Nigerian Idol female judge, Nneka, gets proposed to on the show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 April 2014

Nigerian Idol female judge, Nneka, gets proposed to on the show

The power of an awesome voice, good looks and a red rose to complement cannot be undermined.

Nigerian Idol female judge, Nneka Egbuna was lost in the moment after the performance of one of the contestants in the 2nd group of Top 30 on Nigerian Idol.

Xolani, a contestant from Calabar presented the petite damsel with a red rose after going on his knees, during his performance of  ‘Lady in Red’ by Chris de Burgh. Continue...

After recovering from the moment Nneka said, “Awesome charisma, you were very in tune with the lyrics and you have a charming look and personality, but I just need to you to be careful, so you don’t lose yourself in the show.”
Watch the video below...

54 comments:

FIBROID FLUSHER said...

Lol ... That was a nice idea?. It's just a stunt though.

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

Nice one!
Read on Dear Pastor, What does God want from me in relationship, marriage and life?

After recovering from the moment Nneka said, “Awesome
charisma, you were very in tune with the lyrics and you have a
charming look and personality, but I just need to you to be
careful, so you don’t lose yourself in the show.”

[must see] Read How This Girl Leak Her Own Pictures Online

Nnek is one eye candy sha! What if this happens in your church? see what i am talking about here

So sweet

Awwwwwww! I got goosepimple watching this! D guy is sooo good!

Your headline tho
*vanchuks*

Ceeflo said...

She really enjoyed the serenade...as for the dude he's definitely not leaving d show anytime soon

http://ceeflod.com

oyakhilome said...

And how's that a proposal?

Linda can hype for Africa!!!! Lmao! I watched it and it wasnt really d way ur exaggerating it...

Ammie said...

This guy is so cute
I love the way he licks his lips
Chai!

Bad sharp guy...... Any way na way, but this ur way to win no make sense at all.... Na only God knw wetin dey go through her head that minute.....

Linda... biko where's da proposal? Na wa for u o

If not for unfortunate incident i could have be one of the contestant...... May the best man win though.....

Old news linda.

Post my comment o..Linda u stale 4 dis newss😝

Ah ahn linda.. This was on last weeks show naw! Last week!! And it wznt a proposal!!!! Kai!smh!

This one na serious gimmick!!! Maybe it wld work sha!

Lady in red...one of my fav old school songs...

Just Femi said...

Way to go Xolani!!! See you at the top 3 finalist..

Wetin dey hungry Dede? I sure say nay kaya or her kpomo ooh! !!

kclub said...

Nawa o, na evrything u would av been?

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

All na strategy!

rose berry said...

Dis idle @eddreams of a boy, must. U comment two times on each post? Dnt u anytng duin abi na linda 100k u de campaign for like dis...??? Ogini nw?

Abeg help me ask them oo. How the heck is this a proposal?

Estyno said...

Nice One..Thumbs Up Xolani

Estyno said...

Nice One..Thumbs Up Xolani

Nonso. A said...

Real nice

I taya o and linda dis is NEWS????

onyiiasa said...

BLOG ANALYSER: yeah! Exactly

Estyno said...

Yipeeeeeeee..I Can Comment Finally,Its My 1st Time Commenting Here Guys..Nice 2 Meet Ya!!!

Lolz... A polite way of tellin him to knw his boundries

LINDA UR HEADLINE NA WA. PROPOSAL!!!&&&

He sang it well dat dai nd d stunt was on point

Nice performance bro real nice.BRAVE

See as the guy dey like HIV victim

But dt nneka wor wor sha... they cudynt gt a classy judge???

Fool

Omalicha Speaks said...

Lol....I like his confidence.
Father In law from hell- click my name to find out more

Linda!!! Miss Hype........Ur headlines can be so deceitful!! I watched d show ooooo! U hv hyped it x10.... Welldone!!

Never heard about the song "lady in red" though it's been sang 28yrs ago, but after seeing Xolani's performance I fell in love with d song. I ve since downloaded Xolani's performance n that of the original song owner. U can't really distinguish Xolani's voice from that of Chris de burgh(original song owner). Xolani nailed it right. Nneka was just blushing all thro. The things that fantasize women. Hmm

Sexy Vivien said...

Sharrap der! Idiat. U datz fat hav u even checked ur HIV status anuohia? Coz I'm sure u're +ve...besides I've gat a thing 4 very slim cute guys, dey're d best.

Sexy Vivien said...

Yea, and he's cute...I lov d way he raises his right eyebrow and also d way he walks....u guys can ff him on twitter @Xolani_ni4 ...pls let's make sure he wins d prize coz he's got d voice, d looks n d swag!

Sexy Vivien said...

Sharrap der! Idiat. U datz fat hav u even checked ur HIV status anuohia? Coz I'm sure u're +ve...besides I've gat a thing 4 very slim cute guys, dey're d best.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Nice one Xolani

Have you washed your feeding bottle?

See Amen brother ooo. Osayi and his stunts. He will never change.. Good for him. Wishing u success.

Who no know Osayi for uniben Ugbowo campus. He has always been like this. Lol. Carry the money come bo. Lol

Hi Linda ikeji have been trying to reach you to no avail. Please my email is snipes165@yahoo.com my INSTA @djsnipz please I want a song to be promoted on your site so please I need ur contact to know the procedures tnx. Pls reply ASAP

lindiiii......how is that a proposal? hian...

Lindyway!!! Hyper of lyf.... Dats nt a proposal woman... #asamatteroffact

Uniben students knw dey carry last.. We have done it before... Wewill do it again.

Nice one Xo

Your mother is a bastard. How can you call her wowo. She is not superficial and that doesn't mean she's classless. She's a free spirit and isn't faced by all this glamorous lifestyle . She's a beautiful woman .