Boko Haram strikes in Adamawa, kills 9, burn down churches, bank | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 February 2014

Boko Haram strikes in Adamawa, kills 9, burn down churches, bank

Barely 24 hours after the attack on the Federal Government college in Yobe state where 43 young students were killed, suspected men of the Islamist group yesterday night attacked settlers at Kirchinga, Michika, Shuwari and Shuwa district all in Adamawa state. Several cars, houses, catholic churches, shops and even a First Bank Complex were burnt down.

The men also burnt down 3 catholic churches in Shuwari as well as a seminary school, Saint Joseph Minor Seminary in Shuwa.

The armed men came in nine Toyota Hilux vans, firing guns and throwing explosives. 9 people have so far been confirmed dead, including a staff of Bank of Agriculture. Spokesman of 23rd Armour Brigade, Yola, has confirmed the incident. Nine Toyota Hilux vans? Wow!

139 comments:

Haba
Dear God pls save us

Obinna James said...

Left for me alone these guys should be treated the way they are.

OLORI said...

Jesus av mercy! Dis is getting too much...dis cruel world shld Jst end @ 1ce

Not again!!!!!! So sad.

PAVOUR said...

Omg what a hell is this na?

This is really sad. 'Sergio Frankie'

Lucy said...

They are well known pple to our leaders. All I ask is enough of the killings of innocent soul.

9 toyato hilux vans, explosives? Obviously, one or more group of elites are funding this group.

Adedoyin said...

A state(government) that cannot protect the lives and properties of it citizenry is a failed state(government). Northern politicians please put aside your differences and solve this menace.

Igor said...

It seems like Ihejirika took the magic wand with which he was able to contain these insurgents.General Minimah,this is your acid test.Almighty God,these terrorists are trying your patience.

9 Hilux vans? This throws up the question again of who funds them.

In d end time there shall be wars and rumors of war.
My bible never lies.
Children rising up against parents and parents against children.
Nations against nations.
Sighs

Good Jesus not again! boko haram again, they are smart, striking from one state to another, what is the FG doing? Let them seek foreign help Na, this is terrorism

Our government has officially failed us. My suggestion? We arm ourselves against these mofos!!!!!!!

OMG Warridis Chukwu have mercy on ur children..chai bloodshed evrywia

Peejay said...

I cannot comment. This is unbelievable. The attacks are becoming too rampant!

SLEEKREEK said...

Oh Lord.....intervene in Nigeria.......God,,,have mercy on dis country....the battle is not ours but yours,,,,Lord fight dis battle of boko haram for Nigerians....

Dey nw attack everyday

God pls take control of our great nation. GEJ wat will u say dis time?

These boko guys r becomin more offensive in their attacks these days. I think borno state gov is right. Ther r better movitated nd equiped than d nigerian army!

Na wa o......is this how FG go dey look till everyone in the North is killed?????!!!!!!! Lord have mercy!

hismahillz said...

Nigerian Army are disgrace to Nigerians as a whole,all they know how to do is intimidate poor civilians..RIP to the victims

Omg boko haram again God help us

OMG!WOMAN said...

Jonathan will speak again on this one, that's all we get, Talk!!

Tonia said...

May God us in ds country.FG do sumtin!

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmmm. I think d army over there re wick

9 Hilux vehicles??? Wat does dis say to us? They have sponsors and backers!!!

jsoa said...

I dnt know why people are still residing there.

sii Al said...

and d goverment is busy planning centenary celebration when its citizens are dying everyday...............too damn bad

But na wetin dey happen for this obodo called Nigeria!! Chukwu nna!

Bad things

And what do we call this?? Lord have mercy!

Hmm, where is Nigeria heading to? Tears in my eyes God what is our own Garranty in terms of security, this is no longer funny, Pres Jonathan if they wants you to step down just do it before we all die!!

Larry etuk said...

9 Hilux Vehicles?? This tells us that they have backers and sponsors!!! We better stop the blame and unite, speak to Gov't and individuals at all levels to also unite and act. No country fighting terrorism within their borders has it easy .Its never a straight fight especially within the context of Nigeria where our borders are porous and no organized system of doing anything at all levels!!!

Boko haram , APC members if u stop dis killings shame to u all bcos who GOD has blessed no man can curse. Ur entire generations are cursed n u all shall die a painful death in JESUS name,Amen. Its obvious dat some of dis so called govt officials are sponsoring dem.u guys can prove a point dat GEJ is not competent by killing innocent people n to top it all, its only catholic churches dat are christians. GOD of infinite goodness n mercy, D GOD dat answer by fire n brimstone redeem our country nigeria.Amen

Boko boys,I dare you guys to stay one place and confront the army not innocent souls,

Not again! We are yet to get over d one in yobe and now this? Its getting out of hand I swear!

otevee said...

oghene bi ko...wat is this na...o God come to aid we beg of u....we all know drs some big shot sponsorin ds group and thier nefarious acts...i have some friends over there oooooo.

Oh Go
d wat is happening in Nigeria, am tried of all dis sad news

rose b

This is an act of war.
such sophistication shows Boko haram is now collaborating with other international terror organizations.

Its now obvious that many hands are on this, including international hands, maybe those that this government is not pleasing . 9 hilux?

Again???? Where are we going in this country for God sake. Bros GEJ, hope don hear dis one again? U better think twice sir. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

We are talking bout lives here!!!! i think our he shud b impeached!! he has failed Nigerians!!! our lives are no longer safe! all dey care is 2015, sanusi,gays,!!am tired of hearing such news, its nw a normal thing hearing bout bombing!

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" na wa ooo, what a gruesome world and men. This is so bad and wicked. Oh pls these should be settled if that is their problem.

May God help us!

Even the armies are not left out those guys are wacko

OMG,dis is really serious. GOD pls have mercy n come 2 our aid,Mr President pls do some thing

Even the armies are not left out those guys are wacko

Na wao which way Nigeria abeg make una fear God na

Their lives are misserable, but their death will be worse!

Waiting for Jona to come and condem it.. 9hilox showing that this boys have very rich sponsors..... Nigeria ''waiting for the split''

yes. you guys call boko. stay one place and confront the army not innocent souls. if u can kill stay one place and call the nigerian army to come

May boko haram secr be crushed O LORD and May their souls RIP IN JESUS' NAME...AMEN!!!!!!!

miz bonita said...

cant Nigeria jst b like America for once? dnt tell us u are on top of the matter with out results. everyday another sad news God help us.

Jeeeez! Again! This is getting out of hand. Seems our millitary men are sleeping on Mouka foam listening skelewu with their ear piece, †̥ђα̲̅†̥ they can't be at alert Fø̲̣̣я̅ once. God pls come A̶̲̥̅̊Ώ̶̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊ kill this Boko boys Fø̲̣̣я̅ us, with God all thgs Ǎ̜̣̍я̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ possible Luke 1:37.

That's what I have been saying that do our government think that boko boys can be senseless to go back to where they have already gone to they send armys in the north not only a particular place and another thing is that most of the army guys are even the muslim so I don't know, I didn't say anything ooooooo

Well said. If they think they so invincible let them book a date with the nigerian army.

These guys are heartless!! What on earth is their gain when they destroy innocent people?? If they have anything they're aggitating for, why not follow due process.. The worst is that they cant even come out and identify themselves or tell us where they camp.. I dare them

oluwademiladeola said...

GOD, this country needs prayers.

Everyone will get what they deserve, no sympathy, you want to use religion and prejudice to oppress people with new draconian laws like the antigay bill, then it's only fitting that you will not be able to sleep at night for fear of crazy religious fanatics hunting you and your families down.

You live by the sword (in your case some fairytales) and you will die by the sword (another fairy tale). It's funny how people don't see connections, you were tested to show mercy and you failed, so reap the words of what you sow.

Until Nigerians wake up and realize that life on earth is about more than looking for who next to victims to attack, then it will remain a vicious cycle of wickedness at your front door.

No one is innocent, from Catholic idol worshipping priest molesting children and their gullible followers, to Islamist politicians and their child brides, using their power to feed their lust for blood, to the domestic abusers and money launderers.

You all need to open your eyes, even by supporting oppression, you invite it into your lives.

Jesus won't save you, when it is your turn, because when he came to you for help as an innocent man different from you, you handed him to the law to be put in jail for 14 years, because he preached "love is more than skin deep"

Bye.

Everyone will get what they deserve, no sympathy, you want to use religion and prejudice to oppress people with new draconian laws like the antigay bill, then it's only fitting that you will not be able to sleep at night for fear of crazy religious fanatics hunting you and your families down.

You live by the sword (in your case some fairytales) and you will die by the sword (another fairy tale). It's funny how people don't see connections, you were tested to show mercy and you failed, so reap the words of what you sow.

Until Nigerians wake up and realize that life on earth is about more than looking for who next to victims to attack, then it will remain a vicious cycle of wickedness at your front door.

No one is innocent, from Catholic idol worshipping priest molesting children and their gullible followers, to Islamist politicians and their child brides, using their power to feed their lust for blood, to the domestic abusers and money launderers.

You all need to open your eyes, even by supporting oppression, you invite it into your lives.

Jesus won't save you, when it is your turn, because when he came to you for help as an innocent man different from you, you handed him to the law to be put in jail for 14 years, because he preached "love is more than skin deep"

Bye.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

This Boko boys are really out for something. Will 2015 mark the end of Nigeria as an entity? because the way this boko boys are going, if they continue like this, then I fear for the unity of this country
HTC One declared the best smartphone of 2013, can you tell the phone that it succeeded?

Nine Toyota hilux? There are some ruthless well known Politicians behind all this boko haram attacks. Killing innocent people isn't fair... don't these men have conscience... oh my God.

Na so.com said...

The impunity with which this people are attacking, killing and maiming innocent souls is indeed very annoying! Kilode??????
Chukwu nna!!!

May God punish them #sobs

JJJJesu Kristi.....
Don't Click Here If U Hate Hot Gist!!!

May God help us in this country oooo.

IEY NWAJESUS said...

No be small wow!

TONIA said...

LORD WE NEED YOU, PLS HAVE MERCY ON NIGERIA AND STOP THIS TERRORIST ATTACK HAPPENING EVERYDAY AMEN. #MYHEARTBLEEDSFORTHEVICTIMS#

If this people want to live in the jungle why don't we just break away from them? To think that northern leaders will not even come out and strongly condemn this evil doers! What are they afraid of?

AMARACHI CHIJIOKE said...

oh God of isreal arise and do to what u did to the egyptians to this so called boko haram

SoooO annoying,buh come †̥☺ reason wif me! Dis men thou dey re on covered faces buh der hands nd oda part of the body re fair 'white' whc signify dat they re nt even frm dis country,buh brought frm a diff country by the selfish northern politcian,for their wicked interest.

Instead of thinking about people who lost their life u think about 9 hilux vans and say wow! whats is so surprising there?

candygirl said...

God save Nigeria!don't even know what to say. Wow!!!

O NOOOOO NOT AGAIN!!!!! What has d innocent Nigerians done to dserve these brutal killings?? God we are lookin up to U pls come to our rescue #CRYING#

jerry said...

May God deliver us from this so called "BOKO HARAM". God In your hands
we commit our dear country nigeria.

This people are not Nigerians, trust me. they are from either chad or Niger republic and they are here terrorizing our country.

Oh... Lord.... My GOD.... The giver of life... And the taker of sadness....... May you take away the life's of this heartless set of human......s..... That said they forbid...... Happiness

@BEAUSTEVEN_BLOG

jerry said...

May God deliver us from this so called "BOKO HARAM". God In your hands
we commit our dear country nigeria.

Jadesola said...

Lord Jesus please this is your battle...fight for us your children...Amen...RIP to the lost souls...its obvious they are being sponsored by the rich and might...sigh!

I know dis will end soon. I just believe. Its well.

Dis killing is getting out of hand,wr do dy wnt d northern christains 2 run 2? Haba! Dis guyz shld fear God 4 once nd leave christains alone.

They come in good cars with sophisticated weapons.can only mean one thing,their sponsors are wealthy nigerians.all dem senators,politicians etc.but oneday na oneday

Dark child said...

So sad.

CrystalB said...

Wow!!! and to think Jonathan and his goverment are busy celebrating centenary...and throwing fireworks. Sighs

Oh Lord ! have mercy , wit tears in my eyes , I pray for Gods intervention . may the souls of the departed rest in peace.

Army????....abi make dem go straight to Aso Rock sef...dey are just stupid cowards.

CrystalB said...

Wow!!! and to think Jonathan and his goverment are busy celebrating centenary...and throwing fireworks. Sighs

Sons of demons are practicing what they studied in a terror book called quran.

not my head, not my blood, in jesus name Amen.

Boko haram"Bunch of low life blood sucking cowards" you and your sponsors will face the wrath of almighty God very soon...IJN

Yes stay and face d army not defenceless citizen if u will not all be wipe out liverless swines.olochi

hmmmmmmmm, how are dey getting all dis guns and cars (am sure dey are newly bought) to kill us. pls let all d Army move down dere joor.

These people are taking over the country gradually and we are daring them. The Nigerian Army cannot match them. Why cant the Nigerian Army go after them with the same vengeance they went after the armourless
Biafran civilians. They have declared a state of war and we are treating them with kid gloves and condemning their actions. They have an agenda. once they finish with the North, they are facing the south. They have an agenda. I doubt if they are Nigerians, however if they are foreigners, the Army has a duty to protect Nigerian territory. I am tired of all these deaths.

We're doomed I tell you! Doomed!!! N dey are wasting money doing centenary celebration, smh, Btw d fuel scarcity in Abj is annoying

meme B said...

May God 4give u pple called boko haram

D mumu army sef will be telling dem their strategy on media set ,hw won't dey restrategise u think say dem go wait for u abi ? Abeg sit well army nd defend us or borrow idea from advance countries!

May God help us in this country Ooooo.

THEY INDIRECTLY WANT WAR THE GOVT CAN @LEAST GIVE THEM THAT

I DNT C ANY SENSE IN KILLING INNOCENT HARMLESS PPLE

IF THEY ARE FIGHTING 4 A JUST COURSE, OUR CORRUPT LEADERS SHOULD BE SLAINED 1st

9 Hilux buses passed n JTF, security so so n so no see them? Haba!!

Dis is pure politics,sum1 or sum grp is sponsoring dis boko evil 2 make president look incapable. Presdient sud sit up quick b4 dey win

Reuben Abati, has d president conddemned dis act? Or d fool can not address d nation himself, how e values d people he's suppose to govern. Another families mourning may Reuben nd Jonathan mourn. Stupid people were,

Why this gay thing dey pepper u pass everybody? Its obvious u r one, but we still love u. Just liv under d radar for now, find way get visa n relocate until Nigerians accept homosexuality. No go kill ursef.

9 Hilux buses passed n JTF, security so so n so no see them? Haba!!

Jonathan jonathan jonathan! The sweet name on evry nigerian mouth,buh this is exactly wht the devil behind dis hrtless deeds want frm us. We re expectin to here the northern politcians sayin 'tak dis man out frm the sit' its not possible So I guess this is Just their best way to toy with our brain!God save the poor nd hopless! One nigeria I think is a waste of time cos we re dealing wif animals

2015 will be bloody...as am looking at it oooo

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

A Lady caught her Man “In the Act” with another girl and Turned the world upside Down.
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

chioma nwereoma said...

is it when they have gone to all the states and finished the whole citizens that the govt will do something? govt. do something o,pleaseeeee.

"The armed men came in nine Toyota Hilux vans"how can this be possible in a country that has alot of money and cannot use it to protect his own people?...this country is loosing it

U're rite at Bonario. Heard that france is sponsoring them.

This country has gone to the dogs, even our famous 'best ground soldiers' in Africa are being battered by a militia group! Damn!!!

kingsley said...

@anon 2:31pm the earlier we realised that this is not a religious war the better for all of us. This is a war against Nigerians. For ur info 50 of the dead students were muslims. God save us all nd destroy these animals called BH amen.

I ve always clamour 4 total state of emergency. Where d president 'ld seek d approval of d NA 2 dissolve all d organs of Govt in affected states & put in place a Military Administrator & let ci if dis tins will nt stp. D governor is just der doing nothing.

Ask Sanusi Lamido all this is happening after his suspension and he was once accused of sponsoring them

Since the soldiers deploy to the affected states are not ready to fight the said boko haram, the people should stand up and fight for themserves. God help us.

souvenirworks said...

Now its very clear that these guys are heavily financed,,and i wont be surprised if they have ties with taliban n al queda

for how long are we going to continue to live as slaves in our own country, to live in fear and abject poverty with a slow and week government system?

FunmiD said...

Again??? Mr President do something now

Fellow Nigerians i will swear with my last drop of my blood that these boko haram guys are not nigerians. Nigerian will not be killing their fellow men like this every day. let the Government look very well i am sure they are from MALI NIGER etc.

Only but one day, their sponsors MUST be exposed.

This fight is for all Nigerians to fight within our willpower, we can't keep waiting on the government because theyre not ready to do nada.

U are an idiot. May u die a painful death. What do you know abt nig army. Young men and women who put on this uniform laying down their lives and being buried everyday. Despite under funding and being under equipped. Go and research and ask deep questions before talking rubbish. Idiot. Knowledge is power.fool

lass said...

God see us true in dis wicked world

Still no counter attack!!!! Mtchewww, smh#

God have Mercy wen will all this crap end,God will settle dis evil pple 1 by 1.it is well
******A-BELLE******

Everybody can now see that state police is unavoidable. Please nigerians at the forth coming national conference it should be one of the achievement.

cyprain dura said...

yea bros dat s true it bcuz f our leaders

God pls protect us!!!! ☹

Oh Lord! U never said we should kill ourselves.who are dis people killing innocent souls.I know u can turn dis people to water or stone if u want to.

Bad newz..these Bokos really have guts and the Federal Government just folds their hands and read typed condolence speech. I weep for Naija.

pipifierce said...

Wat is happening in Nigeria?? Pple naw slip wit one eye open

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Boko Haram's strikes have trebled since Sanusi's ouster...
Should we expect more brutal action from them?
Any reasonable connection???????

Fool...it means these people r sponsored by big money...do u know the price of one toyota hilux...dull asuu deprived brain

kryssten kryss said...

Lindodo... U never hear say France wan help us fight against BH boys?

Come end am naa! Have u asked urself where ur goin if it ends? Just de open mouth de talk anyhow. (Witty lady)

Bh are wicked. I will never live in the north. their generations will suffers for killing young children

what did u expect before oooo

Are you having problem with BBM version 8 on your Blackberry smartphone or having hanging or freezing problem with your Blackberry...no long story
Get solution Here

Witty lady, dats y u need to change ur ways..... Hoeloshi

kemzy said...

Mtcheeeew. All these northerners always never acceping the truth. Ur leaders created boko haram to frustrate Jonathan but what they did not envisage was the fact that it will spurn out of their control. May they remain in the north to level their population because if they dare to cross to the south, they will really understand that the silence of the southern Nigerians is not cowardice.
The day they dare to pull that stupid stunt in the south, they will understand that they don’t have a monopoly of violence. We Niger Deltans r quiet for good reason. Trust me, the amunitions returned by the Niger Delta militants during the amnesty bid r child’s play.
It is quite obvious that it is impossible for Muslims to live peacefully with people who do not share their faith. all over the world, in troubled countries, Islamic radical ideals r the basis for such depravity.

NOKIA FMC said...

Read this comment and see a prophesy.....I can swear that the supporters and sponsors of this Boko Nonsense are they Big Whips in the North. where are those who made sure Nigeria didnt divide in 1966? Where are they men who have been in Entire Nigerian Army and Forces? Now they all call JOnathan names.... anyway deceive who u can ME NOKIA FMC knws better. keep throwing bombs and recruiting more members preparing for another mini-Civil war soon.