Admissions into Bloombreed High School for 2014/2015 Academic Session in Progress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 June 2014

Admissions into Bloombreed High School for 2014/2015 Academic Session in Progress

Comparatively young but incomparably mighty. That aptly describes Bloombreed High School. There are schools and there are schools but Bloombreed High School (acronymed BHS) occupies an enviable position among high schools. The position occupied by the school in the comity of schools is by no means hinged solely on its architectural masterpiece, serene environment, quality of staff and students and facilities but also on the vision and mission that gave birth to the school. It is a school borne out of vision and mission. Continue...

No one does it better, boast some schools but BHS says no one does it as good. Bloombreed High School employs a method of teaching that is both communicative and interactive. It is learner centered and result oriented. This method has churned out interesting and enviable outcomes. When other schools gloat over raking the most brilliant students, we pride ourselves in our God-given talent of breeding every child to an acceptable standard. The academic standard at BHS is however, very high. As a result, students need to always be on their toes academically speaking. Without an iota of exaggeration, an average student at BHS is an excellent student in our sister schools. A closer contact with any BHS student will convince you that they are primus inter pares, as testimonies from independent and encyclopedic observers abound.
The academic odyssey this session was fulfilling and fruitful. Our pioneer students successfully took the University of Cambridge organized International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) and the West African Examinations Council organized WASSCE. The result recently released could be described as A HARVEST OF As AND Bs. We know that our best is yet to come. Our JSS Three students also sat for the Cambridge Checkpoint. The school is now a registered center for Cambridge organized examinations.

Our students participated actively in the Young Commonwealth Essay Competitions to mark Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II's Diamond Jubilee and so far, a good number of the essays thus approved are accessible on the Time Capsule website on www.jubileetimecapsule.org.

Outside the classroom, students had some fun moments, as the excursion to Obudu, Tinapa and some other tourist sites in Cross River State was rewarding, as students caught a lot of fun while also enlivening and accentuating their classroom experience. A foreign trip to the UK is currently being planned for this summer.
Our sports contingent gave a good account of themselves at the Festival of Olympic Dreams organized by the British Council, where they won laurels for the schools.
We sincerely appreciate students, parents, staff and well wishers of BHS and urge them to keep the flag flying, since our best is yet to come.  

Admissions into Bloombreed High School for 2014/2015 Academic Session is in Progress

21 comments:

Noted!!!!! Notyme

Thats nice.....

#Pesty

Am done with that, give me info on college

Ok #bright bravo#

wow..... nice one

BHS is for Baptist High Schhol, Jos....

Seen...

gabz said...

PLEASE IGNORE TYPOS (NA vex cause am). So I went to one cake shop called CREAM SLICES 109 Ogunlana drive surulere, I got the shock of my life today. my sister and I got their number from the Internet and placed an order for an off the rack cake(9 inches) for a friend's birthday.they asked us to come @ 8.30pm.By the time we got there the cake was not ready and they asked us to please wait 10mins. We asked the staff to confirm from the kitchen that the 10mins would indeed be 10mins. He came out and confirmed it.so while we waited my sister and I ordered black forest and red velvet cake slices respectively.the black forest was nice, I must confess but the red velvet wasn't and it tasted a bit off. I complained to the staff and asked for another slice of white forest cake.I told them I won't pay for the 'off tasting red velvet'. And as I ate my white forest cake, the owner of cream slices, badges out of the kitchen and to my utter dismay, says in the most sarcastic and rude tone ever, 'are you the one asked for the red velvet cake' I said yes. Next she says you don't have to pay for it and that's how we make our red velvet here and she storms out without even giving me a chance to air my complaint.i was too shocked to respond.i told my sister that we had to leave and even abandon the one we had ordered over the phone (which was still not ready after about 30mins).before I was even done telling my sister, one of the staff came out to tell us that she said that even the cake we had waited for over 30mins wasn't even going to be ready.we asked to see the owner again but she refused to come out. well we insisted we weren't leaving without a cake as we had promised the celebrant and had driven all the way here and wasted time and petrol. Well to cut the long story short, she called in 2 thugs when she saw we weren't moved. She called the police and they came in 3 vans. By the time the police came it all turned against her because they said she was absolutely wrong.and the policemen were angry that she had wasted their time and resources over a civil matter.they said she made and emergency call hence the 3vans and about 12 polices. We ended up not buying the cakes even after she went to bring it.we said we'ld rather dash the policemen esp as they judged wisely and also to spite her(which we did).I forgot to add that we held on to another customers cake they had brought out until she produced ours. She was extremely rude. Her staff were as rude as she was.i even have a few recordings from the whole saga.

Ok. Heard.

CoolDiva speaks!

BHS, is one of d best schools in PH, but their fees no be come chop, but dey too much. I pray God ll bls me n hubby, when my children r done with primary all road leads to BHS

rukky said...

Hmm y all dis stories

My kids are in Bloombreed montessori no doubt d school is very good but d proprietress altitude is Zero. Linda pls tell Big Aunty dats what we call her that she doesn't need ds advert. If she gives d primary a little attention we are ready pupil for her secondary school.but gradually she's killing her pry sCh. Parents/ teachers Forum is never there. If u want to see her d admin staff Will not allow u. What kind of policy is that . As for me if my kids are true with d pry I will look for another school

linda y didn't u poat my comment huh? long hisssssssss

I like Mrs Agidi nd James. Dedicated Staff

Best school in Ph. No regrets

Eya! Pele...good for her! Will neva go there to buy cake!!

Pls Linda,post this comment as I nvr seem 2 see my comments on ur blog and am not very happy abt it cos am very active on this thread.I also hv my 3 kids in Bloombreed montessori n 4 academics,they r top-notch.I equally share d oda person's sentiments abt the proprietress who they call Big aunty.I don't think its nice n healthy not havin access to ur kids' proprietress cos parent's forum is almost non-existent cos of her new baby-#BHS.Mrs Summonu,pls remember dat charity begins @ home.Hv more time 4 d primary cos u r more likely 2 get pupils who r already in d primary entering the secondary than new students who don't share in d BMS legacy 4 academic excellence.I think more attention shld b given to d primary n parents' shld hv more access to the proprietress as d pple who stand in on her behalf hv little or no power to enforce anytin without her express approval.Big ups 2 Mrs Agidi,she is my son's class teacher nw n she is quite good.