Dear LIB readers: Should I forget this man or pay for the wedding? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 February 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I forget this man or pay for the wedding?

From a female LIB reader
I have dated my fiance for 5years now. Whenever I ask him about our marriage plans, he keeps telling me he doesn't have enough money for the wedding. This guy earns 170k monthly while I earn 100k. I told him I have some cash I made from a supply, can't we use it for the wedding? He said its okay by him. His mother called me from Benin last week and said the son told him about our marriage arrangement, that she has mapped out the wedding expenses. To my greatest surprise she gave me an amount I can't really explain. I have 3milion on me while she said everything will cost 4million both for the traditional and white wedding. my wedding gown is not included, his suit is not included. Should I forget this man and move on with my life or release all the money I have for the wedding? I am troubled at the moment. I am so confused. Please advise

1,747 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 1747   Newer›   Newest»

How old are you pls bcos ur level of reasoning is very low.....

Wise up dear. I won't be quick to judge him but its obvious he doesn't want u for marriage. May God help u to make d wose decision.

go and marry in a court and use your money to start a family

I kindly advice that you walk out of the relationship and invest your money wisely. The man and his family are not worth it.
God will provide you with a better and caring man that will appreciate every bit of you. Amen

go and marry in a court and use your money to start a family

Like seriously????? Don't even use all ur money for d wedin,afterol,wedin is not for u alone......If d guy luvs u,he'd do d needfo.Goodluck to u

Pay that what? Abeg be looking at him and do your thing. If anything happens in future he'd tell u you were the one that forced him to marry. Beside 5 years ain't bout how long but how well the relationship has been. Audit ur relationship

Wedding arrangements shd done togeda and d expenses shared! U b mugu wey go carry all ur money go marry man so d man cn get up n leave 2mao wtout feeling a thing cos it cost hm nothing. If u wt ur pay cn save up dat much den imagine hs savings or did he start working yesterday??? Abeg wise up n move whl u stl cn, if u shoulder ds expenses now den b ready to shoulder more expenses during ur marriage and hs mother sha# lips sealed#

Lepa shandy said...

You don't have to do a big wedding. Why not do a traditional marriage and a court wedding? That would cost u lesser money. Or just forget the guy self. He's just an un serious element. His mum to is not ashamed to give you the list. Are u d one marrying the man,or the man other way? Pls forget him jare

Pls forget abt him and move on

mzjenjulius said...

Things are really fallin apart#babes 4gt d man jor n get urself a better man dat can take care n respect you,what nonsense!

R u dat desperate..if a guy dat earns more than you do cannot pay for his wedding den he's nt intrested in gettin maarried to you..Abeg leave d guy

That na bad market....tomorrow e go say na you force am marry..yeye man.

nne, please give yourself sense. Why should you spend your own money on your wedding.It is the sole responsibility of the MAN. Rather, than use your hard earned 3million on a wedding, use it to improve on yourself. Open a business or something that will elevate financially and socially. Biko nne, BE WISE!!!!

D mother is nt serious pls 4 get him he is nt ur husband

Pale

LADY IT IS THAT TROUBLE THAT WILL KILL YOU, AND SEND YOU TO YOUR EARLY GRAVE! LINDA IS THIS A JOKE POST? MARRIAGE NA BY FORCE? IN FACT THE GUY IS NOT WORTH SOMEONE YOU CAN DATE! DON'T JUST WALK AWAY FROM UR RELATIONSHIP, RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN.

Pls dnt oh bini pple dey want to suck u dry mother n son dt is deir xter, dnt b suprise. Wen u giv dem d moni d wedding will turn toi indian flim(lng tin)

Am available 08187399620

What kind of stupid question is that!!! Angry face. ..... will u move on with ur life and dont go annd elslave urself. Linda post my comment ooooo...

em.... sorry to say this but are you stupid????? so the man doesn't have any savings whatsoever to contribute to the wedding?? like nothing... biko stop being a maga

amypearl said...

hmmm! you are planning for the wedding, hope u are also planning for the marriage!!

chichi said...

Supporting ur man is not bad,buh wit d kind of bill d mum is calling menhhh it seems dey wona reck u up.

My dear,as someone earning such amount "100k" monthly, I presume you are a graduate. I expect you to be smarter than this, where has your woman pride and wisdom gone to? First of all, for you to wear an engagement ring as long as 5years is "bondage"...FREE yourself. if your fiancé is comfortable with you footing the wedding bills,then you'ld keep footing all the bills for the rest of your life. I know of poor people that had their weddings,so money shouldn't be an excuse for him. If he doesn't feel you are worth it, then my dear walk away with your MONEY while you still can. There are better men out there. Be SAGACIOUS.

U better run 4rm dis stingy man n parasite family

chichi said...

Supporting ur man is not bad,buh wit d kind of bill d mum is calling menhhh it seems dey wona reck u up.

Dear pls be wise dat family are playing with ur destiny u are planing anoda woman marriage with all u got are u dat dispirate pls dnt be fooled u can't marry urself and do ur own wedding pls dnt even tink it he never love u and u know yet u are been tricked 2 be destroyed 4 life

Pally please forget him. How much will he contribute

Dnt try it leave d man n move on he n his mum r fraudsters

R u kidding me? please did ur popsi marry your mum or ur mum married ur dad?

eka said...

Uhmmmmmmmm,pls move on, he is not ur man,abi na u dey marry him ni? Uhmmmmm

Don't pay for it, why should your MIL bee telling you she mapped out 4M for d money, ur fiancee makes more than you. He should be a man

Dear girl,

lay the cards out straight now? unless...you are going to continue paying for him.
i am talking from experience! i paid for my wedding and since then it always been that way. excuses, excuses, ..i dint have the money..i though you would pay.honestly, men have no shame these days.
at the end i felt cheated, married to myself and carrying loads on my own while he bought things for himself...imagine during my dads burial he gave only N150k while i heard he contributed N500 for his dads. i confronted him and he kept malice for days....
this one should contribute if he is really serious about marrying you,and you had better tell the mum the situation
abi you don become female maga for life? e be like say na you want this thing more than him.
bottom line,call him and tell him the way it has to be...gently abeg.pls DO NOT disclose how much you have..honestly men oonly love those that treat them harshly and demand from them as a condition to a relationship
xxx
cheers

So do u people full yourselvs, u r not, but u want to waste your life savings on a wedding. So when u do a 4m wedding n something happen u or ur bf loose your jobs wwhat will u eat. U can eat the left over cake from the wedding. Wake up go to tje registry n marry

Okeke Austin said...

It looks like fraud to me. Don't do it, he earns enough money to organise a wedding.

Run for your dear life he gat no plan for u I am a guy and I tell u Ego for us is naturally endowed we don't want u girls looking down on us

Walk away....

#That happy sister!

Ayorinde said...

If u try it ehen, you will see that after the wedding you are on your own (oyo). Wise up. #gbam

No confusion here my dear, he earns more than u so why can't he pay for the wedding or better still let the both of u sit down and plan the wedding. Pls dnt pay for the wedding alone o and the boy mama sef nor dey try, e bi like say the woman na omila o. So she sef nor get shame like her pikin,she hear say her pikin (wey be man) woman wan pay for the wedding alone and she nor fit call her son to order rather she dey add 1milla ontop the 3milla, shey na she wan marry ni. Na wa o if the boy nor wan do again make e just come out tell u na instead of acting silly,mtsheeeeeeww.

This guy is not serious, forget him
If you pay for this wedding they will suck you dry.
My dear run for your life

Babe I have one word for you. Ruuuuunnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My dear pls don't!!!!!!! He doesn't love u enough. If u r paying for the wedding then it means ur desperate and when ur married to him u wld ve to foot d bills since u can afford to pay 4 d wedding. Hope this helps

Sisi get a life move on

Tell ur parents too or u might just be on the verge of bn duped

It might be a plan

Be guided and pray to God to see u through

KOKO said...

Lmao! Very funny. Still laughing. Didn't u learn from the previous post of a girl who her man asked her to buy an enagement ring? His mum is even calling cost for u. Smh

Leave him! Both he aand his 'mother' are shameless! Mr. Mowowa and Mum!

You better move on with your life. Both ur guy and his mother wld send u to an early grave.

How on earth are you gonna pay for such? There is no problem assisting your would-be husband in sorting out part of the wedding expenses. But going by your story, I think your BF and his mum wanna run you dry. I would not advise you to spend all your savings on a wedding that will last just for a few hours in a day. Don't be in a rush, forget about paying for the wedding. Move on

Please in God name leave the man and use your money on yourself.

I don't usually comment, but I think I wld do so now. First of all, the bible made us understand "dat he who findeth a wife, findeth a good thing and obtain favour from the Lord" so in ur case did u find the man or he found u? Why wld u sponsor the wedding as the woman, u can only contribute to the wedding and not take full charge of the expenses. Beside if u sponsor the wedding, I bet u wld never have respect in the marriage. So my dear, forget him if he doesn't want to take responsibility, when the right person comes, d person will take responsibility of the wedding expenses.

Linda pls is dis a kind of joke ? Or ppl don't just know what to do with their money? With the rate at which divorces are happening u r der asking stupid question. U beta save ur money and move as fast as u can.

sharon koch said...

My Dear, he's not ready to marry u. Don't bring out kobo! Move on with ur life. U deserve better!

Wait oh! You want to pay for the wedding without help from the man. Some men sha. He is not ready for the wedding. Save yourself the heartache

U̶̲̥̅̊ can only run run run...cos a man dat earns more dan U̶̲̥̅̊ and still asking you to pay 4 ƌ̲̣̣̣̥̣̥ wholoe wedding expenses will drag you into penury after marriage he's not the only man on earth. Or U̶̲̥̅̊ can wait till he admits he has the money...

benze said...

iron it out with him now..gently.
or you will keep paying for you both throughout the wedding.
if he were serious he wouldnt shamelessly allow you to do everything.
they only love those who treat them tough

My dear better run for ur life..no good man would want his lady to pay for their wedding all alone..that guy doesnt love u one bit..Ruuuuuunnnnnnn!!!

sharon koch said...

My Dear, he's not ready to marry u. Don't bring out kobo! Move on with ur life. U deserve better!

Let me advice you a man does not appreciate anything that comes easy, you can handle 30% let him handle 70%. If not quit d relationship. QED

This is a mama's boy
Run for ur life
God will send u ur soul mate
The man who will provide 4 u

Ugggh this just angered me while I read it! I wish I could speak with you directly but I'll just have to settle for this forum and hope you read my comment.

Darling do not do not spend all you savings on his wedding.- yes HIS wedding not yours, cause that's what it looks like. You are paying for his and his families wedding not your wedding- Your bf is a fool and so is his mother and I do not mean that in a disrespectful way. Does he and his mother have no shame? 4M each for trad and wedding?! They are using you and I hate seeing people get used. It angers and hurts me when I see situations like this. Let him pay for half at least. He can afford it but does not want to contribute. These are signs you will be paying for everything for the rest of your marriage with him.
What is not yours is not yours. What is yours will be yours. No fuss no stress.
Do not go into bankruptcy because of a wedding you will clearly have no control of. Imagine you would even pay for his suit!! Choi God forbid.
It's one thing if he truly can't afford it and you both agree on a small intimate wedding but for his mom to intervene and say you alone should cough up 8M my dear leave. If they still insist on this amount tell them you too don't have enough money for the wedding.

Move on with your life, you will find someone else that is willing to compromise and help out with the expenses.
Do not allow yourself to be used and miserable because of man and his mother.

I think u need to discuss with ur man. there should be contribution from both parties. also I doubt if there is love here

Where in this nigeria do u hear a woman pay her own wedding except she is desperate??? Biko or are u desperate?

He doesn't wanna marry u ma dear move on.. And his mum calling u to pay for her son's wedding is just so not on... They lack value for culture and traditions in their family.. Pls move onnnnnnnn

LOL!!! tell his mother to bring half that you have half of the money!!! awon ole oshi!! iya ole omo nko?? OLE PARAKU!!! won ma blow bi bomb boko haram ni. like WTF!! leave that bomboy alone jare he must be a learner. he is the man of the house and should man up if he doesnt have the money yet then he should tell you to move forward and not keep you in a relationship prison. abi e hard?

Olueze1 said...

Leave him and run for your dear life

SISTER PLS KINDLY RUN FOR YOUR LYF O,BECAUSE A MAN WHO CANNOT AFFORD TO FINANCE HIS OWN WEDDING IS READY FOR MARRIAGE AT ALL,HE IS TELLING YOU TO PAY BECAUSE HE FEELS YOU RE GETTING DESPERATE.SO PLS NICELY MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT GETTING ANY YOUNGER N AS U KNW,WOMEN GET OLD EASILY ON LIKE MEN

Hmmmm such a funny story..hope u re ready to take all the expenses in the house wen u get married to him..u will pay for huz rent,feeding,phcn bills,children skool fee nd etc..plz u re made classic nd ur Mr right will come coz I don't see him been serious with u..plz don't do it coz it is the responsibly of a man to make wedding plans nd a wife to support him.

My dear, he is not your man. Look 4 ur man and stop waisting your time with him.

pls forget him coz in the long run u'll regret it. if he really loves you, he will make adequate arrangements. if u ask me i think he is stingy or doesnt care/ love you n dats nt a gud sign..pls dnt be desperate for a husband atleast he's nt d only man on earth. wait on GOD and he will give u your own man dah knws ur worth...my advice runaway, dnt marry him for anything coz HE DOES NT LUV YOU

dhobiz said...

Nawa o babe you're falling hand,he's from a shameless fam you won't want to get involved with them,don't be desperate

U r a big fool sorry to say... I guess u already know the answer buh u r just looking for unnecessary attention. . If u like use ur life savings on a freaking wedding dat u will end up being the one that will suffer at d end.. dunno why Linda puts up stuff like this for pple to be insulted... WOMEN use ur head n not ur heart.. carry ur brains anywhere u go to... Mtscheeeeeeeeeeeeew...

a man dat is asking to bring money for ur wedding,pls note it wen he finally marrys u he will definely tell u part of ur house rent and children's scool fees.
My dear sister pls run for ur life,u will definately find a beta guy

amaka mbuba said...

What are you still doing there? He doesn' t love u, neither is he man enough. You can retrace ur path on time. Or maybe something is wrong with him.

Nawao!!! Wetin persn no go hear!!! Mtcheeeeewwwww... na u wan pay yhr bride price??? tufiakwa

candygirl said...

Hahaha dude my candid advice for you is run gurlll and never for a second look back!that guy is cray cray who does that!first of all N4million for a wedding?what else are you celebrating?!dude you don't even make a million in a week why spend 4??!!secondly,why on earth would you sponsor your wedding ALONE when you have a PATNER that works too!I mean come on girl it can't be that bad!..please leave that niggah alone and wait for the man God has planned for you(cuz he is definetly not the one)please,please and please don't spend kobo for that wedding unless he agrees to contribute..just throw up the deuces and WALK with no apologies!!nuff said.x

Please run!! The signs are there, and God will bring your true husband in the future. What self respecting husband or mother-in-law to be would so that? I don't care what people say to you, it's unusual, and really really weird. Unless you are ready for that kind of life... Single and happy is better than married and frustrated.

My dear run for your life,don't get entangled with a man who is obviously not ready to take responsibility, I bet if you go on with the wedding, u will pay house rent, utility bills, school fees etc.

Madam...well this is a delicate matter. I understand you've dated him for a while and age is not on your side. But isn't the guy ashamed? Is he man enough? Ur busy making plans and he's yarning dust. Sit back and ask yourself does he really want to do this? Cos if u want to marry a girl u will do everything possible and besides that he earns more than you. Who is marrying who? You or him? Am not saying you can't help out but why is he lazy about it. Don't go and do cos u feel u have the money den tmrrw he will now say afterall u were the one. Looking from anoda angle i think u shld find out if he has plans for the both of you bfor u decide to do all that. Some men sha. What's he doing with his salary? Is he ready to even settle down.?

splek said...

OMG!!! This is the most funniest joke today. Girl are u educated at all. A guy who earn 170k and still claim he has no money is not serious. Since you are despirate he want you pay for the wedding. Since its advice you want pls don't bankroll that wedding at least share the cost 50-50. That is fair since you appear despirate to be Mrs who ever.

Lol, on the surface of your story, you need to leave that guy and run. Once you become single again and open yourself up for relationship, you will meet another man. However, human nature is filled with mystery. There are people who can share their problems, yet others can. You need to try and understand the reason he doesn't have enough for your wedding. I don't see anything in you guys contributing to it, but running it all by yourself smells of mischief from his side. At you two's salary levels. U should not be spending over N1m for wedding. You can have both traditional and white wedding on same day. I wish you luck. Get out of that relationship is the story is exactly as you ve painted it. He has no pride as a man.

You sound desperate. He earns that much & doesn't want to wed u. When u marry him, d same story continues. Please d guy is not committed at all. I advise u slow down on d marriage plans. He should show signs of commitment & responsibility by sharing d costs with u.

I will gladly advise you to move on with your life nd leave dat boy,cus he aint man enough 4 you...nd 4 his mum to make all expenses on your bill...dnt b surprise your gaan get married to his mum!!!!so pls Move on with your Life,your nat gettin any younger buh older!!!!his nat ready 4 you nd you cnt keep waitin!!!he earns 170k monthly nd he gaat no planz 4 you guy.....So Move out of it please dear

He is not serious! Guys who earn less, Get married.Are u inviting d whole world? A small gatherin wit close friends n relations wld do. If u pay for d wedding it means u married urself. So in Future expect to pay for rent, upkeep children's fees etc. D way u start with a man isd way u end wit him. Kudos oh mama 4million Naira! your son earns 170k monthly n u Want a wedding dat cost More Dan his annual salary clap for urself ma. Babe like Donjazzy, #Surulere.

cz said...

And u' re still there asking questions! I rarely comment here but sometimes I get worried with thE kind of question people ask. Why will someone be with a man for 5yrs without any tanglable commitment. Dearie, just before u pay for the wedding make sure u hv saved enought money for ur children's school fees,feeding and other house expenses.

1st time commenting on dis blog. Can't believe ur even asking dis question, after payin 4 ur weddin, shey u will use ur money 2 feed ur family, pay ur kids sch fees, and also take care of ur family n his family all with d money u tink u hv abi. If ur man n his family is lettin u pay 4 ur wedding, what does dat tell u abt d man in d question n kind of family he cums from. U can't be dat desperate na....hissssssss

Ode!! Use ur money 2 marry a man. Mttchew

RUN!
Cara_milano

Your post is funny...kn now that ur BF and the mother are scams,EFCC nid 2 catch them seriously.EBY

Forget him, what is he using his money for? you will blame yourself later.. he should be the one paying for all, you can only help out if you want too..

naughty girl said...

To me 4get him, if he cant take care of ur marriage let him go... There re many people who maybe eyeing u since and he has been d blocking u... Som1 who earns 170k a month can marry ? He is such a liar, u act desparately dats y he wants to take advantage...... Tell ur mom dis and see her reply to u... Babe abeg open ur eyez.... If u must marry him den share d bill into 2

Girl,u r really desperate pay for your wedding?never beta leave that gigolo n his thieving mother befor they finish you.lnvest your mony n d right one will come.After d wedding will also pay for d children sch fees wen dey come? Forget him does nt want to marry u hence this excuse.Shine your eyes!

slimrossy said...

He is not ur husband biko leave d dutch bag

@Original poster dis is d 1st time am pasting dis year on Linda Blog and it was ur issue dat made me come out, dont i repeat dont sponspor dis wedding with ur money,i beg u d man and his family dont love u bt only after ur money, pls dis is so sad hw can u even consider such from ur ex-guy i am callin ur ex-guy he doesnt want to marry u, wen u drop ur money finish he will harass after d wedding saying afterall na u propose n do for wedding for him so wateva ur eye see make u take am like dat,even his mum will support him.... Drop him fast tank God we still dey february month of love,i dont want u to desperate oo,he is nt nt ur husband he earn more dan u and still cannot drop money for wedding,u too sef reason am nau,na wa .... From a concerned sister pls post dis oo linda i wan make dis girl think b4 she commit hersef wrongly

Hey Linda dis is my 1st tym commenting here pls do post my comment! By d way ur my namsy buh myn is wit a "y" "lynda"wells jst famzin u a lil :), well my advice 2 u is dis darlyn its obvious d guy ain't got shii on u,he earns more dan u do nd he says he cnt afford a wedding 4 crying out loud d mum writing a wedding list and giving 2 u says a lot about d family ur gona b stuck wit 4eva so pls dnt b dumb!!! 5yrs cud b a waste ya buh its not 2 l8 2 get sum'n beta darlyn.ciao. Linda biko post ur bestys commeny ooo

Forget the man abeg. The whole arrangement would have made sense if you guys were to share the burden. 'Don't make permanent decisions based on temporary feelings'. Because after all is said and done, there's just one thing that truly matters. I hope you figure it out.

SCAMMERS!!!

PlS COME AND MARRY ME IF THIS PICTURE ON THE BLOG IS TRULY URS...I GO MARRY U AND WE SHALL LIVE EVER FOREVER AFTER ...smiles

-braveheart-

please leave him and move on ..

I Hardly comment on issues like dis,but 2 b honest wit U those pple re not real.Becareful. ETTA

The rate at which Nigerian babes wants so much to be called a MRS is alarming o.My dear no be only internet scam na im be scam o,even local love scam dey...the man with im mama wan scam you live...how can your supposed HUSBAND be earning 170K and yet still complains he doesn't have money to marry you,abeg no be by force to marry jo,better man will surely come your way

Hunnie the worst thing you would do is release all ur savings for a greedy-inconsiderate mother inlaw and yet-to-acertain-personality of a fiancee u ve got. Who does that...or did ur Fiancee tell his mom he's financing the wedding and what's even her business wit Cost of the wedding? Haaaaaa! Run faster than ur legs if possible

Listening, ur man shld b able to tak up responsibility which includes marrige expenses, u aint marryn him, he is marryn u. U cannot foot d bills of ur weddn, I repeat, u can NOT! Jesus, he's mum has no shame? Wat is wrong wit our men? If u pay 4 ur weddn, u'l pay ur hosp bills wen u put 2 bed, and trust me u don't want 2 deal wit dat... U r a help mate not d head, copy dat!

why do u guys always paint benin or edo peeps in bad light....enof already.

If u love him u can do it. But there re small weddings. It must Nt be an elaborate one. Put God first nd he will direct u.

Pls let him go....he is not ur man..don't plan to do dat...u re stil young n beautiful ur man wil surely cum

Let he take all the expenses for the traditional wedding first and you will assist him on the church wedding, let him do it a low key on the traditional and on the wedding, you can assist to do it as you want it.

women should never give money for their wedding, you can assist but not to take the full expenses for the wedding otherwise the man will not respect you, thinking he has done you a favour by marrying you.
Your man and his mother are gold diggers

My darling forget the wedding and move on with ur life..... Make him and him mama fine 4million pay 4 all d expenses...

Na wa 4 u ooooo...which kind desperation be this biko nnu,if u mistakenly try dat ish be ready to work harder cos 100k per month can't foot d bills u will continue to pay for the rest of ur life, am sure his mum married his dad dats why she has no shame....

Una too d ask stupid questions.

My dear, run for your dear life, u are in a dead end. First ,its ur wedding and ur mother in law is the one drawing up the budget.then the worst, u r the person marrying ur husband. Trust me ,ur husband is shameless and lazy, so get ready to also pay for food and shelter when u marry him and also how he wud tell u to ur face that you married urself.

sexy mama said...

Are you sure its the mum that called you?

Forget the guy.... Imagine the mom also in support of u paying... That's bullshit

How can you pay for the whole wedding? That's just the markings of an irresponsible man in a marriage. he's not ready to commit. To him, he isn't investing anything and he's got nothing to lose. He can simply not turn up on the day or divorce you whenever he feels like it. You on the other hand, would have lost money you could otherwise have used for something productive.

Ask yourself this question...Are you ready to bear all financial responsibilities in your marital home, big and small?cos I don't see the trend changing. I would advise you to keep your options open at this point but in the end, it's your decision cos it's your life. Make what you will of it.

btw, that your MIL no get shame o. What does she expect her son to be in the home if he cannot foot the wedding when they know it's not like you're very rich. She should be ashamed of herself.

My sister u need to run for your life. If someone that earns 170 per month cannot raise money for your wedding am afraid. I consider N4million budget for someone that earns N170 per month a misplacement of priority

My dear, run for your dear life, u are in a dead end. First ,its ur wedding and ur mother in law is the one drawing up the budget.then the worst, u r the person marrying ur husband. Trust me ,ur husband is shameless and lazy, so get ready to also pay for food and shelter when u marry him and also how he wud tell u to ur face that you married urself.

Please be wise.Are you that desperate to get married? Your fiancé should bring the money for the wedding and not you, contribute the little you have

Forget him jorhhh

Pls don't do it bcos you will definitely regret it.

Sweetie just know u have bought wahala.the problem is not getting married, is staying married.once u sponspor that wedding just know that u will keep paying bills till your tired.foget him and pray for a man who will be willing to share bills with u and not bring his mum to force it down your throat

Oh gal, dis tin na arrangement btw d guy nd his mum oooo! If dey can't support u̶̲̥̅̊ for d wedin abeg move on

Why should u even think of releasing ur hard earned money to ur boyfriend and the mum? If u are so pressed to get married, buy the things urself, and also make the arrangements urself.

sexy mama said...

Pls be very careful before you fall into the hands of fraudsters. A word is enough for the wise

Let him go he doesn't love you and never wish to marry you...

The guy is a useless man, why should you be the one to pay for all the expenses while he watches, my dear runs away according to Linda

in the bible, a man who cannot take care of his wife is worse dan an infidel, why will you be paying for your wedding, i understand making contributions,merging resources with the man you love to achieve a wonderful wedding but paying for it, this is ridiculous, u are about to be duped and you are soo desperate that you do not realize it, leave that wicked man and trust in the lord, who knows your needs and he will give your heart desires. Thank you

Fuck your opinion said...

You are not troubled, you are just plain stupid.

AWW.PLS LET GO. U LOVE THE PERSON U MARRY,NOT MARRY THE PERSON U LOVE ie look for what u want in a hubby and thats what u fall for.

What the F???? Abeg move on, they should be ashamed of themselves

Move on, he is not ur husband. Men are no ashamed again, they asked ladies to buy engagement ring, even to pay for wedding stuffs, who is now marrying who?. God av mercy

Yusuf Olowo said...

Realize which money, abeg don't the guy can divorce you anytime

5yrs ƒör M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ № be small time lost if ŷ♡u forgo the guy....But i thougth wedding plan shuld be btw ŷ♡u and the man, how come His mum.....№t even urs is the one coming up with wedding expenses? I think you shuld talk †̥☺ Ūя̲̅ man......

opejummy said...

Ahah....wise up my dear,if u eventually go for dt man,believe me he's gonna suck u dry,I mean finish u financially...don't try it abeg....keep ur money to urself and venture into profitable deals......if he changes sha u can support him wt little,buh don't ever think of sponsoring d wedding

M y girl be wise is not a bad thing to suport your man,but let him take the lead if settling down with you is important to him,don't let him feel like you desperate,if he is not thinking of settling down with you then please wait for that special one for you,the moda givin Ú a bill of 4M does it mean she is aware of what the Son is doing and approves? It? Pray for direction 4rm GoD dats all

As difficult as it may sound babe my advice to you is to ditch the bastard with speed and invest your money in a better business. Except you are set to pay your way through marital life, not just the wedding. This is just a simple plot to get you out of his life.

are u a fool? he earns more than u, he is the man, yet is less concerned abt settling down. u are more or less buying a husband my sister. keep ur money pls and wait till u find a man who wld willingly put a rock on ur finger. the mother sef is shameless....

This man does love you neither is he committed to marring you. Love is a two way street and it looks like you are traveling it alone.

Nawa o, these days babes see marriage as a do or die affair! So u are willing to part with the 3million which has taken u years to acquire? Even ur boyfriends irresponsible mum even gave u the bill of the wedding. What will the son be doing while u pay for ur wedding expenses?.

Pls 4get him he earns almost twice ur salary if he loves you he will be willing to sacrifice for a future with u

Why should you pay for your wedding???? After this, will you pay your maternity bills as well???? You are desperate and lack self esteem!

Is he the only man on earth.

My dear u better run away,d guy nd her mother wnt to open offix n ur head. Beside d marriage wil not wrk. Find anoda man,dat one s not urs

Marry d mother, mumu. Why is she telling u and not her son abi doesn't she know how much her son earns. Neeeeext, pls...... Da illiterate chic.

My dear sister, it's a simple case. He is not worth it, Flee!!!

Nikkypaker says so!

Y would you foot the bill for the entire wedding? My dear he's not ready to wife you.
And Y on earth shld your bf's mum send u the bill for the wedding expenses.
The got no shame at all pls dump his sorry ass

sorry to say, but both the mother and son are very stupid, i know love can make a woman do stupid things, but please dont join the stupid train, if he tells you he cant afford the wedding, when he even earns more than you, then it just shows you that even after the wedding you are planning on sponsering, he wont take care of you, thats sounds like a very selfish and shameless man, because a man who has shame, will never tell his woman to pay for the wedding, while he sits and watch. if a man really lloves a woman and he is ready to marry her, NOTHING will stop him.

*they

Dear if u pay 4 dis wedding u will keep taking of everything in d marriage. Be wise cus if u force him into marriage wateva u see in d marriage u take.

Pls I m concerned about this post, that's why I m commenting. But love, as heartbreaking as it will sound to you, if this man truly wants to settle with you, he should and will definitely make all the efforts necessary for you to be his. For ur life s sake, if he is not putting this effort and as I can understand from this post, he claims not to have enough. Pls darling use ur money and better urself, be selfish and be happy and move on. U cannot force a man to marry you, and marriage is not the end of life. When it's time for you to shine and marry, ur man will come and claim you so please leave this man alone.

Dump the guy and elope with me atleast i have some to take care of you.

Release all the money you have for the wedding, if u dont have the complete money, go and borrow. U see that title "MRS" u must bear it by fire or by force. FoolishGoat!

Pay now, u wil cont to pay forever. A man who wil let a woman take up financial responsibility like this is totally irresponsible.

Chizoba igbokwe said...

Follow ur heart....

Abimbolar said...

Hey sis,d guy is not ur man......remember a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage
I won't be surprise if he told u in the nearest future that u forced him into this marriage........so pls,leave him and move on.
But incase he repents and he's ready to spend his money for the wedding,u can forgive him and go ahead with it

Then u sud tell the mother to tok to her son instead of telling u,so d son wud knw how to tok to her on how much u want to spend on ur wedding,wat u brot here is no big deal.+linda use my comment clean yansh after u shit sogbo....ij1

That's y he's the man, you should bother less about the expenses. Let him know that

Ewu! How old are?

pls move on with your life i know its not easy but u dont have a choice, is no joke mehn and he does not talk about marriage...wow babe u try o

please move on God will give u ur man... this is not a man & his mother ... no comment

Dump the guy and elope with me atleast i have some to take care of you.

Herdeylolher said...

Devil chop ur brain. R u dat dumb. Wake up gurl it's 2014.

My dear please don't force urself on any man

Na wah ooo. Things are happening! So she should marry the guy? To me oo its the responsibility of the guy to pay Bride price. Then if the lady got cash, she will support the wedding, not putting the whole bill on the woman.
Then if she has to pay for the wedding, will she automatically be d man?
That man is not man Enough.

Yes please. He and his mum are very irresponsible and they will suck all your money after you two are married. In the future, if you two have problems, he can easily say, "After all you paid for the wedding and you forced yourself on him". Please just forget leeches like that.

OmG! That's ridiculous,it is obvious this guy doesn't want to marry u reasons best known to him. And now ur acting very desperate,u paying d bills means ur marrying ursef.cos I see no reason y he can't foot d bills. it is better u walk out of d relationship and b happy Dan u getting married n b unhappy.

I hope you see this besides all the rude comments that will be posted on here. He is not worthy of you. You don't need a big wedding to be married. You could always go to a registry. His mother too is a greedy witch.would she let her daughter pay? Save your money and look for someone with a good work ethic. And honorable manners.

Sweetheart, do a reality Check! Leave the boy and his mother alone, a wedding on ur cheque means u will probably have to foot most of the bills when ur both married. Biko, marriage is not by force

Na by force to marry? My dear no offense but you sound super desperate....your bobo and him mama wan open shop on top ya head. Run ooo! Abi u wan soak garri after u marry.

See sometimes we act so stupid u know,why did u wonna get married and be broke for Godsake,if you put 4 millions whatever u guys hv your wedding won't be the top or the best,it's for a day or two and that it,I spend over 5 millions on mine and my wife was not working at the time but Gues what we both drink the garri and no one will look your self,set Ur goals on savings because u might go down the hill,be strong and do just small wedding for nw then u can hv a big aniversary in future

Soul said...

The family as a whole are just using you to play. Hoha! If you want to remain a play toy, by all means, stay and share your money but if you have even a %age of sense in your head, then sweetheart, call it quits with the mofo cos he doesn't want to marry you. Don't be surprised that after giving them the money, they will print the wedding programme and your face ain't gonna be the one on it darling. A word is enough for the wise and I want to believe you're wise for having sought for advice.

Forget him plsss. Is his responsibility

you can do anything 4 love my dear , but follow your heart so that you dnt makes mistake.

My dear,a wife is a support 2 d man. Wats ur mother in law's bizness with ur marriage if nt to make herself available 4 d wedding. If d guy isn't ready to plan d wedding with u, my advice is to leave d loser n move on. B4 u do tins u will regret later!!!!!!

McHea said...

For a woman who is totaling wedding cost without wedding suit and gown inclusive, she is surely gonna ruin you financially.
Secondly, if your fiancé who earns 170k per month can not work with you to pan out a reasonably rational amount so that you guys can kick start your marriage plans in motion and for the marriage and all things needed for the success of it and still concurs that you use your own money after you have decided to help, i'm sorry to say that even after the marriage and new life begins he's nature is going to reveal itself. so please just walk out while you can and don't let that family ruin you.

Herbheebah.......@habbysmile said...

My dear, move on, no man, and I repeat, no man would ever do sometin like dis to woman he loves and really wants to b with, and to think his mother is involved?, wait, so, if u look for d 4million, where is d money for your gown and and his suit coming from?. Probably wen u'r finally married, u'd b d one to provide for the family, nd wen u av kids too u'd cater for them. He'd keep reminding u he told u he didn't av money but u insisted. So, my dear sweet one, ther's a better man out ther for u, it myt take a while, but u'd find him. B good.

Why must you people be extravagant,when your not rich, why not a toke mackinwa kind of wedding both myself and my husband are from wealthy backgrounds,but we didn't spend a thing on our wedding, only gotta dress went did it in front of god and then in court, got food prepared entertained people at our family house, and had only about 20 guests in the court, the money our parents gave us for the wedding. Went our new home, holiday n Iv started a business , why would spend all your cash to entertain people, my cousin did the same thing you want to do and to the extent of borrowing more money, sand today his wife still lives with her family because no money for rent,

5years? I can imagine d number of abortions. Dat guy is mean

My dear am sure the woman u spoke to is not his mum he just want to dupe u dats ol,4get da fool nd move on

Outta d 4 mil,u r bringing 3 mil. U r basically marrying urself to him na...If u love him sha,n he wont act funny in d near future,go ahead.

sweetheart please don't spend ur money o, else u will regret it. Now sit ur man down ask him how much he can spare for d wedding and let dat be your ur budget n let all your expenses fall within dat range. instead of doing a flamboyant wedding, u guys can go the registry and take ur close families n friends to dinner afterwards. Please keep your money!! Goodluck

Mrs E said...

Are you serious?

Don't start what you cannot finish. Be with him and be open to any relationship that will make you end this one you are tied to.

My dear, that family is out to rip you off... you better run for your dear life. What a shame for a son and the mother too?

My dear pls 4get about the wedding...both d guy nd his mother are both thieves

Jane said...

Are u so desperate? Or are u disabled dat u can't find someone else? Na u wan marry man? #smh# Benin woman wan go Italy wit ur money. Be wise.

diidy23 said...

Ur name shuld be OKPO while ur surname shuld be HAUSA. Okpo Hausa. Wher is ur own mother 2 map out expenses? My dear dat is a family of thieves. If u wanna live ur life in happiness, take to ur heels. Runnnnnnnnn as fast as u can. Dere are other gud and responsible men/families out dere. U don't have to throw away ur whole life savings on a man who even earns more dan u and is savin to marry another woman. Wake up, marriage isn't disney land

I rily cannot fanthom y most edo men are just so shameless...I rem datin one edo guy who sees no shame in totally dependin on a woman tnkGod I noticd early enof...sis pls dump D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ guy 5yrs is nt 5days...move on n sumone worthy of u will ȼǿʍƹ along.

You want to wed yourself niyen. A re ke. You can be of support but that will be too much. Besides you can do one type of wedding though, its not a proper thing to do more than your power.

move on sister

Francis said...

Seems like u want the wedding more than ur fiance.Think properly tho ? U move on it might get real hard finding another reasonable man,U stay it might even get harder than u think.Explore ur options properly before makin a decision.

forget this man and move on with your life.(1world♥)

The wedding is not all about you... Seat him down talk to him... No go marry luggage o. cos from your storyline, the dude is not serious. Anyway, make una do low-key wedding na. Tell him to bring half of the money. God bless una o

What a shameful man he is... drop that good for nothing bastard biko.. if you marry am, your own don be, na one chance u go enter.

Are you a learner?????? U better move on with your life cos trust me if u pay 4 d wedding u will continue to pay after d wedding.

Sister move on

You are seriously asking this question?!? you need to leave his ass asap, you can do better

My dear dat guy is nt ur husband u beta run 4 ur dere life

Hmmm! If your boyfriend has decided not to pay for the wedding expenses that means he's not ready so why bother yourself because you knw he has the money any man that loves a woman shouldn't think of money if it is abt u two putting money together fine. A million naira is enough for a wedding, is it bad if you have a small wedding?

Its his plan with his Mum to milk u up Ewu! very soon u will pay for her Mum's hospital bills his sister's tuition fees,his brother's crack habit and so on

Pele!

Girl u have 2 b on d run.ur guy and his mum are singy and selfish.don't go on with d wedding.

D man doesn't luv u enough 2 marry u, cuz any man dat want 2 marry a lady no matter if d lady earns more than him will at least bring 70% of d funds needed for his wedding

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 1747   Newer› Newest»