7 months after suspension, Pastor Kumuyi reinstates son as Pastor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 February 2014

7 months after suspension, Pastor Kumuyi reinstates son as Pastor

7 months after suspending his son John Kumuyi for staging what the church termed 'an extravagant wedding' and the bride wearing make up and a fitted wedding dress at their June 2013 Jamaica wedding, (Read that here), Deeper Life General Overseer, Pastor William Kumuyi has re-instated his son as a pastor in the church.

Pastor Kumuyi and elders of the church forgave John and his wife and he has been reinstated back into the pastoral arm where he can also preach on the pulpit.

115 comments:

Ok na bcox we know he will be the one to take over when baba goes to be with the lord so they need him on board fast.

I swear this deeper life people tire me! How can you term a wedding extravagant? What's life, a doozy?

I love this pastor #bright bravo#

Good for him,atleast he set an example with his own son.

Na wa o,so the bride shouldn't look good on her wedding day,chai christainity

Hmmmmmmmmmm! Na them sabi

his son? issokay sha.

At last, the key to daily extra income is here, click here and see how and see proof too.

Gist arena said...

IF HE LIKES, HE SHOULD NOR REINSTATE HIM, NO BE HIM SON. AND WHAT IS EVEN SINFUL IN WHAT THE GIRL WORE. CHURCH DE FOR HEART O

Family business

Abeg go sit down

Pastor of life go on

it's well

Afterall she knew d church's policies b4 agreeing to marry d pastors son so she shud abide to them rules

Bloody Hypocrites... the father who didn't wait 1 year before replacing his dead wife should also be reprimanded abi because i can't still wrap my head around what his son did.

Congratulobia to the son

Honero said...

Strange congregation...so,deeper life still exist?

#i love these man

BEAUTIFUL ONYINYE said...

imagine if d bride dressed lyk those ladies by d right? i go jux carry my gift dey go house...... papa kumuyi, so even as ur pikin don grow, u still dey discipline am...... i jux dey laff john kumuyi..........

Good example. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Man Of God said...

there is nothing wrong wit wat Pastor Kumuyi has done! if there is genuine repentance, there ought to be forgiveness! So the reinstatement is okay

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

He try sha

Lyndy said...

I think I like Kumuyi. Its good to live an examplary life as a leader. Although I think their standards re way too high. God didn't say we should be angry and poorly dressed christians wt no make up. Riches also com frm God and is for our comfort

Weda d bride makeup or not,she don do wedding finish d pics dey house

CANNIME said...

Ridiculous!

Thompson said...

all na wash

Thompson said...

hypocrisy.. sebi he is the owner of his wife.. what z dia biz sef

So good of him 7 months is fair enuf well done sir

Anon 4:56 don't say what you don't know .his two children are here in new york bronx branch .one is an usher and the other is a choir member. I have never heard any of them preach before so I don't even know what linda is talking about .This are pple I see all the time and for the wedding , even pastor kumuyi knows that's the modest wedding for new york deeper lifers .he just tot his child would do the nigerian way

Good way to lead. May God continue to uphold you sir.

LINDA said...

I'm not surpised! Hope deeper life ppl r learning

I can't see anytin bad with the look or d gown of bride....... God knows who is truly serving him o

sojiment said...

You are just an idiot not to read between lines

gud sha 4 them atleast the coupled stl had their dream wedding at d end of the day. kilode fitted wedding dress & extravacant wedding?

Some animals are more equal dan others, ur son can ve a flashy wedding but if it is another person, it becomes a grave sin. Hypocrites.

A vry gud example

SaphicDerrida said...

To err is human; to forgive, divine.

May God help us make something useful out of our lives that we don't need to depend on our parents to eat. Most of these pastors sons can't make it without their parents. Of course he had to return under his father... I feel so sorry for them and other pastors kids in this situation.

Church na business Jore.. Forget any of these charade... they are trowing.. I believe in God.. pastors can go and preach in saudi arabia..

Mission accomplished, he had d wedding he wanted... No love lost no love found. All this dey doing nor bother am again...

Dats 9ice

Dat's gud atleast he's back to the work of God

niquese said...

Nawao sha...

Hhmm

wats wrong in makeuo.

Culled from Encomium Magazine...

Owk!!!!! I comment my reserve!!!!! Lindodo make sure u eat!!!!!!

Nop. Its deeperliferity

bubble said...

Linda dis gist is not true for real..

If other pastors are called back after suspension, there is no reason his son's own should be different. After all its called suspension not termination. This is no way means that his son will succeed him

the storm is finally over

Gracee Love said...

Forgive so that your father in heaven can forgive u too hmmmmm

EvErDrEAm said...

Abeg let them go and jump into the ocean with their discriminating version of christianity.. Mcheeww suspension wetin? In deeper life makeup is not allowed, didn't the son knew the doctrin? Wedding gowns is a sin didn't he know this too? Abeg he staged what he liked and wanted, forget the suspension abeg! All na propaganda,. Suspension after wedding, no be honeymoon be that?

sheila slim said...

He don do m he don do m 7months suspension or 2yrs won't change dat

Mtchewwwwwwwwwwww

IFY NWAJESUS said...

On d last day wil go know who be who.God help us in dis race o

tonia said...

Family business tinz,abeg na dem sabi

Biko where's d makeup on her face??? *Confuse face*

#That happy sister!

Good! Every church has its principles guiding its workers, if u aint cool, there r other ways to worship God!

Habaaa. Like really. You let the couple start their married life with a suspension. Like really? How is that good?

this is what we are saying. We keep saying is everyday and it doesn't change. We will just have to continue saying it. #dahsALL

Doctor Gaga™
Location Report: White House, Washignton D.C.
Activity Report: Chilling with Barack Obama

mz vee said...

So is dat d way dey av ordained him nw, d gurl wunt wear make up again or wat?

Toyeen Alimi said...

Forgive him...hmmmmmm. Its well with them. The bride looks good anyway

Wat abt d gals father,was he reinstate

At this age n time the dress is so decent that l still cannot find fault with it.l give it d perfect wedding dress of the 90s n 2000.

Wetin concern Okada wt seat belt?Catholic boi4eva

The groom sha would always look back at his wedding pix n say my wife looked hot during the wedding. The suspension was him sacrificing. Bravo jare

Chinwe said...

Hmmm,John go nd sin no more! Your sins are forgiven. Lol I jus tire oh.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Deeper Life disgusts me with their many holy hypocrisies...
My problem with them is that they equate holiness with no-earnings, no-trousers, no-good-dressing, no-make-up and dowdy dress-sense...
And until recently no-television...
What manner of a holy church!

feeling the need for quick cash?then clik http://bit.ly/1ebY93y now

kidykuz said...

Na inheritance?

Mystic Falls said...

Lols this deeper life people are something else,they have more rules than the Nigerian constitution. No make-up,earrings,trousers,hugging etc..nawawoo am just imagining how they conduct their weddings sha.

Hmmmmm, church business na wa oh

Deepr life or nt but GoD knows d heart of every 1 of us.kml

#wow great## baba is coming to OWEERI 7-10 march

Help me ask dem ooooo

...........And how does this Solve my financial problem........ Next pls

Family business!

Igasikwa! You don't mean it. Men are ensnared by their own words. Rev. Kumuyi has probably come to the realisation that there is nothing wrong with a nice wedding, but then again how many men and women has he punished for so called "extravagant weddings"' and therefore, he was left with no choice but to punish his own too.
All na doctrine sha, heaven is the goal here - heaven. *the letter killeth*
Oh well, good for him - now he can preach. That's what it is right? *sigh*

codename Bronco said...

Wetin dey fitting about this gal gown biko? These ppl no get gist for mouth jare...... On to the next pls!

Eve said...

I so much hate all dis deeperiifers,for their information covering ur head 2 toe will not take u 2 heaven...if deeper life was d only church in d world I would have converted 2 a muslim... Bunch of hypocrites...if time is not taken all d deeperlifers with their holy shit will end in hell including their dumb kumuyi,Nonsense,Deeper life irritates me a lot, 2 much of everytin is bad,there own is 2 much,mtcheeeew

Phinarime said...

@Eve,u r a fool 4 calling an anointed Man of God dumb. Controls ur words dear. What da hell.

AnnMarie said...

but there's nothing wrong with this gown na. she is all covered up

May God destroy ur mouth for judging a man of God

gina said...

i really luv dis man

Sue said...

Sojiment, like ur name implies, u are primitive with animalistic traits, u didn't have to call him idiot to display ur shortcomings, u could have made a statement as a civil human being

windmee said...

Linda stop postin wat u knw little of..if u dnt like d pastor good and fine bt dnt cook up stories jst to stire ur readers...e b like say u get beef wif some pastors o...

Deeperlife deeperlife… my bf has a deeperlife background. Very innocent face. Fucks. Lyk hell. M sure his mum will die of hypertension if she hears this…

julez said...

Ofcourse he will re-enstate him back...dats his son for crying out loud.he only suspended him for his congregation to see dat he doesn't support dat...but trust me,if it was anoda pastor dat went contrary to th church doctrins..he would hve bn sacked...but his son can't be..becos he will still hand ova th church to him...dats lyf..Am not surprised @all...lol

So u had to call their pastor "dumb"??!! Someone's pop n grandpop? Whr is ur home training? Pple n churches v diff doctrines. U don't like theirs, good for u. Bounce to d doctrine u like

Nah honeymoon oooo

u kidding me ??? lmao ... the deed is done ...! After all the outcry and suspension! so wat example should other follow ? Do your wedding extravagantly and get suspended for 7months then get reinstated ?

Happy for him tho

#daveydave

God bless u. in just few words u threw light on dark areas. we speak rubbish in nigeria, we often dont fear God. no wonder our government sits on us anyhow because God uses them to punish our evil & godless ways. the church of God will not be ridiculed; never! daddy kumuyi is still one of our most trusted ministers. God will grant him more wisdom. bless u anonymous! TOBA, LAGOS

my turn, no mata the foul water u try to pour on dis man of God, it will only work against you. why and how? does waiting 100years after a spouse's demise bring him/her back? did you know the agreement between a couple as par after-death of one of them? is marrying early after a spouse's death not better than immoralities? what makes a man 'godly' if not transparency & truthfulness? i dont think u are married, so u may not know countless 'wisdoms' dat go on among couples. dont just open ur mouth 2ridicule another, beware, lest ur own comes soonest, we would see how many 'years' you will wait!

Who cares if u hate them ?

Pls, Eve or whatever your name is, mind d way you make comments on God's true servants so that you don't invite the wrath of God. Without being told, the whole world, even the devil knows that pastor Kumuyi is a true servant of God. A word is enough for the wise.

JhoJho said...

na wa oh. if you must talk bad abouit the church must you insult the pastor too? have u no fear of God?is it ur business? is it your church? afec ur own church ans stop throwing abusive words at a man of Gog. there are consequences!

i love Pastor Kumuyi. He is a true man of God, and his christian life has been consistent all through the years. There is nothing wrong with what he did. And also, he had a right to re-marry when his wife died, even if it was a month later. Bible says if your spouse dies, you are allowed to re-marry. Nothing wrong with that please.

Its not how long but the discipline. He must have been repented. I see no reason why he should continue to be on suspension. God forgave us through Christ ones we repent

SLEEKREEK said...

Anon feb 25 5:34pm......so there's another definition of deeper life modesty in New york that is different from Nigeria's deeper life definition of modesty??? you make me laugh in swahili....so what is applicable to some people differs from what is applicable to some other people all in the same church just because of location...right???God is the same all over irrespective of country/color/race and HIS standards does not respect any country.........dont get urself confused....

@EVE seriously u cald a man of God dumb.....for real,do u av sense at all,is ur brain under ur skirt ni...imagine no fear of God ds days..watch ur mouth babe b4 u loose it...she goat..bcos u wan comment

ppl will jst b commenting witout using common sense........mst u abuse d pastor ni,awon olori buruku commenters.......mchewwwwww

Mmmmh so you attend that Bronx branch one by Lincoln hospital ? Na wao... Abeg na creflo dollar and td jakes get me for Yanky !

Well!lets just all be careful here.cos the members of any church know that they have to abide by whatever rules and regulations the church has.If one goes to deeper life then u abide by whatever deeper life says.

well done pastor Kumuyi........God will continue to bless your ministry
Mrs Bee

Hifeyberrie said...

One u are in a place and a rule is set u have to abide by it. The church has a standard and it shud be followed by the members of the church. So the discipline and forgiveness is okay.

Lolzzz@awon oloriburuku commenters. And truly dats what she is God 4giv me

Hifeyberrie said...

@My Turn u must be a big FOOL to insult a man of God as Pastor W.F Kumuyi. May God forgive u!

Hifeyberrie said...

EvE may God punish dat mouth of yours and ur crippled fingers u used in typing bullshit. Inclusive of all those running their smelling mouth here about the Man of God and his ministry.

Pastor kumuyi s a terrible sadusees who believe that they are saints but you never know what he is inside. What is the difference between his son and him. Who owns the church and why must his son east or in a comfortable place? Look we all know it is a man business. Kumuyi was in the wedding so what role did he play

wow awesome!!!! the wedding planner mobile app provides the latest wedding makeup information for the wedding.

Let God be the Judge. But can't a person spend his own money as he wishes? Except the was a law which stated no xtravagant wedding in that church. By the way, what's the yardstick for measuring extravagant?

I dnt v anyfin 2 say agnst a man of Good buh even Jesus distinguisdhd HYPOCRITES...if d man of God was truly unsupportive or angryabtt ds weddn so yd he attend n take pics?deepa life church membas r u tryna tell us u guys v diff doctrines...y was d weddn allowed in Jamaica if twas agnst d church?oww so in Nigeria its diff,in d Uk its diff 2?if twas a normal memba of d church wld d church 4give dat person?let's try n c truth..stp being hypocrites!!!

the problem with religion is our major setback, seriously who does this mehn, ogbeni kumuyi d suit u wear was also a satanic invention as makeup, any body that decides to think outside the box is not christ-like,this is not Christianity, its self righteousness, and your perception of heaven, is what you believe, no one knows no matter its a mystery, and that is why GOD IS THE ALL MIGHTY, na wa o make up and fitted gown is an ish oma ga o.

Chop Chop said...

see your face !!