Dear LIB readers: Should I engage in pre-marital sex? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 February 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I engage in pre-marital sex?

From a female LIB reader
I have been dating a great guy for 6 months and he recently proposed.....I said Yes! The problem is that we have not made love, ( he is not gay oooo) we have been advised to stay away from pre-marital sex during counselling.
My boo is fine with it but I am worried because I have not tested our sexual compatibility. Please I need mature minds to advise me on whether to engage in premarital sex or not. This is really important to me. Thanks

387 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 387 of 387
Oluwadare Oluwatobi Isaac said...

Seriously this decision is not there for you alone to make. Ask your ur husband to be if he also want to test ur sex prowess before you guyz finally settle down cos it might end up becoming a problem after your union.

Capital yes. If u do am, how u go take know say d guy penis dey work. Think about dearie

Mumu! B there testin sexual compatibilty wit guys till d nxt 20yrs n U̶̲̥̅̊ find out U̶̲̥̅̊ still unmarried! Beats ♍є̲ dat a gurl's askin ds mumu question

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

Please, do not engage in pre-marital sex. It pays to stay away. God would sort out the sexual compatibility part.

There are ways to look at the sexual compatibility part:

- You test the compatibility and it wasn't fantastic, you move to test another

- You test the ..., it was fantastic in your sight, or not bad at all, he didn't feel you enough, he moves on or cheats for a better taste

- You test and it didn't work out for some reasons... you become one up for him

- You wait on the Lord and receive God's pat on the bad, He waits in suspense for the day he does it the right way and you are both satisfied, happy that you waited; and God blesses you more, instead of being cursed for the pre-something

So... its a No-No!

Hell No!...there is nuttin like nt being sexually compatible...if he aint givin u ryt wen u get marrried all u gat to do is seat him down nd discuss ur sexual life with him Shikena....

Seriously this decision is not there for you alone to make. Ask your ur husband to be if he also want to test ur sex prowess before you guyz finally settle down cos it might end up becoming a problem after your union.

Rubbish,what's my bisness with that abeg suit urself.

My dear Is good to stay away frm sex till U are fully married but in de other hand Is not good, cos U need to test compatibilty of ur hubby, weda his fit or not, than to regret U ar wedded, memexx

Chris Ihejerika said...

wELL I THINK YOU SHOULD. iM DATING A WOMAN WHO IS TERRIBLE IN BED AND SHE KEEPS TELN HERSELF THE ONLY REASON SHES NOT INTRESTED IN MAKING GOOD LOVE IS BCOS SHE ISNT MARRIED TO ME YET. HIOWEVER THE TRUTH IS I KNOW WE ARE NOT COMPATIBLE SEXUALLY AS, I HAVE SEEN MY SEXUAL ENERGY AND INTEREST GO LOW AND I WOULD DWEFINATELY CHEATB WHEN WE GET MARRIED THIS YEAR. I AM WILLING TO TAKWE THE RISK TO FIND OUT IF WE WOULD BE COMPATIBLE IN THE NEAR FUTURE BUTR MY DEAR YOU ARE A WOMAN, YOU HAD BETTER KNOW WHAT YOU AERE IN FOR. I DONT SUPPORT PRE MARITAL SEX BUT IF YOU HAVE IT ALREADY IN YOUR THOUGHTS THAT MEANS YOU HAVE AN EXPECTATIOPN AND IF THE EXPECTATIONS ARENT MET YOU MAY BE DISSPOINTED SEXUALLY IN MARRIAGE. FOR ME IM NOT GOING TO BE SURPRISED IF MY FIANCEE CONTINUE TO LIE THERE LIKE A LOG OF WOOD OR EVEN NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO TO MAKE US GO EXTRA ROUNDS. IN THE END ITS YOUR LIFE SO IF YOU WEANT IT GO FOR IT. I HOWEVER WANT TO REMIND YOU THAT YOU MUST DECIDE BEFORE YOU SLEEP WITH HIM IF THE RESULT OF YOUR SEXUAL ENCOUNTER ISNT GOOD, WILL YOU TAKE YOUR NO BACK OR WILL YOU STAY. IF YOU WILL STAY ANYWAYS THEN DONT DO IT, IF YOU WILL LEAVE BCOS OF THAT THEN DO IT AND GO IF YOU REALISE YOU ARENT COMPATIBLE

The bible is against it,there is nothing like mature minds,its difficult but you hv to wait,or rather go to the hospital and check yourselfs

Well i'm a Christian and i believe in not having pre marital sex.

However from experience and real life stories i've heard, sexual incompatibility is one of the deal breakers in a relationship not to talk of lifelong marriage.

I think one of the reasons we should get married is to quench our sex desire and for procreation.

At the stage you are with the guy now, your checklist wont be complete without sexual compatibility test, i think its one of the final things you should find out before marriage.

One of the topics covered in marriage counseling in my church (RCCG) is sexual compatibility, you can get the Marriage counseling manual to read it yourself.

So i advise you find out before marriage proper. I think there are other ways to know without penetration.

You don't want to find yourself committing adultery in marriage.

No: bcos it's scripturally unadvisable. Yes: bcos u need to knw if that's d kind of sex life u need with ur proposed partner. Generally, be protective abt it.#alaate#

Sally Rue said...

Lol you need LIB readers to advice you on whether to have sex with your boyfriend or not. Please you are not ready. Mschewwww.

Both of you can always learn and experiment later. don't try it else you will be disappointed.

Dr. Kaka said...

Come, no try am o! Lucky you. Your man is not bothered. So, stay cool, baby and wait for the right time. That is, till you`re legally married to enjoy the "banana republic".

Talk to him about it, he might probably feel d sme way.. Try

i am a married woman now and i felt the same way you feel when i got engaged to my husband, and i went ahead and had pre-marital sex. i may be wrong but from my experience guys get bored and i can testify to it. Love making no longer interest my hubby, and now all we have sex for is kids and when i make a force out of it. One of my uncles scolded me about a week to my wedding when he asked if i had had sex with my hubby and in his exact words he said "men get tired easily and when you give them what they are suppose to enjoy before the right time then you will have nothing else to offer. my advice is a capital NO, most especially since he is fine with it.

solomon said...

To me i will say have patience and wait!. There is nothing like sexual compatibility. You women have problem with sex, why? A man will have a wife who does not know how to switch positions during sex, or do all the worldly sex style. He loves her more for that. But a woman will have a man who just enjoy it moderately, she will cut off his head for it? enjoy what you have, life is not only about sex........ Thanks

U already know premarital sex is a sin

see mumu question ooo. what did ur bible say about pre marital sex?

If she is a virgin I advice her to abstain until they marry, but if she is not why deceive urself of abstaining, who want to venture in to bad market. Test before u pay o!

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

No,but tink abt it, what if he is not s*xually capable to mee ur needs, u may have to assess

Woman who suffered erection for 5 days after taking....

Questions young ppl ask #ajuju!

Steve Aki said...

You better wait o! Wetin bi your stress when your man no de disturb for it?
Time go reach wen you go even de run from it. Wait till him marry u. God de watch o! So, hol bodi

dont please............i also dint engage in pre marital sex and marriage after 14months has bin blessed for me....NO NO to PREMARITAL SEX

Please I beg you in the name of God Almighty please wait until after your marriage. Resist this temptation and you will see God at work in your marriage. God bless you as you obey.

barry said...

Well! Its still a question of choice irrespective of what you may be told in here.....most relationships never saw a daylight coz of what your talking about...the guy will form NO-SEX and cable outside or the lady...if I was you oh and like you said, I will carry a System Integrated Test(SIT) or compatibility test!

Babe listen to me tellin u from my own life experience.i courted my hubby for 1 year. He proposed n I agreed.durin our courtship we never had sex.wen we married we had it, dont get me wrong d first tym was good though am not a virgin neither is he.but I discovered dat hs dick is small and he is a one minute man.as I am typin ds now on ds blog am tinkin of leavin him cos I dont want to commit adultery. He doesnt satisfy me in bed.once he comes in 60 secs he rolls over and sleeps off n d worse part is dat he snores. Who d pass go ssy ds guy don fuck am silly .my candid advice is dat u taste hs banana oooooo.b4 its too late.many married women is suffering from ds problem but d wont come out openly. Fuck him ooo else u will join ds miserable ship of ours.a word is enough for d wise.linda pls post.#sadsister#

Taste sex joor, you'll love it

Come, which kind long story be dis na??

doris said...

Sex is worth waitin for,so my dear,WAIT!

I pity you... try it and see how he'll dump you in a month. If you want to know if he's member can rise to the occasion, smooch him but don't allow him penetrate. He'll speed up the marriage process to get you in bed.

@anon4:34 u r a CAPITAL MUMU for saying yes

Say No to premarital sex bc why men can change specialy when he have sex with u. He will start abusing u because u have sell u pride. So pls be very care ful

Say no to pre marital sex. Its the best thing ever. You need God to be in your marriage.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

No no no . It is wrong to engage in pre marital sex. Don't do it

Please dear wait after your marriage . It may sound stupid to you cause others are doing it .weda you are a virgin or not as along as the your religion says don't do it. There is a blessing that comes with it. Even some so called pastors did not wait and some preachers did not wait or some holy sisters and brothers did not wait but then tell God to give you both the strenght to wait. Don't be deceived obey the lord

sex is over rated. trust me.u don't need to try it out before marriage. the only thing u need to agree upon is if both of u can experiment new things if one thing doesn't work. As long as ur fiance is medically okay which u can find out. there is nothing like sexually compatibility.its coined by deranged pple. what you have is people in love. once u r in love with each other, u will want to sexually satisfy each other.From a married woman

And what is in d manual.. spill it out... promoting fornication? Sleeping with each other and if they are not they split?

#thatrebeliousgyal said...

Truth is sexuality peaks in both women nd men through life.for various reasons. Be it externalities from work or others, at the days end sex through life with the same partner gets boring! Makes 1 wonder at the institution of marriage really.my dear get married to a friend some1 responsible who cn accomodate ur short comings and who wont bail from responsibility nd then respect ur individual privacies.shikena

Hollynolly said...

Capital NO please! The God that has brought you this far will see you through it to the end. Forget about sexual compability, God will sure honour your obedience when it is due time. There are hundreds of people that are sexually compatable still looking unto God for the fruit of the womb. You migth end up regretting it trust me because this devil is a corny man, will definitely use it against you in the nearest future. May God gives you the strength to abstain from it IJMN! Pele, Ku ironju, ere wa nibe dear

I love u I swear!

Shut up! Shut up! Shut up! Especially 4 number 9 Or I might hav eappreciated ur talk. A man who changes himself 4 a woman is not a sissy. If u can't chnge certain things 4 love then Mr it aint love. N nt all women chnge 4 love or all men because men should n can chnge 4 love if need be. Smtimes we chnge 4 ourselves, smtimes cos we're tired, smtimes cos we've found God----C21

noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo...please!!!!!!!!! you have come his far girl...pls dont ruin it. The blessings of the Lord maketh rich and adds no sorrow with it. Good luck

Sportdiva said...

....deep down inside you, you have an answer before coming here. Please ask yourself and listen to your instincts....

...follow your heart dear girl and all the best....

**sportdiva**

Girl, my candid advice is. Follow ur heart, not LIB readers. If it's a decision both of u have made cos u want to honour God den pls stick to it....All this people dat are shouting "NO" "NO" na dem f**k pass o! They are probably typing their replies from a fornication or adultrous bed. Abegie... Nigerians wey like f**k die. As 4 me sha...I no dey buy garri wey I no taste oooo

I just have 2 type this again Shut up! Shut up Shut up! Women are humans not conquests 2 b won.----C21

Just one word for u FOOL

If u both love each other that means you tell urselves the truth, share ur secrets ie no hidden secret,.the sweetestt thing will be to wait after marriage.

Mr Bendel said...

Half of the Yele women saying you should not are either fucking their boyfriends or fucked their husbands before marriage. Now hey are pretending, my dear remember they will be the same people that will insult you if you encounter any problems in your sex life after marriage. Nigerians do not like to admit it but sex is as important as religion in a marriage and we wonder why Nigerian men sleep outside, the bloody women do not take sex seriously, please test what you are getting into if sex if important to you, if it is not then take the risk.

niquese said...

Chai,now na woman dey find am,after dem go say na Man,smh..wait its worth waiting for

Pls don't. I have been married 16yrs & I married as a virgin. We have 4 beautiful kids now & d sex, greater than ever. Plus my hubby really respects me cos he was d one DAT deflowered me and no other. It gives him a sense of pride & fulfilment. Wait till u r married dear. U will find out that its well worth d wait.

Whao, I found myself "scrapbooking" a lotta ur points there. U really made lot of sense. Av u got a blog or something where issues like this r addressed? Well and nicely written lesson filled piece.

My dear, u shud b grateful dt u av a very understanding fiance. Aw many guys will agree to no sex in a relationship? count urslf as one of the few lucky ladies. Whether u r a virgin or not, jst wait until u get married. If u start exploring now, after ur wedding wt will be new? Premarital sex is not acceptable bfor God.
In all u nothing to lose if u wait. U dnt av to test anything.

I LOVE THIS. IF ONLY GIRLS CAN READ THIS AND GET SOME SENSE INTO THEIR HEADS!

"i am a married woman now and i felt the same way you feel when i got engaged to my husband, and i went ahead and had pre-marital sex. i may be wrong but from my experience guys get bored and i can testify to it. Love making no longer interest my hubby, and now all we have sex for is kids and when i make a force out of it. One of my uncles scolded me about a week to my wedding when he asked if i had had sex with my hubby and in his exact words he said "men get tired easily and when you give them what they are suppose to enjoy before the right time then you will have nothing else to offer. my advice is a capital NO, most especially since he is fine with it."

After giving your boyfriend everyevery, you expect him not to cheat on you.

No matter how you give it to a man, he will get tired one day.

No matter how pretty you make yourself, you will grow old one day.

No matter how you expose your body and wear skimpy clothes, he will get tired of you one day.

WOMEN BE RESPONSIBLE AND DECENT. STOP BEHAVING LIKE WHORES

SalmaLena said...

6 months and you wan marry the dude, are you alright and No don't have sex with him

You're jobless.

No ads please.

Linda's husband (not Ikeji).

Foolish ungodly kid. Like you've been doing it yourself.

No be everybody be like you now.

Test or nt test, yours is yours so relax baby ok, as long you're nt an sex addict you can bear anytin you sees on him later or soon, so chill

my dear you need to know if you and this guy are sexually connected if not u may get to cheat on your man the rest of your life

After 6 months he has engaged- consider these:
Does your parents know about this
When will he marry you timewise

I am saying this cos you dont want to be forever engaged whilst giving sex freely. Not worth it.

Debbie Chesea said...

Do wat u know is ryt !!!!!!!

You are such a fool am sure you think you are God himself and women should worship you! Your dad must have treated ur mum like shit and instead of learning from his mistake you wanna turn women to slave bloody hypocrite! Local mentality men am almost sure you are igbo, even know am Igbo myself some of our men can be dumb brats.

Johnson said...

Is premarital sex wrong?

“For this is what God wills, . . . that you abstain from fornication.”—1 Thessalonians 4:3.

WHAT PEOPLE SAY
Some cultures tolerate sexual activity between consenting unmarried adult individuals. In some areas it is viewed as acceptable for unmarried adolescents to engage in some forms of sexual intimacy.

WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS
The Bible uses the word “fornication” for some forms of sexual activity outside marriage. God expects his worshippers to “abstain from fornication.” (1 Thessalonians 4:3) Fornication is listed as a serious sin, as are adultery, spiritism, drunkenness, idolatry, murder, and thievery.—1 Corinthians 6:9, 10; Revelation 21:8.

WHY IT MATTERS
For one thing, the Bible warns that “God will judge fornicators.” (Hebrews 13:4) More important, by obeying God’s laws about sexual morality, we prove our love for Jehovah God. (1 John 5:3) He in turn blesses those who observe his commandments.—Isaiah 48:18.

Is it immoral for unmarried people to engage in any form of sexual intimacy?
“Let fornication and uncleanness of every sort or greediness not even be mentioned among you.”—Ephesians 5:3.

WHAT PEOPLE SAY
Many people believe that apart from sexual intercourse, there is nothing wrong with sexual intimacies between unmarried partners.

WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS
When discussing immoral sexual practices, the Bible mentions not only fornication but also sexual “uncleanness” and “loose conduct.” (2 Corinthians 12:21) Clearly, there are various forms of sexual intimacy that are offensive to God when performed outside marriage, even when there is no intercourse.

The overall message of the Bible regarding sex is that sexual intimacies are restricted to a man and a woman who are married to each other. The Bible also disapproves of “covetous sexual appetite.” (1 Thessalonians 4:5) What does that mean? Consider an example that could apply equally to a man or a woman: A woman might be determined not to have intercourse with her boyfriend. Still, she engages in other forms of sexual intimacy with him. By doing so, they are coveting or lusting after something that does not belong to them. Hence, they are guilty of “covetous sexual appetite.” Such sexual greed is condemned in the Bible.—Ephesians 5:3-5.

How can you avoid sexual immorality?
“Flee from fornication.”—1 Corinthians 6:18.

WHY IT MATTERS
According to the Bible, those who engage in premarital sex are in danger of losing their friendship with God.—Colossians 3:5, 6.

WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS
The Bible advises people to “flee from fornication.” (1 Corinthians 6:18) This means that a person needs to stay as far away as possible from anything that could lure him or her into sexual immorality. (Proverbs 22:3) For instance, in order to remain morally clean, it is vital for one to avoid close association with people who ignore God’s principles related to sex. The Bible warns: “He that is walking with wise persons will become wise, but he that is having dealings with the stupid ones will fare badly.”—Proverbs 13:20.

Feeding the mind with immoral thoughts can also lead to sexual misconduct. (Romans 8:5, 6) Thus, it is wise to avoid music, videos, printed material, and anything else that improperly portrays sexual activity or that in any way promotes sexual conduct that offends God.—Psalm 101:3.

Source: http://www.jw.org/en/publications/magazines/g201309/is-premarital-sex-wrong/

Ur the same anonymous 4:29 with the long story. Pls go back 2 the cave where ur prolly residing as a troll n stop berating women. Stop killing pipos belief that there is true love. Stop limiting marriage 2 culture n race. Stop saying marriage must b traditional 2 wrk. Letting ur wife decorate the home cmpletely does nt make u less a man n will nt determine wether ur respected or not. Quitting smoking cos she asked u 2 is 4 ur own good. Getting married is nt dangerous it tkes work but its beautiful. If I no nything about leaders its that they give service, they listen 2 opinion, they change what is necesary 4 the general good Ur a chauvinist who gives biased advice. Get an education . Writing in proper english isn't all there is 2 life. When ur fully literate, go get a life n then start commenting on blogs----C21

90 percent of libers here said No dnt try it, I pray yall ar virgins oo,yes it is a sin 2 fornicate,so is also lying, cheating,gossiping etc buh yall commit it and mind u sin is sin no matter d level,considering tinx happening now(impotency and etc) pls av sex wit him, a marriage dat will work will work,weda virgin or not,and who told u guys waiting till u ar married is a guarantee 4 best marriage?guys ar usually pple 2 ask 4 sex,den d gal can now talk him down till after marriage,buh 4 d guy nt 2 be bothered,hmmm pls check him well.(Either he is truthful, or pencil dick or impotent)I av seen a broda in church deceive a sister wit let's wait till after marriage, only 4 d sister 2 find out dat he was impotent (better 4 a broken engagement than a broken marriage) or even cheating in marriage.

I belive this girl just want to hv sex with him cos I belive that they do romance each other and if the guy is straight he will stand by the way she kiss him and she will feel it too.

If the man is God's will for her
Then God cannot give her below average.
My dear wait for your wedding day

For you to even come to a mamiwater witch Lindas blog to ask foe such an advised, you are cursed and the marriage has failed before it begun. You are a very stupid girl. You are getting Christian pre marital counseling and you dont like that one, you want demon responses from world people. You are a fooooooool. Anuofia. Yes go ahead, open your nyassh and legs and let him do it. With such a stupid question am sure incubus and succubus have already screwed u like they have linda ikeji

ABSTAIN AS THE BIBLE SAYS

Ild say you should not. And as someone rightfully said, you both would learn about what ticks the other person and be sensitive to doing that. However, do not go into marriage with him with a biased mind, but with a heart that it's going to work and your sex life would be superb. Confess it every day. God bless

Bitches na wah, the guy has letf the PUSSY alone now they say they wan know if they are compatible nonsense ,if he day after the thing them go say he only wants sex ,women are confused creatures. me i no wan marry una.una no know watin una want

Great advice. Wonderful. Thanks dear

Oh..just shut up..any1 who follows dis list would probably stay single forever.Shit doesn't work dat way..do this, don't do this?..any1 can change..anytime!

"A man who changes his views on the whims of a woman is a sissy. A woman who changes her views on the whims of a man is a woman who is in love. She should not be degraded for that because that’s what ‘keepers’ do."

You don craze finish. Idiot

Don't know why some people don't value what they have....some ladies will kill to be in your shoes...guys who will succumb to abstinence this daysbare so rare..my dear...Capital NO is my answer...you won't regret your marriage to him in Jesus name....

its only on LIB u'll see people hiding who they are jst 2 appear gud...if y'all are so righteous how kom y'all are nt virgins....sex is a very strong part of marriage dt must never be managed..Pre-marital sex iz nt gud blah blah and every day marriages crash because couples are not compactible...wud u rather get married and end up divorced because of sexual dissatisfaction? lets b objective...people advice you to do this and they go ahead and do whats gud for themselves. so plz be wise. am sure you dnt need our advice kz u already knw wt to do..HML

Nnodim said...

No! Don't try it. I am talking from experience. Your future husband, your community and your God will respect and bless you for it.

I agree with u to an extent...I had relationships before I met my husband,some were sexual, others not, met my husband...dated for a while later on d sex happened and we r happily married today...nobody has made anyone of us a judge, what is good or bad isn't for us to dictate...follow ur heart, if u don't want to,then go for tests and I advice u explore ur bodies in that u demand to see wat it looks like...u don't necessarily have to do anything..sex does complicate a lot but if there is true love..it holds...no one shld make this decision for you except u..good luck

NO NO NO, wait until u r married, respect yourselves and honour God. What do want to taste/test , No sex until u r legally married , Shikena!

Bad advice, Mgbeke !

Very very good advice. Bravo!

you talking about sexual compatibility is just an excuse you r giving ur self to sleep with him. your man is not pressurizing you for sex and u've been warned against it, just chill till u're married...pls close ur legs till den.

Don't do it.Don't let anybody deceive you, there is nothing like sexual compatibility,as long as he has what men have and he is not sterile,then you guys are good to go.Se if you test him and you are not nko?you will move on to the next one abi?Please my dear don't.God is very clear on His stand on premarital sex.wait, it will be worth it!

its a very delicate situation especially when it involves religion but believe me u dnt want 2 start committing adultery after marriage, u hv 2 think it tru. linda post oo

girl, i hve taken pains to read ur sos msg, i hve read the msges from this thread.. now, my advice!!
personally, am against any religion that is against pre-marital sex.. that aside, sex alone will not mke ur marriage work (whether the vigina is as small as the eye of a needle), sex is best when it is lead by emotion not pressured, def not for financial gain.. when you have that there will be no guilt afterwards!
your guy may be great, but coital denial will not benefit a relationship..
forget abt all these hypocrites, even after their post, they will hve sex married or not!!
Sex is now a state of mind!!

Miss X said...

NO, U have the rest of your life to enjoy each other

Whats all this story about nah!!!!!

You too onyx! You dey comment on this kain topic? Your fada go seize your phone!

Please abtain from Pre-marital sex. There are uncountable blessings awaiting youths who abstain from pre-marital sex. God will definitely bless their marriage. I am a living witness. May God continue to bless you as you abstain from it. Viv

Sicko

Pls don't, aldo its not easy cos am going tru DAT too but hold on and kip ur relationship holy ~ by Jolly

Gbam!

Fool!

dhobiz said...

No do o,but una no dey smooch at least you will somehow get the chizzy

The Duchess said...

So ur point is that a woman should find happiness only in a man's happiness? To show that I love u I have to encourage u on ur journey to lung cancer (big fat cigar)...right? Please just take a nice little seat and take ur stupid little philosophy and get out of our faces.

U may actually do it and end up not gettn married so I advise u abstain

U may actually do it and end up not gettn married 2 him so I advise u abstain

That's right, you are very wrong! My wife and I had a great sex life before marriage. Now after a child she seems to be tired of sex, giving excuses such as she just isn't feeling the groove to do it.I have tried everything too including anti-see finish syndrome to no avail so now I have stopped asking.if she comes fine if not, better days ahead....but man don't dey look elsewhere small small o.can't keep this tin tied down! I am not supporting sex before marriage o, just my personal experience.

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

U are not alone on dis, me n ma gal we v been together for close to a year now buh we v not crossd dat line yet, n is gonna b dis way till marriage..

Swthrt uv come ds far dnt mess it up. If thr cud b 1 fing u wanna do ryt, let ds b it. Say no 2 dt voice confusing u.premarital sex s nt d way 4ward

Young woman, stop asking imbecilic questions! Am sure u r not a virgin and most def not 18yr old! U knw what u want... Get outta here!

You didn't state whether you and your fiance are virgins.

If I am to assume that you both have had pre-marital sex with others, than I think you might want to go ahead and test the water before you get married. I say that because you're both experienced and know exactly what you want.

However, if you're both virgins, I would advice you to wait until you get married. This way, you'll have fun learning about each other's bodies and sex.

If he is sexually experienced and you're not, I'd advice you to have sex with him, at least a few times, before marriage. Ask him to teach you about it, if he can, and let him communicate with you what he'd like in bed. Also, as you learn from him, tell him what feels good to you.

While I don't think that sex is everything in a marriage or relationship, I do think that it is important. I'm assuming that it is important to you, because you're asking this question on a blog.

Also, it's important for the two of you to stay over at each other's places, just to get a feel for what it'll be like, once you all get married.

God is great, this is why he has given you a wonderful man to marry. However, God cannot fix chemistry, or lack of chemistry between two people. Praying will not make you love him, or fix a bad sexual situation between the two of you. Ask those pastors who divorce their wives. If sex is important to you, as I'm sure it is, you must work at it. God will not come down to fix it for you. You, or your husband will sooner cheat, before God comes down to fix your sexual issues.

Anyway, I pray that you don't have to encounter any shortcomings, whatever you decide to do. Regardless of what anyone says, the decision is totally up to you. Often times, people have already made up their minds about these types of issues, before they even ask the question.

Ur comment say everything a woman in love should do and be but didn't mention any obligation to the man for the woman. For every right given there is an obligation required.

Madam make I hear! Let's stop decieving our self! Who do u want to believe ðï§ !

lovlyivon said...

Since u guys has agreed to wait it's fine but u can stil find out strategically how? U may ask me try to play wit him a little bit and see it erects his johnny walker I mean then playingly touch see how strong it erects nd how big or small it is nd weigh if u like d size if it's ok fine nd gud u can stay nd get wedded first b4 sex comes up if nt u berra do something sis becs it's gonna be a life time thing

And Who Approves Linda

She wants to do the do. Well go for HIV and other test. Be sure d guy wants to marry u. Am married and i had sex 5 days to my wedding for the first time wit my husband because i wanted to get pregnant and not to test compatability.I know say sex join but no be only dat one matter o.

You may not get any good advice here as most of them are teenagers.It will be better to try before you finally marry him please. I am currently dating a guy, he's 32 and we both live abroad. we actually planned not to have sex until we are married, i found out that he never made any move so i forced him into doing it but he could not perform. I asked him to see him doctor, he said that he could be anxiety or that he hasn't had sex for a long time. We have tried for more than five times and its still the same. he can not perform. we have been together for 1 year. Am looking for a way to flush him out of my life because he doesn't even see it as a problem at all.

I know most people are liars. Even with all that the Bible has said for thousands of years....How many so called believers actually waited to marry before having sex.?

Sexual compatibility is very important... is all im saying oh. One of the reasons people cheat is not because their spouses are bad people..usually its because of the hang ups with relations to sex. Everyone should decide what best line of action to take...And for those idiots talking about abstinence.... Did you and your spouse marry as VIRGINS??

If virgin say no to premarital sex. If Divirgin continue, no dey stop. Moo moo

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Follow your gut feeling....

If u need a special counselling in ur relationship or want to know what relationship is all about, plz do click on this blog : www.xperia.com.ng

Since he's not worried about it, u shud also not be worried! Wait till after marriage... What has kept u patient for 6yrs shud still keep u

xquisitelucy said...

to be sincere if u've not had sex before, dere is no way on earth u'll notice if he is bad in bed or not. so babe relax and get married before u begin your exploration. but if u,v engaged in sexual intercourse before u,ll so regret getting married to him especially if ur previous patner/s was/were very good

first things first, SINGLES aren't qualified to comment on this subject, wait until you live with someone who your body now belong to for over 2months then you will understand.
I was lucky got married to a virgin lady few months ago,who I never wanted to marry because I felt she wont meet up my expectations since I was a TOkunboh already and in less than 6months I have seen her improve sexually from the 1st night till now. I must say that both parties must also be willing to learn and teach ,if she or he is willing to learn then no problem, but from my own little experience women are fast learners as my wife virtually rapes me daily now.This is a woman that refused to give me as little as a "head' during courtship. and as for whining and twerking on me she almost speaks in tongues while doing her thing

God bless u4 dt statement

Thank you Linda for posting this, I am very grateful. I also extend my gratitude to all the wonderful people who made matured and useful comments. Lastly, to those who brought all the negative energy into this, may you never be faced with a situation you cant handle Amen. Xoxo

my dear, i was once in your shoes. before i got married i slept with every guy i dated. when i was dating my husband, i became closer to God n i promised God i wont have sex until my wedding night. it turned out great... dont do it

olayinka said...

I v only one question to ask u. Is d guy a true Xtian? I mean is he christ-like. If so, then u are in a safe hand. Buh if in other aspects of his life, he's found wanting, then u need a lot of prayers. I tell u, it takes a true and loyal Xtian guy to abstain frm sex in a rts. However, never engage in a premarital sex for any reason. God forbids it!

If u are a virgin pls don't but if u are not....

Some people swear that sex before marriage does something to the marriage that weakens it. I am not married so I do not know if it matters. Obviously you are a practical woman and want to know how the shoes will fit before buying, really there is nothing wrong with that especially if you are a very sexual person.

If you really want to marry this man and see a good future with him, then do not pressure him against his conscious and integrity. He is willing to wait that is not a bad thing, it shows he is a patient man and willing to listen to counsel these are great traits in a lifelong partner. Tell him you need to see it and make sure it can rise to the occasion. You don't have to do anything with it, he will show you and you can put your mind at ease after seeing what he is working with.

The bird is in your hand whether dead or alive. Is it sex? My sister the desire of sex is a continuum either before or in marriage. If you are not a whore there is nothing like sexual compatibility. is all about contentment

Your fallacy is anchored on malodorous saga

What happens when you find out his impotent or that his "kini" is small?

AnnMarie said...

he may be gay. #just saying#

Gbam!!! I agree with anon 3:15

No at all

ZeeZee said...

Do you not know that men and women break off even engagements ? Do what you feel is right don't complain to us but know fornication is a sin, please God and good light will shine upon you

Lasynx said...

God didn't create any marriage institution, Stop lying, d truth is girly if ur not d sex loving type fine stick with d plan, if u r, it's beta to know Wat ur getting into after all e already proposed. Buh if ur a virgin uv gat to wait wnt kill u. As a sharp guy lik me I must tell u If ur guy is not an su e is definitely hiding somtin take it from a genius in dt field.

GO AND READ TITUS 3:9

Sidney Izulu said...

EXACTLY. Now listen: we call it p re - marital sex or testing or whatever name we feel is right to call it. God calls it fornication and He hates it. He instituted sex for the purpose of pleasure and pro-creation within the context of marriage ONLY. That's what He said in Hebrews 13:4. Anything outside that is SIN. Your counselors ought to have told u that too. Don't fall for the pressure. There's nothing to intercourse but a few minutes of pleasure and if God says no, then go with no. Your marriage is meant to please God and not grieve Him. That's all I have to say and this is the truth. Goodluck waiting! God bless

Omalicha Speaks said...

You sound like you really want to have sex. That's if you haven't done it by now. If you haven't, think about how you'll feel after you have done it. I'm not talking about the five minute pleasure of climax, but the guilt you may feel. You'll wear that guilt like a garment especially if you guys are still attending counseling sessions. Haven't u guys done first base and second base? If u have then you should know if you are sexually compatible. Think about it deeply before you do it I! There's nothing like shine once and wait till u r married. If u shine now, u' ll want to continue shining. Checklist before you say "I do" on http://omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com/?m=1

Darling dont mind them. sex is an important aspect of marriage. sometimes the love is not that noticed in marriage but when the sex is good he ll always be close to. and the size

BOTH OF YOU SHOULD STRIP NAKED AND SEE IF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE. BUT DONT HAVE SEX SHA. iF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE THEN MAYBE YOU WILL ENJOY THE SEX AFTER MARRIAGE.
ALSO, MAKE SURE YOU MONITOR IF HE GETS A HARD-ON. NOBODY WHAT TO MARRY AN IMPOTENT.
ALSO, MAKE SURE YOU BOTH GET YOURSELF CHECKED OUT FOR SEXUALLY TRANSMITTED DISEASE AND BLOOD GROUP.

AFTER ALL THIS IS DONE AND CONFIRMED, WAIT TILL YOUR WEDDING NIGHT.

DONT LET ANYBODY FORCE OR SWEET-TALK YOU INTO SEX.

SEX IS TOTALLY OVERRATED

I like dat word sexual compability it is very important cos a sex frick cant stay wit a non sex frick and marriage supose to be fun.frm me is yes

LMAO. #thatsall I believe the others who waited until marriage don't have two heads. You can't have your cake and eat it. You either wait until after marriage, or you do it now. Talk about eagerness. Hiss

Hands down. This is the best comment on this blog. You nail it man. A lot of pple marries for love-that imaginary butterfly- but scientific evidence backs it that that same feeling does not really stand that test of time. This is why a lot of men cheat.

na wa, i cant help but laugh...the comments on the posts on this blog is much more interesting than the post itself...lwkmd...lol@"i tested it and it was small"....weird human beings here sha

de bible makes it clear. do not allow de devil to mislead you. walk in His ways and he will bless your marraige. trust God for the best.

Biko what are the other ways?

Badoo or wat u cal ursef,cant u read? she didn't say she has never had sex,she said dey were advice to stay away from premarital sex...ma dear better taste wat u're gonna spend D rest of ur life wit. so u don't cry later...

My dear sex isn't ur priority,its jst a shame on hw bad d world has become...I read somany comments advisin u 2go do it..it is wrong dear..No mata hw u explain,d truth can neva b suppress

There ain't nothing like sexual compatability my dear. If you love him, you'd definitely enjoy sex with each other.
Moreover, since you've been counselled not to, PLEASE don't try to.
It's a mariage. It's a lifetime!

Sex before marriage is like opening your Christmas present in JUNE!
Pre-marital sex is far more spiritual than physical. Even if you both are engaged, do not indulge in it because it will just be an avenue for the devil to attack (either your finances, children, career, or marital bliss etc.) You have been patient enough please remain patient till the wedding night. God bless you.

Tabsyyy said...

God is not a man...he doesn't make mistakes...If He is really your partner then I'm sure the compatibility is great!...u don't have to disobey Him all in the name of trying to be sure...all u have to do is pray, pray to God to reveal to you if this man is really your soul mate.

NO dnt engage in pre-marital sex,i wished i was adviced against it.

N. said...

WHAT IS SEXUAL COMPATIBILITY? We are so deep in sin that we tend to forget that pre-marital sex is a sin. If you have succeeded in abstaining from sex in 6 months(i dont care if u are Virgin or not), then you should be able to wait till your wedding night. I mean you should count yourself lucky and blessed that a guy uv only dated for 6months has actually proposed to you, meaning you are likely to get married this year. And u r both in love. Okay, so when you have sex and u don't like it, what will u do? leave him?? Is Sex the ultimate goal in marriage? We all need to understand that there is a way around everything- If you truly love him, sex with him will be different a.k.a special, even if it isn't fantastic, ehn you will tell each other how u would like things to be done, thats also fun-learning and growing together. So young lady, do not view life or marriage in the weird way u tend to view it at this point. LOVE is not SEX and sex is not MARRIAGE.

Remember that we wouldn't know what sexual compatibility is if we didn't go against God by fornicating in the first place. So live your life as God would love you to,do not chase the grace of God in your life away, u have been given a second chance. do not ruin it. Happy married life!!!!!!!!!!

vanilla25th said...

Dont have sex...but let him know ur worries n he shud share any sexual issues with u. Me I will let him knw that if I marry him in falsehood. .and discover he cant Do. ..I shall opt out...
as marriage based on falsehood is treated has if there wasnt any marriage at first.
Cheers

don't do it, biblically, wait till your wedding night cos it was meant for only married couple not for single, and you are nt different from single for now. so please wait since he is not complaining...ok my dear sister...

To be honest, in this present day of deceit; all i can advise is to try and seduce him abit to see if his *mini* would stand. Its very hard for guys to be "okay" without having sex even when they are born again. MY ADVICE IS DIS: DO NOT HAVE SEX BUT TRY TO SEE IF HIS *TIN* IS WORKING. alot of guys have deceived guys with "am okay without sex" until marriage and the woman discovers he cant perform.

this is where girls deceive themselves in relationship, if u r a virgin, and your hubby is a virgin then its cool, but if u virgin and your hubby is not!!! then the truth is that he would respect you for being a virgin and agrees to wait till your wedding eve but the truth is he would be going from one chick to another simply you could not give him u knw.. but if you cool with him sleepin arnd than you gat no problem. the moral of the story is that guys love p!!!y and when its nt comming in a relationship something huge is missing WORD!!!!

Yes,because it is not adviceable for Christian,bt if other relegion can aloud that & u blive it,go ahead.

Yes,bcus it is nt adviceable fr Christian.bt if u blive other religion dat aloud u cn go ahead wth it.

premarital sex is a sin, YES, WE KNOW. but ADULTERY IS WORSE. BABE, F@#K your man to know if he can go all the way or else START ASKING GOD FOR THE FORGIVENESS OF SINS (ADULTERY TO BE PRECISE)

Looooool....u no well ooo!!!!!

divine said...

it is left for you to chose.

Neeqilata said...

Ask urself. Will u b willing n ready to leave him if u r not sexually compatible?

HAVE FAITH IN GOD AND WAIT FOR THE WRIGHT TIME. ITS NOT EASY BUT THE LORD IS YOUR STRAIGHT...IT IS WELL.

HAVE FAITH IN GOD AND WAIT FOR THE WRIGHT TIME. IT IS NOT EASY OOO BUT THE LORD IS YOUR STRAIGHT... IT IS WELL.

HAVE FAITH IN GOD AND WAIT FOR THE WRIGHT TIME. ITS NOT EASY BUT THE LORD IS YOUR STRAIGHT...IT IS WELL.

DON'T GIVE A FUCK YET. he knows why.

liar!!!

I think you just want to see people's reaction to this 'hypothetical scenario' you painted because I no believe you. Na for internet you dey seek advice? If you no agree with your counsellor, why not ask your mama.

As if you Haven't done it before with someone Else, Please spare me that cock and bull story

No... Don't do it

pls stay out of it as adviced

well i can tell u not to have sex. but personally i cant marry someone without testing the waters. im a virgin btw. well let me not say testing the waters. but we have to get physical to an extent. i cant marry a man without being able to estimate the size of his dick and this can only be done by him having an erection in front of u. my advice.. dont sleep with him. but u guys should get physical. kiss him. sit on his lap and touch him all over. u got to know if he can rise and if he can how long can he stay up. i mean even in the movie jumping the broom. babe knew he could rise before she married him. alot of men these days are either one minute men or impotent(most of them hide it behind their the lie of not having pre marital sex. and they use it to put some sad virgins inside bondage). and to make it worse some of them are so selfish they dont see anything wrong with it since they can still experience pleasure. so they leave their women high and dry and dont even bother to seek treatment. when u get married is that what u want to be dealing with when ur marriage isnt even up to 2 months. my sister wise up o.... feel his thing and wait. he'll speed up the wedding ceremony sef. the lord is your strength ok. pray too o. and remember that even if u have sex now it doesnt guarantee that the sex would be fab after marriage.

Roymorgan said...

My dear please dnt jst wait 4 ur weeding nite an u will enjoy xxx like never b4••

my dear, dnt involve urself in pre-marital sex, after marriage it wil be all urz

I hope you get to read my experience. I kept it for 29 years before he came along and I dont know how I managed to give in and he even said he would like to know if his wife can satisfy him in bed. I was even tired of waiting sef so I decided to do it and I did it. Mehn, he gave me a disease and I was not satisfied even though it was my first because I felt he had not entered when he was inside already,small dick thingz. Now he is the one begging me to marry him but I haff say no. My point is dont go ahead and do it but you have to make sure he is at least tempted some times. If he looks at you just like that when you are alone and never aroused, then watch more carefully.I have been there, I will say I made a mistake but I am somehow happy cos I learnt a lot from my experience.

Y nt rape d guy if u r so interested in sex.

Chop Chop said...

Don't do it oh. Pls. save ur last bullet.

DON'T DO IT! persevere hon. all that talk about tasting the apple before you buy is bullshit. from experience, waiting will help you grow together on a more spiritual level and bonding will be better than that of premarital sex. just hold on and when u finally do it will be the sweetest fuck ever

Nope, don't!

has anyone here ever had sex with somebody before and swear never to do it with the person again?

marriage is living a new life 4 d rest of ur life. If u knw wat is good 4 u n u dnt wanna eva regret marrying him, u betta test fucking his brains out. Act like u r educated. Sex is 1 of the most important part of a long lasting life for marriage. test it b4 u wreck it.

NO! Well, i understand what you mean but it's a sin and God will not allow His children be punished for nothing. I think if you can confirm that he is a man ( You know what i mean) without sex involved, then just wait till you get married. It's always best to do what the bible says okay and so many blessings come with obedience.

you should be happy u got a man who stick to Sex after marriage. what is the testing his sexual capability for? well so long as u notice he get arose while u guys are together then he is sexually capable. too much of sex before marriage might make you not so enjoy "urseleves" after marriage.

Uwaechi Chimereze Peters said...

Pre-marital Sex is not good. Please, sacrifice it for God will definitly pay you back with happy marriage. All the best.
~~~~(:)LAST-BORN COMMENT(:)~~~~~

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 387 of 387   Newer› Newest»