Lupita Nyongo's Lancôme deal: DJ Abass makes a case for Dencia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 April 2014

Lupita Nyongo's Lancôme deal: DJ Abass makes a case for Dencia

Dencia reposted the pic above which was originally posted by popular DJ, media and entertainment consultant, DJ Abass, who made some salient points about Oscar winner Lupita's new Lancôme deal. Below is what DJ Abass wrote on his instagram page...read and tell us what you think...
"I'm not a fan of skin bleaching but neither am I of double standards. International media (BBC, ITV, CH4uk, etc) have been critical of #Dencia's skin lightening cream, especially in the wake of the controversy b/w Dencia&Lupita. Now Lupita has just been signed as the first black ambassador of French cosmetics giant #Lancome, a company that also manufactures skin whitening creams....and I dont hear any media house raising hell. Maybe I'm the one confused but does anyone catch my drift?" 
Dencia replied:
"Lol people hate what they don't have & will jump on it if they had the opportunity.I said before she couldn't call them big brands owned by whites cuz she wanted a deal. I like how she played herself tho!!still gonna answer yes ma'am & I'm still a CEO & entrepreneur & Lancôme will never pay her what I make in a month, b4 u come say I am hating I ain't lol I am milking it😂)

239 comments:

1 – 200 of 239   Newer›   Newest»

No dulling, DJ Abass.

i sure do!!! as a matter of fact i see no reason why lupita had to ref dencia in her speech. i thought it was such a low blow.

Dencia pls get a life already!
Lupita doesn't even know you exist...BTW, I thought you said your cream ain't for skin bleaching?

DANGEROUZ said...

Dia wahala,awon ode

This is getting boring, Linda

Dencia shut d fuck up...

Some1 should tell this Camerounian fake to shut up. If she makes the kinda money she purports, she should help finance her country's budget deficit! Oniranu!

That's good. Let the case begin. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Ammie said...

Dencia should take several seats
Lupita is made!

Dencia sud take several seats jor

Wow dis is serious

Lolypop abi na Lupita!Dencia abi na Damaging!MmmmmmDJ Abass abi na drug addict!Whitenious Vs Blacknious!All of d above ladies 2 d best of my ability are NOT and will NEVER Create a RAT talkless a DEAD DOG!Who know dem before d Oscar winning Blacknious Lolypop sorry Lopita!Now Y must a Silly Nigerian Man Drag him yeye self into a matter dat did not pass his front abi na Back door?Unless he's indirectly telling me 2 watch out 4 his own Changed image courtsey Whiteninous!DJ wot ever dey call U,common drag Ur Yeye self out of ladies personal beef!If U don't have work 2 do,pls pick up broom and start sweeping d Streets of Lagos.Mmmmm,dat way U'll make Ur Busy bodi self useful!Olodo/Olomoi moi!Olokomkom!Pls!Lolypop and Demencia go on son joor!The World is watching 2 see where Ur Little beefs will Lead 2 Or End!Ndi Iberibe!!!!

Dencia is obviously a beast with 4 horns...I mean this lupita does not return you, what is your problem seriously, she's not even the only person that has talked about your dirty bleaching cream, hunnay you need to chill!!!!!

Shyla said...

Its the truth. You can't criticise something like this and end up collecting endorsement deals with same group of people. So what makes her different from Dencia? Nothing really. Somehow, I think these oyibo people will lift this Lupita up in the sky and leave her to find her way down by herself. They don't really care about her, but about what they can achieve from her sudden stumble to limelight. Hope she has good advisers to help her when these hawks zoom in on her sha.

She can't be this black and marketing a whitening cream. These pple know wetin dem de do for this Lupita oh. Someone somewhere in oyibo land is not happy with her new found fame. They wan use this ridicule her. If the truth be told from my perspective sha.

Lol dem nor get wrk,is na offical...

Dencia shd get a life!

Morale of the story: If Lupita wants to do the talk, she Berra make sure she can do the walk...

Dencia, shut ur bloody trap, u re so immature! She can't be paid what u earn!!! Blah blah blah. Abeg go n sit ur freaking bleached ass somewhere, act ur age n stop fooling urself. As 4 DJ Abas, it seems u what 2 be called out in ds matter, no face ur disc jockey business, make u de der de show urself.

Candy floss said...

Finally some1 supports Dencia! Bt dis girl is getting too mouthy dis days.

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Dencia sharap there how much do u v. Linda u no longer upload my comment, wetin I do u.

True talk tho

Ppl need to stop being foolish, just cos lupita got a lancome deal doesn't mean she has to bleach her skin, mind u guys dey have normal products not all their products are for bleaching. Dencia or whatever, if u like cry out from now till d end of time, u sell only bleaching cream, simple.

Lol still not a fan of Dencia but she has a point, and we all know Linda is a kiss ass and a die hard Lupita fan, so you are so FUCKING biased!!! Lupita this is how it starts from Shuga to 12 years a slave, focus on your acting career, lean closer to God, and stop being the Illuminati's puppet!!! A word is enough for the wise!!whizman

The actions unfolds....Linda haven't heard of recent blast against Sophia on twitter by Tchidi Chikere....oh mine Sophia isn't a saint,she caused the whole ish that made Chidi left her...She cheated and all she wanted was money...Tchidi even went ahead to publish the boyfriend's picture on twitter with sophia....that's too far but she deserves it...plz publish my comment thanks

YeMo said...

tis very true!!people attacked Dencia because she was selling bleaching, who cares??get ur money boo!if the same haters had the chance, they would definitely take it. Just like Lupita did.

sassy bubu said...

Lmao...this dencia of a lady is really crazy. She should pls leave lupita alone nd kip milking it (no one is hating).

this shows that Lupita has to sack her PR. they aren't up to the Par. does she even have one? well first off the "fake" letter. who leaked it was "fake"? There is a clinched Lupita within your team.

I do not support bleaching neither do I judge who does it. Only God can judge us all. Dencia and abass have a huge point.. If lupita is against bleaching then what is she doing with Lancôme? Everyone knows Lancôme makes bleaching creams, hypocrites everywhere. Sad life. So why are they not bashing Lancôme? I fucking don't understand life sometimes. I love you Linda ikeji :* lol really random I know, #nohomo

YeMo said...

P.S Lupita is such a bloody hypocrite!

actually dont know what to say

I just love this Dencia girl she's so tough

Our Black is Natural said...

singing "Your black is beautiful. Your black is Nigerian. Your black is Cameroonian. your black is Kenyan. Your black is Original..." Thanks to @2NiteFlavour and team #blackenicious for bringing us together.

Can someone please tell this Agbaya called Dencia to go get some education or get married

Precious said...

Nawa oh, when would this beef be over? Make una calm down biko

best opinion said...

where are u stoopid lupita fans at. hypocritical fans and star. alomo for u all.nw cn u stfu?

Dencia pls enough of this already.. intelligent people don't talk to much.. too bad lupita has never replied u for one day. . U shud be ashamed. . Pls face ur business. . N let her be. . We are not interested in how much u make either cux we know u can lie for Africa. M sick of all her silly comments already. . #not hating. . Just being honest

NOELLA said...

ALL THIS BRUHAHA IS JUST TOTALLY RIDICULOUS....SKIN WHITENING CREAMS HAVE BEEN POPULAR IN EVERY CULTURE..SINCE THE BEGINNING OF TIME IN ALL CULTURES...LETS LOOK AT INDIA..WHERE U ARE LITERALLY CONSIDERED LOW CLASS IF UR SKIN IS DARKER..THEY LITERALLY SHUN DARK COLORED PPL..MY SISTERS INDIAN ROOM MATE IN HER MBA PROGRAM HERE IN THE US...DETESTED DARK SKINNED INDIANS..AND ALWAYS REFERRED TO THEM AS BEING FROM A LOWER CASTE...AND THERE THEY HAVE ULTRA POWERFUL BLEACHING CREAMS, NEXT IN JAPAN..THE WHITE FACE IS DESIGNED TO MAKE U LOOK MORE INNOCENT AND APPEALING TO THE MALE GENDER...WOMEN SPEND THOUSANDS OF YEN CREATING THAT LOOK..IN FACT TODAY I SAW A HOMEOPATHIC NIGHT CREAM WHOSE SELLING POINT IS THAT IT HAS SKIN LIGHTENERS IN THE FORM OF DAISY EXTRACT TO LIGHTEN THE SKIN...AND TRUST ME THIS PRODUCT IS DIRECTLY MARKETED TO CAUCASIANS...GLYCOLIC ACID,LACTIC ACID, LOREAL PRODUCST, ALBUMIN, PAPAYA EXTRACT ILLUMINATURAL 61, DERMOLOGY TO NAME A FEW AND MANY OTHER INGREDIENTS ARE MARKETED TO EXFOLIATE AND LIGHTEN THE SKIN..

THAT BEING SAID DENCIA HAS A RIGHT TO DEFEND HERSELF SINCE THESE WESTERNERS HAVE DECIDED TO MAKE HER THE POSTER CHILD FOR SKIN WHITENERS, AND I THINK THIS IS HIGHLY FRAUDULENT..THE AFRICAN ALWAYS HAS TO BE THE FALL GUY!!!...I HEAR SOME PPL SAYING SHE IS DISRESPECTFUL TO THE INTERVIEWERS...WHY SHOULDNT SHE BE>>???...IS IT BCOS THEY ARE WHITE SO THEREFORE SHE SHOULD BOW AT THEIR FEET...SHE HAS A RIGHT TO RESPOND HOWEVER SHE DEEMS FIT..BCOS THEY ACTUALLY STIRRED THE POT AND ASKED FOR IT.....THEY ARE ACTUALLY SURPRISED AN AFRICAN CAN CONFIDENTLY HOLD THEIR OWN..EVEN THOUGH DENCIA'S CLOWNISH APPEARANCE, AND LACK OF FINESSE DOESNT HELP MATTERS..

NOW HERE COMES MY PROBLEM WITH DENCIA..ATTACKING LUPITA IS TOTALLY MISGUIDED AND STUPID ON HER PART.. I DONT BEGRUDGE HER FOR DEFENDING HERSELF BUT GOING AFTER LUPITA IS TOTALLY INAPPROPRIATE...SHE CAN ACTUALLY BE SUED...SHE IS DEALING WITH SOMEONE WHO HAS BECOME A HIGH PROFILE XTER.....THIS IS ANOTHER PROBLEM SOCIAL MEDIA HAS CREATED ..AS MUCH AS IM NOT MAD AT DENCIA FOR DEFENDING HERSELF TO BBC AND THEIR LIKES..SOCIAL MEDIA HAS MADE NITWITS, ILLITERATES, WHOREMONGERS, IRRELEVANT, AND CRASS PPL LIKE HER BECOME RELEVANT....

DENCIA SHLD DESIST FROM ATTACKING LUPITA IT IS MERE FOOLISHNESS TO DO SO..AND SHE WONT ACHIEVE ANYTHING FROM IT...

This Dencia abi na Denmark. ...do you have to make a fuss outta everything....why all the hate on Lupita??

Please get a life....mscheeeww....yeye de smell

Dlapikin said...

Linda this argument is completely baseless and stupid. Every cosmetic company makes cream lightening products for dark spots and discoloration. These products when used properly are just that. The difference between that and what dencia is selling is in the way it is marketed. When you sell that with lupita you are saying fade away you discoloration for this healthy luxurious uniform skin. When you sell it with dencia, you are saying go all white. Unless you can argue that the whole of her body was discoloured or a spot, you are basically selling self hate. you can perfectly use skin discoloration whiteners and keep your skin colour if you apply it to the spot not to your whole body. Keep in mind that Lancome sells mostly to white women, so unless there is a new trend of white women trying to be lighter rather than tanned, there is no hypocrisy there.

Nusitech said...

I think people are missing the point Lupita was making. Obviously people have the right to bleach their skin if they choose to, but I think the point she was making is you don’t have to bleach your skin to feel beautiful or just to conform to society description of beauty; you can be dark skinned or even charcoal black skinned and still be stunning. She wasn’t condemning Dencia for making skin whitening products, although she uses her product as an example. The point she was making is simply discouraging young African women from using bleaching cream. Using herself as an example of how you can stay natural and still be very successful, and stunning. It all boils down to individual personality and talent which is why Lupita is a superstar, and Dencia is a star.

Nusitech said...

I think people are missing the point Lupita was making. Obviously people have the right to bleach their skin if they choose to, but I think the point she was making is you don’t have to bleach your skin to feel beautiful or just to conform to society description of beauty; you can be dark skinned or even charcoal black skinned and still be stunning. She wasn’t condemning Dencia for making skin whitening products, although she uses her product as an example. The point she was making is simply discouraging young African women from using bleaching cream. Using herself as an example of how you can stay natural and still be very successful, and stunning. It all boils down to individual personality and talent which is why Lupita is a superstar, and Dencia is a star.

Has anyone verified Dencia's claims? Do consumers achieve her level of dramatic color change from using Lancôme products? She'd make sense if Lancôme hired Lupita to promote bleaching products, as Whitenicious did her. Lupita is the face of a multinational cosmetics company with numerous beauty products in its inventory. Dencia exclusively hawks bleaching creams.

I "heart" lupita but Dencia and the DJ guy are right. This is double standard in every way! An African makes lightening cream and you put her down, but you are ecstatic over being the face of a Big (white-owned) company that makes the same product and also has the controversial word "whitening" attached to it!
(Oh and by the way, lupita may have genuine fame and recognition but Dencia is definitely the one smiling all the way to the bank every time!)

Linda dont join the band wagon show some exposure & educations. http://rachttlg.com/2011/04/04/lancome-blanc-expert-ultimate-whitening-hydrating-cream-review/ this product is not for black people & not for whitening your whole body but removing sun sport on already fair skin. If you want to check buy this product & use it on your skin nothing will change. You will remain dark. Its not they hydroquinone etc used on black skins.

Oh shut up Dencia! U r retarded

Seriously!..like so, so seriously!!!.. People will be so busy hating on some one who neva bothers to hate them!.. Because she make a simple comment to buttress her point u people bring all this hate to her!.. Lupita dear!.. Do not bother to reply!. De will eat their own flesh!.. Ndi obi ufu!..

Denicia is psycho! Lupita doesn't care about her stupid remarks. I really feel this woman has a complex. She can't take someone being dark and lovely yet so admired by many. With all her skin lightening she's still a nobody who is already forgotten before her fake product is taken off the market. Try hatercream gurl!!

I know y'all are still gona go in on dencia as usual cos ur blindsided by Hollywood(gullible africans). But its right the point dj abass made....lets jump off the bandwagon and call spade a spade PERIOD

Dencia wasn't subtle about the whole thing. Lancome boasts of lots of other products that we can all relate to...besides I'm going take dat cream as a toner/whiteniser/spot remover...dencia's is full-blown BLEACHING CREAM!!!!!!!!

mamma mia luv said...

Abeggy Dancier or Dencia warreva ur name is. .... sharrap and rest already
Upon all dis ur plenty rant d Lupita babe nor even dey answer u, it's called "Class" cos she ain't got ur time.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Dencia daakun Free your mind from hate......Lupita has paid her dues, let her be.

OK ok, we don hear. Lupita is wrong. Dencia is right. Moving on pls.

BLack people piss me off, Ever since Lupita has made it. Dencia been tryin to put her down. Has Lupita bleached? no!. Is she marketing the bleachin cream no!. She's marketing their make up line. I use lancome a lot and i was never aware of their bleaching cream. dj and dencia all need to get a life

Hmmm. Tough stuff. Not a fan of double standards either.

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

Envy...
Hit my name to see largest community of singles and married couples

Ayuk said...

Wow very white! its real?

See beef.....

fungi said...

uhmmmm don't Lancome have creams for women of colours too? wait till her ad campaign if the cream she's featured in says bleaching or whitening crucify her!

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Lol. Who doesn't want a deal!

I really like the way Lupita is not answering all these people because she's so busy making her cash!!! If Dencia is really selling her product, or making money like she claimed, she won't have time for all these. Linda post my comment cos I don't know why you don't post my comment.

Much as I respect Dj Abass,I think this is totally uncalled for. I am not a huge fan of Lupita and do not also subscribe to fuelling rifts. I'm very sure the whitening hydrating cream isn't the only line in their range of products so why focus on just that and this dencia has to seriously get her head out of her behind. Move on and get past throwing snide remarks at someone who doesn't even know you are ranting. You don't even need to blow your trumpet cos wealth in the actual sense don't shout.

Herbert Kasiemobi said...

Densia though...

Is someone accusing Linda of also commenting on her blog that's making her change **disclaimer ?

What's up with this Dencia girl self.. Milking? Maybe she chose the wrong word. You're lactating

Dencia brand is everywhere so she is making it than Lupita #Mankind

somehow, i am beginning to admire this Dencia's fearlessness.
She can really stand up to anyone's face and still sell her product despite the criticisms;
really fearless chic

I think Dj Abass is right...If Lupita is really ANTI-bleaching she shouldn't have signed d contract. It is DOUBLE STANDARD. Lupita is just a white ass kisser! Forget d oscars n recognition, She is an ass kisser. Too obvious!....I'm not a Dencia fan either.

Oge Nsimah said...

For that Dj he is the like of Charlse Nova.. He wants to feel relevant konwing linda will post in her blog.Denica has nothing doing with her time so she must sees and read everything . Madam CEO!

gbemi said...

Not even sure lupita cares about all these. Let's be fair, lacome makes other cosmetic products as well. Lupita is a model and bleaching is a personal chioce. Her reservations for skin bleaching shouldn't hv an impact on her modelling career. Although she should hv voiced her own personal opinion without throwing shots at a fellow african's hustle...she would hv paid a fine if it was an american product. Dencia on the other hand should move on, I don't see why u stick around lupita and her life chioces, ure not helping ur business by showing ur *beefy* side online. And trying to get at lupita by all means, seem like ure indirectly seeking her attention. Ppl will always down ur shit...but it takes their critisism and ur silence to promote ur product. Hell I didn't know about ur product till I spotted them on top blogs. Am not a fan of bleaching, but its no harm having the option available. Afterall white ppl hv made products like deit pills, alchohol, tobacco cig, etc. They also had campaigns like: 'quit smoking' 'execerising' 'self confidence' 'drink reponsibly' Truth is, they r scared of ur product...scared to loose thie dark skinned customers to a breakthrough product that works!and what's worse, its made by an african! So uve already won...just stop blowing ur own horn n keep ur act in check, no need to yapp about hw much u make...nothing kills a business faster than some half-assed self absorbed egocentri comment. #askkanye. throwing tantrums eachtime someone throw shots at u can be very immature and ghetto...and ppl might just look at ur product with the same eye. Uve got a good business going...don't ruin it urself.be professional #chillthefuckout!

What exactly did lupita do to dencia sef? This hating is enough na. Abeg leave her alone. Answering ma to a boss doesn't mean she won't go places too jare mind ur whitenicious joor!

Haha lupita dun 4kup bigtym

Being a ceo of ur company won't stop u from answering "yes ma'am" dencia!!! What do u answer ur clients/customers when they call?surprised to know u are one those people that have such pathetic thoughts.

Lol painful truth there from DJ Abass.Linda what do you yourself think considering Lupita is your babe?

Oh my! Dencia is so unprofessional.

So true what DJ Abass said. Lupita should stop acting all self righteous because the whole world's dazzled by her for now. If she dislikes bleaching dat much why accept Lacome's deal. Now she just appears as a hypocrite and no one will see that. All they see is Lupita got a deal to be the first black Lacome brand ambassador. Things people do for money; forget their words
#blackandproud

So true what DJ Abass said. Lupita should stop acting all self righteous because the whole world's dazzled by her for now. If she dislikes bleaching dat much why accept Lacome's deal. Now she just appears as a hypocrite and no one will see that. All they see is Lupita got a deal to be the first black Lacome brand ambassador. Things people do for money; forget their words
#blackandproud

Amicable said...

Shut the fuck up dencia,too much pride kills human being

Please face your market biko....if you sell, good..if not...try again..

Leecia said...

Y re dis pple after lupita?is dere more 2 dis Dan meets d eye?am wondering ooooo pls.

Hmmmm I don't even like both so why shud I care?

i just de observe how this drama will end

#milito da great#

melvin eke said...

Am just loving dis dencia d more, as far as ure making it legally no matter wah people think, am a huge fan of success... NOW HUSTLING 4 LINDA IKEJI 100K GIVE AWAY CASH

How much did Dencia pay u 4 dis?n can Dencia stop hatin?

CHARLES said...

STUPID CEO, I REALLY DON'T WANT TO GIVE THIS IDIOT ATTENTION THAT SHE NEED.

But if lupita bleaches herself,it still wont affect her genetic makeup right? So here is why bleaching is so stupid & fake: If am very dark person and don't want my future children to look too dark,i will marry a fair lady right? But if the lady bleached, our children will stil take up her original colour. And that means she is very fake, i could sue her for that.

For once Denica has a point. Dj Abbas with maturity made a point while Denica gets too emotional. Nyogo'o...you played yourself there girl. Lancôme blanc expert is a skin fairness cream ,....there is no way else to say it.

Dancia is so bitter. Quit being a bitter woman over my Lupi. Are u gon beef her all ur entire life? Nobody can even sing or rap abt yo'. Hehe

Djabass nd dencia re just a fool seeking for more attention frm ppls..lupita was sign as an ambassador not bcoz she has bleach her skin but as a black..dencia u had better keep ur mouth quiet coz lupita will buy u nd ur so call bleaching cream industry...lupitta all ur haters will never rise to ur standard by God grace...lupita even sky is not ur limit...

Give it a rest already dencia!

I rather marry a pig than a fake person like dencia.
Linlin, check out dencia pix online see how beautiful she was when she was dark and now.
I doubt if any man would wanna marry a fake skin dwarf

D major problm with Dencia's cream is d name. If she had named it smtin else like mayb jst *Dencia* all dis drama wouldn't hv startd in d 1st place.. There r so many bleachin cream out there buh as soon as d name *whitenitious* was heard, evrybody startd hating as if its d 1st bleachin cream ever producd. I luv Lupita buh I'm sure she saw d whitenin written on d body of that lancome cream. She shld finish wht she started, a fight against whitenin cream.

DJ Abass there u go acting like a gal, Real mean ova luk tinz $ not meddle in women's affairs. Oh I gerit u want to b in d news. Haha #WORD

Dancia is so bitter. Quit being a bitter woman over my Lupi. Are u gon beef her all ur entire life? Nobody can even sing or rap abt yo'. Hehe

To be honest, Lupita lost my respect on this one. Whats the fuss over when you are gonna get a whitening cream endorsement too ? So WTF is she on bout ? Fuck Lupita, Fuck Dencia... Fuck Lancome ....Fuck ery1

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

JaCkSoN said...

Dencia u n dis dj yabass na full blown mumu. If u become an ambasadr tu a brand or an organiztn, is it a must u go dey use thr product or do everytin dem say mek u do?? I hate chelsea no b say I no go watch chelsea-psg return leg.

What's with this girl and how much she makes? How do u know they can't pay her more than u make? Derrick Rose got $350 million contract frm Addidas, who knows what she got? She's not hating on people bleaching or who is making them, she's hating on the idea!!!

Love u dencia... yea am not a fan of bleaching but lupita is just a hypocrite and dj abass sabi book well well.... this was what I was trying to explain yesterday that that retarded bonario's baby had to show how shallow she is... dencia keep making ur money cos no be u start am... me sef for patronise u if to say I get spots for body... #Haters Die!!!

Dis dencia, I dnt just understand her, is she jealous or wat, bcos shs just hitting on dis girl and the lupital isn't saying anything to her, that should tell her she's being childish. Make she rest abeg.

Lupita,watch it gurl. Now u are contradicting yourself

So lancome really make whitening creams and lupita agreed to be their ambassador smh.

Like seriously???? Lypita don fuck up oh. Chaii. You have just given Dencia an edge over you...chaaaiiii

There's a point in what has just been posted out there,all ye lupita ass lickers,deir is a question 4 u. How does 1 who screams blue murder 2 whitening creams now becomes an ambassador 4 whitening cream products. Hypocrisy @ its very best.
Dodorima.

Buhahahahaha,this lupita is a fake. Grade 1 Aba fake. Go Dencia,i like u 4 boldness.

Don D said...

Shut up already Dencia and move the F on. You are acting like one with a severe case of low self esteem. Why you gotta compare earnings? LSE for sure.

It's ignorance at its peak for Ppl to think Lancome is all about bleaching.Do people read Vogue,Elle magazines at all?

There's no brand in the world,call it L'oreal, Lancome, Clinique that doesn't stock up skin lightening and tanning/bronzing products but it's done minimally and with natural ingredients and not steroids. Even bb creams brighten, some spf too.

Back to Dencia. She is a Cameroonian claiming Nigeria.Her old pics show that shez very dark and local. She got her color by regular gluthatione injections,pills(there was a time she was selling that too to Nigerian desperate aristos),that is why her color is well spread. Not to talk of the breast implants,botox and lip fillers. She's the epitome of all that is fake in a woman. Will you encourage your kids to seek beauty with such desperation? Beauty is a fleeting thing. It's so overrated and people can be beautiful in their skin with only a Lil enhancement for shine and all that.

Lupita never insulted her, just read a mail from a fan and encouraged d fan. Admittedly,such talk can break a product by her name calling but the truth can't be cloaked. I'm not dark skinned but I admire dark skinned people(fine wan oh) and always wonder why they want to bleach to a point where they are neither black nor fair. Even when I stand beside a dark skinned bleached person,the person may look brighter but i'll still look lighter.Fairness is from the depth. Lupita has become inspiration for many struggling dark skinned Africans after a century and half of taunts and self hate.Do you know how bad it is in the US? Black discriminating black over who is lighter. Makes black women sound really bitter. Atleast they get a chance to see a coal black person making waves and getting big deals like Clinique. Look at Micheal Jackson and what inferiority did to him? Forget the skin disease theory.

That being said,Dencia has proven herself a bitter,hateful and bile-filled human. First she taunts Lupita for appearing with bleached people like she will preach to them to change? Then flaunts her Oprah channel interview,showing us their private mails, taunts a fellow woman's age calling Lupita old,basking in the fact that she's younger(that was the lowest she sank,in my opinion), now she gets a deal with Lancome, a brand that is unrivalled in excellence,Dencia is now telling us she is a CEO and Lupita can't make what she's making? Who asked you? There's something called international recognision,something money can't buy. A fake perfume peddler can be making more than the Face of no5 chanel, so as an alaiye can be making more than a doctor or lawyer but when they come out in the society, who will receive the accolades? Who will reach for greater heights. Dencia,you can never go beyond a bleached up Cameroonian identity crisis, mediocre musician peddling bleaching creams and dieing to appear in celeb parties. Your course in life is shallow, your cause vacuous. A cream woman from a third world country.Soon she'll be dining with the cavalli,Donatellas,Gabbanas and Anna Wintour's while you're still peddling your cream. Nobody of class wants to appear with you, you're bad PR.sleep ma

She really gat big point there.... Thats why i stop hating on dencia tho.....

Is lupita starts bleaching, i swear the whole world will let loose on her....

CK said...

I knw dat someone like eddreams wateva wil paste more dan 3 comments on dis....guy plz find somtin doin. Onyx go n prepare for jamb abeg....nw evryone knws u r gay wit dose tiny legs of urs n plz learn abt countries n whr dey r located. Bonario adult like u stil go dey do pikin somtin for blog here.....sayin shit thru nokia wateva u no dey shame?! We r here to air our views dats all bt as naija wey we be we go dey overdo nah. N pls remeba dat its linda dat gains wen comments r pasted not u!!

So much drama

Soon this french company will turn this black girl to white....thats the target of the contract. ....We are waiting

Lupita look innocent but if she is not careful she will be swayed into joining evil associtions/groups. Hope that doesn't happen to her because she will be ruined for life. White people prefer using blacks to set their evil standards or examples. As lupita moves from one contract to another, I sincerely congratulate her but she should always look back and think ahead ask why all these things are coming to her at once, sometimes its not d opportunity we think it is.

AU

Dencia got a point. Get ur hustle on girl.

obizy said...

hahahaha. Am on top of ur mata dencia.na business na .if na me i go chop d money na. Pot dy call kettle black.

Wait oo!! So even if lupita is against bleaching,she shuldn't have accepted that offer? See dis people o.. and dat dencia shuld stop hating on dat girl coz her dough is light change 2 lupita.. #rubish

linda u hvnt told us how much ur paid to be posting lupita and dencia story all d time

Lol...only a matter of time before lupita becomes white too

here they go again!!!!

biko how much is this whitenicious cancerous cream.sef?

dj abass i refuse to catch ur drift,wetin come concern u for dis matter now?go back to djaying!

Ohh. Ur giving urself a consolation words!! The fact is Lupita is responding to ur Blah Blah Blah... Silent is the best answer given to a fool like you!!

~~Marilyn

Dencia plsssssss get a life, it's becoming obvious that u are hating

It is clear that Dencia is sooooooooo jealous of lupita.Just look at the two pictures.Isn't lupita just so beautiful?????????????

I get the drift! Everything is screaming DOUBLE STANDARD!!!

Abass plz shut up,if u want 2 get in her panties kip sidin diz dencia gal.....yall shuld leav Lupita alone 2 mak her cool money....dencia wan de use lupita de mak international fame.... Rubbish

Na lupita 1st look 4 trouble so mak she dey collect all d insult wey dencia dey giv her . As 4 u dencia e don do just live her nd face ur business simple.

Dencia is sure going sell more now!
If we don't celebrate our own, who would do it for us? I don't bleach neither do I encourage it but lets for once support our own!

Who else is tired of this lupita-dencia news?...if dem like make dem declare war on each other
*vanchuks*

For the first time, I'm really reasoning with Dencia. Why call her out when she ain't the only one into bleaching cream? Is it cos Lupita was hoping for a deal or cos Dencia was just a 'weak' opponenet she could ride and hereby become more popular? And for all the idiots out there, don't sat Lupita is already popular wout Dencia. We know she won a grammy and all. But her spa with Dencia got her the Lancome endorsement.

Lupita, do the honourable thing and turn Lancome down. Remember what u said about bleaching. How's it alright to endorse Lancome but condemn Dencia?
You are an example of the typical African that sees no good in Africa/africans but sees everything done by the white man as good. Maybe you re really a slave at heart hence your good performance in d movie.

Word!!! Word!!! Word!!!
I got mad love for Dencia..
I'm loving her moreeeeeeeeeeee #happy...
Dj Abass, I don't know you but thanks for been smart to decode...

Dumb mofos that only know how to hate..
Lupita as ugly as she is started this shid first, I hope she stays around to end it.
Before # team_Lupita will start crying.. Hahahaha!! I'm not fair in complexion, neither I'm I as dirty looking as Lupita, so shave your horrible lines down your throat #tongue-out..

Wen they made her spokesperson dey didnt put ligthening cream it was all about make-up.. dencia shld grow up and be classy.. CEOs dont act like dat.

Enough of this bleaching n not bleaching ooooo

U ve gone 2 open ur mouth & legs to gain a supporter 4 ur camp. Look here plastic( fake) just one movie & lupita is this big. Wining & dining with pple u wish & will never b in ur circle of friends. There's a difference btw a black spot remover ad campaign & a foolish girl advertising a product that encourages young black girls to feel more comfortable & acceptable if they whiten their skin. Do u know what kind of seed u are sowing in the mind of the young ones BITCH. I wish u have d interview with Oprah, she will make u look stupid & prove u are a dump f*ck with important questions which u will not know how 2 answer or defend ur sef. Just like obama who is d first black president of America, she is the first black face for a big cosmetic company. A shine which u BITCH is jealous of.

This Dencia is beginning to irritate... you're milking the situation and making a fool of yourself! I'm no Lupita fan, but if the girl has ignored you this long, then you clearly don't exist in her world.... sell your cream, make your money and move on!

Abeg look Lupita & dencia photo, isn't black beautiful.

Lyndy said...

Wat I like about Dencia is her guts. But u better be careful girl, cos Lupita's sudden rise to fame has more than meets the eye. First black ambassador of Lancome...isn't that highly powered? Dencia, be careful once again. I definitely expect a reply frm Lupita on this one, else she has kinda lost her point

It seems like all the Nigerian daughters born in the 80's are all light skinned. It also seems we are about 2 over take south africa with a higher number of coloured girls(half cast).

Dencia abeg leave lupita nau....2 hell wit u nd wot u make in a month

Dike F(xyz) said...

Lancome "whitens" evenly and Dencia's whitenicious "whitens" in a Zig-Zag manner. Dencia covers all her body including her hands when she comes to interviews cause there are a whole lot of Black spots all over her body. D Pix she uses for Adverts are Photoshopped!

Lupita signing for Lancome may SOMEHOW amount to Double Standards but remember that Lancome produces creams for the Chocolate woman too unlike whitenicious that is only for people with skin inferiority complex.

Calm down na.....

One million likes....so so in love wit u rite now anon....rightly said!!!

proper bini girl said...

Perfect reply from dencia, and good criticism from Dj abass. Nigerians will pretend like they don't know that lacome produce 'bleaching creams' the thing u people have been singing about dencia. I can't stop laughing, nigerians and double standards. Too much of it in this country, that's why d country cannot move forward. From my own point of view lacome found out bout what lupita said bout skin bleaching nd they tot it was spoiling their market. So they have decided to give her a mouth watering deal to also bleach her skin. In order to stop the whole black is beautiful thing lupita is always talking about. Oyinbos nd thier brains. Don't be surprised if lupita starts getting lighter. That's when u'll start hearing things like bleaching nd toning ain't the same thing. I am not a fan of double standards, hypocrisy and d likes. I am a nigerian with a white mentality. Mumu confused nigerians, Oya open ur can of worms nd start yanning rubbish. Hehehhehe. Good morning

This is my first time on commenting on this issue. I think lupita deserved what she got

Jeez! Who are u pls? Gd to knw mature pple comment on this blog
**cherry duby**

Aside from the kanye remark,everything you have written above is spot on(I like kanye).

Don't mind d stupid gal, she can talk abt dencia anyhw she wants. I keep wondrn if Dencia is d only one dt produces a bleaching cream. Y is everyone on her case?
Lupita is so ugly, her skin colour got her where she is cos she played d role of a slave perfectly. She looks like one. Ugly bitch that thinks she matters.
Back off d endorsement na? At d end of d day, everyone is seekin same thing. Money!!

**Chery duby**

And some fools in this country think all celebrities r beautiful. That Lupita is damn ugly.

Wow! Dis total metal finishing walai... If I were dencia ehn! I go run go hide my face in shame cus dis write up jst finish d fame hungry, bitter bitch called Dense (as oponu or onuku) oops! Dencia. Bloody wanna be.

Dencia is from Cameroun so she should go back to her country and sell to them cos they sure do have all the black people there and she will make tripple what she makes in Nigeria.Pls don't add to all the bad names we already got,she can make Headlines in her own Country by being the First black turn Oyinbo.

U must have missed dat on Linda's blog. Meanwhile Sophia replied him after dat.

Dude!!! Freaking keep ur retarded opinions to ur mumu self. U always sound so incoherent wit ur views and points... Pls be conscious of sentence constructions and other gramatical blunders ok. I know u re used to embarrassing urself but begining to annoy me with ur myopic views.
**Datigbodude**

Gbamest!

The question is y is everyone on her case? Why will Lupita want to spoil her buisness? She(lupita) had to even mk up a story n drag her(dencia) into it. Y not mk ur point abt bleachn creams without mentioning names?
Walk into any supermarkt, half of their creams bleach. Fair n white, skin white, skin success, a lot more bt no she choose an african to attack. All these foreign bleachn cream she hasn't heard of dem eeekwa? She is just being a bitch n believe me she's seekn more attention n I'm glad she got Lacome's.
Dencia product for me is getn free commercial, pple will buy bcos pple want to bleach.
Just let d gal be biko!

And some fools in this country think all celebrities r beautiful. That Lupita is damn ugly.

Don't mind d stupid gal, she can talk abt dencia anyhw she wants. I keep wondrn if Dencia is d only one dt produces a bleaching cream. Y is everyone on her case?
Lupita is so ugly, her skin colour got her where she is cos she played d role of a slave perfectly. She looks like one. Ugly bitch that thinks she matters.
Back off d endorsement na? At d end of d day, everyone is seekin same thing. Money!!

**Chery duby**

Jeez! Who are u pls? Gd to knw mature pple comment on this blog
**cherry duby**

Wow! Dis total metal finishing walai... If I were dencia ehn! I go run go hide my face in shame cus dis write up jst finish d fame hungry, bitter bitch called Dense (as oponu or onuku) oops! Dencia. Bloody wanna be.

It really is , both of dem dey make dia mony make me dey analyze dia quarell God Forbid!!they cn kill dia sef for all i care

Lupita u be big fuck up oh. See as u don fall hand big time.

Lupita you have brought upon yourself by calling out dencia first but I was still on your side. But it seems you are just an ass licker.

Lmfao!!! Wicked

A million peole like this

Daft mentality. Bleaching cream is bleaching cream.

coz Dencia is black...so its kinda underrating black skin, for lancome is white people company

U are so dumb . The company makes bleaching creams thats the point.so she shouldn't represent them.

Hahaha. Pls who called out the other person first, wasnt it lupita? Lupita don mess up abeg. She should back down on the deal or else it proves shes just an ass licker.

The day lupital hit the deal,what came across my mind was "isn't same cosmetics stuff she was dissing Dencia on. I even went as far as going through their products which I knew Dencia ll do same. Dencia is a CEO lupital is a employee.

I completely agree with u! Superb analysis from an intelligent mind!

I only ever comment when I find ppl like u on this platform. Spot on!

SH said...

Personally,I'm not against being dark skinned,light skinned or wantin to tone/bleach etc anybody can do wateva dey want & wat makes dem happy,u own urself. I really used to love lupita! Infact I was crazy about her but that whole bringin dencia in2 her speech was uncalled for,I evn think she framed d letter up. Now she's an ambassador for lancome? Lol,wat an irony & a joke! She shd please act well in more movies so I can forget her involvement in dis dencia/lancome/bleachin matter & go bak 2being crazy about her. D most annoyin part is her bringin dencia in2 her speech has done more harm dan gud 4her and she ended up gainin more popularity for dencia! So who wins?

Dancia pls shut d fuck up.som fools il blike just spiting shit,they paid her to endorse their product,mind you they sell al kinds of cream, like fair nd white dey ave for black nd white people.il u now say she's endorse's for whitenicious alone? Dancia pls get a life nd stop lukin for ways to justify ur stupidity nd tryin to stay relivant cos u're not.Dj Abass it's a pity u ave no shame as a man but I understand u need attention too foolish fool.

Have u been living under a rock or u kidnapped in ibadan...that was last week's gist biko

@Noella. I did not bother to read your comment because you want to blind me. Must you write in uppercase letters to make your point?

Lady Love said...

I can see so many woman here who BLEACH taking side with Dencia.

@Anon 9:13 AM. Be bold enough to show your 'beautiful bleached face'..

Oh please Dencia!stop bitching,enough already,guess u not as busy as u ought to,or not as busy as Lupita,else why would you keep boring us wit ur bithcy attitude nd comments.please grow up.

Mischievous said...

@Anonymous 7:28 AM. I like intelligent people. You're a very INTELLIGENT lady. Thumbs up!

You obviously don't know the genesis of the beef. Lupita started d beef and called Dencia out 1st. So why get pissed if Dencia is ending it.

U re just ranting like a goat. Make a point; u won't. Why are u supporting hypocrisy?

Neutral said...

Dencia is displaying the attitude of a woman with low esteem. When you are talking to a person and he/she is not responding and you keep on talking, it will make you sound like a fool. Dencia is beginning to sound like a FOOL.

Dencia who asks people to understand English clearly doesn't herself. Plus djabss, plus Dencia, they are very stupid. Lupita was never against bleaching, as a matter of fact she said she prayed to God to make her light. She only came to love her skin after discovering alek wek. She never mentioned Dencia in a derogatory manner, she just said a young girl finally came to accept her skin tone because of her, just like she did alek wek. Lupita did not say anything like don't bleach, she only proposes that no matter your skin tone, love yourself regardless. Dencia keeps saying her cream is dark spots remover, she should just say it's a bleaching cream plain and simple, no one will judge her for it but to keep refuting the fact that it bleaches is the folly itself

Dencia once posted on her Instagram about a girl who was so pleased with the results. Now the girl no longer exists or she has changed her ig name. Since then no other reviews about whitenicious. If her product is so good shouldn't she concentrate on posting success stories from using the cream instead of constantly talking about lupita who is not even perturbed by all the Dencia rants?

Ur point bn? Wen stupid nd semi-illeterates argue, they tend to insult people since they ve nothing upstairs to say

PS: Lupita threw the 1st stone. If Lupita wants the attack to stop, she shld apologize for drawing 1st blood.

@proper bini girl. 'I am a Nigerian with a white mentality'? Really! You've just confirmed yourself as a FOOL! I am very sure you are of those who sell sex in Italy. 'Italio babe'. 'White mentality' indeed! Lol

lol...I c lupita is not talking about dencia at all after that speech. Now who is bigger than who?

Omas992 said...

Men and women who bleach suffer from severe inferiority complex. If you give me Ivory and Ebony, I will go for Ebony. I have nothing against women who are light. I love black.

But wait o, dis dencia own is just too much, she looks like she is hating., haba, concentrate on ur life, abeg, let Lupita enjoy her fame jare

Den is love you and love your swag. Dem dey hate your shine.

Has denicer ko na dencia or waerfa noticed dat aunty lupita has not answerd her since she started seeking d media's attention using lupita's name? On a denis sowi dencia d babe nor get ur time o. U shud sit down and think of why as she back reach Lamcome ask her to be their face uwayi they wuda as well gotten a light skinned person but even dem realised dat der is smth abt been black. We knw weda dem wan start make blacknious? Besides lupita papa na senetor o so babes continue to hustle wit ur whiteneous cos lupi is already made e nu go? Toh ko ba haka ba? Stupit geh called denicia mshew

And na u come ode pass, mtchewwww.

Abeg who r u?? Stale fellow. Mtcheww

Cocoz said...

Kindly get ur facts straight before you talk trash. Lupita got a deal as one (not d 1st) of d black ambassaors of lancome.she is promoting their brand of creams made for black skins not the bleaching products....a gigantic company like lancome has a range of products...read news b4 u comment on blogs.
FYI dencia just wants to get a deal for herself..alwys blabbing a lady who never replies her!attention seeker

Cocoz said...

Thank God linda published ur comment so dat we can see ho stupid you are.first of all, dats old news. Secondly,tchidi has no case coz d pics he uploaded were pix sphia uploaded herself aftr her divorce case strtd with him.she only wanted money and yet she Stayed with him for 11yrs plus gave him 3 kids and endured his flirting with actresses and his scandalous and loud affair with onu kpomo nuella wen d gist first came out in 2010?olodo like you...your own case will visit you soon.rubbish bffs of nuella commenting under annon

Cocoz said...

A thousand likes for ur comment...you touched all d points and commented as if frommy heart. You made a lot of sense

Cocoz said...

10k likes for ur comment

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 239   Newer› Newest»