Watch how LASTMA officers receive bribes from bus drivers in style | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 April 2014

Watch how LASTMA officers receive bribes from bus drivers in style

Sahara TV shares a video of two Lagos State Traffic Management Authority (LASTMA) officials demanding bribe from bus drivers at the popular Ojota Bustop in Lagos on Sunday April 6th 2014. Watch the video after the cut...

41 comments:

This last man I hate them they are too bad #bright bravo#

new pin 7439955a said...

Na today news. Bribe makes naija go round. Cheers to all bribe collector. ENGR Emy Ozy.

seriously what are you feeling like...dont u know how hard it is to survive in nigeria tho i dont live their....dont u get paid when u get fucked?how else do u servive.

"Since hunters have learnt to shoot without missing,birds have learnt to fly without perching"
What an innovation,at least they are better than Nigerian policemen who have failed to device new means of collecting bribe.

This is why the rest of world think Nigeria is a very corrupt country if this such a thing happen in U.S this fools will be serving 15 to 25 years in jail for bribery.

Hahahahahaha necessity mother of invention.

I'm yet to understand the work of these people o!! Now they've joined in collecting kpaje. On what ground?

phykel said...

Dem don enter wahala oooo.
Irresponsible lastma pple
They are not better than agbero

This bribe thing don dey turn to normal thing for naija..... May God help us...

OMG, corruption everywhere. seriously no crime is perfect. Which way Nigeria? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Professional Job Seeker said...

That's the rot in our society.

Click on my name for latest jobs in Nigeria

Lol, serious gobe

This was well documented. Hmm.

waxy said...

Corruption everywhere! The officer should be brought to justice.

Na wa o

LMAO. Thank God for hidden cameras. Lol

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda i hope u noticed the knoor advert u did with out knowing it am sure u didn't see it look up above its on the bridge notify them make dem pay u ooo no free advert

its an everyday thing na....na their job at Ojota be that.

What Corrupt nation.

Hahahaha!!!! Naija we hail thee,d person dat caught dat got dat on tape did a very gud job

Dami said...

na wa o

Just give a Nigerian a uniform and a little authority and they believe they are some sort of god and deserve money from your pocket. I was in naija last year and drive myself and fiancé everywhere and this stupid people some of them not even wearing uniform claim to be lastma or whatever they tell you you have committed a traffic violation where there is no sign to ascertain what your offence is. If not for my fiancé that get so nervous in the car when they stopped us on two occasions I would have dragged this stupid animals to some type of official that can get them in trouble.

A BADLY CORRUPT COUNTRY! I WEEP FOR NIGERIA!

N1000 bribe? thats extreme extortion.

N1000 bribe? thats extreme extortion

princenho said...

not new to me i see this everyday ...

Praise God ooo.. That drunkard didn't comment twice 2day

Chei! na person papa be this o. Cant wait to hear that he's been arrested.

CoolDiva speaks!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ejunge no be issue again for Naija nah.. It's normal now. Next...

This last man?????ok o

Hmmmm lastma he don reach una turn to eat

Pale

Shameless fat pig!

I detaste these robbers.

Innovation even in bribery...

Staton said...

this lastma are wast than police men, this ones should be remove from the system........cola men

ZeeZee said...

Shame on them but understand that this must have bee the one-thousand-sixty-third bribe of the day
on a certain level I understand why these officers are collecting bribes - they want to eat, they are not being paid enough yet some of them may be working hard- the economy is hard for them. Did you not recently read a story right here on LIB that a man was killed because he didn;t pay an idiotic security guard his salary

Adebimpe said...

Na wa ooo! All these bribe here and there na passengers dey pay back oooo. Linda it's so sad, the level of corruption is unimaginable. Even in our free medical state, you cant get a hospital card/file, get an appointment or see a Dr. without first dropping something unless you are ready to waiiiiit. Even then you can't escape a missing folder[SMH]

Which way Nijuria......

The Bribe collection was wrong but i can bet you the Danfo driver would have don something very wrong. Danfo drivers cause about 25% of the traffic congestion in Lagos. Investigate this. Watch the bus stops @ Ojota, Cele, Itire road and so many other places

Woooow. Nabbed!