Rapper Ruggedman puts Abuja-based promoter on blast | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 November 2013

Rapper Ruggedman puts Abuja-based promoter on blast

Rapper Ruggedman shares a bitter experience he had recently with an Abuja-based promoter named Ejiro Okhipwo. Read below...
I do not know why i always want to help out. I guess its my nature but it gives room for a ot of people to take advantage and repay my good with evil. It has happened once too many and i am tired of it and this Ejiro Okhipwo will not go unexposed for the fraudster/trickster that he is.
He is the promoter of the so called most beautiful girl pageant in Abuja,so i was told when i met him a few months ago while in the middle of a messed up promoters event,i guess they know each other smh. We became friends and i agreed to make an appearance at his October 26th event in Abuja for an honourarium of 100k penre, all for promoting my artist o. Na there i enter one chance.
1. He delayed till the Friday before his event to get in touch with me and pleaded to pay 50k into my account to balance off as soon as we landed Abuja. As a good person i agreed,since i had already given my word.

2. By 3.30pm no bank alert and i thought he was trying to wait till 4pm when banks would have closed to say "we have paid the money,but i guess they didd not post it in time thats why you havent gotten the alert". So i called and asked that the person with the cash should be waiting for us at the airport.

Thinking i was dealing with a rational human being,i decided to head to Abuja so that it wont be said that i refused to come because of the lean change he did not send.

LANDED ABUJA 8:30PM and no cash at the airport,no Ejiro Okhipwo either. We proceeded to the hotel where we stayed until the next day. No welfare,i had to take care of everything from my pocket o (make hungry no kill us where we dey wait for useless people in Jesus name...).

SATURDAY 5:00PM still no word or the presence of Ejiro Okhipwo but someone called fuja who works for him brought two packs into my room. On opening it i found some cold,milkless,sugarless oatmeal. The second pack contained boiled yam,under friend plantain under baked beans LWKMD. I wondered if it was breakfast,lunch or both....at 5PM O.

The event was slated to start by 7pm and by 6pm i sent Ejiro Okhipwo a BB message that i will not leave the hotel room if he doesnt pay what was agreed because i was already suspecting foul play. No response and we lounged till the next day.

SUNDAY: hotel management informs us that Ejiro Okhipwo said everyone should check out of the hotel by 12noon. We called him only for him to send me txt messages that "i am heartless for not coming to his show and will fuck me up" LMAO!!!

A show that he did not pay the lean honourarium "we" agreed to? The deal was to pay before i leave Lagos,i even managed to get to Abuja and he did not have the courtesy to come see us? Even if he did not have the money to pay,i have done loads of free shows for small time promoters like him. His would not have killed me.Now here he was threatening to fuck me up. I laughed so hard.
A few people i know called him and he kept bragging and threatening (over the phone) that he will deal with me and fuck me up.

Finally: Mr Ejiro Okhipwo i have been in Abuja since then and i have not seen you let alone getting fucked up by you (if i hear).

I have even had enough time to apply for and get visas for me and my artist and yet we havent seen you.
Desmond,your PAs friend was involved in an accident and suffered internal bleeding while driving artists who came for your event and when you were told all you said was "its none of your business". God will forgive you.

The girls you brought from Lagos who worked for you and you ran off without paying them or giving them transport fare to go back will never forgive you.

The babe (name witheld) you brought from Lagos and you abandoned her in the hotel (because she no give you do) will never forgive you.

Mr Ejiro Okhipwo of most beautiful girl in abuja,so many people speak ill of you and i pray to God that you change your evil ways. I wont say its because you are short (short man devil) because i know a lot of great short men. I guess you think you are smart and can use and abandon people,but you are far from smart. Your days are numbered and karma is a bitch.

You keep saying commissioners are your friends,the IG is your friend. So? They are not above the law and will not stoop as low as to support your stupid antics. The same IG that is against crime? He will probably end up locking you up.

I wrote this so people and especially fellow artists should beware of the moronic abuja entertainment fraudster called Ejiro Okhipwo. If you must work with him (at your own risk) COLLECT ALL YOUR MONEY and RETURN TICKETS before you fly to Abuja,because you might not see him after the event and dont be surprised if he threatens to fuck you up lol!!!

ENTERTAINERS STAY AWAY FROM EJIRO OKHIPWO,he is not to be trusted. I am speaking from experience

156 comments:

Mtchw! As alwys, dia stunts!

Ejiro your case don reach here. Every one speaks ill of u and it's very bad 4 business. Change ur ways.

And my take is that the girl he crowned Most beautiful girl in Abuja is not even close to the best we have here in Abuja. and am using ma sisters as yardstick.*BLEH!

OMG,when would Ejiro change?very stupid idiot.A lot of people know him.He is just a glorified pimp.Ladies,artists etc,be careful of this Man,he is Bad news.

Ewo,Ejiro..I believe this guy ooo and for the girl wey nor gree fuck u..na true ooo..even ur wife knows that u sleep with d contestants..Smh..May God help you.Amen

Ruggedy baba sef fall hand for100k show? Na wa o

hmmm...very funny

hmmm...very funny #dimma

naam said...

This yeye ejiro is @ it again,I know that one day people will hear of he's fraudster life,people believe it oh,Rugged man pele that's he's nature to cheat people!!I did ushering job for that yeye ejiro and he did not pay me till today,after the plenty come today,come tomorrw,I gave up and curse he's generation..

Dis ruggaman is jst a child,lol y go dis far?heheheheheh u enter 1 chance,100k fuckup omg can't stp laffin, Ejiro short man devil lmao* big tiff,may God 4give him

Rugged man don't bother urself I knw ds dude very well his a fraudster

How come rugged man is always involved in one scandal or the other.

msm said...

Is dis d same rugged man..whaoo..no condition is truely permanent..

lets hear 4rm d promoter b4 judging

E don be.Hope the nigger ain't married or at least his wife doesn't read that he lodges chicks in hotels. blowing my hot jollof rice

Abeg go sit down jawe...who begged for ur story

Lmao! Ejiro oo.. wow so much to spoil a reputation, rugged man should have settled dis maturely!!!

Lmao...100K?? Ruggedman is finished

csgpnl said...

Ok. Make we hear the other side..

Hehehe see bad market! Abeg make the guy reply if not... Na big fhuk up o

Ejiro na guy man! But ruggedy don scatter him runs. That's how this useless take advantage of whoever they can. Well done ruggedy baba

Ejiro indeed !!!! Foolish fool messing up privileges for others. #wanker

#GaMuGaZa

Ruggedman sounds really pathetic....ranting over 100k..? Jeez! Why go all d way to Abuja when he already suspected foul play? But wait, 100k??? Is dat d asking price for stars these days? Na wa oh

Short man! Short devil! Lolz! Short pple are usually braggers. I'm not surprise. Oya rugged man I wan promote the show of the most Beautiful girl in the creek of rivers state, u fit come perform? Hotel room na for one longu inside de creek.

Ruggedman, so u still dey collect 100k? Even upcoming artistes mor dey collect 100k o! Which level?

Choi!.d part I lik'lwkmd'ok noted«

Hilarious! Ruggedman hasn't lost his sense of humor ......lol

Jesse Ebuka Okoli said...

Ok I must say..I know a lot of girls d so called ejiro has dealt with..he's truly a fraudster,d pageant itself s fraud,the so called cars dey give to d winner is bought by the girl who can afford to win desperately..
People plz be warned!!!the fake ass pageant is not real..ask other girls dey will tell u.. Won't say more than this..

Lobatan!! Change ur ways ejiro..

Eeeeya the thing pain am sha.

Tobs2.10 said...

....one chance.....once bitten...

I love this..lmao

APPLELIPX said...

LOL....!!!!!!!
FUNNY STORY.....
LOL@MILKLESS,SUGARLESS OAT N YAM. HE MUST HAF REALY SEEN YOU AS A HUNGRY MAN.

RUGGEDMAN, IF U WEREN'T A HUNGRY ENTERTAINER U WULDNT HAF FELL 4 SUCH CHANGE.

M NT SUPPORTIN EJIRO; IF ITS CHANGE AS U SAID, U WON'T SOUND SO PAINED. U SHUD AV ACTED LYK D BIG BOY DAT YOU ARE.

EJIRO SMART SHORT MAN REPENT. LOL

Lmaooo....this Ejiro must be a dubious fellow.
If this allegation is correct, Ladies/beauty queens aspirant, be careful o! Before he takes advantage of you below your waist line.

Hustlers in different names. Lmao

Rough Diamond said...

Ruggedman na so ur level don reach?!
50k for a show?! Smh

BLAZER said...

50K FOR RUGGED? KINDA SMALL THOUGH.

Lolzz

Ouch said...

That is to say, ruggedy enter skelewu. But i think rugged u shld ave tried to speak one on one before outing him naM anyways hopefully lesson learnt

Mr Dalvin said...

Well, I'll give u benefit of doubt cos u r Rugged Man, but I'm sure the promoter will come up with a different story too. Anyway here is a word of advice, ruggeddy baba u r a big boy and 100k is too small for u to fly down to abj for. Even unknown artists in abj can't accept that fee to perform within abj. You have always had a rep as a man of integrity, I guess that's y u still agreed to go to abj. May God bless your hustle bro and avoid such next time.

Smh

Ruggedy baba, u get time 4 dis story sha. 2 funny

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Rugged man ifere adigh emegi. Maka 50,000naira ka ikweghi mmadu nuru ihe. Ga cho ihe inaru.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Rugged man ifere adigh emegi. Maka 50,000naira ka ikweghi mmadu nuru ihe. Ga cho ihe inaru.

Rugged man am disappointed in u. U still attend cheap shows c'mon u can do better.

Intwhesting

Lol. Sorry Mr Rugged but u for ask questions nah. Who doesn't knw Ejiro in abj. D guy na pimp. Pimping girls in d name of beauty peagent. Most peagents r dishonorable but his in my opinion ranks as one of d most dishonorable. Like u said make dis dude mend him ways if not him no go end well.

Oga oooo! Toooo bad of him.

I'm not a fan of rugged man but I have KNOW of the ejiro character. He never pays for anything and yup always threatening to treat fuckups. Nigga sit yo ass down! Ur intelligence is as short as u are and u will never progress. You think God is sleeping abi? Bitchass wimp. Hiding ind BEHIND IGs and politicians cuz he is a BISEXUAL pls deny this, hv me a chance to expose u

collect your money for the start to avoid story that touch

So Rugged Man has been humbled up to the point of flying to abuja for 100 thousand naira show???..na wa o!

anita benson said...

He sleeps with his contestants and he is a pimp.he did d same to Oge okoye.

a very common problem in our industry but for rugged man to travel to abuja without seeing the money, after being in the game for over 10 years...be honest bro, you had a few other things to do in abuja. all ejiro's sins were committed while you were still in lagos. after that it was just you indulging him.

RUGGED MAN, AGBAYA.....#tongueout#, u talk too much.

?Ruggedy baba name qah for you oh you sounded desperate to be on a show,he did not even call you to start with you shouldn't have gone all the way.you know he doesn't really need you.anyway lessons learnt

RUGGED MAN U ARE A THIEF TOO!!! SOMEONE GAVE U 50K,U COULDNT GO PERFORM COS OF THE BALANCE.U ARE A THIEF.

Speechless

Lmao

He's αn ingrate if he does all dat. Mumu promoter. Karma is α bitch & will fuck Ejiro front & back on α gud day.......

If you don't know Ejiro and his selfish and wicked ways in Abuja then you are a learner. Dude is desperately wicked.

bbm pin 23491053 said...

People aren't getting this story well. The two lessons I learnt are. Rugged man is as broke and foolish as is name. Secondly, we have lots of scam promoters and model agencies in this contemporary country called nigeria. Cheers. Engr Emy.

Wooow!! I know this ejiro guy!!and he is a fraudster!!all d girls in abj know him naaaa!!he pimps girls for politicians in d name of beauty pageant,he has even asked me to sleep with a governor (name witheld)just to get in his good books,I just dey laff here becos his cup is obviously full.jayjay

Nah wah for this kind people sha and to think that my cousin was most beautiful abuja 2013 chinelo chukwura God dey sha

Ruggedy baba.*sobs* u shouldn't even expose this.its too shameful wen others are begged to perform for 2million.

How could you even get on the plane without getting an upfront payment..every artist I know get paid in full...

As usual Linda Ikeji blog readers will come and type trash like the morons that they are! Instead of being objective, the will involve foolish sentiments and ask daft questions. Then when they get duped or cheated they will be wondering how come. One fool has already said that ' Ruggedman talks too much' I'm sure in your small mind he should keep quiet and allow the criminal defraud others. Another one says ' he is desperate because he flew to abuja, please share with us your business decisions so that we can learn from the 'not so desperate you'.
Anyway, I hope those who have dealings with the promoter will heed his advice.

Ist of all rugged man u belittle yourslf for acpting 100k and evn agreeing to part paymnt u shld hv stood ur grounds for ur level.dats y he treated u wit no respect.u didn't. Want to stay back so thy won't say u didn't go for the show but at the end u didn't atend d guy in question no doubt ,is very irresponsible and useless and sleeps wit most of the girs.but rugged man smh for u so despirate to bE on a show,na so ur hand fall reach

Funny one sided story

Lwkmd

@Engr Emy. Gbam. So that clown left Lagos for Abj for 100k he never got. Eeeya. Brokeness no good ooo.

Rugged man wasnt so bad....A lot of A listers even do free shows depending on d situation and relationship...as well he had played along to save his name while hoping the drama was real...as well let the whole scene unfold fully so he can have a 100% reason to do what he did here so guys dont call him out....call out the foolish promoter who now will ruin his own career...did you see rugged man write he had been in same Abuja ever since,with all his Artiste as well had time to apply visas obviously for international shows for them....cmon...how many of u can leave a life rugged man and his artiste would have been living in Abuja for just 1day..yet call him broke...he nor get house for der o..na Hotel o.....let us help fight dis things....girls get abused and used daily in d name of dis and dat ...cmon guys

is it not dis same rugedman dat was having an affair with som1's wife,abeg make he pack well,now he is claiming 2 b a better person

Test said...

omo ruggedman no get level na so him take record conversation of him and 9ice that year. ruggedy u are wack baba

chai, ur cousin that didn't deserve to win Chinelo..God dey punish m sha from one ugly queen to another....lol..Queen of Aso rocks..I didn't bother attending dis year show..waste of ticket money....sorry rugged man...but 100k cheap oooooo

Sometimes the shiny spotlight we see is not as beautiful as we think. Celebs and their weird lives.

Make a head start on ur xmas shoppin list, order ur trendy wears(ladies) frm my mobile boutique. Add 28220992. Thanks

Ruggedy baba,*sobs* dis is very shameful, u shouldn't even mention it. I discover that some musical fame doesn't last, ask paulplay,skyb,style plus,zule zuu,african china,faze,adaz,eedriz,u guys should help me mention them. Am sure those ones are now performing for 10k.

Dis Ejiro of a man God is exposin u small by small,from one sublet where he was squattin in Garki area 11 to a big boy status nw,scammin n defraudin pple jus to maintain status.Pls sumbody help!is it true dat Arik gave him contract to recruit air hostesses?I jus paid him 100k last wk n gettin him to tel me watsup is difficult he won't pick my calls or oda numbas I am jus believin nw dat we dat applied hv bin duped,I knw hw to get him sha na Abj we stil dey no probs

Hahaha, Omo, no be small thing o. Rugged man really blast this man sha. I no fit laugh joor »»

So sowie for Chinelo... Who no knw her parol for abuj. Since she is ur cuz nd u don't knw.... Ask her.

Ode!!!! I cn c u dnt ve sense...D purpose of dis write up is to expose d fool ejiro nt to tlk abt d moni he was supposed to gve ruggedman...mind u he was doin d guy a favour.

People are just stupid...didn't they hear d honorarium ruggedman said.

point of correction the 100k is for the artist under ruggedman's label an if u are i this field they are some sacrifice u do just to promote ur artiste cos if dont it will affect the artist at 1st sean tizzle management finds it hard to get show for sean tizzle when them dey bill 400k up and down not till they calm down..100k i nothing to ruggedman am sure he did it just for the artist sake pple in this field will understad better cha...ejiro hummm i comment my reserve for u oh..

laughing at those of u saying rugged man is broke lol he will buy una father use una mama exchange for house maid lol cos someone applied honesty to expose pple spoiling the promotional work and hurting pple fools like you now want to make different meaning out of it..

For good and amazing designs. Visit www.shedyconcept.com

Olufemi my bros. Not everyone know the meaning of that word. Honorarium. All that matters to them is that they all have phones and mb to drop comment here.

anon 1:52pm, sorry to say this but r u daft? no job that wants to hire u will tell u to bring money 1st, y do people still fall for that trick..i dont understand

Belema Meshack-hart said...

this is really sad,i really dont believe all these pegeants stuff sef too many proliferation's,na wa oh, check www.tatafonaija.com fro more gist

Ruggedman should av done it free 4him instead of accepting 100k and e is not surposed 2reveal d amount

Don Peror Francis said...

I know dis man personally,I even have him on BBM but ruggedman don't know him if its that's all he knows about him...**STAY AWAY AND WARY**

That Girl said...

It's true o! Ejiro is a devil ! Ejiro you don cast!!!!

Linda , I sent u a story about him a while ago but u didn't post it!
That pygmy thinks he has connections. He has slept with all his beauty queens.
I love how God humiliated him last sat, d day of the Most Beautiful Girl In Abuja pageant, where he connived with one man who wore red to dat event. 2 manoeuvre d results of d pageant... Hahaha !! God is powerful!!!

You sound dumb or can't you read? Olodo oshi!

That Girl said...

Believe me, u don't have 2 hear from the promoter! Rugged didn't lie!

SOLID C said...

It's funny that Nigerian rapper RUGGEDMAN is being insulted cos he tried to expose a fraudster for whom he is! Would it have been better for him to keep quiet and allow other people be treated as he was? Even if you don't like his face, agree for a change that his whistle-blowing on the Abuja promoter was on-point! RUGGEDMAN has a good heart and I can confirm that he has done free shows for people in the past. He flew down alongside his artiste, MBRYO to Owerri a few months back to perform at one DJ SAQUO's STARNITE SHOW held at Valencia Lounge in New Owerri, Owerri. DJ SAQUO is HOT 99.5 FM Owerri's DJ and RUGGEDMAN flew in to perform for him for free. There's nothing wrong with that as long as it was the agreement. If his agreement with the Abuja promoter was to the effect that he needed to be paid the honorarium before he shows up with his artiste, then the promoter ought to have kept his side of the agreement! It's wrong to assume RUGGEDMAN is broke just because he accepted to perform and collect honorarium because of his artiste that he needs to promote. Nuff said!

Bia here,dis boi,we didn't attack ur "averagelookin" sister bcos aunty linda told us to be nice. Don't push ur luck u "alleged unemployed" niggah. #and ¶ go still disvirgin d̶̲̥̅̊α† ur sister here 4 sch afta dis strike. #GodBless bro

Ejiro has bin an idiot 4rm child hood,no b 2day e start dis tin,a lot of girls don suffer 4rm ejiro hand,I jst feel God wannts 2 expose him,ejiro u are a fool,make una barn dat most beautiful girl in abuja,bcos na pimping dem dey use dos girls do

RUGGEDMAN WROTE THIS TO WARN PEOPLE ABOUT THIS EJIRO GUY. AND FOR THOSE WHO CAN READ, HIS MAIN REASON WAS TO PROMOTE HIS ARTISTS. BUT SHALLOW MINDED PEOPLE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE 100K SAYING THE MONEY IS TO SMALL TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. IS THAT MORE IMPORTANT THAN EXPOSING A FRAUDSTER? SMH. SOME OF YOU ARE FERY DAFT!!

You've been punked..... why will Arik ask him to get air hostesses? Lol

bitchplis said...

Mr dalvin,where's devante swing?

Do u have up to 50k in ur account?

Dnt mind people dey dnt understand English! Honorarium" Go check it up! As for Ejiro who doesn't know him in Abuja,he is a fraud,his pageant is a fraud! He did the same thing to Jaywon that was suppose to perform for that same show,the same day,the guy is not just to be trusted... bloody Pimp!

I Taya oh @olufemi omoz....meanwhile everything ruggedy said are probably true cos I saw the yam in their room when I went for some other biz and I overheard them complaining they haven't seen ejiro for 2 days since they arrived.

Lmao....Kontract 2Employ Air Hostesses Ma Foot....Sowwie 1Chance...!!!

Rugged man, I need to enrol you in school of business because you are not helping your brand 100k wat

chris said...

I was planning on inviting this guy for a show and I was thinking he might not do 1million. Jeez I was wrong!!!. He didn't say wether he wack d cold,milkless,sugarless oatmeal and d boiled yam. LoLz

vampire lestat said...

Funny nigerians are very ignorant. Almost stabbed a friend once for saying we Africans are brilliant but not intelligent and smart. But i got home taught about it,anyways the story here is to warn people but some people have turned it into something else.open your eyes before you fall victim

Yes o, rugged man's on point, This same Ejiro Okhipwo, guy did exactly something like this back in 2004 in gwags, he even bailed out on us, had d artist stranded in their hotels n had a close friend of mine locked up cos he vouched for him as in partners for a show @ uniabuja,(when he Ejiro, was no where to be found, everyone got on my buddy's neck) we had to run up n dwn to get my friend bail d following day. Ejiro's phone was switched off for close to a month, we made threats cos, we invested in d show, all na missed call. that's hw Ejiro Okhipwo behaves, i'm glad someone had to speak up. Ejiro Okhipwo is truly a big time fraudster. Like they say Karma's a bitch, wld catch up with him oneday . Ejiro Okhipwo Abuja Jobman.

Olodo, can't you read? He said the guy offered to pay 50k at first and he never did...You just want to insult..You are an Idiot of very little brain.

Lol@ruggedman is dis u?

Saw about 200 artistes billed for this event, however I heard none of Em came. Lol. Ejiro is full of dis shit

I must say rugged man is actually broke crying wolf for 100k my clubbing cash lol who even plays his songs again lol he should b ashamed postin dis

Na 2day ejiro start dis wayo ,he don tay 4 dis him criminal act. Rugged man u self nor try! Dem say if u nor want make shit smell 4 ur body nor play wit shit oh! Ejiro! Ejiro!! Ejirooooooo!!!! Ur dooom don reach oh!

People sef na wa...d guy collected dat amount cos he was reasonable knowing dat its d fans dat make dem rich...una get moni to waste ni? Tomorrow now una go abuse Wizkid for buying expensive car from una money...u all shud pls stop n promote guys like Rugged man for being cheap cos na our money matter!!!!

@BONARIO..WHAT WOULDN'T YOU DO TO ADVERTISE YOUR SISTERS?? ANYWAY EVERY PIKIN GO BOAST SAY NA HIM PAPA FARM BIG PASS UNTIL E ENTER OBASANJO FARMS...OOOPS, DID I JUST SAY THAT?..LOL

U forget to mentioned that him fuck u join too. Idiot! Does that short devil owns a recruitment firm? Abi dem tell u say air hottesses na professional ashawo work? Pple like u are de once giving that scumbag short devil bragger daily food.

Ode, u can't even read and understand. Read the story again fool.

Y can't some people mined their business? Rugged man are sensless. Y wiL u come to abj without been paid a chicken change? And for those talking bcos others are talkin please make sure u hear from the other person before u talk. Rugged u fall toes not even hand. And stop spoilin the name of an innocent man bcos of 50k. U were given 50k and u did not perform. U are the fraudstar to be sincere am nt siding any of u but ma guy grow up. U would have setteled this maturedly. What do u gain now by placin this long fucking explanations on a free blog which u did not pay for? Linda next time don't take gabages from nonentities to dirty your blog *advice no be course.

victor said...

Olufemi thank you. Olodo people, honourarium na almost free show. e do am make artists perform, simple

lwkmd.....Ejiro don reach here? i can bet you he will still be in febson hotels,Abuja straffing the gurls wey wan contest next year plus those cheap gurls dt trips 4 fame....ruggedy baba everyone knows Ejiro attitude now....pele oh

I pity most of you wey post comment and wonder how you take leave school. This guy dey expose a guy of a questionable character, but na different meaning you dey get for him write up. No be paddy arrangie runs land am for one chance? Sorry guy, though I no be your fan o but just free your mind. Bros Ejiro, you cup don full.

Looolzzzzzzzzzzz. God doesn't sleep.

For Those of you wey dey form English Masters...Honorarium means a voluntary payment for professional services that are coming for free...so why rugged man come refuse to perform because them no give am balance..abeg that one no be honorarium..that one na him service charge abeg!

Rugged Man abeg no do us the more you look, the less you see...since when did honorariums become negotiable???

Honorariums I thought are voluntary payments..that means rugged man shouldn't even know what the amount is...it's something the Ejiro guy was suppose to give him at the end of the show....more like a "thank you for coming package"

Every business has a secret,if u writers think u are so cleaner than Ejiro or even ruggedman then u are fooling urself. Those girls made themselves available,he didn't drag anyone from their house .as for rugged,ask urself if 2face can go to media and say such rubbish,also ask urself why u and Kelly handsome are nowere in the industry. You always think u can fight the industry. Go to movie,banking and music industries the. Producers and promoters are all the same.continue feeding the public with what they wanna hear while 2face and wande coal are moving forward,am not interested in ur problem with Ejiro but in ur growth and image.see how people are talking down on u because of 100k! Kai ......No Body Holy Pass

This is proof that the average nigerian can not read and comprehend...we should stop blaming our leaders we're are own worst probelm ...He's Exposing a Cheat and you are yarning crap.

Go back and learn how to spell and then learn how to read ....infact just shut up.

Professor read and understand so you won't look stupid....No money was paid...

Trust me ur a confused maggot! U are not supporting ejiro and ur can't appr8 d fact dat ruggedman is trying to save ppl like u from falling victim to such idiots_its u who's a child actually! Malu!!!

Anon 12:02_from d little i know ruggedman, he's way richer than ur entire generation! He's simply speaking out for upcoming artistes who could fall victim of such rogues_and by the way haf u ever travelled out from ur thick forest village b4? Ode !

Eghu ofia ka ibu! Kedu ebe ifuru 50,000? Adim sure na inweghi ma 1k na ur acct_ soso chukwu ma ebe inaa akwughari na abali ka iwere rie nke bu nri...anu ofia

I dunno why we still have some dumb ass comments here,ruggedy cleaned d industry,he changed rap music,he did d show just to help d idiot,he went to abj for another reason ,he went there for visas,read d full story before destroying his image,ejiro is a fraudster,anybody dat has his promotion company name should let us know

Both of u are very sick_he was broke and he was gettin visas for him and his back up artists...tufiaakwa for jobless ppl like u ! Dis asuu strike is really dealing with someppl.

Anon 6:56pm, it's not ruggedman, itz ur ugly mamma...lol

Sorry ruggedman!!dis Ejiro is a BIG FOOL..Leaving on past glory...he sholud learn 4rm oda pageants like QOA,MAFP...common grow up

True. Ur sister is average looking yet u come here and bad mouth every gal u see. May God forgive u

This is true.. I was also a contestant ejiro til today stil wants to get into my pant...he even took us to meet top political men...blabbed about sponsorship...the guy is evil and a fraudster girls be warned!

OMG!WOMAN said...

He said a friend introduce them and he decided to help by promoting his show, if Rugged agreed to collect stipends for the help that's his business, cos u can't go all the way from lag to abj paying ur own fare to help some one, that's not why u became a star, to make money then pay it round the world to do free shows, most artist do it lots of time, they tell u if u can pay for my tickets and hotel bills then I'm game, I will help, so there's no big deal, he wasn't getting hundred care to put in his pocket but to use and cover atleast fares for himself and d ppl he carried along.

U LIBers/Nigerians. In general don't appreciate simple truth....would you prefered he lied about the amount been agreed upon???? Perhaps he did it 4 an ariste he was promoting...abi una no read that part. Na wa oooooo. And I bet more that half of y'll dnt have up to 100k sitting in your own accounts (including ME) so SHUT IT!!!!

Ruggedman shouldn't hav mentioned d amount na. Na wa o

Ppl *tasi-ing* rugged man for collecting 100k. one word - illiterates!!! now, im not saying he's broke or not. dont send, dont care. but if ur going to comment at least read properly and in context. its not so cool exposing ur idiocy in public.

prince Adebiyi said...

i have never posted any comment here all i do is just read and form an opinion, but this particular issue got to me so badly especially considering the way so many people have misconceived the whole thing. i think rugged man is old in the game and should be given some respect i also thing his ways should be applauded instead of trowing abusive words at him. so many nigerian stars will never do what he did, i know so many nigerian stars that will never do free show all they go about searching for is the money bag, they never encourage the up coming promoters so i thing it will be wise and reasonable to check his good heart and not look at it as it ruggedy baba is broke or desperate for money after all he came with his crew and must have bought return ticket for them and also take care of them while in Abuja so get it people rugged man may not have all that but he is definitely not broke. lastly on the issue of Ejiro i also thing exposing him is also a sign of leadership and role modelling coming from rugged man so that so many artist ans entertainers in the industry can learn and this our society can be a better one in all i think people should think well and read between the line before comment and not see this platform as a joke or a place to say all the rubbish thing in their head

EVERYBODY HELLO..honorarium is not performance fee ..it means just appearance fees...a fee given to people for making an appearance... not performance ..take note..dullards..

hmmmmmmmm is all i can say

vampire lestat said...

Ol boi dumb meets dumber on LIB o.LOL

honorarium |ˌänəˈre(ə)rēəm|
noun ( pl. honorariums or honoraria |-ˈre(ə)rēə| )
a payment given for professional services that are rendered nominally without charge.
ORIGIN mid 17th cent.: from Latin, denoting a gift made on being admitted to public office, from honorarius (see honorary) .

fools talk. Ruggedman you onpoint.

This wicked Ejiro.. Nah God go soon visit am.. Devil, u want fuck my Gf, she no gree give u.. U deleted her name for girl wey qualified and carry crown go give the girls wey give u.. U be married man wit kids.. I pity ur family!! God go poison u..Ekwensu

Jobless pple tlk about others forgetting how stupid lazy they are. Let's face major challenges our own country is facing today...... I think pple incharge are the POLITICIANS, where there are 1billion fraudsters and 10billion legal practitioners with zero case files. Before we can now face entertainment.

Ur father (God rest his soul) no get money reach Ruggedy, y'all will never appreciate people that have attained heights and are trying to help others get there, if him say No you can't afford me, una go say Rugged no get conscience, u get mouth call self made artiste, record label and fashion CEO broke , you fit no make am for this life oh

sexylipcious.may said...

Heh chukwu nna biko! mkparia di too much,giri mwayo biko

sexylipcious.may said...

Ejiro is not a gud fella,i did ushering job for him,he was suppose to pay 15k each he slept wit abt 4 girls on dat day payed dem 15k,i and 2 other girls who refused him,he gave us 6k each....we felt so bad,there was nobody to talk to,or conplained,even whn we threatened to report to a police,he mocked us and told us d I.G himself is like a father to him.plz lets dnt judge rugged man.hes saying the truth.lets join hands togeda and put an end this dis fraudster.ejiro is so mean,heartless and inhuman,hes has no respect for a gentle soul,u wud rather was use you,until nothing is left of u..plz girls be warned,be careful!

Smh..... it's sad to contend with the fact that someone as dumb as you is Nigerian, really sad :(

Ejiro is envious, greedy and a trickstar your cup is almost full

U dey talk of Rugged Baba,Faze dey collect 25k for show,confirm

Association of A list musicians, we need to meet urgently, we have faithfully raise money for OJB,next level is Ruggedman because if we allow this to go on,this Guy will fold our hands and beg for breadfast,this one they are offering yam and Qakmeal @ 5pm .Let me see ,lets raise 26Million for him,maybe we will have to contact Governor of Rivers State,after Rugged man we move OVER to Faze hunger wan kill am for festaC

Ejiro of most beautiful girl in Abj is a. Demon. See as God take catch u.

Exactly. Ejiro is well known in Abuja. My office gave him an endorsement for his former beauty queen. Ejiro didn't give the poor girl a dime. Think fraud 101, think ejiro mgba.