Taraba House Speaker, Haruna Tsokwa, slumps and dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 November 2013

Taraba House Speaker, Haruna Tsokwa, slumps and dies

The Speaker of Taraba State House of Assembly, Haruna Tsokwa, slumped in the early hours of this morning November 4th in his house and was rushed to the hospital where he was declared dead.

The late Speaker was one of the lawmakers in Taraba State who opposed Governor Danbaba Suntai's resumption of work in the state after his foreign medical treatment because of his frail state of health.

Tsokwa was attacked in September by unknown gunmen along the Akwanga-Keffi Road in Nasarawa State. The gunmen killed one of his aides but Tsokwa survived the attack.

Tsokwa is said to have been battling with some heart-related ailments before he suddenly slumped and died this morning. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

53 comments:

Mich said...

He's At Peace That Dies!

sixtus said...

Too bad,may his soul rest in peace.

Hmmmm, abi dem use jazz kill the guy.

May his soul rest in peace.

bitchplis said...

Eeya...d ailing governor eventually outlive him.

May his soul rest in peace.
Hand of God is not only related to Maradona against England, he refused the Governor assuming his office based on health ground.not knowing he will see the creator before the man he termed unfit.

Na dem know,RIP!!!!

which kind thing be dis sef?

May light perpetual guide his path.

I think they really need prayers in Taraba State.

Nothing lasts forever.
~Ð great anonymous!

Mtchewwww this is news bcos?he is a politician?do u know how many ppl died today?y aint a topic

Dem don use jazz knock the guy out

What a pity. Rip sir.
But miss linda i thought i heard he escaped one death lyk that this year.

Horrific: See Saudi husband beating man with belt ‘for talking to his wife’

hand work of 'world people'....end time tinz...lol

Rest ​I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

fatimah said...

Heya!May his soul rest in piece.

fatimah said...

Heya!may his soul rest in peace.

Loveth said...

Bona speaks! Always sounds intelligent and mature. I lov dat. I visit here mainly becos of u and PC. I lov inteligent people

Rip sir, may GOD console his family, friends and well wishers*Amen*

RIP😇

RIP 😇

Then you should die too so you can be at peace, oponu

Phatymarh said...

May his soul rest in peace

Tiana said...

Dis has a moral lesson! D time u spend in deciding oda people's life use it to pray 4 ur self! D man he said is not fit is still breathing yl him d fit one is not breathing.....a case of a life dog is better dan a dead Lion!

Autopsy abeg!

Dem don kil am

What is mature about a speech that doesn't think unhealthy shouldn't assume a healthy post.....stop mumuring and think straight sometimes.....People like u would kill a man for ur sick Borniro husband to assume office .Greedy Evil Duers

gloria said...

Rough Diamond said...

Them finally successed!
Rip

Franky said...

I dey tell u, bonario is one of the reasons why I visit this blog

How you are ( in Zebrudaya voice ) no man know's tomorrow. Vanity upon vanity. R.I.P

RIP. BT WEN WIL YOUNG PPLE OF 30S BE IN OFFICE?

R.I.P

Linda,pls i won 2 see my comment

maybe he was poisoned by one of his staff. **just thinkin aloud** GIFT

When they won't rest, see his eyes. may you find peace now.

tunde daniel said...

All these sick old men that don't want to leave power for younger generation will continue to slump and ...

Bt y does al dis politicians slump an die immediately? This shows dat God isn't hapi wt dem shikina
#rip#

Bt y does al dis politicians slump an die immediately? This shows dat God isn't hapi wt dem shikina
#rip#

Queen of England said...

RIP sir,your legacy will definitely not be forgotten.I can imagine how Suntai will take this news.Can anyone tell me,what his reactions will be on hearing this?

R.i.p toh ar u going to fight God nw or wht, dis lyf na so e bi ooh

chei!!! 9ja politics.....no b ordinary hand be dis ooo

pple shld put sentiment aside n tell de truth. De deceased was right by standing against de ailing gov from assuming de office, moreover death is inevitable so u shld not mock de dead. May hs soul rest in peace. Amen

etochi21 said...

Spiritual AK-47 tins. RIP

Life is in the hands of God. I know it may seem like a fishy death but political offices are difficult places for the weak at heart plus the man had BP and other heart related issues and he came in when things were upside down in Taraba I guess the pressure gt to him. It is well, may he rest in peace.
Mrs A

Bonario,think b4 U̶̲̥̅̊ speak..hw do U̶̲̥̅̊ xpect an unhealthy man(CNS issue 4dat matr) 2rule a state?........#OJIMSCLAXIC

Where is PC??????????

The Govt. must answwer for his death.
Truth in Nigeria means death to the person. Was it wrong for him to have saith the truth about the Governor's health status? Oya make dem chop am!

buy tramadol online tramadol hcl images - purchase tramadol