Deola Sagoe drops ex-husband's name, to re-brand simply as Deola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 February 2014

Deola Sagoe drops ex-husband's name, to re-brand simply as Deola

Haute couture fashion designer, Deola Sagoe, has dropped her ex-husband's name, at least from her business, and will be re-branding simply as Deola for the brand's 25th year in the fashion industry. In a recent interview with Okay Africa, the mother of 3 who divorced her Ghanaian husband Kofi Sagoe many years back said she's working on rebranding her fashion line and one of her measures is to change her brand name, Deola Sagoe to Deola, so as to make it more personal.
"Its been 25years that I have been designing and I'm actually going to be re-branding as Deola to make the label somewhat more personal. Deola is about bringing more of the essence of me into my clothing. Deola is very high-end, very bespoke. Deola is more available to a larger number of people who love the brand, who wants to wear it and it is more accessible."

66 comments:

Good to know

Peejay said...

Noted, good luck.

wumy said...

Is dere ny celebrity who stays married ds dys sef*jst sayin*

Good for her #bright bravo#

Wow, 25yrs, the madam has really achieved alot ....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

hmmm naija women dey vex

ogbujilexxy said...

good for her

Deola sagoe... but she could have use both name if not for anything for the love she had for her children. Well, taken it personnal is also gud no problem with that.....

Still on still, more grease to ur elbow......

Wateva brings u money

Raina Sadiq said...

Hmm k

Is abt tym,deola is mre beta 4 her brand nd BTW I luv her lines

May said...

Cool story.

Ds woman doesn't do jewelries, but she always look so so classy without them, her dress sense is so super chic, me love u plenty Deola.

Naija babe said...

I don't get y a woman will leave her husband and still hold on to his name. Even if he's Dangote. If u can't hold on to d marriage, y hold on to his name. Any man dat meets you and finds you still answer ur husband's name will just conclude dat you are indecisive and unserious.

she don drop d name so case clossed #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Luciano said...

I will try and google her buh she luks great .

GOOD 4 HER. SHE TRIED......WALK ON LIKE JUAQEEM! MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOW DEO'.

This Woman is Beautiful.

All those her designs that only a few people can afford? Thank God her father gave her d office space shes using now, she for done leave fashion tay tay like folake akindele-coker

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

U've said it all

***Mubwiz***

And so? Mtcheeeeeew!!!

Strong woman.

Why is that celebs marriage hardly last? I know dis woman she's been into fashion n design long time ago but I neva knew she n her hubby has divorced nawah oh

majalah45 said...

niche blog

yanga baby said...

All that one na corporate yarn. Personal ko. E no personal b4? He's ur ex and u want to affiliations whatsoever anymore which isn't bad. We understand. Lol

Sigh I love deola!!

The Fashion Engineer

Iyke Igboaka said...

Choi iz been so long!!!!!!!!!! Missed u guys too *mua*

Ejòr elo ní nokia charger..

What is bad being gay? Let's ask ourselves this pertinent question. Am gay and am proud to be one,we have our base and association here in nigeria and soonest d whole nation will turn gay.infact am dreaming of ramming my long hot cock in president jolanterns ass and he will send mama peace away,revert d bill and make me d firstladygay. Fellow Nigerians, u are all misrable coz GAY rocks.meanwhile catch me if u can

Opelicious Morgann said...

She shd take a que from Kimora who built a brand as Simmons... its a brand and besides Deola Sagoe sounds way better than just Deola

Sally Rue said...

Her designs are definitely one of a kind. You can see a dress on someone and guess "this is Deola Sagoe" and that's what it will be.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

All the best, Deola - she's got beautiful skin!

With d way u are goin,u wil die dis year.As long as God almighty liveth u wil die a painful death.U ar d devil.Ind name of d almighty God dat I serve I say die die die die die die die die die die die die die die die die die u wil not live,I say die die die die die die die die u wil no longer have peace here on earth so die die die holy ghost fire fire fire fire fire fire fire fire die die die die die die die die die dieeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Almost making it fashionable to be divorced...can't afford her clothes anyways

We don hear. Abeg linda wetin I do u wey u no dey post ma comment. Shey I offend u ni. Last warning ooo hehe.

kidykuz said...

She try

Sportdiva said...

Great stuff, it takes a lot of gut. All the best

**Sportdiva**

Wow..she gat a massive head..I wonder how her neck carries such load...............#KING

Crazy irritant...

She try,Good luck to her.

Is not easy she is a strong woman to build such fashion empire more ororo to ur elbow

Am a new commenter here nd i love linda ikeji blog

You sound like a fool? Pls show me who u have created! I feel ur ugliness nd stupidity frn here. Mother fucker,Ass wipe.

25yrs no be fish o... She's gud to rebrand it, at least dey'v bin apart for long. I tink it ws high time she gave herslf a sense of full belongin

Wale of Life said...

LMFAO!!!! Linda is working! =))º°haha°º=a&a=aº°haha°º =)) =))º°haha°º=a&a=aº°haha°º =)) Anon 8:26pm de vex o

Wale of Life said...

In fact, you are over correct! I believe she cld have just changed the spelling or smthin just to differentiate the name.

niquese said...

Wale of Life said...

Drop name or not, the designs speak for themselves!

Gud for ha

FDJ

Pretty woman! *cagey*

Weda u like it or not,LGBT are taking over.y'all asses gona b hottttt.promise u gona love it. @anon 8.26pm mama peace is dat u? Ama rip ur hubby's ass into shreds wid ma iron c.ck

WRONG MOVE

Uncle gay asswipe pls show ur face n contact details if u r proud to b gay as u so claim

Good girl. You don't need his name anyway.

U stupid imp..its like u gat down syndrome..u feel wat?? Ode.........#KING

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Mfm tins..hehehe...

Mich said...

Why cant our ladies promote our cultural dresses? Natives and the babarigas? They keep trying to impress with western clothing whenever they go to functions, only see them wear cultural dresses whenever they attend trado wedding. And this should not be as there white counterparts would keep promoting theirs and would never wear ours....

Lmao!! Can't y'all see this person is just saying these for effects? He/she's probably trying to get a rise out of you hypocrites out there. And someone is there cursing his/her heart out. #smh

Anon 8:26 what is the matter na? who are you fighting with and why are u asking the person to die. He who wishes someone death does not deserve to live. So the curse has been reversed back to you. If you don't go and ask God for forgiveness and fast for seven days with serious prayer points of forgiveness, you will die before this year runs out. Don't say i didn't warn you. Am out!! Meanwhile, Deola has done well for herself. Let her re-brand. she is so young for her age. You mean she is already 25yrs in de bizness? How old is she then? Dis is a wow!!!!!!!!!!

Deola is a spent force. They are so many new designers out there now who are far cheaper and just as good. She is just riding on her dads name as that her clothing line isnt making money

Hiss. Very twisted family. Father marries lady the age of his great grand child. Her brother Demola 's day job is to find women to shag other than his wife. Deola cant keep a husband. Abeg make we hear word.

You too dey fear. Always afraid of TA

@ anon February 24, 2014 at 7:07 PM - hater. Folake Coker is still doing big things.
Who said Kimora? Haha she's still answering Simmons because without Simmons who is Kimora? She's still after Russ' money. Deola used her father's money to marry her ex-hubby. Note the difference.

Wow. You are such a bitter person! Amazing. That's why you are a nobody. Full of nothing but putrid hate

Where you there when she went to pay his brideprice? Lol. You people are funny oh.