Konga Vs Dealdey! Invitation to the Ultimate Ecommerce Showdown | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 November 2013

Konga Vs Dealdey! Invitation to the Ultimate Ecommerce Showdown

A battle of tactics, wits, a clash of the ecommerce titans, this time it’s not going down online but on the field! Who wins? Who loses?

2013 has been an amazing year for Nigeria’s Largest Online Mall, Konga.com and Nigeria’s biggest daily deals site, Dealdey with both ecommerce brands achieving several milestones and plenty of satisfied customers. Continue...

Football teams from both brands will be coming together for the ultimate ecommerce showdown on Saturday, Nov 9 at Campos Stadium by 10am.

Both teams have released their full team lists, here for team Konga, and here for team Dealdey.

Team captains have also come out with words at one another;

According to the team captain of Konga FC, “DealDey FC may have trained well for this game, but there is no team plan that can beat team work as exemplified by Konga.com FC. All our attributes as a company will be shown in 90 minutes on the pitch”

The team captain of Dealdey FC also had this to say about Konga; ''Konga is a big company with a set of dedicated and hardworking guys.  However, they are looking up to us as the pacesetters in the industry. We intend to prove to them that we are the big brothers''.

Fans of both brands will also have the opportunity to win exciting prices in a predict and win going on here---à  http://bit.ly/_PredictNWinK

Who do you think is going to win? Team Konga or Team dealdey? 

23 comments:

whitefalcon said...

Aunty Linda better gist. Ejor ooooo

Jumia don win already

These two are good online shopping sites. May the best man win... Jumia abeg go siddon that spoilt blender you refused to pick up is still in my store. yeye people

Same owner though. I don't get.

Niceeee

team Konga all the way.

chuka said...

Team dealdey ni!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Na konga we know

Dealdey.com will win

team konga Win a free Ticket plus visa to UK

Shade said...

Me ia m team Konga ohhh

Lola says so said...

Team Konga all the way!!

@DealDey will "Deal" with @ShopKonga on that "Dey">>>>>#DEALDEYFC

Nigeria U17 go beat this 2teams merged together...
Konga koo...borehole ni!!

sK.

olaa said...

Truly a battle of tactics. Both are owned by same person

I'm with DealDey...

deal dey ko, trashy people, trashy services

Lmao.... Sori ehn

Let the best team win

I don't see the need of this when 2 coy are owned by the same person.

Aywhy93 said...

I also received this from them so i will be able to post it on my Nigerian Tech Blog but i didn't.. Nice to hear that, Konga All the way.

Tessa said...

Them who?

I am #teamdealdey jare.

I love objectivity.