Nude photos of our Apostle on Internet was blackmail -- C&S Church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 February 2014

Nude photos of our Apostle on Internet was blackmail -- C&S Church

Recently naked photos of the 80year old Head Prophet of the Cherubim and Seraphim, Idimu District in Alimosho Lagos State, Prophet Timothy Adewoye, went viral alleging that he had sex with a married woman who worshiped in his church. (I'm sure some of you saw the report)

Well, the national body of the Church, the Holy Order of Cherubim & Seraphim Movement Church, has spoken out about the case, saying it was all an act of blackmail.

According to one of the leaders in the church, Senior Apostle Abimbola Esuola, the clergyman had gone to the house of the said married woman to pray for her but was setup in the process. She said that 4 men came into the house where he was praying for her and ordered him to take off his clothes after which pictures of him naked were taken. They then decided to use the pictures to extort money from the Prophet. Continue...
They first demanded for N10million but was able to get N2million from him after much persuasion. They still continued asking him for money and at a time threatened to kill him if he didn't provide the money being asked for.

Worried about the developments, the Clergyman spoke to his Secretary about his predicament, who in company of other members of the church proceeded to lay a complain at the Idimu Police station.
The police then did their investigations and apprehended one Sherifat Baalogun who already had a case of extortion with them and Makanjuola Olagunja. Sherifat's husband who was also found to be an accomplice in the incident, is said to be on the run.
Sherifat and Makanjuola are currently being remanded in police custody after an Ejigbo Magistrate, Mrs M.B Folami, heard their case and ordered for them to be remanded until others involved in the case are produced.

105 comments:

Akuko ifo! Story story stoooory

Peejay said...

I'm sorry but I find this incredibly ludicrous!

D lenght pple go to make quick money, kai

Na wa oooo. End time things

See them, adulterous people, but nobody is stoning them to death, or imprisoning them for 14 years. God also destroyed sodom and gomorrah because of adultery.

Na waa o..... Them wan spoil ministry, see as they do man of God. thank God they involved the police now we go no truth.

Toluwalope said...

Laugh dey catch me...who is fooling who? Church is fooling prophet, prophet is fooling church or both pastor and church are trying to fool us? Anyway, you can't fool God. God is watching in 4-D spectacle....

Omg! he don destroy is image and reputation oooo....useless man....having sex with another man's wife and he called himself a man of God....abeg disgrace him more than this jare....that is what he deserve...fake pastor

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

A Lady caught her Man “In the Act” with another girl and Turned the world upside Down.
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

OMG!WOMAN said...

O! My, this is too much for a man his age, why him.

Olawale said...

lwkmd. i cant stop laughing. Blackmail !

You want to start making income / extra income online for yourself? You can do it starting from today. click here .

Subuanalah...serious things are happening in this nija o....have mercy o lord....Sorry o Apostle...

I REFUSE TO COMMENT......... *runsaway*

May said...

What a story. God will judge us all. Its a pity.

Good work from d police tnk God they r improving.

Dis is super story. Go pray 4 her in her house without any of ur assistance?

hmmmm this is so unfair and I believe C&S side of the story,coz there's no lenght people won't go coz of money.
Lindiway thank you for covering his valuables

Dis story na wa OOoº°˚. Its only God dat knws d truth, + thank God police can in2 d matter

#GIFTEDhands

Kind of curious, those an 80 yr old man still have sexual urge and even erection. God will reveal the truth

Can't Say Anything On This!! Its Obvious Its A Set Up He Fell For!!

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Some crazy ass bitch #bright bravo#

See Gobe.

Only God knws the truth but no one should mess wit men of God. *««*CROWD PULLER PLEASER*»»*•

Doing this to a man of God? They will never go unpunished in Jesus Name

issokay, hey ya poor man, wonder y dey set him up tho, sha d case no sound pure

Order for your home delivered party cakes (Abuja) said...

Hmmnnn only God knows the truth.

jaybeyblu said...

Buhahaha least he isn't using photoshop as an excuse

Fake pastors doing sheet #bright bravo#

Man Of God said...

this story lacks merit! did he report the incident to the police before giving them the first N2m! there is more to this picture we are yet to hear

Nawa look at W̶̲̥̅̊Ђɑ̤̥̈̊†̥ der did to dis man soo bad well I don't care cos I hate cherubim and saraphim church

Nath Ekanem said...

Ejigbo in the news again

Some people are just so senseless.... I call this an act of testing God and at the end yu are going to loose big tym....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

They should be caged and punished severely bcos thats what they want but saying it indirectly.....

If I hear?!! So he couldn't pray for her in the church? Why her house? Na so them go dey prey on their worshippers.

Oge said...

To understand God and his ways she needs to read the bible. I think she doesn't understand a thing about God

Like seriously they have in a way killed the reputation of this man..... I hope he is not emotionally shattered.....

Oge said...

Sorry, comment meant for Maheeda

aku said...

God have mercy

Mi$$ Bo$$ said...

Well, there are two sides to this story. 1stly~ What will an apostle be doing in a married woman's house unaccompanied, if not for punani...So foolish of him.
2ndly~ It might be a set up but for the set up to have happened, there must have bn something going on underneath..No smoke without fire.I rest my case.

U re just being an ignorant of reality! What have u read and wats ur comment about!

@ anonymous 3:33 y u bringin homosexuality into dis tryin 2 cause an arguement wen deres no need 4 one if u want 2 b gay its ur lyf but quit been bitta cuz dat law has come 2 stay
******A-BELLE*******

Go get your 88mm glasses and read again....

Lyndy said...

Not that I'm in support of blackmail but why I wont take the church's side of the story is cos the man didn't report the case to the police initially. If he's not guilty, the first line of action would av been to involve the police immediately those pics were taken instead of paying 2m. A clear conscience fears no accusation

Am a catholic, what his church are say maybe true because in the picture he doesn't look comfortable, so pepl shud leave people of God alone oooooo, God may not be happy with them

No vex...are u a gay? Why dis anti gay law de paper u for body like this

Only God knows best and the truth. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Why he gave them #2m when he knws. He did nt slept with the woman there's more story behinde mather.its only God knws more better than us let God judge them.

Bimmy said...

I believe the story. Because some people are crazy and can go to any length to get money. Its a set up jare. I feel sorry for the man..... my own view ni ooo.

there is no smoke without fire. pls did he report the matter to police before it came out??? if not , i rest my case.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

Linda, pls who are these people that comment here??? Okezie! Can't you read? He gave 2million and they kept trying to extort more money and then he spoke to his secretary who involved the police!!!!

im so speechless this is a shameful thing but God knws the best

Before nko? they must deny.

It is well in Jesus name. If I were in d man, and I was truly forced under duress to naked myself wit anoda man's wife, asa d action is done, @ least dem no kill me I survive am, na wit my nakedness I go tek go police station n clinic for proof of assort n battery, and I'll ensure dey arrest d culprit(s) gbam! Bt if d police refuses to do so n d culprit(s) ask for a ransom, I'll neva succum to their bargain let alone giving dem N2m for wetin I claim say dem lie on top my head! Haba! God is really watching us all from a distance. I knw its nt good to judge o, bt I dnt tink its right for a minister of God to give a bribe whatsoeva, even ordinary police N100 bride sef, its prohibited for children of God, let alone man of God! It is well!

Anything can happen mehnnnn, we really cannot ascertain d truth like dissss.....

Same here...u were stripped naked nd immidiately they released u....u did nt go to the police station even went ahead to pay 2milla....as a pastor sef re u spose to be afraid of death ni mtshewww

Judgemental hypocrites!

Seriously I dont k ow abt him but in my villa our apostle who was just posted there, though not c/s was asking my uncle's wife out, though she did nothing with him, but has extorted more than enough from him, though she doesn't blackmail him, my point, anything can happen.

Use your brain when leaving a comment ok. Do you think in your dumb brain that this old man would do such a thing?

@bukola..Shut up lil bitch. Don't judge a situation you ve never been to

Sportdiva said...

.....Things they do in white garment churches will not stop to amuse me....

***Sportdiva***

Let God be the jugde of it all

Set up my ass! Devil take u do pepper suya in hell. Olloshi

Mmhhhh! Fornication in the church is as frequent as the sunrise, Mtchwwww! Kip deceiving urself. Sango says so

Crious laff hold mi bt I nor fit laff,tyns re hpenin in dis country oooO

Please tell them

Don't you think the pastor should be jailed for 14years or mobbed?
Hypocrites! Where in the bible did any prophet visited a member or sinner alone? I'm laffing

Wonders shall never end.

julikayy said...

Wonders shall never end.

sojiment said...

Oponu ni bobo Bonario yii ooo. Idiot!

flave said...

Know d truth 1st b4 u judge,u don't nid to strt calling pple names,not even an elderly(80yrs) man of God for dt matter...I pray u won't b rubbished over wat u knw notin of

flave said...

Y do u hate d church? Wat ve dey done to u! Rembr dere is nt church in heaven,we re all 1 as long as we re servin d true God...in other news,I don't attend C&S

BLAJO said...

They did this to an old man? are they praying for a peaceful old age?. It is not everything that will bring you money that is worth doing.Money is not and can never be everything.

flave said...

No b today pastors don dey go deir church members house go greet dem nd wen dey re abt to leave,dey will pray for d church member,bt d gret mistake dis man made was dt he went dere alone nd he shldnt ve

flave said...

Y do u hate d church? Wat ve dey done to u! Rembr dere is nt church in heaven,we re all 1 as long as we re servin d true God...in other news,I don't attend C&S

flave said...

Know d truth 1st b4 u judge,u don't nid to strt calling pple names,not even an elderly(80yrs) man of God for dt matter...I pray u won't b rubbished over wat u knw notin of

dhobiz said...

This is not laughable at all,who should i believe now well God knows who's telling the truth and he will judge

Be d judge o lord

Gracee Love said...

Only God can tell the truth

Man of God my foot! Wetin big man of God go do for married woman house to pray for her at dt hour??? All lies may he face God and be judged.

He must have stepped on the wrong toes.

You LIE! Effing faggot! I've never voiced anything against the gays, but misconstruing the bible????? C'mon dumbfuck! To let you know how depraved the people and the act was; they wanted to "poke" angels!!!!!!! Lot offered his virgin daughters but they refused! Insisted they wanted the angels! (If you want to drop a comment about this particular incident, just do that and move on! Don't go attaching you animalistic, disturbing, depraved, excessively revolting act to it!) @anon3:33

SaphicDerrida said...

Right pastor, right congregation...

Blackmail ko blackmail ni how can a man his age and position go to pray for a woman in her own house lie part 1

This is super storyyyyyy

.....Ah! Nkan nbe!.....

White garment demonic churches are synonymous with promiscuity.

Shot ur gutter! Wats story story.

God sees everything n him alone knows the truth.

AN said...

Why r people so bitter and frustrated, so quick to judge... I Am not a fan of any white garment church whatsoever but looking at the picture you will know it was under duress, and looking closely you will see some bruises on him... That should tell you all....

layo said...

Why did he not report to the police before paying 2 millon. Was he sleeping with the woman before he was set up?

The old man must have been coming der from time to time dats why ÆŒ̲ womann and ÆŒ̲̣ men dat did this to him decided to do it..if not he wuld have gone to the police station to report imediately or he wuld have told sum1 abt it imediately..simple!

AnnMarie said...

so who do we believe?

This shameless nameless faceless gay madafucker, you need three things in this your crappy life; A Rehablitation, Salvation, and some jail term. Know it that you can't make nigerian a fucking gay nation. There is nothing you can do for your fellow insane gayz here.

Pls u pple shld leave Alloy alone,can't u see his plan? He's sowing seed lol,commenting on every post just to get 100k in december from linda. Chai where person dey work,na there him dey chop too,lindaikeji blog don turn workshop for many pple

WHY MUST THE PRAYERS BE AT THE WOMAN'S HOUSE???? I suspect something fishy frm the pastor!

Story, story. Na so!!! Did he go for the prayer alone?!

it is unfortunate that most of those who gave comments do not know the tricks of 419. it is 419 pure and simple. pray you dont fall into one

Lyndy well you are right, but when you are been blackmail your first line of action would be to reason with the blackmailer.... Checked past stories....

@badoo e b lik say na dt church u de attend. The woman cudnt go to church for prayers he came to her room on her bed na wa christ coming is near o

everyday is for the thief and one day is for the owner

Omotayo. said...

Whatever the story is, its never ideal for a man of God to go alone to other people's homes for anything whether its for divine intervention or just visitation. He should have gone with his assistant pastors. What if they were going to kill him, easy prey!!!

Roymorgan said...

1st uv gotta wonder where is d woman he went to her house to pray for? does d bed behind u luk like one which has bin used for sex? Would he pose willingly to av his picture taken? Why hasn't d police questioned who he went to pray for? And d HQ failed to mention her name in dier briefing! Too many "ifs", buh I can tell u one fyn,I wuld av gone to d police 1st in his shoes

Me dey suspect d pastor sef.

Na wa oo

Elijah went to the widow of Zarephath's house ooo, u read ur bible.