match. D truth is dat is only aa team dat wil be disclared winner. Infact our players did well, Emya our keeper is aa real keeper n yobo is wonderful. Pls. Let's cheer up. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

critics will just talk like they can do better on the field,@ temmie, that was harsh on yobo,kilagbe, kileju?you are not even the determinant of joy so keep quiet and register in 2018....linda pls people's comment should be screened before posting!

Hahahahaha. Bona, u no well o. Na dia way sha. Lol.

wish u all the Best in life.

They tried lindodo.....ucheezuma@gmail.com

abass said...

Buhahaha
I have been laughing since
You guys are great

Heya i amm for the primary time here. I found this booard
and I in finding It truly helpful & it helped mee out much.
I hope to provide something again and aid others like you hepped me.

Also visit my blog post ... контекстная реклама яндекс
директ (textmasters.ru)

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 259 of 259   Newer› Newest»