Oh my! See the stab wounds Davido's bodyguard received during club fight + statement from Davido's camp | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 November 2013

Oh my! See the stab wounds Davido's bodyguard received during club fight + statement from Davido's camp

You saw the tweets yesterday from people who said they witnessed the fight at the club early Monday morning...now Davido's camp have released pictures of his injured bodyguard, TJ, who was allegedly stabbed twice, in the neck and the hand, by the DJ of the club. They also released a press statement explaining what happened that day. Find the statement below and more photos of TJ after the cut...
The facts: DJ Jaydee of Grotto stabbed Davido's bodyguards, evades police
Falsified accounts of a recent incident at the Grotto club on Sunday have made the rounds. Davido’s Management hereby wishes to clear the air on them with the statement below.
After a successful outing at a recent concert on Sunday November 3 at Eko Hotels, popular musician Davido headed to the Grotto Nightclub on Victoria Island. After a brief stay at the club, Davido and his crew proceeded to his vehicle outside to head home. Upon entering the vehicle, he realized that his ATM card was missing. His body guard TijaniOlamilekanOgbeidebetter known as Teejay got down from the vehicle to search for the ATM card in the club.
Upon alighting, he was accosted by an already drunk ‘DJ Jide Jay Dee’who had in his hand a champagne flute. This DJ Jaydee informed Teejay that he had the ATM card in his hand and would like to personally deliver it to Davido. Teejay politely asked him to hand over the ATM card as it was clear that Davido was right in his view in his car. DJ Jaydee refused to hand over the card without payment and instead proceeded to shout that he knew who Davido was personally and that he [DJ Jaydee]was a known person in Lagos. Teejay refusd him access to Davido which led DJ Jaydee to throw the ATM card on the ground  in anger. As Teejay bent to retrieve the card, DJ Jaydee stabbed him in the neck with the champagne flute he was holding. An oblivious Teejay threw him off his back and proceeded to return the ATM card to Davido. As he was entering the car to leave, one of the occupants noticed the stab wounds and called his attention to the blood. Teejay promptly alighted from the car and went to confront DJ Jaydee who was still yelling outside.DjJaydee apparently not done with his violence stabbed the bodyguard a second time, this time on his hands and ran off into the club. Teejay searched for him to no avail and left the club soon after.

Tijani Olamilekan Ogbeide has since reported the matter to the police and they have been to the club to invite DJ Jaydee for questioning. Grotto has been unable to deliver DJ Jaydee to the police, instead malicious and falsified accounts of the incident have found their way on social media portals being championed of course by sources intent on casting vile aspersions on Davido  and his bodyguard Teejay. DjJaydee is yet to surface.Tijani Olamilekan Ogbeide has pressed charges to this effect.

Davido’s management categorically refutes all the allegations of violence as insinuated by some. Teejay was carrying out his job by restricting access to Davido from an unknown and obviously inebriated and violent individual. He performed his duties as bodyguard and instead of resorting to violence, followed the dictates of the law.Members of the public and fans should please note that Davido was not present at this unfortunate incident that occurred that night as erroneously reported in a few quarters. 

Thank You

202 comments:

1 – 200 of 202   Newer›   Newest»

hmmmmmmmmm..oga oo..linda abeg u fit cum ma house 2mrw?

Pls dtz a vry wrong place 2 stab someone he cld av severed a vein dt cld lead 2 death.dz terrible.#alcholism

this Davido's noise is becoming too much o hia. think Lagos state govt has to look into Davido's matter abeg.

Na wah oh! Why evils?? One question, why wasn't the DJ doing his Job I.e playing music? Also, how come he had the atm card with him? Hmmmmnnn.

Its like dis davido is A trouble maker,his small head will not let him think wise until he find his self in the hospital or even mortuary.see wat he has caused dis man.#pity#

Ghen ghen! Sorry o! Get well soon tho.

It is well
Pls u guys should take things easy pls

Outlawz thingz

ejikebiggerdick said...

If Davido were to be present, what wuld he ave done? Of course support d derailed body guard....mtcheeew! I pray they sue dis body guard bcus dis their statement is as empty as good morning.
This is not the first tym yoruba body guards re being violent.
Reply me nd die of epilepsy

Sorry o! Get well soon

Lies!! Yeye de smell.

Sherlock Holmes said...

Davido shld hand over his publicist to d police for prosecution. What a load of utter rubbish. He received 2 stabs, and by d statement d 2nd one was on d hand so I'm guessing the deep gash on his throat was d 1st. Therefore he bent to pick up d card, received a deep stab in d neck and just "pushed him off his back" yet he did not notice the stab until some pple called his attention to it. In fact this publicist should be hanged.

It is well
Pls u guys should take things easy pls

Am sorry, this story is somehow.

Can u imagine.......and people were saying rubbish, ignorant idiots.

Dr Chiejine

Misstush said...

Awwww..

Be Wise... said...

Nothing good can ever come from violence...the best option is avoidance coz U might be taken by surprise...

Seems Ejiro and Davido share the same spokesperson.

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

Nothing good can ever come from violence...the best option is avoidance coz U might be taken by surprise...

Hmmm.Well thank God no one ws hurt.Bt hw re we supposed to believe that a whole bodyguard ws stabbed @ 1st nd he ignored it then entered d car.Tuale for una oooo.

This story doesn't sound rational. He was stabbed on the neck and returned to the car and someone had to alert him of the stab on his own neck. This story even questions his competence as a body guard. Tell the truth and shame the devil abeg.

Its a known fact every where on d island that whenever davido and his crew of touts go clubing they fight and cos problems he is even known as d no1 troublemaker .they keep assulting customers and constituting nuisance wherever they go .I also witnessed an incident about 2 months ago when they assaulted one ify girl in likwid club v.i and also told d bouncer trow her out.davido needs to stop this aggression b4 its too late .

Na wa ooooo

HmMmMmmmmm

The statement looks cooked up

Omo see gobe#high dj

Davido is innocent! Period!

The last pic shows that TJ the Bodyguard can lie for Africa.
Look @ his facial expression.
Wayo wayo.
Hehehehehe.

Eve.

OmoAkin said...

2uu bad!!!.....

Eeyah ds kinda risky job. Abeg don't gaan die protecting anoda oh. Hw mch is he paying u fr ds loyalty?

Eeehyaah.....sowi,next plz.....#ewuziekristiana

chike jeh said...

you said in ur statement it was one of davido's men that discover the blood on the body guards neck dat was not a stab linda let me use you as an example if i shld stab u in the neck will u nt feel it,that was nt a stab it was a cut,so make ur statement clear for all to undastand ok.

gory sight, it could av bn approachd diffrntly. yanz.

Teejay or whatever u call ur agbero self,u are a blatant liar! Just listen to ur concocted story and see if there's any truth in it. You feel because u are Davido's bodyguard,then u can harrass people anyhow u like and go free. Serves u right!

hope he gets speedy recovery. osi

Too bad teejay. Pele

unknown said...

if they like let dem kill dem selves aint our business

really really reallly!takes a bite of my roasted yam#let me drink some water#ohhhh!nepa again,ma phone is off!!!!!!abeg who get sSAGEM X5 CHARGER???????

I can't and won't believe this cock and bull story! Davido and co are here to clear themselve and jaydee probably have no one to speak for him and beside,past stories shows that Davido and his crew are pathetic liars #eastsidereppn

Old Man with bald head instead of you to get a life you are jumping up and down with a boy young enuff to be your son in the name of body guard .. Davido please get better security because this guy no be am see as small DJ just bleed the guy anyhow talkless of say he came across someone like me dat always clubs with a fully loaded .32 handgun around I for just waste the fucker and varnish.. Alora

Bansassss!!!! Oh whera my bansas!!! Bansas! Dj Lindodo, play the muzic!..

DazzALL

Crazy fellaz....we hope davido and hz fellaz dihnoh fake d story sha....1st to comment

If d dj is sure he didn't start d fight,he should come out of hiding!I know many of u don't want 2 believe davido's management side of d story,but what if d dj actually started d fight?

He bent down and was stabbed...seriously? If he had bent down...d scar is ought 2 b @ d back of his neck nt d front.....abeg find beta lie...yimu*

d all have stories to tell>>>>> wot a mess

coconut head said...

What kind of lazy bodyguard is this one that a drunk dj stabed twice?Davido you better go and look for a strong bodyguard b4 they beat both of you

Hummm..... Why nt let him go since u knw he wz drunk?bodyguard indeed.Dis z anodr version of d story,I dn't believe u.

jezzzzzzz

Ds bad guys should pls leave Davido for us,we lv him pls

Bodyguard wey no fit guard himself

NO big deal we all get injured even while not on duty! Thats club things for you! sorry TJ big strong!!!!!!!!!!!(Akinyemi)

Chidimma said...

I see no reason why people want to drag davido's name to the mud. They should please leave him alone. Is not his Fault that He is blessed. Violence is not acceptable in our society. We should all learn to live peaceful

The story does sound accurate. Or is the B.G. a learner? You mean he received so many cuts and he didn't fight back or cut back? The first law of security is protect yourself first, then protect your principal.

From
PALMLODGE, AWKA

******MIMI******
I see, so the body guard just bent down to pick the card and he was stab? like seriously who will believe this? mtchewwwww.

Its a pity 2 d bodyguard,buh he did his job,buh linda d clubin of dis guy are 2 much.

SANCTIFIED BOY said...

Somebody stabbed u,u searched for him and didn't see him,then u left the scene,na WASH!!,for naija,how then did people set on broken bottles,I smell lies in this their statement

Davido ur camp lies too much.....d stori no evn enta head well

Y am not feelin sorry 4dis dude?

""As he was entering the car to
leave, one of the occupants noticed the stab wounds
and called his attention to the blood"".... How possible is it for one to be stabed in the neck, n not feel instant pains?? That sounds more like a lie to me, a lot is yet unsaid..

This version doesn't seem entirely true...liars

SHEY I SAID IT, HOW THE HELL WILL DAVIDO BE STANDING THERE WHEN BOTTLES ARE FLYING, HE WAS EITHER NOT THERE OR RAN AWAY. ALSO FOR THE STUPID PEOPLE SAYING THAT DAVIDO IS THE CAUSE OR HIS BOUNCER IS VIOLENT, IF I FIND JAY-Z'S CARD ON THE FLOOR, DO YOU THINK HIS BOUNCER WILL LET ME GO NEAR HIM TO RETURN THE CARD? WHY SHOULD DAVIDO BE ANY DIFFERENT THEN? THEY BOTH HAVE PUBLIC FIGURE STATUSES THEREFORE THE SAME RULES SHOULD APPLY. SHIKENA!!!

Let them take things easy oo, u can't buy life with money. Can one seperate club n fight sha?

quick recovery ok!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Zuwo! ATM dey fly? U knw even talk say wallet miss. U bend down to pick ATM dem stab u? Ppl no de there to mob ATM thief? Ur son old pass Davido.

This story is not entirely true ..obviously.. Liars

Let dem free ma negg O.B.O mehn ... Unnecessay hating & shiii

@totallytatted

Its very possible dear,with ur adrenalin pumping @ dt moment ,u r oblivious to everthing.

the bouncer s a hero. davido treat this bouncer well change his life for good.

OyEn said...

=))Āŗ°˚˚˚°ĀŗŠ½aĖ̗̀(=)))Ė̖́Š½aĀŗ°˚˚˚=))Āŗ°˚˚˚°ĀŗŠ½aĖ̗̀(=)))Ė̖́Š½aĀŗ°˚˚....nah so he strong reach wey dem stab am n he no feel am. Ogbeni tell us anoda fable jaree

CONFIDENCE said...

Mehn,reasons why clubbing aint my lifestyle but an occasional stuff. Teejay,get well soon

Awumen

@ davido d lie nor sweet @ all @ all........abeg go seat down joor see d bodyguard face sef like tout??

His words against theirs and I'm sure there r no security cameras to back up either story. Only in nigeria

Davido if your camp want to lie then they should have thought of it very well, it is obvious this your side of the story is a very big lie, and i think this boy's (Davido ) family should call him to order that his small head and tiny little body will not end well if he continues like this, you are becoming too loud and arrogant.

Sharap there.... Ewu-Gambia

Something is missing in this tale; Lines 3/4, "Teejay politely asked him to hand over the ATM card as it was clear that Davido was right in his view in his car" contradict the innocent picture of Davido that his media pple tried to paint in the last sentence, "...please note that Davido was not present at this unfortunate incident that occurred that night as erroneously reported in a few quarters"

Oponu

Fool. Can't u read????

What do u understand by 'hurt' mumu. 2 stab wounds and u said no one was hurt. Ewu gambia

El toro said...

Una see why we talk say make una go school?this guy is obviously older than Davido and he wants to kill him self for him

Need not to say that the story looks so sketchy and sounds cooked up to favour Davido's camp,true,the DJ should be DJing,but we all know that 1s a start walking in to a club,the DJ starts playing the stars hit songs and a royalty is expected from the star,

This the bodygaurd should know and should have told the guy to wait and go ask Davido if he wants to see the guy or not.

No right thinking man will just throw an ATM at u,without any prior fights and as u bend over to pick the ATM starts stabbing u without breaking the bottle (lol),that was how he came with Dbanj to Voodoo to smoke weed sometimes ago and they almost caused trouble.

This statement shows that the whole of Davido's camp are all "Olodo's of Africa" see the nonsense the smartest guy in his camp wrote?E no make 1 bit of sense!

Really,Nigerians (fans) should be the 1s. Determining the future of these fool,u mess up,we don't buy ur music,no endorsements,no deals,I think that will really put them to check and make them be in their best at all time.

The guy won kill this guy ni ooo, I don't believ this report jorr, linda do more investigax oo

Mk all of dem pack well jooor,d so-called dj and body guard,moreso some peeps hia r so ignorance,can't U̶̲̥̅̊ guys rid or U̶̲̥̅̊ nid glasses..†̥Ę  undastand simple grammar SMH ā„“i̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ I care

This story is just a bogus story...see the bodyguards face like a real tout/trouble maker...am sure he started the fight as a result of eye service...abeg treat ur wound and relax somewhere...*puts shades on*

Tiana said...

D. Tin is I dnt beliv dis story as it so one sidedan I knw how dis celebs body guards act! So wit wat he wrote here d body guard was soft nd d picture of a humble person is seen here! I knw it cnt be so......... Plz let dem do wat ever dey want I dnt care! I hv my own fame to pushe

Come to your house to do what oooooooo?

dis story is nt rily clear. D bodyguard was stabbed on d neck@first n he ws oblivous to it.hw possible is dat?him body na iron? In tryn to confront d dj d second time shoudnt he hv been on alert as a professional?yet d dj stabbd him again n ran n nothin happnd.haba mek una change d story

causes of VG discharge and BLEEDING said...

All of them were obviously acting under the influence of Alcohol.... The whole fracas must be investigated. Shameful!!

Lies......hw do U̶̲̥̅̊ xpect us 2believe dis,common!...U̶̲̥̅̊ bent dwn nd got a stab @d anterior side of ur neck?nd U̶̲̥̅̊ couldn't notice dat open wound til sm1 did?...nd hw do U̶̲̥̅̊ mean U̶̲̥̅̊ didn't react or wat... feel U̶̲̥̅̊ slapped d guy like d tweet said,infact  hv bouncer friends nd  knw wat they r capable of doin...U̶̲̥̅̊ can't get us wif ur lies nd erm...let's nt 4get Peace rules...#OJIMSCLAXIC

Tiana said...

Thank u!

Hehehehehehe.......ibironke

Killed*

A big Oponu you are Ejike..... You will be the one to die of HIV.... Idiotic element. Trying so hard to be famous. Crappy Bastard, you must be an OSU (outcast). DIE!!!!

who is Davido??? is he a banker or magician? abi wats it with cards

XY

Awumen ooooooooooooooo

I was going to say the same thing...lool.na wa for ur own "hurt" o.... *smh*

SO davido wasnt involved? SO why are blogs now carrying that hes the Chris Brown of Nigeria,WTF

Shebi a while ago people where talking about why naija celebs need securtiy and bodyguard...you see am....see this one now.

i Used to think davido was irresponsible and all,but finally the boy is just a kid who wants to live his celeb life....they can like to give him small space na.

its really sad that davids body guard took a fall for this,am sori dear....na so body guard work dey be....Get well soon

Get some good treatment first before pressing charges

So this is what is happening now.a guy cant even go to a club and leave in peace.No security whatsoever.EVen when you have your own.

Emmanuel said...

EjikebiggerDICK, I wanted to advice u b2 but I nw saw the name and gt to realize dat oruko lon ro omo eni. So no mata wht, u wil stil b a dumbass. Ode oshi

Oluwabobby said...

But this is so wrong.This is badt.This is gross.Police ppl shld do their work well.No committee is needed abeg.

Idiot. So you carry all your money in cash around town abi? I'm sure you don't even know what ATM means

Thank God say no be david them wound....d tin for dey bloody plus....i dnt want him to loose those beautifl looks

I hate bloooood. All this thug life doesnt pay o!
Davido you really gotta be careful. Too much drama attached to you.
Guy calm down o!

@ejikebiggerdick retards like you have the lowest levels of i.q....if any at all.im sure your brain is the size of a decimal point.Fool!!

Thank u luv...was going to say the same thing adrenalin and also shock can cause one not to feel the immediate pain. It happens

CSI Tinz :)

Linda who are these fools whose comments you post....person stab another person and ur attacking the person that got stabbed...are you fucking retarded?????

From this statement, you can tell it was written by a "smallie". Just like he is trying to lie to his dad about the fight he had in school, lol.

BULLSHIT STORY!!!

WHy wasnt the Dj Djing biko?

ALL THOSE BLAMING DAVIDO IN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER SHOULD BETTER S.T.F.U....IF NA ONE OF THIS WHITE CELEBS U TINK SAY FEAR GO GREE ONE IDOLT TO ATTACK THE BODYGUARD....ITS NT POSSIBLE

lol...someone said the clubbin of this guy are 2 much.Olodo hes a 20yr old artist.Buy sense

The body guard only did his job,its a real pity he sustained injuries in the process....Kpele....get well soon

David should better get more body guard cos if they were like 3 or 4 bodyguards ,one FOOL WILL NOT SHOW THE LITTLE MADNESS IN HIM NOT AFTER HE SEE'S DAT HE WOULD BEATEN TO HIS DEATH BY 3/4 SCARY LOOKING BODYGUARDS

Fuck davido,fuck the dj,.....and fuck the bouncer...oh and linda.....fuck you too.

Iwu onye ara

We are quick to judge celebrities but really what the hell was the dj's problem?

wise ass said...

This Davido's mgt are fake liars. In d 2nd paragraph they said "Davido headed to
the Grotto Nightclub on Victoria Island.". While d last paragraph says
"Members of the public
and fans should please note that Davido
was not present at this unfortunate incident". what my opinion is: Davido was involved in a fight and d bodyguard was trying to protect him, why would he be in a club and they'd say he wasn't present at this incident. Nigerians are stale with all d camera phones people have they could not snap or record it put on youtube. That's why I like TMZ.

Thunder fire any1 who wnts to spoil Davido's name,I still respect him all this NA blackmail.....

Thank God say he no die! We we nor for dey talk/hear all this one!

im hooooooornyyyyyyyyy>>>>linda bring that ur amebo doing toto here

this is quite a mess.WIll the Dj get arrested......Coz seriously thats super wrong

Na dat part confuse me pass
I tire o

Dis bouncer is an animal o,dnt b decieved wit his looks

Dis is an irrational,contradictory,ridiculous and rubbish report,the writer is damn idiotic and sentimental.....funny to know dat u can actually stab or cut sum1 with a bottle u did not even break,u said d bodyguard ddnt know,haba!!!! How manage?!!! Na robot??...to me I don't see anytin wrong in wat d dj wanted,he meant no harm cos he brought d ATM card himsef and wanted to gv it to david himsef probably to say hi to him as BABA ALAYE.....it doesn't cost dat thing called tj to ask david,he ddnt do dat instead he was fighting....and unfortunately dj Jaydee showed him "firigbon no be fight,idajo owo ni".....d guy ran not becos he's at fault but just to escape bin battered by oda guys in d car with david...he bent to pick d card and d guy cut him but d mark dat was supposed to be at d back appeared @ d front.....if na me be d police wey dey incharge I go show una pepper...mtchew......#Leckzy

sir__paschal said...

Lol. But yoruba people too dey lie for this world. Confam stab wound, nd he didnt notice? Nigga shuld act superman Returns. One day, Davido and his entire crew wuld receive d beating of their lives. If i'm opportuned to be there that day, i go join hand beat them. Useless touts.

Taaa,shut up,davido was dere,right in d white jeep,seein everytin ,don't say wat u dnt knw.I was dere,I even had 2 hid behind one of d cars

Il reply u, and uld still die of epilepsy.werey oshi.ejike igbo houseboy,think before you talk. Dellypayne

I was actually there at that scene that particular day. Davido and his camp ar bunch of liaars. I dnt know what happened downstairs with the group.. But all I know is tht a giant who happens 2 be dvido's bouncer came back upstairs and it looked like he ws looking for smeone... The club bouncers cldnt hold or go close to him cos he was heavily armed with bottles. he walked round the club and when he cldnt find who he was looking for he started throwing bottles at the guests..everyone ran for their lives ni o.. He threw bottles evrywhr vandalised propties in the club and left afterwards. People ran away including me. We no even pay for all the drinks wey we drink seff. Guy! It was brutal.

And this Davido boy is supposedly from a decent home?? what a bush boy, money dey still shak u, though u grow up in money??????THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

It is u dat wil die off epilepsy cos it is obviously in ur blood.oloshi

How did he bend down to pick up the ATM that he was stabbed on the front side of his neck!! This story is too one sided abeg.

Did someone jst say "some people are so ignorance???? :o #shocked# lwkmd! Plus Mr bouncer were u lookin up to pick d Atm? Shouldn't d stab or cut be at d back of ur neck?

Sly said...

Teejay was carrying out his job by restricting access to Davido from an unknown and obviously inebriated and violent individual
Members of the public and fans should please note that Davido was not present at this unfortunate incident

Contradictory statement

Yomieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee said...

But nahwah for this DJ oo sa na by force mk davido give am money ni' but tj yu slf supos get jaz na yu nor get okigbe'

SUNSHINE said...

Ejike, oloshi omo igbo.
Thats why Hausas kill your people like rats.
On behalf of the Yoruba people, i return that curse to your entire generation.
Bastard.
There are inconsistencies in the story.
Olorun a ba yin yan ju e.

Dis story is nt straigh, how can u bend down to pik somtin n get stabd in d neck n stil nt fill d sharp pain. D truth is dat Davidos crew were wasted on alcohol. A bodyguard shouldn't b drinkin on duty, who go com protect who.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Whoever did this is a practiced killer...That dude has murdered a human being more than once before....

Davido and his touts are trouble makers, you may come from a rich home, but sorry, you are not well mannered and also too rough for your own good.

Be careful young man.

May God punish d fool that told u d version of dis story I was dere and wish grotto will sue Davido and his rubbish crew stupid pple.dat guy destroyed the whole of grotto.that boy called Davido should better get his acts in order

Triple thumbs up to you. Well said

lalasblog said...

yes the story is very possible. you may not even notice you have been stabbed. some people don't notice they've been shot. it's the body's way of protecting you with adrenalin

Ms. Bee said...

If he bent to pick up the card from the floor, I would expect the stab to be at the back of his neck, not the front. Oh wells

Hahaha wash. Davido u no tel us say u get terminator as ur protector.

Davido always in the news for the wrong reasons.

How many lies these so called celebrity don subject us to this week alone? Na wa...The pains that goes with fame though, smh!

Linda u sure say dis beast neva kill d dj...dis one he z silent?

Na wa o...If you must paint the story just try and stay close to the truth. How can someone have a cut like that and need someone to tell you "You are bleeding"...LWKMD

~FOBA

Davido for YOUR LIFE SAKE,back your self with an intelligent security team,not your dumb body guard,who can not protect his self from a drunk DJ, O BOY u no safe in his hand.Keep him ,send him for training on Karate etc for your life sake,get some one in jeans or suite but intelligent,who can handle crisis with out pulling a gun or get him self injured,everything that happen could have been avoided,unless you Davido encourages him to be violent to your fans to justify his salary Thanks - S XX

esky skong said...

Thank GOD he did nt die!

Pls o! correct me if i am wrong but some part of this story said that Teejay gave Davido his ATM card and the last paragraph still says Davido wasn't at the venue of the incident.

i have had personal course to have a fight with davido in abuja and know for a fact that he respects himself whenever he comes here. they will murder him and his fathers money here.

#smello

Barry9ice said...

both stories had iota of truth to som extent, i think d bodyguard try to resist d deejay 4rm approaching Davido directly wich possibly led to an arguement dt resulted to d stab by d deejay who ran back 2 d club for protection, as a result of the stab, d bodyguard was angry went bck to fetch d deejay wich dey hide 4rm him dis definitly led to chaos @ d club dt got innocent pple injured alongside.

Well I was at grotto on this particular day. I dnt know what transpired btwn davido's cmp and the club. All I saw was a heavy looking guy who came baack upstairs with blood on his neck wrapped with a whitecloth and bottles on both hands. He walked around the club looking for someone and when he cldnt find the person he started throwing bottles at guest. Grotto was brought down that day cos the lunatic was buzy throwing bottles at the glass barricades and at anyone he sighted. I hid at the bar with with smeother people. I thought the guy was a rubber or smetin. Omo I ran for my dear life without even paying for the drinks ĆÆ took b4 person go kill me b4 my time. I only got down stairs and saw people gathered and I got to hear that was davido's bouncer in action. The chief bouncer in that club was even bleeding on this wrist cos he was cut too while trying to stop him. So this one wey my guy camp dey yarn na total BS. That club owner better sue.

with the look of things, Davido has A lot of haters, he should beware. why on earth should a Dj stab anybody? the owner of the club must be sued for employing a killer called DJ.

with the look of things, Davido has A lot of haters, he should beware. why on earth should a Dj stab anybody? the owner of the club must be sued for employing a killer called DJ. Can u imagine.......and people were saying rubbish, ignorant idiots.

if a so called bodyguard could be battered and stabbed like this then Davido..pls get one from ISRAEL..this guy is just a toothless bulldog...Bodyguard is not about BODY MASS or Mr MUSCLE there's more to it...Martial art skill is crucial..if an ordinary DJ could stab you this way....then you're MORON!

Hello everyone...this is a one sided story and its very obvious that its coming from Davido's group...how will a well paid DJ wanna handover ATM card to davido because of token? Also how will one stab someone on a polite group....?eyewitness said the bodyguard slapped him first which is very wrong...that can't happen in abroad...davido himself will pay for such....Linda ikeji pls next time write a polite and sincere story don't be one sided.

dis cover up story is incoherent and blantly showing that whoever wrote it is a bad lier.

how can u b stab on d neck n not feel it even if you are drunk to stupor.

I believe there is more to this story.

All 3 of u na born troway bastards!

Repent b4 una go kpai like knockout

Or candle in the wind

Signed Sealed & Sealed

#NO 1

Dodorima Capo de Tutti

Cool Stoooooooooooory. If you going to make up a story atleast be creative abourit biko.

Is that tomato ketchup or red paint?

You no well ni, how many times you wan post the same comment ╰_╯

Buhahahaha

This story na wash jare.wit d look of dat wound,u'll knw dat it'll leave a big scar nd still nigga talk sey e no knw sey he av been stabbed...if I hear.no be everybody 4 nigeria be mumu na

Linda pls remove dis back ground, how do u expect us to read with such dark background?

Okay so he bent down to pick the ATM card and the DJ stabbed him in the neck. But somehow the cut is in front! My own question is was he picking the card facing up? *confused much* secondly "Davido was in the car in view" later he wasn't present at the unfortunate incident! *smh* See gobe o

EZEMUOR HB said...

No be small thing ooooh!

@wise ass.....davido, from the story obviously went to the club and left for his car while his bodyguard went back to retrieve his card(the incident) where the upheaval sprang up...so David was not present at scene is what they meant by not being there at the incident....read think and understand before you start feeling like a wise ass mother"f"er

I wouldn't wish any1 ill death or harm but that bodyguard is a rough guy with no morals. He has used his bodyguard rubbish to bully some girls. Anyways davido n co should go take a chill pill they r becoming a nuisance.......shioooor!

tutoo said...

Ejike Ignoramus....keep shut if u av nothing sensible to say

loner said...

see the type of hospital davidos bodyguard went to....looksb like a dump..

VERY FAKE STORY..all this grammer just to exempt davido..omo wich kain yawa be dis na!!

Ode!,be sure to use your brain b4 your fingers...how did the DJ get Davido's ATM??? isn't he supposed to be working?

Davido, try avoid all dis controversies...It will pull u down some daY. Take a cue from 2face. U must not reply everytin said about u

And you are shallow. Menstruation!

Nobody is saying for sure that the DJ didn't start d fight but Davido's team should stop acting "victims". Is he the only celeb that clubs? Wetin hapun na?

Ion know u from Adam,but looking @ dis comment,it really shows u are a retard,u are obviously a celebrity freak,fool,go get a life o,before its too late..........#Leckzy

What so ever happends from ile ijo no get any judgement.. this story is fake, all na alchol things.. fake..... Davido i like you buh this is WACK

David n Goliath tinz..........Bt as a normal human beign U̶̲̥̅̊ no D̶̲̥̅̊Ę ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ į¹€̭̥̈̅̄Ē̩̩̩̥ anytn U̶̲̥̅̊ jst won carry ATM 4 ground  com stab U̶̲̥̅̊ e possible d̶̲̥̅̊Ī±̲̅Ļ„̲̅ bodyguard must av done somtn stupid 2 deserve d̶̲̥̅̊Ī±̲̅Ļ„̲̅
Let's look @ d̶̲̥̅̊Ī±̲̅Ļ„̲̅ deep cut hw person no Ē¦̩̥o̶̲̥̅̊ ʒ̲̅Īµ̲Īµ̲ĘŖ am na robot? No matter d level of Adrenalin hormone U̶̲̥̅̊ get 4 body ȋ̝̊̅Ļ„̅ wl only last 4 som seconds b4 U̶̲̥̅̊ can ʒ̲̅Īµ̲Īµ̲ĘŖ d pains Š˜̣̣̣̣̥ọ̥†̥ minutes so tey na person com tel am and Moreova som ppl said he is doin his job Ę”ĘÅœ bt he shld D̶̲̥̅̊Ę ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ ȋ̝̊̅Ļ„̅ in a sensible way E fo̶̷̩̥̊͡я Ē¦̩̥o̶̲̥̅̊ tel Davido wetin d guy talk even if davido no won ‾̴̴͡͡‾̴̴͡͡ d guy em(davido) wl Īŗ̣̝̇Šø̣̣̣̥Ćø̲̣̣̥ш ĪØŃ’Ć„Ę® 2 D̶̲̥̅̊Ę ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ †̥ stop d guy dats if he get sense OoĀŗ°˚ ˚°Āŗoo
Anyway TJ abi wetin dem cal U̶̲̥̅̊ jst D̶̲̥̅̊Īµ̲̣̣̣̥Ī³̲̣̣̥ tank G̶̲̅ĪŒ̲̣̣̣̥D xay U̶̲̥̅̊ no die Davido Ē¦̩̥o̶̲̥̅̊ ‾̴̴͡͡‾̴̴͡͡ anoda bodyguard afta U̶̲̥̅̊ don payin Xo nxt tym jst bcareful............Omo d̶̲̥̅̊Ī±̲̅Ļ„̲̅ DJ na professional wey no D̶̲̥̅̊Īµ̲̣̣̣̥Ī³̲̣̣̥ use film trick
 rest ma case

This bodyguard just earned more pay, na Davido for chop the bottle!
The wound? Hazards of the job. The scars? Trade mark of the job.

Although this individual is not looking fazed, as a medical practitioner, I have to point out that he missed death by a few inches. The person who stabbed him either has knowledge of how to inflict the most harm to someone or the devil is after this dude. The cut to the next is so proximate to both the anterior or external jugular veins, a couple of mere inches to the left or right and he would have bled out his entire blood supply. His wrist cut is the same story. Barely nicking the main vessel that supplies the arm extremity. All this shme shme wey una dey do, take your life easy, focus on the talent God has blessed you with and figure out how to harness it. All these ajegunle thugs and wanna be cult boys. there is no need to die a stupid death or be maimed for nothing. What if your wound is infected with HIV or hep B or C? Would that fight be worth it? Lindyway, make I go sleep. me I get my own problems

Also, about being oblivious to the stab wounds, when you have garnered enough adrenalin in preparation for flight or fight, your body numbs your pain sensors so that you can defend yourself. So, yes, it is possible he did not feel the stab wounds and only noticed when he was shown. Put in the alcohol, drugs like cocaine and clubbing factor as well. That's why people on drugs can endure all kinds of pain.

the tori no straight abeg, how can one be stabbed and he will not know, look the guy face u go know say him nah thug self, why all dis body guide of a thing self, for nigerian musicians and politicians unlike here in Europe, all dis thugs are criminals, believe me when they left the guide job they end up robbing pple.thugs!

mimz said...

Lmao!!!
Epic i love ur analysis

Why always David?! Now @Linda is sayinq "the Dj was drunk" (na only em?) how u take knw? Na the bodyguard tell u, shey? He was stabbed in the neck nd still didn't start the fiit den (is he a learner?), maybe he was protectinq the ATM like an egg dats the more reason why he went nd came bacq after he was told he's bleedinq nd still didn't fiit bacq wen he was stabbed the second time. He graciously waited for the Dj to run away before he started the "boju-boju.. .it was simply a burst out!, how comes a common Dj got his ATM without his knowledge in the first instance? He was drunk too, I suppose (my belle oh!). Ma'm Linda, I can't be any nicer than I'm riit now without gettinq the honest story

DJ Jaydee stabbed him in the neck with the CHAMPAGNE FLUTE he was holding... not a champagne bottle or broken bottle.

No matter the story Davido's camp releases people will always think its cooked up. Now their are some facts here that are undeniable, 1. their was a fight, 2. d bodyguard for sure was wounded twice, 3. there was a missing ATM card, 4. d ATM was found. 5. Davido did not instigate d fight. 6. D bouncer was doing his job to get the ATM back.

Now the really question is why was the BODYGUARD stabbed? Then finally why would someone go as far as stabbing a fellow human being?

From this facts above its obvious that the DJ who found the ATM was going to give the ATM back but he wanted to get recognition and a direct applause from Davido himself which I would say is not necessary.

The DJ should come out of hiding and clear the air. He might even have a better vintage point on this issue, but if he resorts to hiding then I would have no other choice than to go with this evident story.

NB: I BELIEVE ALMOST EVERY FACT IN THIS STATEMENT, BUT I KNOW THE PUBLICIST MAY HAVE CENSORED A LITTLE DETAIL TO FAVOR DAVIDO'S CAMP.

E-WIZZY DOCTORE OGB

cocoz said...

I am so impressed with LIBers that no one bothered to waste time replying Ejikewhatever on his usual yoruba nonsense as compared to the post on Donjazzy and Wandecoal; we should learn to ignore the ignoramus when they comment coz they are just seeking to be infamous!
in other news, Dear Linda am still seeing this Guinness bottle on my cursor...na wetin nah?we go fight oh.
Oya,post my comment

D useless Dj want make Davido find. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ small tin as he knws davido is a money bag unfortunately. For him Bouncer no gree omo na stabbing tins sure pass OoĀŗ°˚ ˚°Āŗoo hahah..hungry Dj..ʔ☺Ī° senior Davido if ʔ☺Ī° no knw

This story does not seem to be true. I have witnessed a number of confrontations and fights and this story is no where similar to any real thing i have seen. Please let Davido and his gang tell the truth and let the devil be shamed.

The BG fine shaa ooo. DJ wetin dey worry you sef?

You must be nuts!

Awwwwww,is a pity 4 him...... U nid treatment so fast oga(Nelcool)

tot u was bullet proof til u got stabbed..hehehe..lwkmd. tj ogbeide, u r a f..kd up miss directed edo guy.. cos as d saying goes in the streetz "nobody be superman"..
Access situation before u act cos i got 100"s of u wen don loose their lives to frat violence. dnt tink wat u did was streetz cos u r on twitter n linda's blog nw... streetz no dey go press or snap evidence for ekelebe..
well all these na for the younger generation, tink of making moni rather than dis..
not only r u older than davido at least act maturely so dat even him would respect u n seek ur advice...

OMG!WOMAN said...

He bent down to pick the ATM and he stabbed him on the front of his throat and he was oblivious? Hmmmmn! Sorry tho, what ever the case he had no right to stab him like this.

A word is enough said...

Davido's camp is definitely lying about how things went down, I am not saying that the DJ didn't start the fight but am saying that they definitely finished it. Has anyone seen pictures of the DJ? If you are out with your friends and one of you get stabbed in the neck will you guys sit in the car and do nothing? That is a total horses a**.

Are you sure the DJ dude is even alive? The only reason this is a Linda ikeji gossip and not a jail matter is because "this is Nigeria". those wounds on the bodyguard where inflicted to cause maximum damage meaning the whoever did those was trying to defend themselves at all cost. The neck? the wrist? those are very high bleeding points. Or the DJ guy is just an animal that intended to kill davido's bodyguard!

But Davido should think about it if every time you go out there is an incident that is not you fault then i think you should rethink you who you go out with. I know its difficult to be you but I promise you are not the most famous, youngest or richest person in this country so think about it ,life is too short...

elderjones said...

Plz yhu guyz shld let Davido outa dis plz,bcoz dis cld apen to any body and we all know hw the lagosian behave and beside hw can a DJ have an ATM of a customer, how did he get it and why did he refuse giving the card to the bouncer like a popular saying goes (all work no play makes the brain dull)....lolz, plz the DJ shld be fetched and let the law takes it place......

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 202   Newer› Newest»