2 weeks later, where are the 20 girls abducted by Boko haram? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 February 2014

2 weeks later, where are the 20 girls abducted by Boko haram?

On Tuesday Feb 11th, 20 young women were abducted by Boko Haram members after a raid at the village of Konduga in Borno State. 2 weeks later, nothing has been heard about the abducted women.

Former VP Atiku Abubakar took to twitter some hours ago asking the President to show concern about the missing women. Security agencies aren't saying anything. Are they even looking for them?

137 comments:

My Silent Prayers For Nigeria

No he's busy attacking Governor shettima,for speaking out after seeing his people slaughtered on a daily basis.

They have become Boko wives by now, so sad. Federal Govt cant just wipe out these guys because our troops are ill equipped and ill trained. Nigeria should just hire some private military contractors, Blackwater, to come in and mop up these insurgents. Nigeria can afford it if our leaders just reduce their chopping for like 3 months. and they will do the job efficiently and our troops will learn a thing or two from them.

Duke Emeka said...

I agree

Peejay said...

Sometimes I wonder how we got to where we are now in terms of security or the lack of it thereof. Christians, we need to act now, take our stand through prayers and reclaim our land.

... Akuko... Question...Mtcheeeeeeeeeew!!!

Mr atiku should go and rest he is too old

*in omawumi's voice -if u ask me,na who i go ask ?* y wasnt dz exact question asked at d nollywood film called a media chat ?if na sanusi,apc,gays,reno and abati go dey run mouth

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" since the govt shows no remorse over whts happening, the evil men will keep doing wht they r doing. Its nt fair ooo, FG

See this stupid man talKing u think we don't know u are responsible

Atiku instead of blaming GEJ 4 not showing compassion u and other northern leaders shud stop sponsoring boko haram. This alone is main reason all of u in APC will never test Aso rock or make any significant progress in present day Nigeria political terrain coz u re bunch of terrorists parading as politicians. Zionzukki.

Slimy said...

I tink he has shown enof compassion alredy.... He shud fight bck, we dnt want COMPASSION 4rm d president, all we want is 4 d average Nigerian is nt having d fear of exploding sumday in his house while sleeping @ nite, when in school, market, church etc.

I belives that if our so called states men like Atiku will join hands wit government of today alot could b achieved, they shld stop pouring blames and rise to action

see person that put book haram on pay list is talking, God punish you n yours!

Anonymous.that is a foolish thing to say.

Anon 8:22..u are a retarded wanker..whr ar d girls?? I have said it time without number..jona is useless...........#KING

Bike Packing Blog said...

Easy easy

I pray they find them alive..

Exactly my thought.

Atiku shd goan slp and Jonathan shd do his job! If na gay law dem go pass oya protect citizens, war!

This Atiku is an epitome of evil,he is now reacting to the abducted women.what of countless christians that have lost their lives in the time past?both in churches and home,how much remorse did you show then?Jonathan will surely rule for a second term weTher the north likes it or not,if boko haram likes the should kill all northerners,with Atiku as their financer and suppoter

Tell ur deranged n depraved stooge to release them.Evil man.

banty said...

Who is dis numb skull? We are not here to shift blames! Let GEJ find the source of funding of BH, then the army can fight them, this BH has a good supply of ammunitions nd weapon and they seems stronger then the army. I call on the govt to stop these killings. This is a great sin to humanity

victor said...

They are in Atuku's house. Who is he trying to fool

How is he responsible, if nothing he has been able to bring this issue to the forefront so that effort can be made to find them

So gross

Why ar u beging b/4 they give u hummm,ok Atiku bring those school girls out biko

kidykuz said...

Anonymous goat would u shut d fuck up nd tnk .bout d missin. Women...hw is e respnsble...or did ur boko haram ucle tld yu?

dhobiz said...

People without conscience.......God is watching

Ʊ ar very correct@1st commentor.

Is he reasonable? Thinking like a pregnant pig

Idiot northerners playing politics with the their blood.their emir said boko are fighting injustice.how foolish atiku can be.he should ask their emirs and elites.fools.if i b gej dem for kill themselves pass this.why the hyper killing when sanusi has just been suspended.if i may ask,who knows the deserts and savanna forest of borno and the north more than the northerners?.untill linda,lib readers and nigerians stop playing politics with boko haram by absolving the northerners and blaming gej alone,thunder and the tears of 3million biafran children will fire una. When ika in aks had insurgent wahala,the state gov attah dismantle the rebellion without the fg having to step in because the people of ika didnt support such madness.

Atiku is all of a sudden talking. Why are these northerners playing politics just because they want to be born to rule president.Rubbish. Jonathan has tried. Hold your own meetings to stop the carnage as a former VP. And what have u done by the way?

Wale of Life said...

Atiku knows where the girls are! Na set up.

They using them as sex slaves and to wash and cook for them. May they be recused from the ordeal they are undergoing. To be a woman in this world. Wow!

They said u as dumb as an ass, nd I didn't contest wht dey said...sm1 is asking a reasonable question, but ur hatred for him has made u blind to knw when his in d right track. Is he older dan ur father

It has come to my notice that dis linda ikeji blog has created forum and opportunty for abuse and careless talk especially by teenagers and under age to their leaders. I think linda needs to mind the kind of post she posts as regards the ones from teenagers, as I do not think dis blog is meant to send careless posts and insults but constructive and analytcal opinion.

I support u my pastor we really need to reclaim this land on our knees

true 9ja said...

Was it not d same atiku who said he will make dis country ungovernable if GEJ wins. Y is he twisting like a saint now. 9ja we need to stand up as one without sentiment and fight these wicked politicians who play games with d lives of nigerians,

Atiku, is this the first time?dem don comot una financier sanusi,u dey shout indirectly campaign for ransom for the boko.thunder go fire u.

bb said...

shameless military men, after the attack they'll show up. how about having them in every entrance to the diff cities and villages in naija?. boko brothers aint witches they dont appear and disappears rubbish!

Atiku please shut up your thrash can u call a mouth.am a soldier who just came on break to see my family ,Boko members captured keep calling you and IBB as their main sponsors ,I keep wondering why the FG hasn't called for your arrest.

Boko will stop when the north want it to stop.amadioha strike any lib blaming goodluck alone.

the Atikus and co are the chief terrorist of this country.they stole and milked this country dry.They stole and appropriated what belongs to the north to them selves ,their families and cohorts..God will wrath his vengeance on him.He shall never know peace as long as the north boils.Go back and use the ill-gotten wealth to send the northerner to school and empower them..this is not a jonathan affair...its ur cross in the north

Cindy said...

@kiddycuz, U r very stupid 4 not knowing dat atiku is among d sponsors of boko haram,Use ur head n stop thinking like a child...senseless idiot

Alloy,u are mad.

Atiku we should be asking u where u kept the girls, how are we sure dese boko haram r not working for u just to make things difficult for jona?. As much as I empathise wit d families dat ve lost their dear ones, I still thank God its happening over there.

GEJ this is what u need to deal with not stupid ant gay issues foolish man

Who financed boko haram? Buhari Babangida and Atiku his here talking rubbish.

If any idiot Pray for Nigeria again chukwulabima would blind him or her.

Wale of Life said...

All this stuff happening in the north is political charade! Just a shame that innocent lives are being lost! They plan for it to go on like this till 2015...

May God rescue dem and intervenue for us

God bless you! My thoughts exactly!! Jobless nobodies running their foul mouths! Noffin positive to say! Nuffin intelligent! Absolutely no depth in Der contribution! Mschew!

God is so wonderful,I know he can turn dis BH peolpe to stones if he want to but he aint human being.if na me,I go turn dem to water.

God bless u for this statement. Instead of uding funds towards security and other pressing issues, he's there using billions on Nigerian Centinary celebrations. How does that better our life. I cry for my country...

Atiku should b in d best position to knw were they ar.he knws very wel were they ar bt God wil use dis particular one to expose dem.christians we need to pray more harder n stop critisizing our bros Jona.for sure i believe d storm wil soon b ova.

I am seek and tired of all you retards and idiots that bring everything to either religion or tribe. What is important is for this 'brain dead' called Jonathan to do the right thing, of what use is the president if he cannot bring those involved to book, whoever they are

I think nobody is sure of anything..y'all should just pray...and I don't think legalising the gay shii is gon be wise...its from fire to frying pan

AnnMarie said...

Atiku and Buhari are their major sponsors

D dilemma here is clear...the grieviance of d sponsors is dat an ijaw man is rulin ds country....step down or watch lives of thousand b lost...I think dahz their message,pls gej sacrifice dat seat SOoº° lives wil b saved is not lyk U̶̲̥̅̊ r d messaiah evry1 tot U̶̲̥̅̊ were

@ Bonario I've read your comments lately and they are soo disrespectful and misplaced. Try to study the political history of Nigeria especially as far as the North is concerned, then you will stop these rude statements towards the President.

Atiku u know where they are becos your boys did the job.

Superman speaks the truth.

My heart bleeds for those girls,heaven knows what they might probably be doing to them right ....Sometimes I wonder why humanbeings are naturally selfish and never contented, I mean how hard is it for you to step down if your masses aren't reaping the dividends of your administratn? I rather be on lowkey and progressing, than be in the "spotlight" and losing......Dear lord if you can bring back Sam loco,Nelson mandela and Ojukwu to mother Earth, I would gv you Gej and Buhari for burnt offering!!!! #cheezyjayne

At Anon 9:52, you r obviously sick in the head to call our president 'brain dead'. Atiku and his fellow northern politicians like Buhari and IBB should release d girls afterall they are the sponsors and Godfathers of boko haram. Mitcheeeew!

WORD!

Yeah right, see who is talking. Oga Atiku, pray, release them now and stop asking for stupid compassion from GEJ, we know they are in your custody.

Atiku is talking, shameless man. what would they have Jona do? when these boko haram boys were sponsored by them to disrupt Jona's regime. all the northern elder statesmen, their highly respected sultan should stand up and stop this madness. they are the only ones these boys will listen to because they only understand arabic and hausa. compassion ni, comparison ko, mtscheeeew!!!

Godwin shut dt gutter u kl a mouth.retard

Shut up anon 10.12, whr or who is d president? Oponu.. Study ko study Ni ..... Mayb rude statements will wake him up

Chyachebe said...

I think Atiku is being unrealistic here. He of all people should gather his fellow cohorts and tame these guys, enough of all these nonsense. The same north said GEJ brought military to kill them. People always find something say to about everything, even when they are not making any point. If GEJ had told the family their daughters will be found, Atiku will still have problems with that.

BH issues tired me ooooo,I know sey dem go don tidy dose innocents girls tire........

Thank you anon 10.12, I tot @bonario has his brain b4. He so need to be schooled about Nigeria political history. Let them keep killing themselfs all in the bid to give the president a bad name.

Alloy na linda giveaway kuku dey dt ur coconut head....mtshewww atiku u on point with those tweets

You northern leaders should do something about it too, including you Atiku. It is not enough to criticise.

This country is depressing the heck outta me.

Anons. 10:12pm don't mind dat bonario of a guy d guy is an imbecile, local champion, jack of all trades and not even upto servant of 1. Must he comment on every post? Get a life outside Linda's blog. His big glasses like stephen wonder. QUEST4life

They said Jona will not get any vote or win in the north. So they re trying to wipe out pple. They want the state of emergency to continue till 2015 so that election will not hold in those states. We knw what's on ground.

nkem.I.P said...

Imagine him coming to twitter to ask Gej dat stupid question when he is the person sponsoring the BH am sure he knows where the woman are. Nigerians pls tell him to bring them out

SEED said...

Boko Haram is a strategy against the GEJ administration by the so called northern political godfathers...Increased and unrelenting activities of this sect at this time is indicative of under world preparation ahead of 2015 election in Nigeria...Itz high time Nigeria employs the services of unbiased foreign intelligence to combat this menace of man's inhumanity to man...Itz pointless for Atiku to be saying that here...infact itz an indication that they know where those children are...

niquese said...

Lmao,some ppl sha get bad mouth,anon 9.01pm said Gej is thinkin like a pregnant pig,abeg how do pregnant pigs think oo..and as foor the ladies abducted,der r obvioulsy sex slaves for this ppl to satisfy their desires,to cook n take care of them,Lord have mercy

My dear it's way bigger than it appears... If you're in Presidents shoes I bet you you're gonna be confussed.. It's like chosen between the devil and the dead blue sea...Funny enough Atiku promised making Nigeria ungovernable if he loses election, Buhari promised that bloods will flow on the streets... They are all happening! So then why is Atiku asking rhetoric questions!? Sanusi has just been removed and the BH steeped their tempo! Am not holding brief for Johnathan but truth be told...He's done all he can! Let this charade called Nigeria divide! Once a northern mounts leadership believe you me BH will die a natural death!

He [Atiku] should explain where the 20 girls are...who are they fooling? wicked idiots.

Are u sane?

10:12 please enlighten us since you know so much oh mighty guru. Rubbish!

U av lost relevance since Linda gave u 100 K cos all u say is trash.. so sad to know that u don't know anything as I really feel 4 ur family! Pls grow up and pretend to be smart..

@Anon 10:12, God bless u for that intelligent comment u made. And as for Bona,hes fighting so hard to win another 100k this year with his irrelevant comments. Such a dumb ass!!

@Anon 9:28,u are more than mad.
Linda and Atiku should provide solutions since they think the president has failed.

Everybody is thinking of changing the world, nobody is thinking of changing himself. Nonsense!!

Atiku u know where they are, may God judge all you bloody muslim hands!!!! Killing innocent souls to frustrate Christians and Jonathans Administration. Stop this evil, God arise to defend this innocents souls!!!!

Nigerians has forgotten that this same man promise Jonathan hell if the election did not favour him. It is only natural to call him for proper questioning by SSS, because I'm sure he knows what is happening in the north. Boko haram is not a Nigerian thing.

True 9ja,no it wasn't atiku.your history needs brushing up.

If captives have named ibb and atiku as financiers,why is the FG too cowardly to take them in.still boils down to incompetence on the part of those serving us.even if its for questioning,what is FG waiting for.

tank u

Topebrass said...

Lord pls come n intervene, t̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥ poor masses re d one feeling d heat ........help us Lord

It's just sad that our selfish leaders have to play politics with the lives of innocent citizens. How can abubakar possibly ask for the abducted 20women? Himself n his blood sucking greed cohorts should be telling us wen they intend to end this menace or else the God of heaven will strike all of them dead.

Jade said...

May d girls be found safe and sound. God,please have mercy on us,save us from greed and wickedness in Jesus name

I pray your children is abducted or killed then you will realise that the president is any name they call him - thief, armed robber, muderer, all except anything good or holy.

Are you asking after the girls to tell us that the dead ones are not important or what? My dear former VP, this question is not out of concern for the girls, I bet you, this is sarcastic.

You are a liar & fool. They are d one sponsoring & they are killing northerners. How can dt be possible. Don't u all think they should be killing southerners by now. You are just sentimental abt ur opinion.

There are so many dumb n ignorant people on LIB. They are so ignorant about a lot of things, most especially this Boko haram madness, may God help us all.

Ebube God said...

They kidnap them and ask d president questions,attempt to spoil his name God dey watch una in 14D

For me security of any community state or country starts with the people then the government of the state,GEJ cannot leave aso rock to come to borno or yobe to fight terrorism he has done the best he cld do as president Commander in Chief by sending troops to these states, the rest is left for the Governors and state politicians who know the nooks and crannies of the state, their historical background, and their mind sets. I remember when kidnapping held sway in Aba, Abia state south east of Nigeria, the federal government deployed troops to Abia state as usual, but the people and the Abia government did not wait for the federal govt to come and chase the kidnappers away, hence they are the ones directly affected, they took the bull by the horn by helping the military with informations and with the Governor making swift moves in collaboration with military ended their operation till date. I think it behoves on those lazy governors and the people to fashion out ways with sincere collaboration with the military to end this menace. My heart goes out to the parents of the maimed children, may their innocent souls rest in peace

Emma said...

Please Mr. President i do not want to say you are not fit for the seat which you occupy, but know this, this is war and treat it as one.... our soldiers are waiting to be ordered just give the orders sir, amaze us SIR!!.... while the soldiers are in the field go to after the sponsors of BH and take them out... you must not always act legally...... please if you need take out (assassinate) the sponsors of BH please do so without regrets... yes you may be judged afterward but a President should take necessary actions when needed..... please act as if your children's life were amongst those lost to the attacks of BH.....Or humbly resign for another.... OR LET THE MILITARY TAKE OVER PLEASE!!!!! WE ARE TIRED OF LIVING IN FER AND SORROW!!!!

They were obviously kidnapped to warm the beds of the insurgent. ..and they will be wiped into submission. Terrible things are happening in this Country. Just discovered oil bunkering going on at a village within Ilashe Resort..the police guarding the pipelines are involved, the NNPC logistics department is involved and some Godfathers fund the whole thing..these thing is massive and its happening within us in lagos state..i would provide more infor shortly.

Thats Nigeria for you.

For me security of any community state or country starts with the people then the government of the state,GEJ cannot leave aso rock to come to borno or yobe to fight terrorism he has done the best he cld do as president Commander in Chief by sending troops to these states, the rest is left for the Governors and state politicians who know the nooks and crannies of the state, their historical background, and their mind sets. I remember when kidnapping held sway in Aba, Abia state south east of Nigeria, the federal government deployed troops to Abia state as usual, but the people and the Abia government did not wait for the federal govt to come and chase the kidnappers away, hence they are the ones directly affected, they took the bull by the horn by helping the military with informations and with the Governor making swift moves in collaboration with military ended their operation till date. I think it behoves on those lazy governors and the people to fashion out ways with sincere collaboration with the military to end this menace. My heart goes out to the parents of the maimed children, may their innocent souls rest in peace

Anon 12:10, abeg shut up der. Insults to d president are nt even enof. U and him shud be stoned to death! Idiat

Coming from Atiku hmmmmm. but really where are the girls

@anony9:45 i tink u should revisit ur fact on centinary celebration

vanilla25th said...

So sick of the drama in Nija. Lets be truthful here...its becos mr President is a southerner and a christian..hence the whole chaos in the land... they feel cheated that power ought to be in the hands of the islamic or northern citizen. However they do not have the right to shed peoples blood... they say Boko Haram...anti western Influence ..ie Western education...but I still wonder why AMERICAN UNIVERSITY OF NIGERIA situated in Adamawa..Atiku's school..hasnt bin attacked...
That aside... y is Mr President d one to be blamed for all d long years of Governmental curruption?
Jonathan too is sometimes not so smart as expected. ..I think he is afraid of the * Ogas at the top* because no body can decieve us as the BH Boys are not been empowerd by som top shots in this country.
Boko haram will end either wen God personally stops them or when the ppl sponsoring them are fished out and put to book.
**CONCERNERED CITIZEN**

Onyx Godwin, u be real ode. He goat!

So the people in the north are not human beings? What roles have the poor villagers and especially these 20 young girls have contributed to the politics of the north to warrant this? Please shut ur dirty mouth if you have nothing better to say. MOFO!!!!!

Fooll you are fool u will remain till you dying days.

Pls pls pls, even if the nothern elders are setting all this up to discredit GEJ, are you people telling me that they are bigger than nigeria, they have more resources at their disposal than nigeria. Basically you are telling me if Benin republic invades us we are finished. Pls stop all these excuses and let's speak out the failings of a government

And they are right because this Ijaw man has shown to the world he is clueless.

abujakenneth said...

Atiku would have as well offered the words of compassion.

Mmababy said...

SHUT UP YOU FOOLISH OLD MAN WITH DEAD BRAIN, ARE YOU NOT THE BRAIN BEHIND IT.MUMU

mmababy said...

linda if you like no post my comment.

The girls are now in maternity home built by Atiku in Adamawa mountain waiting to give birth to more deadly boko haram members,

Gej may u and ur entire family never no peace since u r more interested in stealin public funds n re-election than safeguarding d very lives u were elected to protect!

atiku.buhari.ibb,fuck u all,hausa bastards continue 2 slaughter urslf.sango,nd ogun wil finish u if u near yoruba's,if i was gej i wud av ordered 4 arrest of dis three bastard

The girls r ina sefu cona were atiku, buhari n ango abudulahi go 4 der servic. 14 r preg now

@alloy u oughta get d award for d dumbest moron on earth jus cause u are so desperate 2 get d 100k in dec,u jus make shitty comments fucking retard!!u won't get a dime

Gej may u and ur entire family never no peace since u r more interested in stealin public funds n re-election than safeguarding d very lives u were elected to protect!

May be Atiku knew where they are as Atikuharam want to make presidency ungovernable. I pity the women may God protect them Amen

They aare busy milking the country dry"with full vigour, diligence and determination""....this FGC killing is painful to the marrow...innocent children ages 9 to 12.

Sharap Atiku. Boko haram are d not ur boys. Btw d girls r being used to service d engines of d Boko boys

it is well wit Nigeria very soon all d evil doers will b brought to book may peace reign in d four corners of Nigeria whether u r a Muslim or Christian,we are all one in d sight of our maker.lets stand as one n pray for our precious country.

Miss X said...

Atiku please shut up. You all are the same and clueless.

#the taken twenty

Haunted by screams
of your stolen innocence
Echoing through silence
Of an eerie konduga
Which lay dead upon
the festered feet of violence

We've lost the trail
Of your wails
To the inferno
Fuelled by bones
And flesh
And blood

Our orbs are weary
Drained of tears
That refuse to run
For fear of awakening
The fury of masked horror
that trampled our land.

Good luck is drunk on
the stale Wine of power
We do not need IT!
Our voices shall pray;
lifting you home
through the thickset
Forest of fears.

dear mr atiku I truly honestly like u but pls dnt join does angry frustrated social media idiot who seeks unnecessary attention via twitter by condemning d president. plssss it will speak very low of u and soon u will be grouped wth FFK, DINO, EL RUFIA ETC

pipifierce said...

Atiku pls jst shut up.. U n ur evil men knows wat happened 2dos girls... Pls stop pretending

Let them keep killing their people. Every body dey call Jona to do miracle forgetting idiots like sanusi, elrufis, buhari n atiku. Is it not their pple. These guys shld solve their problems abeg n stop putting nigerians n innocent lives in d middle of politics. Making jona look bad. .

The Aloof One said...

Atiku, a member of All Past Criminals (APC) has suddenly found his voice. While my deepest sympathy goes to the families who lost their loved ones in this senseless massacre, people like Atiku are the reason while Boko Haram continues to kill and maim innocent people in the name of a warped pseudo religious ideology. The monster they created has grown out of control. In one of the Biafran languages, this is similar to the case of the native doctor who forgot to wash his poison laden-hands and mistakenly put his fingers inside his mouth... and got killed... Poetic justice..... For the sponsors of this madness called Boko Haram. Mark my words.. This is yet morning on creation day. You ain't seen nothing yet..

chychy said...

Atiku shld jst shut his gutter.his in no way beta dan dis boko haram guys.asif hiz not busy makin this country unbearable for his own pple.

U and your family will never see good too. You and ur family cannot even be servants to gej and patience. Idiots and useless family.

Atiku just keep that your gworo mouth shut. Can you imagine the idiot that he will make Nigeria ungovernable is talking about adopted girls. You must know where the girls are, probably in your house. Thank Allah that the same boko haram is pointing fingers at u and ur co-planners for elimination. If u like run to any place u will caught in the cross fire. Dan iska.