Sterling Bank Launches the Sterling-Arsenal Debit Cards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 November 2013

Sterling Bank Launches the Sterling-Arsenal Debit Cards

The highly publicized partnership between Sterling Bank and Arsenal Football Club has been formally sealed with the launch of the co-branded debit cards for the use of millions of fans and card holders in Nigeria.

As part of Sterling Bank’s unique focus on satisfying the deepest needs and passions of its customers, these co-branded debit cards, (available in VISA and VERVE) are one of numerous benefits of the initial three-year partnership between the bank and Arsenal Football Club. Continue...

Commenting during the event which held at The Emirates Stadium, London, Yemi Adeola, the CEO of Sterling Bank Plc explained that “the initiative underscores the Bank’s strategic retail market focus while Ivan Gazidis, the CEO of Arsenal Football Club highlighted the rich history of the Club and ‘noted the deep similarities in history and values between both organizations; promising that “the Club will remain true to its founding ideals”. 

With the formal launch now off the ground, Sterling Bank customers; especially the Arsenal fans and holders of the Sterling-Arsenal co-branded debit cards can now begin to enjoy access to Club-related benefits and incentives to help them live their passions as well as more value-added privilegessuch  as official merchandise and tickets to see the team in action at Emirates Stadium, youth coaching clinic for coaches on the auspices of Sterling Bank in Nigeria and lots more.
Sterling Bank Plc is a leading commercial bank in Nigeria and one of the country’s fastest growing banks. Originally incorporated in 1960 as NAL Bank (the country’s first investment banking franchise), it acquired the operations of the erstwhile Equitorial Trust Bank in November 2011 in pursuit of its growth and expansion plans. The bank currently operates out of 165 branches, about 4,648 POS and 241 ATMs across the Nigeria.

36 comments:

Princess Dee said...

Go Sterling!!!Nice one....

Na wa I bet my huBby will switch to sterling bank bcs of this now

Go Sterling Bank!!!Una no dey carry last,I love this bank..

Wow Arsenal for lifeM I would be opening a sterling bank account asap.up sterling up Arsenal

Nice one....bt what of chelsea na... Sad face.....1st of the list

Wow feels gud 2 be d 1st 2 comment odas cn nw follow my lead

Abeg waitin b time now ma i go open account wit sterling bank. Gunnerz 4 life!

oskirin said...

Good! But dey cld do beta by partnerin wit some of naija club sides.abi no b so?

Yipeeee.... i'm getting mines

Mtsheeeeewwwww

matthew said...

What are the benifit of arsenal debit card

The Arsenal

Hmmmmm...moni talk

Jaja said...

Arsenal, una fall my hand o. Of all the correct banks for naija na this nonentity bank una come choose to associate with?

Yesssssss! That's my ARSENAL!

Wow! I'll have to have an account with Sterling Bank coz i'm an Arsenal fan to the bone. Gunners 4 life!

-Blunt Ibo boy-

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWN!!

Wish it was Gtb or Keystone bank...i love Arsenal

Gunner for life

Aki and PawPaw said...

Nice one Stearling bank. but must we all be Arsenal fans ?

What happened to our local clubs? Why would you go to a foreign land, pay a foreign team to brand your cards that are meant to be used in Nigeria by Nigerians while our own clubs are in dire need of such sponsorship?

I have 10million naira with this bank before I left Nigeria. I dont know what is happening with my money.*sighs*

ALL YOU NEED TO DO TO OPEN AN ARSENAL ACCOUNT IS TO VISIT ANY STERLING BANK CLOSE TO AND YOU WILL BE ATTENDED TO..... GO STERLING BANK!!!! GO ARSENAL!!!

VISIT ANY STERLING BANK CLOSE TO YOU AND THEY WILL BE ATTENDED TO... GO STERLING BANK! GO ARSENAL..

What a fantastic idea! GO STERLING BANK! The one Customer bank indeed

Wow!!!! Cool stuff...Go Sterling, d One Customer Bank.

Be a part of this alliance. Just walk into any Sterling bank branch & fill a form. You may win a ticket to watch live match.

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

The next thing u know, Nigerian banks start signing deals with all the top clubs. Maybe GTB will sign with Barca or Zenith Bank with Manchester United... duh!!!

bassey said...

Good development

Sterling Bank is awesomeeeeeeeee. they are on point. Can you imagine!!!!!!!!!!!! Up Sterling Up ArsenalLLllll!!!!! Have you opened your Arsenal account? I just did!!!!!

Wow nice one Sterling!!!!

@jaja,
have you eaten today?? if so, den why are u hating?? Sterling sure pass!!!

I love Sterling Bank (they are really solid)...
I am definitely going for the Arsenal Card.
Kudos to Sterling..
Gunner for life!

King Jaja! Sterling Bank is a good bank, growing stronger each day

Hello. And Bye.