Ugandan president succumbs to pressure, signs anti-gay bill into law | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 February 2014

Ugandan president succumbs to pressure, signs anti-gay bill into law

After months of refusing to sign the anti-gay bill which Uganda's lawmakers passed in December 2013, (Read that here) President Yoweri Museveni, today succumbed to pressure from within his country and signed the anti-gay bill into law.

He signed the bill at his official residence at Entebbe, near the capital Kampala, in front of govt officials, journalists and a team of Ugandan scientists who found no genetic basis for homosexuality, one of the reasons why he finally consented to signing the bill.

The anti-gay law criminalizes all acts of homosexually in Uganda and calls for first-time homosexual offenders to face a 14 years jail penalty. Continuous Sexual engagement by two homosexuals which involves a minor, disabled person or anyone with HIV AIDS attracts a life sentence.

164 comments:

Heheheh gay ish everywhere.Hope Chimamanda is reading this,seems we africans are not seeing things same way she does!

Oya, ugly,fat,obese,miserable nigerians start insulting gay people

Mtchwwwwww.... !!!na dem sabi,waiting 4 homophobic closeted LIBers to start hating n spewing venom frm dier bitter hearts... d last time i checked,judas kissed Jesus

Anybody who dies because of this anti gay bill, may their blood be on your heads(the supporters of the anti gay bill) and the head of your children

Dj Gentle said...

Hmmm I can't believe this.. Tot he was gonna stand his ground to the last

Good man. may you live long

Nice one.let's say no 2 same sex rubbish

Shut up and park well, say YES to HOMOSEXUALITY

I know what the bible says about gay people but Deutronomy 22:28-29 if a woman gets raped, she should marry her rapist, why don't we practice that one,don't take what you like from the bible and leave the rest,if you are going to obey the bible,obey everything, don't take what's suits you and leave the rest

Dear ignorant nigerians can you stop saying gay is not natural, if gay is not natural, what is it, synthetic or artificial. Mumus

Listening to macklemore and ryan lewis feat mary lambert, sam love. This is a not just a song, but a message.

If God hates gay people,why does he keep making them, its because gay people are so handsome and cute. GBAM

Swaggs isimemen said...

Yea I saw it on (a.i.t news), all Gay men nd lesbian must die, becos we don't want them in our society they re evil people, nd they must die, in africa.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Yea I saw it on (a.i.t news), all Gay men nd lesbian must die, becos we don't want them in our society they re evil people, nd they must die, in africa.

Lindiway plz point of correction,he didn't succumb to any pressure.
He told the people he would only sign the bill if its proved gay people are made and not born into theirsexuality.
The outcome of the research was what neccesitated his signing the bill.
Btw congrats to them.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Igor said...

He had no option than to sign the bill into law.The truth is that Nigeria Is more lenient with dealing with gays than Uganda.They burn and stone to death homosexuals.And to pro gay LIBers,please read the strongly worded diplomatic letter Museveni wrote to Obama,telling him not to interfer in the domestic affairs of Uganda

Have y'all forgotten the real reason why Lot's wife turned to salt?! The city they were running from was brought down by God for homosexual reasons. God forgive us all

Rubbish!!! Ova time its gona b Repeald!!

Alchemistlowkey said...

Presido wa gba iyi,
Africa is beginning to stand up

Lwkmd so they wanna do like naija peeps okay good for them

Correcttttttttttttttttttttttttt, I luv Africa. GBAM!

Gbam! Nice 1. KDP....Oluwa lo ni

CERTIFIED GENTLEMAN said...

Wa Gbayi! Say no toHomosexuality.
***[с̲̅ε̲̅я̲̅τ̲̅ΐƒ̅ΐed***

Think if there is no scientific proof its not genetically transmitted(which i feel its not) it should be illegal its a choice its not like being born black or born with a disability and its wrong. All sins are equal in the eyes of the lord being gay is a sin and will be seen as a sin come judgement day as well as the other sins that people didn't repent from.

Obama just dey disturb the man not to sign the thing, but thank God he bone the baga come do wetin he carry for mind......
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

so this man after his plenty grammar could succumb to signing the bill? u fall hand o.

Shedan said...

Good work sir, you did the right thing and these white people should hold on to their homo life... Awon eranko lasan lasan!

hmmmmmm, wat s this world turning into? Man and man having sex through the anus. Tufia kwa.

Like seriously, america should learn hw to mind their biziness..... Thank God they didnt win this one... Am loving this uganda president already....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Oga ade, u better think twice o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

CERTIFIED GENTLEMAN said...

Humnn! The last time Linda posted your pictures, people commented you being a gay I never admmit to it but what you said now is proving you're one of them! Be careful boy 14years imprisonment isn't a Joke ooo.

'Ugandan scientist' that's enough to make someone LOL , which study did they perform, was it titration I'm laughing hard. Black people are finished.

@ONYX, you are gay, you can insult other gay people with your comments to divert attention from yourself,but young man you are gay gay gay, you are the gayest thing I have seen on two legs, and I know you know it yourself deep in your gay heart.

@ bonarios Any gay person who dies, may their blood be on your head,AMEN

Ugandan scientist, who are the ugandan scientist, a group of black monkeys in lab coats. They must have performed titration and acid and base experiments. Lol

if it sure for the ugandan scientists they should release the studies, the write up to the study.olodos oshi,

Are all these laws gonna stop hunger, corruption, war and crisis in Africa?

Jenny says said...

Anonymous 3:25 and Onyx and Bonario.... Born gays go kiss the rod and stop being a fool. Soon you lot will be in prison "14 years awaits your lot"

So we are suppose to believe a group of ugandan scientists, they should release their write up to the studies and their procedures. White people have said that being gay starts from conception, period

Naija babe said...

Whatever rocks anybody's boat abeg. Enuf of this issh already. And by the way, toddler onyx Godwin, i thought i told u to go to school, mind ur books and stay outta adult matters....
I will flog this boy o! Were you not taught to respect ur elders? Were you not taught to keep quiet when adults are talking? How dare you insult your mothers and fathers on this blog? You are such a silly child without home training. Either that, or you were too stubborn to listen to your mum. Shame on you!!!!!

The world is moving foprward africa os moving backwards

The world is moving forward, africa and africans are moving backwards, ALUU 4 will repeat it self this year, who wants to bet

Godwin shut d hell up n go back 2 ur class room, imbecile, I pity d womb that brought u forth, useless child.

Gay children will still be born till this world comes to an end

Jenny says said...

Rubbish gays... If your parents are gays would you be born? Now you are preaching. onyx so what is the outcome. I know your are a growing gay so whenever linda posts stuffs like this i search for yours. Rubbish

@anon 3:26PM, God punish u real good, Ewu gambia, see ur sick mouth.

@swaggs, I hope your brother or sister turns out to be gay, then they will be lynched. Amen

@alchemistlowkey, africa is moving backwards, everyday. This is the worst continent in the world, that's why all the celebs are going abroad to give birth.

@anon 3:30PM, it is synthetic n artificial, bloody nuisance, go n hang ur miserable self 2 death b4 u re caught cos na Dat one bad pass.

We Africans are so ignorant,anything we don't understand and are afraid of,like homosexuality we call it the devil and we kill it( gay people), instead of us to study and understand it,we jump to conclusion. SMH

A good bill has been pass..kill urself or go hug transformer..

@onyx I didn't understand your comment, I'm sorry for all the hateful replies, I thought you where homophobic. I'm sorry.

Stfu dis little tiny gay boy I feel sorry for u dnt use jesus christ as an eg of dat nasty thing or else u will be perished fool

Presido I give u salute for ur courage.Africans stand up to one voice nd don't let d white fool us again..we say NO to gay in African countries..

At least this president seems smarter than ours....he signed the bill when he had intellectual evidence. OGA Jona signed hos only for political and hypocritical religious reasons. ..... waiting for that Aso rock paid Reno guy to write his long boring and no point articles again...

U re insane for saying God made gay ppl..its an act nd not been born as a gay.

Koni Dafunwon said...

May God punish your entire family(bar none) for implying Jesus' gay you aids-ridden faggot son of satan!

Okay. So he passed it.....now they jail.... the most productive individuals in their country....then thieves and minut persons take over......nice thought out act.....DUMB majority Africans.

Nice one. Gay s and lesbian must be totally eradicated from Africa. Africa is the only continent we have.

LINDA HHHHHMMMM I DEY WARN U O.....DEY POST MY COMMENT...WATS ALL DZ 1....I HO STOP DEY SHOW HERE OH...FOR THE PAST 2 WEEKS NOW.

patience said...

Nigeria is a God's own nation. Say no to homosexuality. God bless Nigeria

Dis BONARIO NOKIA GUY......YOU'RE OLD ENOUGH TO BE A GRAND PA......AND U WILL BE HERE ON LINDA 24/7. YOU'RE A SHAME TO GRAND PAS AROUND THE WORLD. CONTINUE PREACHING JATE ONE DAY GOD GO CATCH YOU THEM GO BURN YOUR FAVORITE GRAND CHILD ON THE ROAD FOR DOING GAY ACTS
.... THEN AND THERE YOUR EYES WILL OPEN....OLD MAN.

Who's the "we" U are referring to? Don't generalize pls

Linda I giv u 20mins to paste ma set of comments...

www.promonigeria.com said...

I still support chimamanda all the way. Gayism shouldn't be criminalised

www.promonigeria.com said...

Copy copy

Onyx abi wats ur name.....as much as I support ur cause....and admire ur courage.....and like u only cuz we are family. ..I mean gay family. ....but pls dnt com here and blaspheme against my Jesus....u cnt try dat for ur father at home not to talk of ur GOD....ur Creator...becareful he's merciful enough do not test his faithfulness. ..thou shall not tempt the lord thy God.

Yes supported

Seun Ajet said...

If you av been raped before go n search for the rapist and stop crying here,afterAll you want to obey the Bible

ONYX MY AMIABLE POVERTY LOOKING YNX......YOU KNOW THAT YOUR SKINNY LEGS AND DISGUSTING SMILE OF YOURS....ALL WILL VANISH THE MOMENT GOD DECIDES TO START DEALING WITH ...NOBODY SAID YOU SHOULDNT FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHTS AS FREE MEN...WEDA GAY OR STRAIGHT. ...BUT I NO SEND YOUBTO INSULT GOD OH. NA U SABI O....WASH MY HANDS OFF THIS...

May God delieve u, same sex(gays) will bring nothing but distraction to our nation. Long live the Uganda's P

God did not make anybody gay... don't allow his judgement on you.

Dis is for dat idiot dat keeps quoting deut.22 I'm sure u were blind to ve skipd verse 25 which says if a man forces a woman to bed he shud die while ur favourite vs 28 talks abt consensual sex btw dem that d man shud pay her dowry.u need Jesus

Musveni joker scientists actually agreed that some people are born gay. In fact we will never really know how sexuality is formed. It shouldnt matter... In truth as a gay man I dont know if it was pre-determined at conception, or at birth or if I was or 15 or 20 or 50 years old that my sexuality expressed itself. I should have the rigth to express love for other adults via my sexuality with NB consenting adults in private. The law in Nigeria and Uganda is by weak presidents pandering to ignorant mob of peopel to distract from corruption and economic crisis. While you argue about gays they are filling their pockets with Gold and Oil. Foolish. I guess there are elections soon huh? Beware populists at election time. Next time these leaders may use tribal bigotry like the Hutus and Tutsis.

We are being brainwashed dat dey are born like that they are never it's a learned habit I'm a living testimony learnt the habit when. I was small but got free of it bcos my mother found out and I was ashamed and then I knew it was very wrong please they are not born like that once society permits it more people will learn the habit

I love that God is really using africa
I don't know how living being will stand to surport gay instead of find a way to help cut it and enforce law that will not make engage in it after all it is to jail them not kill and others will learn from, I know devil is giving people points to surpport evil, God help us

U are as ridiculous as ur comment. I jus beginning to see clearly the manifestation of ur juvenile stupidity. Better go and register for evening classes so that you can at least pass your UTME. Spend some quality time on your books rather than on Lib.

If you are gay and want to support those faggots in your fold, must you bring Christ into this?. Well, your comment clearly shows your lack proper parental upbringing.

As d day goes by am gettn convinced more n more dat dis generation of ours will neva go unpunished........ Becos every tin we called an abomination is nw accepted #SMH. Angelic

If God is cool with gay or lesbian,He would have created Adam and Steve!

At least he chilled for the country's scientists to submit their findings. ...our dear jonathan waited for our fake pastors to preach to him.......just to get cheap political points...

Rubbish... whats anyone's business what 2 adults do behind closed doors? only God knows right from wrong. Corrupt Africa is speaking against being gay. Rubbish... mugabe wants to die in office, jonathan doesn't care how many people boko haram wipes out, Central African Rep is at war and its gay laws that they are standing up against. RUBBISH.

You don com again....who told you its all straight Nigerians that support jailing gays.... behave yourself before I change am for you.

Those of you who do support gay right re your parent gays?

Candice said...

You must be a a fool,and u are not a Nigerian abi ewu Gambia anu npama otele ukuku mbe. Biko sheri gi nsisi pu egba, come and practice ur rubbish thing make we catch u fool,the ealier africans realise they have their cultural heritage to proctect the better,its not everything the whites shoves to our throats we should swallow

Mbok am out

Wise decision

Candice said...

Brain was re-orianted fool same love whites fucks keep brain raping u people. Can u tell then to marry more than one wife?

Candice said...

You must be a a fool,and u are not a Nigerian abi ewu Gambia anu npama otele ukuku mbe. Biko sheri gi nsisi pu egba, come and practice ur rubbish thing make we catch u fool,the ealier africans realise they have their cultural heritage to proctect the better,its not everything the whites shoves to our throats we should swallow

Mbok am out

This is the most foolish comment I have ever read in my life. FOOLISH FELLOW

This is blasphemy... You had better don't incur God's wrath on yourself...

This is the most foolish comment I have ever read in my life. FOOLISH FELLOW

Lyndy said...

Show ur face and body if u re none of wat u mentioned, scallywag. Double thumbs up to the Ugandan President. I read a letter he wrote to Obama after he criticized him and I was so delighted at his response and cos he didnt throw in the towel. Yes! Im sooooo happy. And d fight continues...more countries to follow suit. Say no to Evil

What do u mean judas kissed Jesus? Cos linda featured ur miserable self when she had no news to put up, u r now feeling like a celeb abi? Making stupid statements just to attract attention

linda u re a lesbian and you and i know..fucking bitch

R u kidding me?! Gosh...you're stupid beyond imaginations! Nd u where denying it d oda day dat ur not gay, fucking faggot! Damn

unique lady said...

Hmmmmm, all d gay libers wil b so pained.waiting for their comments though.

steffie said...

Stupid onyx wotz dat suppose 2 mean? Pple jst tend 2 talk without knowing d gravity of their words. why would U̶̲̥̅̊ say such none sense dat d last time U̶̲̥̅̊ checked judas kissed jesus wot are U̶̲̥̅̊ trying 2 say? Small rat like u

UJ said...

I can't believe that some people re into that satanic act

Africans unite and chase away d sodomites
#ezigbo mmadu ka -ibu jaree

You r a mad little boy! Wat do u mean by judas kissed jesus?! Dat was a kiss of betrayal...ode olode oshi! Toothpick legs

Eh ya... Poor boi. Ur kind re being tortured. Yur so pained

Oh yes baby!!! One day your son will come back with a guy and u will bless their marriage. Amen

That's a wise way to sign the bill!! God bless Nigeria, God bless Africa

That's a very wise way to sign the bill, since the scientists cannt prove it. God bless Nigeria, God bless Africa

Choi... U r duller dan my dog!

Must you insult nigerians,you can air your views nicely without so much guile from your mouth,not nice really.

Eya@onyx Godwin....sorry o, but if I catch u n ur ass-destroyed partner, na me go quick-quick report una...n ope u remember, itz 14yrs o.

SHADYBRIAN said...

Exactly! Watched his interview with hala gorani n the research proved that homo has no genetic explanation...btw he said gays r disgustin, so linda he didn't succumb...he just gave them d benefit of doubt

sojiment said...

Amin Insha Allahu...

I am so happy about this.

sojiment said...

Don't mind them...Btw, they nid to know that gays are now coming out with list of names of all whom they've had sexual encounter with... Heads will roll!

Kill them all nt just a jail term... Ndi ara special hell awaits u all... Satanic agents

sojiment said...

Gays are wonderful creatures made from God. Lovely people with special attributes and talents...

sojiment said...

Your papa na him go first die...Cos he still has his pants under my landlord's bed.

sojiment said...

Bonario, u Neva had a common sense in use. Was there any prove that gays are not born into their sexuality? So why kick against the word "pressure"?....
Olodo closeted gay

2 all homophobic people your prayer for us 2 die wont work i turn those prayers back 2 u. As foolish as all of u are u are supporting a deadly law that will ruin the lives of innocent LGBT people. What a big shame 2 nigeria and Uganda i feel so ashamed 2 call myself a nigerian a stupid country with pathetic leaders. i condemn This harsh, rubbish, and draconic laws.

Thats gud.

Thats gud.

sheila slim said...

GOD be the judge ooh *mixed feelings*

sojiment said...

Watch out as your gay cousin and lesbian niece will be affected

kidykuz said...

Ain't kno judge....george..judge is in d jungle

temmi said...

Hehehheheheheheheh choi!!!!! Hahahahahahah whever I'm bored or sad I'd jst read LIBers comments and lmao!!! Poor godwin tho!!! Hehehehheheheh abeg I'm not in support of being gayism its disgusting but they shouldn't be killed can't stand them doesn't mean I'd readily kill one or jail one

Bigtymerbitz said...

Lollx she doesn't. Nobody is born gay. Bc no man is born with a p***y. God no dey make mistake.

Ur Father iz Obese Ur Mother Orobo fixie ur siblings kwashiokor patients .......I spit on ur fingers ur usin 2 type mtcheew

Ejòr elo ní nokia charger..

pallychuma said...

Small pikin I no blame Ɣ☺ΰ‎​ na linda I blame, wey no put age limit 4 her blog

So sad to read all the comments and found out that the so call africans seems to know God too well, for the sake of gay people, God change his anger toward them and face his anger toward straight people becaus of so much hatred. Watch out and see what is going tp hapen in africa. Very soon.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

It takes a high level of desensitization to accept homosexuality...
And with the propaganda of the homosexuals, we are in trouble...
Truth be told, gays are made, not born...
Environment conditions people into tolerating or adopting homosexuality as a lifestyle...
Good for Uganda....

Amen..but it is uselees .the ignorant nigerians are and will always be jusy that ignorant. Smh..post my comment Linda dear..

I say we take dem to d roof top of Union Bank building, blindfold them and beat d shit outa dem with baseball batton till dey run off and fall off. Wat do u tink

Y don't d govt add an incentive to dis -for every one gay you kill, u get ur income tax-free for 1month. Wat do u tink?

That's very good.

I say we take dem to d roof top of Union Bank building, blindfold them and beat d shit outa dem with baseball batton till dey run off and fall off. Wat do u tink

True words..its society n environment dt permits it...n it's demonic too..one has to fight d terrible spirit out n b free

@ sojiment gay master, u choose ur part. Well God knws best.......

Teeme

AnnMarie said...

He is a wise man. why will a child have 2 fathers? what happened to a mother's love? shameless, stupid gay people

pwitie B said...

Sojiment u gat no sence one advice 4u if u truely think u are tough show urslf instead of spewing rubbish on Lib under anonymous ad as 4u onxy godwin b careful not to fall prey b writing stuffs on lib dat law has cum 2stay dnt b a victim u cud b picked at anytime ad accused 4get even Linda can't hlp u..... thumbsup uganda#notoallfaggots

pwitie B said...

U sound really pained sogiment lol b replyin pips bloody faggot if u ar nt straight u are less of a human period

pwitie B said...

Sojiment u gat no sence one advice 4u if u truely think u are tough show urslf instead of spewing rubbish on Lib under anonymous ad as 4u onxy godwin b careful not to fall prey b writing stuffs on lib dat law has cum 2stay dnt b a victim u cud b picked at anytime ad accused 4get even Linda can't hlp u..... thumbsup uganda#notoallfaggots

Me said...

Sojiment or wteva it is u bear, if u r so proud n happy 2 b gay, show ur face n stop hiding under anonymous pix n b making silly comments ere..! Useless faggot.

As dem dey call u small pikin u dey feel say u get right shey.... Don't 4get dat d child is d father of the man... Write it somewhere if ur skinny-jeans-mind cannot comprehend it now cos u will somday.
*The Cook*

!!Pure

Rubbish. If it is a learnt act then of course you will not continue it once you 're older. But the ones who r born that way...(which some are) then they r just gone be that way point blank..demonic myass. And no I am a straight female but I will not judge others. Why should I?

That stupid Anonymous always abusing Nigerians is a bitter,frustrated gay! He sounds like a depressed maniac,if dem born you well put ur pic up! Most States in US hate gays,try walking up a dark alley in NYC,and you won't live to tell the story! Kudos to Ugandan President! And why do we look down on ourselves?? Why can't Ugandan scientist conduct a scientific research on gays???

Africa is not moving backwards but forward! For a change we are standing our ground against Western perversion! If you don't like it,leave and seek refuge in those God forsaken countries! Where you will be shocked that its only minority that support gays&most do so cos its 'politically correct" Go pls! Reality will soon hit you! Dumbass

That stupid Anonymous always abusing Nigerians is a bitter,frustrated gay! He sounds like a depressed maniac,if dem born you well put ur pic up! Most States in US hate gays,try walking up a dark alley in NYC,and you won't live to tell the story! Kudos to Ugandan President! And why do we look down on ourselves?? Why can't Ugandan scientist conduct a scientific research on gays???

Which hand did he fall! Ode! Oloriburuku! Well done Uganda! Africa must unite against gays!!

Hunger and corruption are major problems but does that mean our govt should not look after the welfare of its people?? Smart pple multitask you know!

Now to al those comparing Jonathan to Uganda P sorri our Jonathan is not as dumb as u to knw wat is right frm wrong or to wait 4 a bunch of scientists to giv him findings dt dey r made nt born!I likened the Gay pple to those sick pple who ve sex with their animals!its against al natural laws of the land!why shd we accept 4 u to publicly display a love dt is sickening and unfounded!u r simply sick!God made dt hole simply 4 u to shit and u derive pleasure frm it and 4 d women to ve a natural thing u carry rubber and put der!ewwwww...its rili an act practised if such evil thots is cmin to u!u btr suppress it.al in d name for adventure pple miss der path!HIV was intro by Homosexuals!God knws wat y'al wil bring tmr..be very very afraid and dnt be caught!but public display no way!!!its gross and may God ve mercy on us all...xoxo Charmie

God bless u. We r Africans and not known for this rubbish.

Anon 4:19 u see why d whites will always feel they are superior? Because blacks like u with mega complex issues give them reason to. So because the scientists are blacks then their research is void. Shm for u

SAY NO TO ASS POKING.!!!

You can go and die! Ntooor!

peperina said...

I dont blame d sperm dat fetilize u, because loking at u, u were suppose 2b a DOG! If nt 4 God mercy.

If being Anti gay will move Africa backwards so be it, it is better 2 be backwards than 2 be involved in arrant nonsense, mtchewww.

@Anon 7:43PM, I pity d womb that brought u forth, na English u de speak so, draconic or elephantic law all that na grammar, if u re crazy n bold enough show ur freaking self. So u re happy u re a faggot? U re mad my dear.

pacesetter said...

I feel very deeply for the LGBT folks. It's disheartning that the devil has deceived them into believing they were born that way. No one was born homosexual else we wouldve had some sort of indication of this in the bible/Quoran. Every instance which suggested it was always condemned by God both in the old and New testaments. Its in black and white. What the LGBT folk need is psychological therapy and spiritual intervention because they can't help themselves and so 'westernisation' has transformed what is a habit/misdirected form of sexual pleasure to nature. For instance most people who attended same sex boarding schools were at one point or the other introduced to this act (I recall I was some senior prefect's school 'pet' and she introduced me to the act). I had a choice to continue in that way but I CHOSE not to because I knew it was not natural however many people continued and grew with it. I personlly think the anti-gay laws are rather draconian and should be replaced with counselling or tailored rehabiltation centers. Because of its spiritual roots, our religious leaders ought to be actively involved in ths cause-organising programs to re-orientate the mind set of these folks and help those who are genuinely uncomfortable and helpless about the situaton they have found themselves in. I don't support the act being criminalised but it was probably the only way these goverments could curb it. It is not a western or african thing, its purely spiritual and spirtuality does not recognise culture or race. May God help and bless us all

WOW Nigerians are so judgemental. You can hold a Bible under ur arm and be spitting such nasty insults against another human being! The same Bible that said Don't Judge! Onyx Jesus loves you no matter what.

stupid Nigerians with their hypocritical lives so u think when you die God will judge gay people different from you promiscuous lot? as you fornicate, commit adultery and practice all kinds of sexual immorality na the same hell all of una go end up......it is evil to send anyone to 14 years jail just for being a homosexual....the truth is gay people have always been with us and will continue to be with us till Jesus comes.....all these noise you are making here will not earn you awards with God because you are not approaching the issue with love...as country we can ban them getting married but have no right to send them to jail if they practice the act.....love is letting them know that though God hates homosexuality he desires that they repent and change their ways.....that is true Christianity not the pharisee kind of self righteousness you hypocrites and displaying here....

Let's not believe rubbish. If 'scientists' found that it was learnt behaviour, those scientists will lose all credibility with the international scientific world. The world has moved beyond such ignorance. At first the argument was that even animals didn't do it. Now we know it abounds in the animal world, the argument has shifted to 'Should we emulate animals?' The truth is that it is natural, it is innate, it is normal, and nature is not exclusively heterosexul. The truth is that the greatest minds who ever lived manifested a gay orientation, whether or not they were conventionally married to the opposite sex. Leonardo da Vinci, the greatest known genius, is included, so is Alexander the Great, Tchaikovsky, John Maynard Keynes the father of modern economics, Alan Turing who invented the system of the modern computer which enables us to communicate today. Isaac Newton and Bethoven and Handel are also alleged to have been gay. There would be no culture or civilization without gays. It seems African governments are run by people loaded with academic degrees who are essentially illiterates. These laws are backward steps for African nations. However, I imagine that retribution will prevail. Those who brought these laws will see their dear ones being lynched.

To all gay supporters, just imagine your ancestors wr gay, would you even exist talkless of being alive. To be gay is demonic,it is against God's command to Adam n Eve which is " go into the world n multiple". remember in the beginning, he (God) made them both male n female. homosexuality is demonic (dont argue with me). Demons r real n can make u see abnormal as normal n mock u till you perish.