Dear LIB readers: Should I engage in pre-marital sex? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 February 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I engage in pre-marital sex?

From a female LIB reader
I have been dating a great guy for 6 months and he recently proposed.....I said Yes! The problem is that we have not made love, ( he is not gay oooo) we have been advised to stay away from pre-marital sex during counselling.
My boo is fine with it but I am worried because I have not tested our sexual compatibility. Please I need mature minds to advise me on whether to engage in premarital sex or not. This is really important to me. Thanks

387 comments:

1 – 200 of 387   Newer›   Newest»

Capital Letter No

Say No to premarital Sex.

No!!!

AS FAR AS HIS THING IS STANDING YOU ARE GOOD TO GO....THERE'S NOTHING LIKE SEXUAL COMPATIBILITY , IF YOU LOVE EACH OTHER YOU WILL DEFINITELY ENJOY THE SEX...HML IN ADVANCE BABES!

Please dear don't do it. I'm a married woman and we waited till our wedding night after dating for 3 years. And it was well worth the wait. Anyone who tells you otherwise is fooling you. Talk to mature married women around you and they will advise you well

Is better u try it to kw the size of the tin no be say at the end of the dat e go be heartbreak for u cos it happened to me
I dated this guy for 3 years at the forth yeaar I tired it the tin was small

HMMMM, MY DEAR FOLLOW UR HEART

Don't

Gentlemara said...

What are you testing. Just respect God in ur courtship and He will honour you in marriage, its not all about what your counsellor said. The greastest councillor (God), forbids it. Learn to repect him. Thanks.

Nooo pls don't do it. Sexual compatibility is actually a function of emotional attachment. If you are truly in love, then your sexual compatibilty will be good. Pls marry God's way

Tough one. It's really up to you. Biblically, it's a sin, but if you really tink ur sexual compatibility is d utmost thing you want, then you give in. If he's not gay, and hasn't been having sex outside ur relationship these 6months, then I tink he's really a great guy. 'Sergio Frankie'.

Nobody can make up your mind for you! It is obvious you wanna f*ck, so tell him or try to seduce him, if it works, hmmm. If it doesn't, hmmm.

Abeg have sex now or regret it later....i even expect ur bf to be worry about it than u.....

Do what they teach you in church/mosque.

Or do you prefer advice from ...ehen

Don't be a tube!

Signed: Utoka

Premarital sex is a no no, because u might live to regret it

Soul said...

Mba! It doesn't marra if you're a virgin or not. If you do it, you case might become 'why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free'.

Mzz Bee said...

lol by the time the guy go turn out to be one minute man, no go catch gate man for night ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

NO, do not engage in it! There are other ways to test if he is sexually active. But if you have trusted God so far,do not start doubting him cos he will never fail you...

Soul said...

But wait ooo, I just read your post again. We're you guys having sex prior to the counselling?

NO, do not engage in it! There are other ways to test if he is sexually active. But if you have trusted God so far,do not start doubting him cos he will never fail you...

Pre marital sex is a sin, since you ve been advice, my dear, just stick to the advice and wait. I give it all to the guy who has waited patiently. he is a great guy. God will give you the grace.

Slimy said...

Like seriously ur unbelieve. Lemme ask u, if u two aint compatible sexually, will u take a walk outta d relationship? ur boo is cool wit it den stick 2 d plan, n if after wedding he isn't wot u had xpected, u two can work on it..

Hmmmmmn

Yes kee, It's your choice! The deviL has come to steal from you, please shine your eyes well well...Lolz

Better keep to d plan capital No

No no no no!!!

#GIFTEDhands

Let me tell yu something, untill u test the soup yu can never knw the test of the soup....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Uv waited six months alrdy so u shld b able 2 wait till afta ur weddin we u kan do it wit a free conscience so I wld advice no
*****A-BELLE*****

Please ensure you confirm his capabilities before marraige. it is important

The best decision,in my opinion is to stay away frm premarital sex.
Dnt worry,God'll help u.He'll make sure u and ur husband(whn u finally marry him) are sexually compatible.

If ur faith is strong enough then u shud taste that thing to know how far but if u are not too sure then my hand no dey

Chief Swiss Money said...

Left for me I will say YES.....Bcus pre-marital or non pre-marital sex no change anything and wetin go be go be...This is Jet age no dey fool yourself. After all you are not a virgin. what happened to your ex? Moreover you just started dating him 6 months ago. And what do you mean by he is great? Na money him get abi na Giant him be??????????? Angry Bird

Actually,u will get a lot of advice here but 4 me,I will tell u dat u shouldn't engage in pre -marital sex coz is a sin.don't do it esp if ur boo is cool wit it.abt mayb u guys are sexually compatible or not,trust me,u won't knw until u guys av sex a lot.u may do it once and it maybe great and do it again and it can be the worst sex eva.as long as he's not impotent,stick wit ur guy.don't keep sinnin.but 4 me,if I don't do my baby,it means we aren't in a relationship,we're just friend.hahaha.lolzz. *««*CROWD PULLER PLEASER*»»*•

I feel you.
But no. You don't have to have sex to feel the compatibility.
Engage in correct kissing and making out on a couch. Sit ontop of him and kiss kiss kiss the hell out of him. Rub his body. Everything. You should feel his reaction. Do it for at least 5 mins. If his erection stays intact, then every other thing is easy breezy.

*you can never be compatible with a one minute man*

Keep the sex till the wedding

Pls do o, r u a kid

please dont dear....u hav waited dis long aleady.

If you have confidence in the couselling why worry?. What is at stake?. The marriage is a good place to perfect your sexual prowess. My advise is travel on your own lane, and believe in your actions and decisions.

Are you are virgin? If yes, you maintain your status till wedding night

Nooooo

Uhhmmm, are you sure he is not gay? lol

Noooooo

Facing reality, if u r a virgin u can wait,but as long as u aint a virgin, pls better do it b4 u get married n u wud find out u aint sexually compatable @all.Its better sex with ur spouse b4 marriage than sex with sm dat aint ur spouse after marriage

The true advice is say NO to pre-Marital Sex,focus on your Wedding!

U better not try it....leave it for ur wedding day since ur boo is ok with it....me I'm still a virgin I'm leaving mine till de day of mi wedding and for d right woman

My dear,
I see nothing to test.
Please just leave it as it is.
God never encouraged it.

basically 4 me i dnt see anytin in it, buh if u dnt wanna do it nd ur guy isnt disturbing u abt it, u can just chill til u r married *mycandidadvice*

Wetin u wan test, na sex be your priority ni abi to marry a "great guy" like u said....d guy is cool with it, na you dey worry...tomorrow una go say all men are dogs!.

GO GET MARRIED , WHEN U GET TO THAT BRIDGE U WILL CROSS IT.

From a blunt chic.
B.

No, just pray to God concerning everything including ur sexual life with him after marriage, and believe me he might just be the perfect man in bed. BGM

NO NO NO!!! U just have to wait till u r married, what do u want to taste/test, Chill till u r legally hooked. Respect yourselves and honour God with your bodies. Final!

'Say no to sex' i fucking hate this word... Definately the marriage will want to have some crack and breaks but is better to solve some problems nw b4 yu start regretting ur action later. Everybody has a choice, i hope yu make the ryt one....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Honor God,Be among those that did the right thing. There is nothing like sexual compatabilty... its the devil's lies to lure you to sin. i beg you in Jesus name.

My dear he is ur spouse to be so do what u like with him@mercy

eagle`s egg said...

Please we all know wat is good and bad. We ain't no kid. Marriage is not all about sex but having God as the major player. He instituted marriage and once u remove him from it, crisis sets in. U have a great guy that is disciplined. Please be more prayerful and ask God for wisdom and guidance. All d best.

win said...

Sex before marriage is sin and should be avoided. Thank God the pressure is not from the man. So girl...don't give in to temptations. Let the bed be undefiled

Wat is Sexual compatibility? Mayb u read and watch a lot of erotic stuffs.
My dear!! If u continue 2 try experiment, no one will satisfy u oo, even dog sef. CAPITAL NO

Don't do it my dear,God has seen u thru d past 6months he'll nake it sweet in ur marriage don't spoil it NOW!!!

Nope It's not worth it at all. Let marriage be held in honor among all, and let the marriage bed be undefiled, for God will judge the sexually immoral and adulterous. Heb 13:4. You will have a better sex life if you abstain until marriage. It's definitely more exciting to wait.

bimi said...

babe i think you are the 1 that wants to create a problem,u r even lucky he is not pressurizing u for sex,abeg no sex biko,when you get married u can do it anyways u want,abi u tink that he is dickless nii or .....................

@joke or what is your name. Are u saying u ve never had sex before. Hypocrate!

Nope.you can test your self when you are married

What kinda man would marry a no testing wife. Rubbish

If the proposal is serious,then engage him and be convinced.

matron Ogunlade said...

No until after marriage

Adun said...

Capital "NO". God totally abhors defiling the marital bed sister and i am so sure you are aware. The fact that you need us to advise you shows that your intended action is a NO NO. I waited for 5y ears till i said "I DO" before i let him in. It's very possible and God gives his children grace to hold on.

I dnt support premarital sex,buh my dear is important to b sure of wat ur getin into cos if u dnt get d desired satisfaction from him,wahala go dey o,! Wish u well.

OMG!WOMAN said...

What capability again, did he say he's impoTent? You're lucky, most guys are just on about draining girls then leave them empty when they're done, you have the kind of man most girls wish for you're here asking questions.

Mature minds indeed. Ur crazy u know.your heart tells no, your conscience tells u not to, n u know it. But u wud rather listen to that little naughty voice in u, dat av led so many astray. D annoying fact is u want to involve others, so if God is flogging all the fornicators, U inclusive, all those that agree wt u here will share out of dat, punishment. Crazy girl. It is in ur best interest to hold till ur married. But if u want to stray, at least keep the shit to yourself

It has both negative n positive side . N d positive outway d nagetive, so ma sis please n pleaseeeee go wit d positive(meemee).

Adun said...

Capital "NO". God totally abhors defiling the marital bed sister and i am so sure you are aware. The fact that you need us to advise you shows that your intended action is a NO NO. I waited for 5 years till i said "I DO" before i let him in. It's very possible and God gives his children grace to hold on.

Capital NO...

NO pls

Check ur boo very well 2 know if he's alright becos 4 a guy 2 say yes 2 dis....e means sum tin is wrong 4rm sum where ooooo

My dear if u start fucking,that's how u will continue so stay safe and pray..

The just shall live by faith! You need not have premarital sex. Believe me you will be happier and fulfilled years after your marriage if you didnt do it. Thank you.

Christabel said...

If you want to have a glorious marriage and future,, make sure the bed is not defiled. MAKE SURE NO SEX,, YOU WILL REAP THE BENEFITS LATER AND GOD WILL BREATHE ON YOUR MARRIAGE

Harnikky said...

For ♍ƺ.... Ɣ☺u guys aint virgins rite? And Ɣ☺u Ƌ̲̣̣̣̥o̲̣̥п̥̥̲̣̥'τ̲̣̣̥ know his sexual ability&u are engaged,pls its better Ɣ☺u know what kind of man Ɣ☺u wanna marry so Ɣ☺u won't make the mistake of ur life! Ɣ☺u Ƌ̲̣̣̣̥o̲̣̥п̥̥̲̣̥'τ̲̣̣̥ really know it until Ɣ☺u experience it.......

Try and talk to ur guy to start arrange for the weeding snappy if he can't hold it any longer. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

My dear check am ohh.make u no go see groundnut ontop balls ur wedding nite.tnk me now

Ladies can be funny o! You shdnt engage in premarital sex please. Leave the bed undefiled...

Just Six months he proposed, and u want to open your legs becos of sexual compatibility. I pity U. Its just too early my dear.

sooo what if its not great? will u leave him? women shaaa we like to set ourselves up...

NA WA OOOO. D GUY IS NOT COMPLAINING AND U AS A LADY IS D WOMASN FINKING ABOUT TASTING..... GO AND TATE NAU.... ABSTAIN... MADAM.... U WILL GET MARRIED, DO IT 1MILLION TIMES AND GET TIRED... SO DO NOT ENGAGE IN IT

DOOOO ITTTTTTTT. same thing happened to me i kept off sex with my hubby till our wedding night needless to say that was the most clumsy night of my life nothing fit anywhere and i ended up sleeping off. you and your guy should go on a test drive

yoshbaby said...

My dear advise urself

Test?? I thought that term is used mostly when referring to soup. Why test what would be yours to keep

elias ngozi said...

PREMARITAL SEX IS A SIN

Chinwe said...

If u need advice frm a truly 'mature' source, go to d Bible. And the Bible says 'NO', 'NO', 'NO' to premarital sex. Every other thing pple say is immaterial, banal and pointless.

~Signout~

Lois Handler-Smith said...

I've got a question for you...
Are you a CHRISTIAN? Not just a practising christian but a believing christian...
Fornication is a sin

I would advise u do it,at least it's not as if u guys are still dating u are pertially married just 2 b on a save side dere is nothing wrong in knowing if u guys are gud 2 go or weda u need 2 work on tins b4 d wedding trust me u wld feel a lot beta after it is done even if it's just only once b4 d wedding ,dats my advise take it or leave it

chum said...

Pls don't.am sure u can wait.premarital sex is a sin

YES! DO IT!!!

Nope... it`s not right at all.

Please stop sugar coating it"Pre marital sex". What she is asking is should i engage in Fornication. People please open your eyes.The end is near Jesus is at the doorstep. Be wise. -Mexes001

Are u a virgin? If yes den don't have sex until after d wedding..if no follow ur heart

julez said...

U are already on the rite part..why do u wnt to deviate...don't act foolish..kip urself my dear..dats th best pride a lady has....spare wit me th sexual compatibility talk..ofcourse u guys will be...cos God sent him ur way..

Please stop sugar coating it"Pre marital sex". What she is asking is should i engage in Fornication. People please open your eyes.The end is near Jesus is at the doorstep. Be wise. -Mexes001

Hmmm my dear d question is, are a virgin? If u are pls keep it but if u are not, abeg test u car b4 u pay o

Moyosore Olayokun said...

Pray 2 God 2show u a sign if he can be your sexually desired husband!!!!! Sex b4 marriage anyhow it looks or painted is a sin b4 God... Keep it up your doing Good...

Nawa for u oooo,y asking?abeg body no be firewoods.

If you have waited this long and u didn't give in b4 he proposed,I'm sure you can wait a bit more till the wedding night. Don't be tempted. When u r married,u will know how to handle your sexual compatibility.

Say no to it dear. Its not easy but its d best

Why do you have to bother yourself on irrelevalant matters, the guy didnt disturb and you worried, I guess you need help, in as much am concerned.. No need and its a big NO

Girl u need to straff o na life time commitment

Moyosore Olayokun said...

Please don't.

OFF COS....THE FEAR OF ONE MINUTE MAN LOL

U r an adult..u shld knw wat n wat nt to do

cutety2 said...

Well u guys will be married soon.. so wait but make sure u discuss ur thoughts or concerns with your man. I don't think keeping your concerns to ur self is healthy...so talk about it.

What do you mean by "test sexual compatibility"? It's a no for me, wait till you guys are married!

Lyndy said...

Why didn't u state why its important to u? To test if it can stand? Then all u need since he has proposed is smooching nd kissing. Then carelesssly pat it. You'll feel it standing or not. Research has it that most guys get erect wt foreplay. Or is it cos u want to test his sexual performance, then I'll call u a big fool cos u dnt kno wat God has done for u. In dt case, it shows u ve been doin it with too many men nd u might end up loosing him wen after d sex, ur very wide nd open vg will discourage him. Many girls wil gv an eye nd a tooth to b in ur shoes. All those ur ex dt re sex experts weren't born wt d expertise, they learnt. So, wen u get married, he wil learn frm d pros if he's dt bad. Say no to pre-marital sex pls

If u nor give am,anoda wld..mk sure u service your man wella..i hate dis term "pre-marital sex" its played out..

Pls my dear sis if it is againts your religion or your mariage counselling and its ok with your boo hold on and have a positive mind about the real thing

oZozoma said...

NO. I still dont get this rubbish talk of compatibility ,if u knew u were not compatible why did u accept his proposal or in ur dreams having sex would be d ultimate assurance that you both are meant to be together the fact that he has proposed doesnt mean you two are gettn married. Keeep praying and when u marry you can do anytin with him.best wishes

dont be temped, it will be unimaginable when you sex at the right time, dont be in a rush, you can start giving ur self orgasm to know how long he will last, BJ and fingeing will help satisfy the hunger.

you have to test drive before you buy boo.. go for it!!!

stop placing to much emphasis on sex. looks like you managed to trap the guy by not having sex...which in long run can work against you.

Just do it already and stop being scared he is not going to marry you if you do. quit being a control freak and just live life to the fullest cause life is short.

Teejay said...

Dear lady, Be thankful to God for counseling and a guy willing to honor that..direct your mind towards other things and do not be decieved with all the talk of sex..if God chose your partner for u,he would know ur desires and give you a partner that can satisfy and exceed your expectations so KEEP CALM (its not easy I know) but ask for GRACE, you have a lifetime to enjoy each other and pray towards your marriage.

Raliat said...

No,dnt.wait til after ur weding...

Follow your heart....

Marriage is a union between two consenting adults.
If you are convince(sure)you will both respect each other after premarital sex, I have no problem with that.
But what happens if you are not satisfied with the first experience, considering anxiety, etc.
by the way how old are both of you?

Pls engage in pre-marital sex.....olosho like u. you see a great guy that didn't ask for sex and proposed to you yet you are here complaining about compatibility. i sorry for you....ashewo kobo kobo

No swty,because u know u are not too, don't sale ur pride come to thing of it u said his not worried,and I know u are not marring him because of sex,so came down u go do Souta u tayer.

Nanu said...

My dear use your head. that's why it's important to seek God's face in everything and he will not dissapoint you. When you test him and u dnt feel u are compatible what next? u move on to the next man. as long as u are attracted to him and u both are willing and patient, u can always work on ur sex life during marriage. d decision is up to u and u can always know if he is impotent if he does not make any sexual overtures towards u, as any full blooded man would do.

Pls engage in pre-marital sex.....olosho like u. you see a great guy that didn't ask for sex and proposed to you yet you are here complaining about compatibility. i sorry for you....ashewo kobo kobo

Picking the right wife is of utmost importance. Marriage is a life-long commitment and requires a great deal of forethought. Getting married without a plan and without any forethought is a terrible decision.

Getting married is a business decision. Marriage is a contract between two entities. You’ve got to enter into it with the ruthless mind of a determined businessman for it to work.

You’ve got to pick the right wife like a businessman picks a company to invest in. It shouldn’t be left to chance (“love”) – you’ve got to be pro-active, know what you want and then go after it.

Marriage isn’t about love or connecting with your soul-mate. Those are inventions of TV and movies. Marriage is an exchange of resources. Your wife shall provide A and you will provide B. If you’re wife doesn’t, or won’t, provide her share then she should not have the privilege of marriage with you.

Marriage is a contract and you’ve got to try your hardest to make sure that contract is re-inforced. You cannot make the best decision when you’re emotionally love-sick like a 16 year old school girl. No businessman who wants to stay in business will sign a contract in an emotional state of mind and no man who wants to stay married will sign all of his power away just because he loves her. It takes rational, clear-headed planning and thinking to pick the right wife material.

Pls,pls and pls DON'T! Sex is like pringles,once u pop u can't stop! and trust me u don't wanna pop yet.for all u knw,ds proposal may last 5yrs or even become "Toke-like engagement".Only God knows wat maay happen.just keep the cookies tight in a jar.

There are only two reasons a man should ever get married:

1) He wants to start a family.

2) His career or political ambitions demand he has a wife (he is interested in going into politics). We will not talk about this except to say that a political wife is for show and show only. For this article we will assume the reader falls into the first category.

There is absolutely no other reason to ever get married. Love is not a reason to get married. When you get married you sign all your power over to your wife – it must be of some benefit for you to do so. That benefit is to grow old with your family.

The goals of a marriage should be:

1) Minimize the chance of divorce theft and child robbery.

2) Maximize wife’s happiness with her wifely and motherly duties (the complete opposite of everything you will see, read or hear). It’s not about empowerment (or any other buzzword designed to kill the modern family), she should be completely devoted to her family. True happiness for a woman comes from her family, it does not come from her career, or her “independence”, or her sexually liberated point of view.

3) Have a healthy, happy family with well educated, respectful children – non-sissified sons and girlish daughters with strong family values.

Be honest about what you want:

Most men don’t want an “independent, empowered” woman. That’s code for bitchy slut with a chip on her shoulder.

We all want a sweet, nice, joyful, feminine woman who treats her man like a King.

Bullshitters will suck up to the dregs and say the opposite in a futile attempt to get some action. These poor suckers get shit on the most and never understand why. Hear this gentlemen – women love men who go after what they want, who don’t take a woman’s BS seriously, and treat her like a woman, not like a man in drag. Women hate suck-ups as much as they hate stepping in dog poop on the street. To a woman, a male suck-up is less than human.

Divorce:

There is no denying that marriage is a very, very bad deal. When you get married you immediately give your wife all the power over your money and your children. “No-fault” divorce really means “his-fault” divorce. If you wife is to decide she wants a divorce she can have all the benefits of being married and none of the drawbacks. Divorce is theft from the man. It’s a redistribution of wealth from men to women. She can live off of your paycheck via alimony and child support and she can keep your children and raise them in a single-mother or step-daddy household. She has the complete and full support of Papa Government behind her. In the eyes of the law she can do no wrong and you can do no right. And there is nothing you can do about any of that. That’s why you have to choose the right wife in the first place to eliminate much of that risk.

Steps should be taken to minimize the chances of divorce. You must take extra special precaution to choosing the right wife so you can avoid the possibility of a financially devastating and family ruining divorce.

When to get married:

The best time for a man to get married is after 30 years of age. At that age he has had a long time to live life, earn money, think of what he wants in a wife, and settle down a little bit. The ages of 20-30 are the wild years but after the 30 year mark men will tend to settle down. Most men under 30 years of age aren’t mature enough to make the best decision about who to spend their life with.

Now remember, 30 years old is the starting age to think of marriage. That doesn’t mean you should get married at 30 or by 30. Anytime between 30-45 is a good time to tie the knot. Between the ages of 30-45 is when a mans marriage value is at its highest.

We have spoken about the need for a good woman here. In the following section we will look at how to determine good women from bad women.

Make una dey dere.....shior

linda pls is not all questn dt can be askd, smfins are ment 2 be ignored u no it.

fly guy said...

d question is r u a virgin?

Please dont darling, very soon you'll be able to do it as much as you ant. let him still value you. the moment you give in, you might not like the outcome. stay strong. :)

3) She cannot believe in divorce or even imagine getting a divorce.

If she mentions the word ‘divorce’, what to do in case of divorce, praises a friend who got a divorce, or says divorce is an option then she is not a keeper. Throw her back in the water and go fishing some more.

To make a marriage work, both the man and wife must think of divorce as no option at all.

4) She must have the natural body type you prefer.

Every woman will gain a few pounds when they settle with a man. It’s unavoidable. What is unacceptable is a woman blowing up to whale proportions. If a woman was once very fat, lost the weight on crash diets and ultra-gym sessions, that weight will ALL come back plus more when she gets married.

If she has to constantly diet and go to the gym she is about to blow up like a balloon when the ring is on her finger and the vows are spoken.

You must pick the natural body type you like. That means she must have the same body type her whole life, never yo-yo’ing up or down in weight.

She should have a pretty face. When her body goes the only thing that will be left is her face and you will have to see it every single day.

5) She must be image conscious.

A woman who gets pig-fat after marriage is a disgrace to herself and her family. She must be aware of her image and keep her body trim for you. Women will always gain a few pounds after marriage, but there is a difference between a few pounds and one hundred pounds. Take a look at all the women in her family, if they are all pig-fat it’s a good idea to walk away as fast as you can. You will have to see your wife daily, you don’t want to be thinking about skinning some bacon off of her back to cook breakfast.

6) She must be family oriented and not career oriented.

This is going to be the mother of your children and the keeper of your house. An Ass-kicker doesn’t need two incomes, he can provide, what he needs is a keeper of home and heart.

Two income households leave the raising of their children to expensive day cares and schools, and then mommy goes to work so they can afford to pay for day care and babysitters.

I don’t want children.

Don’t get married. The only reason to get married is to have a family.

But I want a career woman.

Doesn’t matter, even if she is a career woman when you meet she will not be when she is older. No woman wants to work but it takes some of them a long time to figure that out. They waste all their youth playing/working their career and then realize what a huge mistake they made and leave their jobs to take care of their (quite possibly retarded – that’s what happens when old ladies have babies) child. How many 45 year old married female lawyers or other professionals do you know?

The women who work in middle age do so because they have no choice and they whine about it every day of their life. They would give anything to leave their jobs and take care of their family instead.

No woman truly wants to work. Work is a mans world and always will be. A woman’s work should be in the home taking care of the home and children.

Pls don't indulge in premarital Sex. Since u av agreed to marry him,manage for a little while.

Who said sex will make you know you are sexually compatible and when you find out you are not through sex, how many more guys would you have to check for compatibility? Please don't!

visit www.bride2mum.com for everything relationship, marriage , pregnancy etc

Premarital sex is wrong.

7) She must be a “good” girl.

She cannot be a drinker or a smoker or have any tattoos. She cannot have a party girl past, a sordid past, and she cannot have gone out more than a couple times drinking. You cannot turn a whore into a housewife. The more sexual partners she has had the more likely the marriage will end in divorce.

Are you saying all party girls, smokers and drinkers are sluts?

Yes.

The fewer sexual partners your wife has had, the better. The ideal wife should be a virgin. Remember: The more sexual partners she has had the more likely you are to be divorced in about 6 years and lose most of your money, possessions, and your children.

If you think she needs help or that you are helping her and she is changing then you are being foolish and you are being played. It’s going to end badly for you when you get hitched to a woman like this.

Always pick a good girl. That means a virgin (or close), family oriented, pleasant, eager to help, a smiler, and patient.

8) She must have no problem signing a pre-nuptial agreement.

A Pre-nup probably won’t save you much money, if any, in the case of divorce but her signing a pre-nup does one very important thing for you: it shows you she is serious about making the marriage work.

9) She should change herself for you.

When a woman is in love she will change herself to please and conform with you. Her new favorite food will become steak and eggs, she will enjoy watching all six Rocky movies with you, and she will do things to please you she has never done or liked before.

I don’t want a woman who flip-flops!

A woman who doesn’t flip-flop is a woman who does not respect you.

Women are not men and should not be held to the standards of men. A man who changes his views on the whims of a woman is a sissy. A woman who changes her views on the whims of a man is a woman who is in love. She should not be degraded for that because that’s what ‘keepers’ do.

10) She must look up to you and respect you.

Women marry up and men marry down, since the dawn of marriage. If she looks down on you she will leave with your money and your children. You’ve got to be a man that she can look up to, admire, love and respect – always.

11) She should not have any children from a previous affair.

In the animal kingdom when a Lion takes over a pride he kills the cubs of other Lions.

Raising someone else’s child is cuckoldry with your full knowledge and consent.

If you raise someone else’s child you will be taking care of another mans seedling and there will always be another man in the picture.

Be selfish and keep your wife and children to yourself. They should be yours and only yours. Don’t settle for another mans leavings and sloppy seconds.

Here is what women with children do: They have unprotected sex with a stud, get knocked up, and look for a sucker to raise the bastard.

or..

She has already been married, had children, and then divorced the father and left.

In each case the woman is unfit for marriage.

12) She should be a smiler.

She should smile when she sees you. Her eyes should light up. She should be excited each time she sees you and reward you with her beautiful smile.

A big, bright shining smile from a pretty girl is worth more than any university degree she has, worth more than any job she has, worth more than any other baloney modern women wrongly believe makes them attractive to men.

You want a happy woman. You don’t want a frowning, nagging, pessimistic bride.

Always pick a smiling, warm, happy-go-lucky woman to share your life with.

I think if you can stick to what is in your heart. Sex within marriage is beautiful you have already agreed to marry him meaning you love and trust him enough to want to spend the rest of your life with him, your sexual compatibility will be fine if you believe in your heart you are marrying the right person.

Atobatele said...

Sincerely it's hard for me to say this and negative comment may follow......But I seriously feel you need to be sure of him sexually because its is rare and strange for nowadays guys not to ask for sex during courtship and also agreed to sex after marriage make me query his potency. If he's an SU then nothing to worry about but my dear if he's a secular guy then you need to put it to test. My cent

Don't it only complicate things...Never Please Man and displease God. IF you truely love someone you will not be incompatible with the person in bed.
Besides...the bible say we should flee from sexual immorality.....if God who created us and the institution called 'marriage' instructs us-his children to abstain until the marriage why then do u feel u will be sexually incompatible?

As long as u genuinely love him then dont worry.....afterall SEX it something u become good at each time u indulge and u will understand ur partner's body language......JUST TRUST GOD AND FOLLOW WHAT U HAVE BEEN TOLD DURING COUNSELLING.

Beside men are funny d moment u start playing hanky panky some of them become laid back n will drag their feet to the altar.

U have started well......keep it up.

Gee said...

Say NO to premarital sex...abt sexual compatibility,pray to God abt it nd u'l b marvelled how compatible u guys will be,with God all things re possible...pls my dear don't mind those dat'l tell u it doesn't matter,its necessary,its d devil speaking thru dem...God forbids it, so no matter how we try to twist it to please ourselves,its wrong

Party girls are for fun, good girls are for marriage.

If a woman cannot or will not cook daily, how will she ever care for children? She can’t. To raise non-fat children you must marry a woman who can and will cook.

As a man your options do not dwindle as you age. Your options only increase with your age and wealth. Conversely, as a woman ages her options plummet. That’s because men age gracefully, like a fine wine, and women age like milk. That’s why you must pick a beautiful young lady. It is highly advisable for a man to wait until he is a little older to get married. 30 years of age is an acceptable starting age for a man to start thinking of marriage.

Never, ever take advice from a woman on how to be attractive to women. Be nice, be yourself, be courteous, buy her gifts only works to put you in the friend zone and rightfully so because it’s pathetic behavior.

You should avoid women who have a lazy, entitled, “me-first” attitude.

Don’t let your wife have complete and utter control of the home decor. You don’t want to live in emasculation-station with throw pillows and doilies and dolls and flowers everywhere.

Men are not women and women are not men. Things that women should do do not apply to men and vice versa. Double standards exist. That’s life.

You are the leader. She is the follower. Lead her.

When she loves and respects you she will enjoy all things about you. She will not demand and nag you into changing. If you smoke a big fat cigar and your clothes smell like an ashtray she will enjoy the smell. She should want to sleep in one of your shirts because it has your smell. That’s the power you should have over your wife for her to be happy and content.

If she’s a nagger before marriage then that is a sign you need to give her her walking papers. Nothing is going to get better with marriage, it will only amplify.

Marriage should be old school traditional for it to work. Pick a non-traditional woman and have some baloney non-traditional marriage and you can expect non-traditional results: Alimony payments, child support payments and seeing your children every other weekend.

Never get married just because. Have a purpose and a reason for the things you do.

Getting married is a dangerous proposition – make sure you know how to swim before you dive in head-first.

Dealing with the one who got away:

There are over 3 billion women in the world. The median age for women the entire world over is 29 years old. There are millions of women who are possible marriage material. “She” isn’t the one or your soul-mate or other baloney. There are millions just like her. And if she was your soul-mate you’d still be together. Let her go and move on. There are plenty more where she came from.

Personal recommendation from BOLD & DETERMINED to find a suitable wife:

Picking a woman from your own country and culture is always the best solution. Unfortunately, there is wholesale, systematic destruction of marriage and family in many 1st world countries, especially America and England, which has narrowed the options tremendously. One may have a broader selection if he were to go abroad to another country country where marriage and family are still valued. But, and this is a big but, think long and hard before you marry a woman of another race and father half-breed children.

Remember, it is best to marry a woman of your culture and race. If that option is unappealing for the reasons described above there is a whole, big, wide world for you to choose from.

Conclusion:

Growing old alone and with no children to carry on your name seems a worse prospect than following this checklist and picking the best wife you can.

Civilization exists because of the nuclear family. Certainly marriage has been tainted in the last 50 years, to the detriment of all, but if you make smart decisions you can cut down your risk tremendously.

If you are going to get married, do it the smart way.

If you aren’t going to get married go ahead and have a beer.

Good luck and Godspeed.

Im not a saint, I say if you need sex to decide if you really want to be with someone then... I mean its really important but thats not the basics, so what if you find out you not sexually compatible? then what?

Get UK sim cards here in Nigeria.

Call 09092310973

Are you travelling to england very soon and want your family members to have your british number before you go? Or do you know anyone precious that is travelling soon and would like to have their number before they travel, so you can call them the moment they land. Are you meeting someone there and would like to give them the british number to make meeting up with them easier. Mtn glo or etisalat line just would not cost it. It would charge both parties at high rates.
Just to save the stress on them waiting for you to contact them before, do you know it cost about 10k naira to call (roam) from england using a nigerian network for a 10 mins call, and it also charges both parties (both caller and receiver).
Using our sim cards we save you money, and it costs just under 100 naira for the same call. And charges only the caller. What do you have to lose, you would not get sim cards if you arrive at England at an odd hour (early morning or late night) and it might take a while to get sim cards while you are in England.
We are offering a 40 percent sales discount for the first 120 interested buyers, with the hope of them spreading the good word about us. We also deal in bulk if you are interested, we offer great discount packages.
Call us 09092310973
Get your british line today, for the simple fact of increasing security awareness amongst your well wishers, if not for any other reason.

Bitch u know ya'll been fucking. GTFOH

No,the guy needs to respect ur body ,what if he doesn't marry you? Rem. Ur body is God's temple

Test ur sexual compactibility? U really don't know what your problem is. Mtcheeeeeww!

Premarital sex is a slippery slope my dear. It takes out from a relationship than it adds. I'd advise that you go in doubt's benefit and move along without sampling. But you guys can talk about the medical aspect (fertility and all that; you may do tests if you have to). Avoiding premarital sex is for your good. Most partners who indulge in pre-marital sex don't get to the stay together for long to hit the altar or anywhere else they intended for their marriage.

DON TERRY said...

The Advice is for You not to engage in Pre-Marital Sex, since You are not pressured by Him. Secondly, Sex/Love making Compatability is like some1 going thru Nursery school and will surely learn all the way to Higher Learnings.

Remain Calm and focus on Prayer for the God to Have His way.

Peace

Why not, u no wan taste?

If u want to,u can do it,but frm d religious angle its wrong... but Wat if u dnt nd later find out es below average in bed ??

Have been doing it b4? If No..then don't! If yes,pls test b4 u buy that market!!! #nuffsaid! @xclucivexter!

Would you buy a car from a car shop without test driving it??? No make mistake o!!!!

If you are a christian then you have the answer you seek

Capital letter YES

SAY Noooooooooooooo to it

Jide said...

No pls

What on earth is sexual compatibility? You will learn to understand each other's needs after marriage- do abstain...sex isn't really such a big deal and you most people get tired of it after marriage anyways...wish you all the best

He is gay

Aby said...

You said your guy is okay with it, so what's the heck? We ladies have problem and that problem is called "insatiable".

I know your issue is "what if he's not good in bed?", but remember that you may test him okay now and later in your marriage something happens and he's not able to perform again. Know that the day you say YES to a marriage proposal is the day misery will begin to unfold.

So my advice is, always be prepared for the worse at any point in time because marriage is for better for worse

Hmmm! The truth is that if I were in ur shoes I would sleep with him! But at d end of d day the choice is urs! Dnt forget that pre-marital sex is a sin! But its very painful when u get married and u are not satisfied with ur husband! We have only one life to live! Ensure to live it with someone who u will enjoy.

If you want to be sure that your bf is not a paper tiger, just look out for signs that he's aroused when you are around. Better still create circumstances that could turn an ordinary man on but don't sleep with him till you're married o.

My dear, the rate of divoce in the society is becoming alerming, u know what u want in a man that is supposed to be your hubby and if u think sex is most of it then, u go to test his sexual capabilty,better of now than after marriage u either divoce or start adultorous life..its all sin..

Just follow your heart, or maybe u should sit your guy down and tell him how u feel.

Capital letter YES

Its a no pls, once u start u won't b able to stop

Okwute said...

Premarital sex will neither give you peace of mind or marital sexual security. Marriage is more than sex. Sexual compatibility won't ensure the success of your marriage . When emotions dies, love dies as well. It is the behavior and good character that sustains the marriage

Oh girl i beg make una taste each other oh! hmm.

Dont ruin the relationship with your insecurities. Wait until marriage, then WORK TOGETHER WITH HIM TO MAKE THE MARRIAGE WORK SEX ISSUES ET ALL !

Sadly you may not get 'matured' advice here, cos most of the commentators are teenagers and young adults in their 20s who r being run by their hormones. Sex is important in marriage, but the truth is sexual compatibility is learned. What works for A may not work for B. You can't say bcos u sleep with him before marrriage and u didn't feel a high, that if you get married u will not enjoy ur sex life? People learn. Sex is a learned behavior. So save it till you are married and have fun learning each other's sexuality. He teaches you what he likes and you do same for him. That's what leads to sexual satisfaction in marriage, not 'testing' for compatibility. Compatibility is learned and built. I hope you read dis and linda puts it up :) God bless

My dear oO, it's better to have sex with him before d marriage. If u are sure he will marry u, do it oO... what if he turns out to be a one minute man or d type that ejaculates before d real intimacy cos of excitement... Marriage is forever oO, be sure he can satisfy u so u won't be tempted to cheat on him after vows. Its not like am supporting fornication but we have a forgiving God, if we humans can understand, how much more God.

Babes, abeg hang in there. You have your whole life together. If you have waited this long, why start now.
Wait and get the full blessings of marriage

bamidele said...

Pls do d koko

Miss Wani said...

First of all I think you're really lucky to have found a man who is willing to wait until marriage, especially if you're not a virgin ( it doesn't say that up there). Do I think 6 months is too short for courtship, yes. But then maybe he proposed sooner so he could do it the right way when you guys get married. Best of luck!

pussy eater (08184743908) said...

Fuck that guy silly before you regret marrying an okobo -_-

better test oh before u marry a man that cant have an erection it has happened to someone I know oh. the man was claiming born-again only for the lady to find out his thing no dey work after marrying him.

funks said...

Y shld u rush into sex that after marriage u will be tired of it, girl coool down. Say no to premarital sex, its fornication

Are you that starved??

Truthfully, I'll b scared too.....but it depends on both of u....u should talk to him and ask wat he thinks, then u'll get ur answer....

my dear am sure you're old enough to decide what you want, more also what if you marry him and he cant really meetup to the standard of what you want on bed, will you leave him for another man who can?

Seriously this decision is not there for you alone to make. Ask your ur husband to be if he also want to test ur sex prowess before you guyz finally settle down cos it might end up becoming a problem after your union.

Nwadays, say yes to premarital sex. He might b gay or an impotent. Miss tink twice

tahtah said...

Babes he is kul wit it, better let tins remain the way they are.

Lisa London said...

I am yet to read where in Bible it says

premarital sex is a No-No.

You already know the ans to your stupid dumb question.

chy said...

You sound as if you have not made up your mind to marry him? Please wait till u r married

According to the word of God you are the Temple of God. so beware!

YES PLEASE! DO NOT WASTE TIME..EAT THE FORBIDDEN FRUIT NOW
ODALODA(my dialect)

You are being counselled in church, yet u come here seeking for advice#mo mi ori fun e#

#thatrebeliousgyal said...

Biko test the waters 1st oooooo, before you scald yourself for life

So u do not have d fear of God right!
If u wnt to try God den go ahead nd have sex nd u wil see whether u wil stil get married again, ur body is the temple of God.
Kennyon says so frm unn......

SOoº° aftr testin n it aint great,wot next? U̶̲̥̅̊'ll bail out,U̶̲̥̅̊ wanna miss out on a great guy cos Ūя̲̅ wanna test Ūя̲̅ sexual compatibility....ode! Marriage is mre dn sex,cos evn if its 'compatible' nw therz no guarantee it'll b dat way in lyk say 8yrs tym

noooooo....

My dear...pls don't do it

Beautiful says so

No of course,since he is not complaining

Don't do it

seriously? smh i think you shouldnt

No of course,since he is not complaining

If u like, coz ds is ur personal life, let no one tell u yes or no, just 4lo ur mind to avoid y me @last: pat

Test before u buy so dat u won't return it later (divorce), bcos this thing na serious matter for marriage.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 387   Newer› Newest»