#WhoisEskqiu? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 February 2014

#WhoisEskqiu?

Eskqiu who goes by the birth name Salami Quadri also known as 'AMG Boy' is a young talented afro pop artiste signed to a new record label AMG Music Group. The name ‘’Eskqiu’ comes from his initials S.Q but he turned it into one word with additional letters while AMG Boy, represents his record label AMG Music Group. A native of Osun state but has spent most of his years in Lagos.
He’s been a music lover from his teenage age where he always tries to be the first of his mates to know the lyrics of every popular or reigning song in town. Continue...

While growing up he listened to the likes of 2pac, Obie trice, Eminem, missy Elliot, lil kim, to mention a few, and will mime a lot of them to people.
 Eskqiu started writing his own lyrics back in 2005. He started up with rap and gradually fell in love with afro pop.
In 2005 he did a rap song with Jo’Kaynie titled “Naija LA”. It got a little air play on star fm back then. Ever since then he’s been on the underground working on his development. He has since worked with the likes of  K solo, Hcode, Ex-O cash in, Jaysleek, more recently, EmmyAce and Ekelly.
He also featured as the hype man on CocoIce – Its me video, directed by MattMax back in 2012.
Eskqiu’s role models are Ice prince, Dbanj, Wizkid and every one that does lovely music. And he wishes to work with most of them.
If Eskqiu is not doing music you could always find him on the play station console or watching soccer. Single is the word when it comes to relationship status for him. His ambition is to become a great artiste loved by the young and adults.
Eskqiu just got signed on to AMG Music Group 2013 and have since recorded a couple of songs which he’ll be dropping soon. He loves the ladies so expect more lovely songs if u are a lady.
One thing you need to know about Eskqiu is that he likes to have fun in and out of music.
For more info, follow on Instagram and twitter@EskqiuOfficial. Facebook: ESKQIU AMGBOY. E-mail:booking_eskqiu@yahoo.com

70 comments:

Let's see where is going to reach #bright bravo#

Ok na. Ma gee na intro be ds. Release a song to prove it...

sii Al said...

linda y d introduction? make we run becos of his face?...let his potentials nd talent publicize him instead abeg

First of all introduction, Eskqiu welcome. Hope you've got great things to offer in the industry.

Stories dat touch d heart..

Introduction!

drizzle said...

Linda please try reading over your writeups before posting them, enough gramatical errors and that wouldnt work to well with your blog. As for ekwesu or whatever his name is, u shouldnt use music as an excuse not to read your books, it doesnt work for everybody, all this fake ass kids thinking they know what music is all about, go and face your studies. linda i love you.

I need dat allstars

Oboy, look at introduction. Lindiway, the dude pass wizkid,tuface and psquare...?? bcos this introduction na one million.....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Linda hmmm if news don finish tell me make I give U̶̲̥̅̊ news..wetin concern me wit eskwe abi na esqui I don't knw him and he deosnt knw me...let's keep dat way.. U̶̲̥̅̊ hear

Linda which king horror movie be this na this early morning

Zee said...

Eskqiu, I wish you all the best in your music career.

Confirmed... This dude us the bomb

Eskqui... I see u my man #teamcocoice. All the best

Ok we have heard.

Patiently waiting for ur song man and i hope yu can prove me wrong because i think u cant sing and this write up is nothing without the real stuff.... More grease to ur elbow though...

MARKET MONITOR said...

One thing you need to know about Eskqiu is that he likes to have fun in and out of music.

see white guy taking advantage of young african girls to make por'n movie – pics

Lindiway, u really bad for this advertising stuff.. Wow, this is one of the best shoutout ever..... Nice one madam.....

slimzyose said...

Ok,wish him d best

Topebrass said...

˚☺k°......ℓ̊ wish U̶̲̥̅̊ goodluck I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Ūя̲̅ career

BRIGHTINO said...

Linda I hope say you collect better money from this guy. Which kind yeye pics be this?

Ibrahim Khalil said...

Mehnn... the guy resemble Thug Oh.

Use our emotions de make money you hear?? Because we love your work doesn't mean we'll oblige to all you post.. Wish him well though

Heheheee lily u re improving so u now include contact details..hapi sunday 2 my fellow LIB readers n dsame 2u linda

Hehehehehe

Lindo...go on so un o jere..omo ele to baadt !

9ice one

Lin lin, wc kin publicity be dis one nah n how much wia u paid 4 dis advert.

Publicitysolo said...

hummmmm, great act

Linda this is important because? If u no get beta gist Abeg no dey waste my time and urs.

Me likey.......

ESKQIU Baba, Artistes No Longer Use YAHOO Mail, they'v all port to GMAIL just so you know.. I'll suggest you visit DEARARTISTE.COM for good Information On How To Package yourself as an artiste, you need serious upgrade Brover... As For Your Stage Name, I Think Its Too Complex, i'll suggest you go for ESQ cause i believe its easier to spell and remember not ESKQIU.. #ThankMeLatter #ConstructiveCriticism!!

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

We want handsome niggas :p----C21

Who tis razz lookin nigga, he didnt learn to comb his hair ni? Jst hope his music aint as razz too

Lindy lindy,wetin dis write up cm teach us now?

Welcome to 9ja music industry boy. Wait o, i have some question For you. Did u smoke??? If yes, for how long? Did u know ur HIV status? If yes, Positive or negative? If Negative, Congratulations bro. I must know you well then because My sister here said she likes you. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Hehehehehe...*coughs*

Nyc1

FDJ

Nawaaooooo see advert!!!happy sunday linda.

BRIGHTINO said...

Even with all the digital and instagram editing, the guy still wowo. Love song no fit this guy. Na to enter nollywood begin act horror movie go fit am pass

Who is this one?

badoo said...

LOL.hope he paid well linda

leecia said...

HW much d guy give u Linda 4 dis advert

Ok linda we have seem it, I will soon send my pix and introduce myself to pepl

Linda abeg y u dey hype dat guy nah,mtscheeew

truth be told said...

He looks ok in d 2nd pix,but look like a criminal in d oda pictures#my opinion#

Ok seen. But ugly

Ok seen but his damn still ugly after being foto shoped

Hmm! Worworlistic! Btw..I need ur sneakers

JAYYY

Mtcheeeeeeew so wat did we learn from d long story naw anywaiz Godhelp him

dhobiz said...

So now pay you to hype hmmm people are funny o,he should let his music speak for him biko

Zenki brown said...

A̶̲̥̅ll †ђξ best Eskqui.

Leez said...

I wish him the best!

Sally p said na wa 4 u anty linda...dis one sef na gist? Hmmmm.

Mtcheeeeeeeewwwwwwww!

only his second pix looks good. the rest is lyk an agbero trying to tush up

He looks like a militant in the first picture.

lmao...aunty lili how much where u paid?

Men!!Those shoes are wonders on foot. Nice shoes....#likey#

Errrr...ok

Simi said...

So? *yawns*

Lol....he resemble a vampire sef

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

A Lady caught her Man “In the Act” with another girl and Turned the world upside Down.
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

Mrs linlin,how did he give u?,,,abeg choro m something frm it

Mtcheeeeeeeewwwwwwww
If u like dont post Linda

Linda u doesn't go to shursh, bet y??

Hian! Old man! He will answer ur questions if only u learn how to speak correct english! U come here and be showing ur talent! How are u better than him???? Ode!

Linda u doesn't go to shursh, bet y??

Linda u doesn't go to shursh, bet y???

AnnMarie said...

that first pic though