Inspiring story! Pregnant at 18, best graduating student at 25 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 November 2013

Inspiring story! Pregnant at 18, best graduating student at 25

Found this amazing story on Punch. Read and be inspired
Seven years after an unwanted pregnancy forced her to drop out of the University of Ilorin, Aishat Farooq emerges the best graduating student of the Bells University of Technology, Ota, Ogun State, reports Temitayo Famutimi
When Aishat Farooq gained admission into the University of Ilorin at 15, to study Zoology, little did she know that she was not going to be an alumnus of the institution. That was in 2003.
Despite the fact that she was a high flyer in her first two years in UNILORIN, the now 25-year-old indigene of Ilorin West-Local Government Area of Kwara State got distracted along the line. She played the campus love game and got a shocking result: she got pregnant. It was in 2006 and in her third year. She was pregnant for a fellow student whom she had been dating. She was disappointed in herself and thought the whole world was crashing on her.  Yet, she vowed not to terminate the pregnancy.
Although she wanted to continue her studies in the university,  she became disillusioned and dropped out at 18. She sought consolation in trading.

But her father, Mr. Shehu Farooq, who believed that his daughter’s academic prowess should not be wasted, was determined to get her back on the academic track.

Today, Aishat has a different story to tell. On Saturday, she stood tall among her peers at the 5th convocation ceremony of Bells University, Ota, Ogun State, where she emerged the overall best graduating student with a Cumulative Grade Point Average of 4.93.

“The rebel in me won,” she declared while giving the valedictory address on behalf of the 208 graduating students of the university.
“I hope my story will inspire at least one person to change his or her circumstance. I was pregnant at 18 and by 19 I was already a mother. I had disappointed my father who believed so much in me. He had such big dreams for me and feared the dreams would become unfulfilled,” she added.

Breaking the news of the pregnancy to her father,  who was at the time based in the northern part of the country, was not easy. Aishat’s mother, Fatima, who stayed in Lagos with the family, did not break the “sad news” to the man until the lady was almost due. The mum feared her husband would be too angry.

Fatima narrated to our correspondent, “Looking back, we knew her to be very brilliant. But all of a sudden she got pregnant. Though her father and I were always discussing on the telephone, I hid it from him. Whenever he said he would  be coming to Lagos to visit us, I  would quickly chip it in that I would  like to be the one to visit. So, I ensured I was the one always visiting him.

“That was how I managed the situation until the pregnancy was eight months. But even when we broke the news to him, he felt really bad. Although there was nothing he could do, he couldn’t go out for three days.”

Aishat studied Business Administration with specialisation in Human Resources Management, and received the Vice-Chancellor’s Prize for the Overall Best Graduating Student with a cash reward of N50,000 and a plaque. She also won the College of Management Sciences Prize and Department of Business Administration Prize for the Best Graduating Student.

Speaking with our correspondent after she received the awards, Aishat, whose face beamed with smiles, expressed gratitude to her dad for not losing hope in her during her trying time.

She noted that the popularly-held notion that the child that goes astray belongs to the mother, while the good ones belong to the father, was not applicable in her situation as her father did not give up on her.

Asked why her dad had so much hoped in her, she stated that her history of academic excellence from childhood right to the university was a major driving force.

Aishat, who attended Nazareth Nursery and Primary School, Lagos; Penny International College, Lagos and Model Secondary School, Maitama, Abuja,  said she bagged several academic awards while growing up and noted that she secured admission to UNILORIN the same year she completed her secondary education.

She noted, “I did exceptionally well and bagged awards in the schools I attended. I had the overall best result at the Senior Secondary School Certificate level at Model Secondary School, Maitama, Abuja. In fact in UNILORIN, I was on the first class grade in my first year but in 200 Level, I dropped to second class upper division because I had already started getting distracted by the boys.
“It just happened that things turned out the way it did. But here I am, a product of God’s unending mercies, unconditional love and grace – all coupled with the faith my dad had in me and my fierce determination.

“I’m a goal getter. I push myself hard. Even here (BELLSTECH) in spite of being a mother, I was pushing for the best despite the challenges. I wanted to make my dad proud again. Once you are determined, nothing is impossible. Nothing can stop you.”

She said her decision to study Business Administration as against the sciences, which she was studying in UNILORIN, was informed by her two-year experience in the world of business after she dropped out of university.

She explained that incessant strikes by the Academic Staff Union of Universities, however, informed her decision to attend a private university. “Age was no longer on my side and I wanted to do it fast. And my dad could afford it because he was a businessman,” she added.
Asked if she was involved in any relationship at the Bells, she explained that she was a popular “snob” on campus because the majority of male students were younger than her. Besides, she did not want to get distracted or disappoint her parents and herself again.

Aishat,  who has been posted to Lagos State to observe the mandatory National Youth Service Corps scheme, said, “If you ask around you will be told that I was a snob. My favourite spot was my room. I rarely went out of the room for social events. I went to mosque. However, when I contested for the president of my departmental association, Business Administration Students Association, the Nigerian system worked against me.

“I lost to my male opponent. Although I had plans to take some giant strides if I won,  especially in the academic aspect for my fellow students, the fact that I was not the  type of person who hangs out worked against me. I didn’t have a social life.”

She said she has no plans for marriage for now. She wants to pursue a master’s degree programme in Human Resources in the University of Aberdeen, Scotland. She added that she also plans to work in a corporate environment to garner experience and afterwards go back to the university to teach “as a way of giving back.”
The second child in a family of eight children, Aishat brought her six-year-old son, Damilola, to the convocation. It was, however, learnt that the Edo State-born father of the boy has since got married to another woman.
She noted that her major challenge on campus was the randomness of classes which denied her the opportunity of spending quality time with her son while her stay in the university lasted.

“We had visiting professors who came into the campus at anytime. Although we had schedules, many of them had a bit of flexible time.  Sometimes on Sunday when I took permission to visit my child in Lagos, my classmates would call me up on the phone that there  was going to be a class. Because attendance is very important, I had to rush down. This affected me a little,” she added.

Aishat’s father advised parents to give their children and wards the best of tutelage and close monitoring. He noted that he least expected the feat achieved by his daughter as he was at a time disturbed that “she could no longer make it.”

Asked if it was  lack of adequate monitoring that made Aishat go astray at UNILORIN, he said,  “Let’s just say that is how God wants it. You see,  70 per cent of the fault is on us the parents. Parents should give their children good supervision and tutelage. With this, they cannot derail. I thank God for her because it’s is not easy to have raised her from grass to grace.
“I screamed on the phone the day I learnt she was pregnant. I started asking questions: When, where and how. I burst into tears. But today, she is a new being. And I know the mistake will not repeat itself. My expectations for her are that she should fly higher and higher.”

220 comments:

1 – 200 of 220   Newer›   Newest»

Hehe! She's lucky, God saw her through.

#Tears, I wish my dad could believe in me or in us as his children half as this man believed in his daughter

bitchplis said...

God bless u Mr Shehu Farooq

Quite encouraging....

Very touching testimony. I praise her.

i luv ur courage. Fly on babe

zubby said...

"D downfall of a man can never be d end provided he piks himself up". Congrats 2 her

Why d story, so they wan encourage our girs to start getting pregnant @ 18 so that they will come out with flying colours?....duuuuuuuuuuh!!!!!!NEXT!

Rili inspirating! Wish her all d best. I love ner tenacity n doggedness! Go guuurrrlll....

You go Gurrrlll! I don't knw u but I'm proud of u

ΐτ̅ I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ nt easy º°˚˚°ºoo ooo ,all thanks 2 God α̲̅πϑ all thanks 2 a loving father,if nt 4 d father's believe,ℓ̊ tell U̶̲̥̅̊ ΐτ̅ I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ ova 4 ha

How can they give her a reward of N50,000 and a plaque? - Big shame to Nigeria. If it were a musician, they would bankroll such with millions of naira. What is the hope for a country that can't invest in intellectual development? Shame! shame!!

Inspiring story but Is nt alwys dt easy when pple mke such mistks..

Am happy for Ў☺ΰ dear! Its not about how many times Ў☺ΰ fall but about how many times Ў☺ΰ dust yourself up and try again. Keep it up.

wow dere is nothing God cannot do am so inspired. No matter ur mistake dont look down on urself cos God's plan 4 u ll neva change. Congrats Aishat. IZZZ

Gorgeous Beauty said...

Congrats, may u fly higher and higher!!!

Wow,short of words.tears in my eyes.LiLi, pls post my comment ooooooo

Jerome said...

Every mallam with his kettle..

Happy 4 Her best of Luck

My nursery and primary school. Nazareth in festac

Am so api for her o,dats a very undastanding nd believin parents.I really like dis.congrat aishat. @linda ow u doing. #sherry kampbell...#.

Wow ladies this is such a good example and very inspiring story. u all should try this. Get pregnant n enroll back school like Absu.lmao

wow! Aisha am inspired, like i always say mistake is no excuse its just a page out of a whole book so over look it and read on untill u finish d book. and ur mum is a mother indeed, if she has thrown u out like many mothers might want 2do out of of "wat will pple say" u wont hav been making dem dis proud 2day. tnks Lili 4sharing.

This has nothing to do with luck but sheer determination! I admire her courage to forge ahead despite being hit with such a challenge!

Hmmmm I envy her. I wished I had a father like hers when mine happened. But maybe bcos mine was a polygamist sha! Well, I still tnx God 4 His mercy sha

Barry9ice said...

woow nice 1, so inspiring,
moral lesson: no matter what u re going thru right now do not give up, alwys challenge urslf, be determine & remain focus for it will surely be well again.

Good for her,tank God she didn't give up!

Jerome said...

Am in love with two women nd dnt knw which one to date.

I'm sorry but there is nothing at all inspiring about this story.

She got pregnant and then went back to school , big deal na she be the first .

Please write about someone who experienced real adversity and then over came it ..not some one who got pregnant, born pikin , probably had assistance from mummy daddy and housemaids

WTF is inspirational about that ?

Congrats .

Lucian said...

Congratulations to her. Higher grounds for her.

Motivating story

Really inspiring
If una like make una go play campus game dey hope say d same fate go follow u

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Wow so inspiring!!!! The father is godly. He didn't give up. Thanks to God

Don't let up,despite setbacks.my comments are not always posted but am not detered.

lexical said...

Okay,its a good story to tell...but what of those who are in the same shoes and can't afford a private uni???

so so happy for her

Dat is the reward for believing in God and herself.Good 1

HATERS-SLAYER said...

Congrats girl! That is determination and all
thanks to her dad for not burying her dream

D luv of a mother is byond human understanding

Kennyon said...

Hmmm! Inspiration 4 dos dat feel all hop is gone

So touching ,cutee kid she got there I can imagine how she feels now. But e no mean say teenage pregnancy is encouraged ooo

Strong girl.

lalablog said...

That's a good father. To continue to see the best in his child when things looked rough for her

This so touching! Well done Aisha. May God continue to bless you. I'm inspired

adorable jewel said...

U are just lucky*****a lesson to all dese gals playing dirty games with d small boys on campus

wise ass said...

That story is for her pocket, NYSC corp members
already have like 3 children while doing NYSC
which means b4 NYSC they already had children.
Its your loss, d man who impregnated u has
married another lady already, now u av 2 find a
guy who wud love and your child together. Get a
job and move on with life, been d best in school
doesn't mean anything, its been happy with
yourself after school that's important.

Determination sprung lucky!
Not all who decide to test the waters may have same story to tell.
Zip up!

Determination got her thru n with God by her side

"But here I am, a product of God’s unending mercies, unconditional love and grace – all coupled with the faith my dad had in me and my fierce determination." Good talk! Well done Aisha. May you continue to fly higher!

LUCKY HER...

Pls linda I hear say ASUU don call of d strike abeg na true?

ASUU has call off d strike,is on d news .

Ohhhhhhhh Penny International college, we represent all d time. Aishat I heard it den sha bt thank God u went bk. Congz girl

Blog diva said...

Good for her.. Itz better not gettin preg @al kz miracles don't happen al d time

Happy for her, she got deceived but retraced her step....n by the way her son is handsome..

How is it inspiring for a 18 year old to get pregnant out of wedlock, well at least she saw sense n got back on track, hope she sets a trend for young mothers who behave like there is no hope, n become a burden on the family

An outstanding performance...I think shez bright, that's a wonderful result keep it up

Boladale said...

I am happy for you, some are not that lucky.
Congratulation girl.

Not all fathers wud act like him kudos 2 d man

Some girls get driven out of the house when they get pregnant. No one prays for it but if it happens, dont write off that child. Her life isn't over and she can still make it!

D most difficult times in life is getting up after a fall. Nd she did it. Pray dis story helps someone out there get out of d shame nd mud again.

Wow am realy inspiredby this story,there's absolutey nothing u can't do if u'r set to do it,its all in d mind,and as 4 parents that av this negative mindset abt their children that derail along the line while growing up,av faith nd try. Not to giv up,there'rs no perfect parenting nd no perfect children as well,guduck aisha...this story teaches a lot...

This is trully inspiring!..Never underestimate the power of persistence.The parent also did a great job.Our youths shd learn frm her experience.Chasing only ur fleshly desires can rob U off ur dreams.

VG bleeding.... is it normal??? said...

Hmmmm... What an inspiring story...!!!

Jayjay said...

I pray people that ae passing through difficult times will be inspired by you amazing life! Gid bless

hmmm inspirin indeed...am touched!

Jayjay said...

God bless!sorry about the ist comment,it was a typo

Maggie said...

she had good parents.

Amazing story,brought tears to my eyes,it shows our resilience in life to never lose hope,God is great,he gave her parents patience and has taught us parents to be patient with our children,regardless!!!

Inspiring! I'm sure adding something similar to it in my novel.

4.93cgpa..wow,God is merciful

she has a good father and God is truly on her side since she was determined not to go back to her sins,congrats dear.

Sorry º°˚...why won't she finish top of d class?...pls tell me Ђδω much their tuition fee Ȋ̝̊̅§ I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Bells...Abeg...she's from a rich α̲̅πϑ privileged home!

She is indeed a blessing. I'm happy for you.

Long story...jus wana dose off

Visages Parfait said...

WOW! Its truly never over till God says it is. Thank God 4 your strong spirit,dear Aisha,you'll only get better if you keep at it. #fightersspirit! God bless your parents too 4 standing by you esp your coded mum_lol!

Tears! God, I tap from this blessings. I will praise your name higher very soon.

Thank God for her life bcos amendment is not easy.

Congrats,in the end she made it big

There is so much to learn from this story. Its so inspiring. She has good parents and she is so determined to get to the top. I'm happy that it ended so well.

Truly inspiring! The moral of the story is that you should not give up on your dream.

It was God dat saw her true cos she believed in herself and God. #FiNEWiNe

k

Nice one. Nazareth school festac producing outstanding children of tomorrow. Cograts Aisha .

Am happy for her ...just by d grace of GOD. What will be will be no mater what happen .wwbwb

I'm so happy 4 u dear,wish I didn't terminate my pregnancy in my 1st year.God dey sha

I also have a similar story, fell in love, got pregnant, boyfriend was a classmate in the university. He was then a corper and i was doing a 30k job. Was told to terminate my pregnancy but said no. My boyfriend couldnt tell his parents because he is a youruba boy and was scared of what they will do to him. I went through a lot and his family abandoned me. But do you know what? The baby has been such a blessing,God forgave me for what i did, and made it easy for me. I had her while still in school and I came out in flying colors. I have a good job with an oil and gas firm and i get renewed blessings everyday. Moral,Advocate against abortion no matter. Keep your children because they are all angels. it would be tough at first but joy comet in the morning. Peace!!!

Eehya. Congratulations to her.

Persistence brings result, either positive persistence or negative.

Awesome story,tears droppin,wishin ha lyf's very best.

The God of the forsaken is ever alive. God bless her Dad nd I hope we learn from dis. Students nd Parents alike.

adadavid said...

Happy for her. Determination,hardwork and trust in God is the key to success

morsi said...

Beautiful ending!!!! Very inspiring

brownhottiee007 said...

Father's unflinching love, congrats sis

Let me first of all thank God for the kind of father he gave u d man is a real man. cos I know a lot of fathers will abandone their children after the dissapointment, but he still stood by u...Guys let me tell u sometin if u can't take responsibility use condom UNA HEAR? Me too inclusive cos I dey guilty of not using too eheheheh congrt mama dami.

Tank God 4 her

MOA said...

good for her

shugarlipz said...

U're rili a blessed gal,,,cos pregnancy 4 teenage gals drags one behind,and if not properly handled ur dreams would be shattered 4 life.!.so my advise 4 young gals,,is 4 dem 2 endure(in d sense dat if u rili have. A goal u wanna reach stay away frm boyz,,cos ur parents are stil fending 4u both)hehehehehehehehe.

Funmi D said...

Truly inspiring,for parents; never give up on your child no matter the mess up,to ourselves belive in yourself and what you can achieve, its never too late to start afresh.

Beautiful story. Takes a lot of strength

Read it too! Felt it was inspiring, a lesson to everybody who has ever been beaten down by the society. Something is only as bad as you want it to be, you can always turn a bad or unpleasant thing to something good, something great. All you need is a fighting spirit and a dash of optimism. Congratulations to her abeg.

[Perock7 said...

I want to sincerely thank God on her behalf...and also alot of thanks to the father who did not give up on her.....the heaven is her limit...keep moving babe.

Really inspiring. But this was God's plan for her not that every 18 year old should feel free to get knocked up. Lol#

tnk God 4her

What a simple dad//

Congrats Aisha. Broken things become useful in God's hands.

Gods grace

She is blessed, she had parents that stood by her and helped her through it all. Congratulations to her and God bless her future endeavors.

Wow... Very nice... happy for her.

Click here to Discover how to make daily cool cash online

touching story! happy for her....

Eeyah! Wat an unlimited grace God showed on her some people through this or even minor things they have lost hope and have never recovered from the experience. It is well

sister jane said...

Grace!!!! Show me grace oh Lord. Let me receive ur grace nd mercy dear Lord.

Tiana said...

If I hear! Me best graduating sudent ke, wen my Mat number I no remember, my skul house address I knw no, my dept....hmmmm na faces I go look locate dat one! Congrat girl e no easy!

@Divalicious_Mia said...

Congratulobia to ya......wish Ʊ more success Amen.

I went to Nazareth too...how come ım a block head??hehe,ı wısh her d best tho

kbrown#dench said...

Touching......

Very inspiring...

I thank God who made her parents to understand.if it were to be some parents,her dream is gone.let's say NO to sexual immorality.

@anon 11:58am, no she's not lucky. She's determined. It's painful how people let one mistake weigh them down. I only wish the father of the child did right by her but she'll live. Women must learn to lift their heads up at all time regardless... Proud of u girl. Go, conquer. "Port Harcourt Girl"

Whaoooo!!!what a torching story.....so happy 4 u dearie

good for her

Determination Ȋ̝̊̅§ d word!

Effiong Akpan said...

Congratulations to Aishat. That is why it is not good to conclude on a person who is still breathing.

lbk said...

Not inspiring to me. The dad hasn't gotten over that her being pregnant. At the back of his mind, he stil wishes she never did. But seriously, what's the big deal? She had a child in her year 3 @ 18years, it's not a bad thing at all. It's just how the society has stigmatised such. Having kids at whatever age after high school doesn't stop you from achieving ur dreams. Besides, if na bells university, that one no be spectacular. Go OAU become best graduating student out of a thousand other students, then I will salute. Oya, libers begin tear me

Linda, where did u copy and paste this article? I got so distracted by the use of "informed" instead of "influenced" that I could hardly understand the message. Congrats to Aisha. She's a determined girl

I vn't commented @ LIB b4, buh I'm touched wit dis inspiring story. Congrats girl!! Cm again! "4. What? .92"! Mehn datz so awesome. Wen U̶̲̥̅̊'r determined n focused notin is impossible, wit God on ur side. E no easy!!

Wow touchn story I must say, I'm soooo hapy 4 her she has inspired my life. Eya see wat guys can do to gals abi. Wicked boys. N d foolish otondo boy got maried to anoda woman. Yeye chicken. Come n try it with Ebiere n see fire, ijaw gals no dey cary last. Woo jaree I'm hapy 4 my sister

ejikebiggerdick said...

And after all said nd done....ASUU strike continues, o boy! I don tire for dis country...I'm going back to garden of Eden! Who's ready to go with me? Stack naked, ladies only pls

ejikebiggerdick said...

And after all said nd done....ASUU strike continues, o boy! I don tire for dis country...I'm going back to garden of Eden! Who's ready to go with me? Stack naked, ladies only pls

I give GOD the Glory for her victory that at last she made it. Keep the flag flying, GOD is on your side and will always be.

This is so inspiring. God help you on your path to greatness

When God says yes who can say no. You re d only one who can tell urself that u can't make it.EJB

As in, what does he mean by the mistake will not repeat itself? Lmao. I no tink say the man go skul. All the skul person go go, comot stil dey beg to apply, sotay na filipino wey no get diploma go come be ya oga for work. My dear, ur ambition even make sense small, make u turn lecturer. No go find work for private org o! Dem capitalist na use and dump. Deh no get ur interest for heart lailai. Most important be say make u find as ur personal talent go make u shine. Linda wey be gossip specialist nau, she don take her talent dey shine.

olayinka said...

there is nothing dat cant be acheived with strong determination........this is a strong example for those who fink life shud pulse after an issue....thumbs up girl.......am proud of u too

What a success story. She is beautiful, pretty, graceful, intelligent, inspirational... the list of epithets is long. Congratulations to her and more success.

thats what you get when you send a 15 yr old to Uni!!she was still a child and should have been at home in her mother's care...well thank God for you.

Inspiring!!!

Truly inspirational!

one thing was sure - this girl has a GOOD FAMILY. if he mother and father were shouting at her ...hmmm we mite not have been reading this story. parents learn to support your kids in their mistakes. congrats to her.

She's determined to succeed despite all odds. Good one Linda her life experience is a great lesson for younger generation. Keep up the good work Linda.

Luck really smiled at her!

Now you can Fuck any fuckable d**k .BJ is your strength
kisses.....

Umm Ok. But She could av still been d best at 19. 25? Worefa

sweetie said...

Happy 4 her.good luck girl in everytin u lay ur hands on

gbolaha said...

Congrats Buky. Know the sturbon part of U is determined

Uhmmmm!amazing story.thank God 4 her life and self determination to make it still..shez reli lucky 2 have her kinda Dad..it cudt av been my kinda Dad!..u'd had died b4 death sef..lucky her!

Aki and PawPaw said...

Aishat's story is very touching. but not every one is that lucky oooo

That's not luck dats sheer hard work. N yh God saw her thru

my comment not publised*************my role model******sad face

Hmmmm my kind of story,u'll pull through if ur parent's did not abandon u and if u re determined as a person with God on ur side u will make it,I was 17 whn I had my daughter and with the support of my luvly mum at the age of 22 am a nurse. And today my daughter is all grown up like my sister all tanx to God.

This is very insiring. . God bless you and your son!

Click HERE to read celebrty news and sex scandal news

All kudos to the parents 4 standing by her cos without them being strong by her side, she would ve ended up a mother

Hmmmmm thank Baba God for her life some pple will just relent effort n fill is over wth their life

God really does wonders! Goodluck tho. Touching story, and a motivational one too

Dats my skul bitches

One Gud Chick said...

He's a good father, some Naija fathers go be like 'moko e lomo!' hehehehe

Dats my school bitches....only d best is good for the bells with Obasanjo obj as our father dats fresh wachu think hehe

Life can be bad sometime its true but how we handel any problems dat come to us is wat makes use a success

So inspiring!

Some fathers would have abandoned her...kudos to her father.

Big B said...

Wow, Congrats Lady Aisha $ thanks for sharing your story. Better is the end of a matter than the beginning thereof.

SO HAPPY FOR HER! WOW! I'M SOOOO INSPIRED AND I BELIEVE WE'LL HEAR BETTER THINGS FROM HER IN THE FUTURE!

Shame on the little boy's'dad who has gone to marry anoda girl,GOD will continue to be with you Aisha.I feel like going back to school

Every disappointment is a blessing. Oluwa is so involved.....

Adeloba said...

Awwwwww....this story is really touching...I like determined women...Happy for Aishat anyways...

Inspiring indeed..bt am afraid falling in love once again might be difficult 4u dear..juz kip it up.#am inspired

sucre said...

What an inspired story,am so happy for her.........

jennifer said...

Dats my girl,she attended my primary school n secondary school dats is Penny International college. God really saw her 2ru,she will always get d best as long as she is determined.

Life experience,Congrats Aisha...I remember being victimised at the hands of Wicked Professors at the University of Nigeria Nsukka,I was expelled after they setup a rugged panel of same wicked n desperate lecturers..My family had no money at tht time to fight my case in court,I had to strt university all over again...Now am hot lik fire in my new carreer...When life gvs u lemons make lemonades out of it

am happy for hr and i hope dis wl be a lesson to odas.

Lucky her

I wnet to bells too, graduated last year but I've never seen her b4. Guess she must really be anti-social, it worked out for her in the end sha. Congrats

Adanna said...

wow shez lucky o n her parents are quite understanding.

if na my parents dem go jst grind me n d pregnancy 1st b4 dem begin talk of my welfare. Den d guy shud jst go n die cos if my mom hold am o lordy lord

Princess Dee said...

Inspiring!No matter where we are right now,with God,hardwork n determination,we can get to where we want to be.Congrats Aisha!

So happy for her, God blessing on U

That's what parents do. They stick with you through and through. God bless the lady and her parents. Wish her so much more success in life.

So happy 4her. Tnk God

God bless U aishat and ur Son.....God will continue to see u thru

Aww....determination got her dere.So,happy 4 u Aishat bt in life we sometyms take risks inorder nt 2 hurt our loved ones,am a victim thou*,I was already aspiring 2 becoming a mother +hw I was gonna b managing wiv skul works as well,bt d peeps I felt cld stand by me,cldnt think straight anymore n I hope ma mistakes 'll nt hunt me in d future....Ur story touches me

Congrats dear.
I am proud of you

Adewole Samuel you be mumu, how will falling in love be difficult for her again? Because she has a child or cos the guy has remarried? You make no sense at all......she will definitively find a man who will love her and deserve the success she has made for her life......all the best babe...

GIRL, I'M STANDING BY YOU TO SAY 'I'. I LOVE STORY. IT IS NEVER TOO LATE. LIVE HAPPENED BUT YOU SURE PICKED YOURSELF UP. YOU HAVE A FATHER WHO ENCOURAGED YOU. GOD BLESS!

What a lovely story!Very inspiring

cynthia said...

Dis is so inspring.o God pls come to ma aid. RSUST just trying to frustrate me.I knw by d grace of God nd dis story hve read I will make it in ma academics.AMEN

Very sweet parent-child relationship. God bless your parents and God bless you too dear.
really, *making lemonades from lemon*.

Hey,y r u dis jealous!

Sandy said...

Was going to insult you for this foolish post but I just checked out your name and it's obviously self-explanatory with more emphasis I hope on the 'ass'!. Here you read a story of an intelligent determined woman and you reduce it to 'hope she finds some man'? It is people like you who sell yourselves so cheap

The Style Hive said...

To think I was skeptical to read this story. Not knowing it'd be about my former room-mate in Bells. Awesome (yes famzing). I'm so not surprised she came out tops. She was really good!

@ Sandy may you live long, some people just can't be happy for others. A lot of people would probably have given up, but she still forged ahead and still looks like her future will be so bright that you might need to put on some sunshades qnd who told you she won't get someone to marry her? Sick ass!

God! Some comments truly shows the downward trend of our educational system. My goodness! Am sure ur brains are under your feet so you step on dem as you walk that's why you are so daft!

Lady Fola said...

Ŧђɑ̤̥̈̊п̥̥̲̣̣̣kƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇✽̤̈̊·̵̭̌·̵̭̌«̶⌣ τ̅☺ her parents and a big congrats τ̅☺ her

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

Inspirating???? Really did I just read that? It's inspiring not inspirating. Thank me when u can.

mocherry said...

Very Inspirating Story. . Supportive Parents and Determined Child

Come off it that's not what this is all about. You guys should use ur brains abeg! It's about one making a mistake and despite it still braces himself or herself to still stand out and make a mark
Dumbass!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 220   Newer› Newest»