Rita Dominic's lovely outfit to Nigeria Entertainment Awards in NY | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 September 2013

Rita Dominic's lovely outfit to Nigeria Entertainment Awards in NY

Rita Dominic looking stunning in an outfit by Ugonna Umeruo's House of Nwocha at the Nigerian Entertainment Awards last night in New York. She also won an award. Congrats to her...

168 comments:

The outfit would have been ok but for the cape. She looks like a mordern day dracula.

She looks beautiful love de dress

This is lovely.

It's not ugly, but d cape is unncz. Stunning look otherwise. #JayBeyBlu

Aijay Vanderbilt said...

This is just too gorgeous... Rita always gets it effortlessly right. I love this dress and her hair is just fabulous. You rock girl!!!

Omotayo said...

Lovely dress not just understanding the cape or is it a jacket?

Nice outfit... not sure abt the cape dou...her hair is different at last!... Rita u fine ooh..mua :*

9c outfit rita, U̶̲̥̅̊ ‎​ rock switlady

Beautiful.

ah love dis dress,rita u luk sooo gud,d dress is lovely.I love ur fashion sense gurllllllll

Always on point, looking stunning as usual..

She wan turn to superman?

ᶥᵗˢ didi said...

Congratulation Rita, u look stunning!

the gown itself is stunnin but i dont really dig d cape tingy

Utonwa said...

GORGEOUS!

Abeg I don't like the gown!

She looks great

Lovely gown. Looks cool on her.

When pple don't have any clue of fashion they should just keep there mouth shot #straight face#

Just Shut up Ode... dats what makes the gown unique... when u thinking, u think style and fashion.. olodo

Rita Dominic looks stunning on that aqua marine outfit, I lov it, I jus dnt like d other whateva behind, dnt know what 2 call it. But d dress itself is fa..bu...lous.

I disagree oooo......the gown is cool

Lovely dress, but I don't get the addition of that Star wars bad guy(forgotten his name) like top cover.

Am telln u!

oh baby said...

It fit her. Dress is all abt fitting

Make she no find husband marry menopause is around de corner

anonymous babe said...

But why would a Nigerian Award ceremony be hosted in NY? Do American pple host Grammy, Oscars and other American awards outside America? Na wa oo!! The organizers of the event no try sha.

Nice outfit....luv d capeeeeeee

Irene said...

Lol! lwkmd! Lmao! Jeez! Ur mean!

She's cute jur

She's fab!go gurl!she doesn't look old @all.

She's cute jur

Lmaoooooooooo. You are so not nice :(

Lol...dnt undastnd y her hand lukz stif/stagnant in d cloth ...hmmmm she cudnt evn raise d award wella;lukz like she gat probz muvin her hand freely in dat cloth!!

More like a Lady Gaga Outfit.

Hehehehh, serious bat man dress

This a copy copy not too nice version of gweneth paltrow's white cape outfit she wore some time back....emmy collins is gonna a feild day ripping this ensemble to shhhhrrrrrreeedsss

Beautiful

My thought exactly.. Linda post my comment oO cos i noticed u only post comments attached wt threat

U u don marry ewu okpor...Rita u always on point..

Nice gown buh dah thing wey she wear ontop wey I no know which name to give ham is so not it.....nice hair thou

The dress is beautiful , but on the funny side, she looks like a cartoon super hero...

I would have said gorgeous outfit except for the fact that I know how hot it is right now in NY. This is not supposed to be worn in the summer at all. It's just too hot to wear this kind of outfit now, night or day, indoor or outdoor.

oguchi cynthia said...

Am loving d dress....buh d cpe abi na sutan, am nt feeling it n I tink d dress Wld hv been better witout it

Lol Gwyneth paltrow white tom ford dress copying tinz

Hmmm eva gorgeous rita,luvly hair and outfit tho wud hav prefered d cloth without d cape....d cape so much remindz mii of "gladiator and spartacus" and oda roman,greek filmz whr actorz are costumed wit a cape in their outfit 2 go 2 war....lol!! Nxt tym remind house of nwocha dat u aint guin 4 war buh an award nite!!

quinm said...

The dress is beautiful along wit a nice hair do buh don't lik dat stuff behind buh still good

Na u sabi,

Why don't u go n find one for her???a lot of dumb pple wt internet access...*toni*

oguchi cynthia said...

D dress wld have been better witout d cape abi sutan......buh I love her hair n makeup shaa

Are there same nos of Americans in Africa as there are Africans in America? #JayBeyBlu

The hair..... Finally.... I told her to change her hair style on instagram n the chic blocked me. Its a shame that after all these years Rita cannot take simple criticism......... Word!!!!!

She looks luvly in de gown buh it kinda reminds me of wat gweneth paltrow wore 2 an awards ceremony.u gotta ve a boyish 2 pull dis off, jst sayn.

quinm said...

Beautiful dress nd hairdo

Una no go advise this girl make she go marry.. Linda you are a devil..

I use to think fashion is all about comfort. Love fashion to bits cos am also a designer but I don't dig d cape. Am sure she won't be so comfortable in it bcos she can't possibly stretch her hands in it. The gown is definitely exquisite but as for d addition, na punishment

Nice version of Superman outfit. ..... cute on her.

i dont know why, but i love rita dominics to earth and no matter what.... she is the real queen of nollywood. rita stands out always. i mean always.
-yinka (NYC)

Rita looks stunning in this dress,I love the inner gown. Btw,dat outter part of the clothe resemble dat witch own wey cast spell on Rapunzel and Snow white.

Lovee d Outfit n d hair is so perfect,u rock girl.

So u know everything 'bt fashion. Pple comment based on how they see d dress. What is wrong with pple like u? I am sure u are one of those pple who idolize Rita, even if she wears shit u will still clap for her. Praise singers, ode oshi!

No Comment!

singleton said...

D cloth iis simply flawless. U pple shud go and learn fashion.

She luks fabulous,you rock gal.

Lovely, Beautiful,unique,cool,nice,georgeous,posh&sexy though d cape is a capital NO 4me,bt since its ok 4 her so be it. just dat my own fashion trend no like dt labalaba tinz but to b candid she looks lovely.

Ehen!!!! This is what am talking about lovely lovely lovely lovely she looks stuning

Rita is winning these awards cos of her hard work.humbleness and good heart.Sorry jenny and omotola you cant compete with lovely and beautiful rita

ebi said...

Plsssss rita dressed lyk dt cos she is d queen of zumunda na sooo she rocks anytm anyday,

singleton said...

Dis clot is flawless. I gues u pple shud learn abt fashion aand stop ranting here

She looks like queen of d dam. Nd I dnt undrstnd d award, does she stil act?

Lovely dress. Not looking bad @ all

She like great

Onyiii said...

My look alike, luv u 2 d moon nd back...

'Shut' u mean?
& it's not 'there', it's 'their'

Jbankz said...

Ma sexy baby,luv scatter jare

I love dis dress it lok gud on her linda pls post my comment oOoo

patalex said...

Lovely dress.

Riri d amazingly stylish diva, U always rock, i heart. Haters take a bike 2 d next strt n hug d transformer there.

I think this is an imitation of Gwyneth Paltrow's Dress as designed by Tom Ford for the Academy awards earlier this year. I am not sure if I really appreciate this imitation. But honestly Nigerian Designers should learn to come up with fresh ideas rather than copy. #justmyopinion

She looks so stunning...she's always classical,I love her

Rita nwa Dominic always on point

High fashion, rock d cape riri.luv it!

Anon 10.47, Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ r mad, olodo, mumu, wat do Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ knw abt fashion. Rita Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ look beautiful, she δε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ rep 9ja wella.

Shit! Dats a beautiful piece #love struck!

I concur jare..
Modern day dracula gidi abi na werin be ds!

Madam Rita u don dey fuck up no be small joor! (˘̯˘ )( ˘˘̯)

hmnn........... Nigerians sha, u didn't even congratulate her on the award first before you start throwing blows of words at the poor babe for her outfit.
anyways, congrats and nice outfit dear.

Nice dress just not confi with d whole cape tingy

Nope not really, it is copy n paste Gwyneth Paltrow only colour change! Can't we just create our own designs n wow..

Mee

Like anon 10:47 hinted, the cape messed up her dressing. I think if the edges of that cape was smooth n rounded, but not linear as it is now, that cape would have supported her beautiful dress very well.
Anyway she's looking beautiful without her normal slanted Afro hair.
My only regret here is that she no show her lovely laps which always make me drool whenever I see them........lol!

lovely dress Rita. u always look exquisite and gorgeous. always making a statement when you step out.

Stupid human see as person fine n e de pain u. Oloshi

this short pretty madam, congrats.

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Riri, you look so gorgeous on this lovely dress! I love your hairdo too. You look totally different.

DIAMOND said...

RITA, ALWAYS LOOKING DASHING

OMG!WOMAN said...

My o my Rita, that gown is a statement, when u talk fashion, u talk that gown.

Its better to b single dan to b in an abusive rship, jealous pant!, u can neva luk lik her even in 10yrs to come, stop hating!

Seriously d cape murdered, d dress looks gorge witout it ... Shuga...

She should have added a turban so we can knw she really wants to look dramatic.....Mstcheeew

Nice. It suits her.

Cweamy said...

You're a fool

Nelly said...

Very lovely

Rita is always on point wit her dress sense, love her n her outfit

Rough Diamond said...

She can never go wrong wit her style.
Love love love d dress so much!
Muah to rita d n congrats on ur award.

Oluwadamilola said...

Modern day dracula? Rotfl! Jeez!

Berrie said...

People can cast! Did you expect her to raise the award right above her head? There's nothing so wrong about dat dress. Its just so funny how people dedicate their lives to criticisin and hating on people and all. So u tryna tell mi u're gonna spend d rest of ur life dissing celebritiz nd comenting on every blog u come across? TF is dat? Get a life biko. **Linda post my coment**

*thier* thank me later (mochedaz pearl)

Make Money Online Nigeria said...

This is so cool and unique. Nice job @house of Nwocha

Learn How To Make Legitimate Money Online In Nigeria Here

Rita ur Stunning! N d dress oh my, u sabi look good chei

wemimo said...

Yeah more like countess dracula..lolz...nice dress though b4 dem yab me..

Yemmie Oscar said...

Luvly outfit. Ikr!

Marry her nah or u give her ur old discarded pupz...mumulicious

,I luv d hair Rita ur on point.

Nice one rita

DONT LIKE THIS DRESS PLS!!!

Cat woman in d making looolz.one luv Riri

I really don't get why some of you stupid folks insult others who have a different opinion from yours...I Like the outfit but that cape was over the top and it made the outfit Look too melodramatic. And Yes, I L♥√ع Rita...but i've noticed You idiots now call everyone who don't support what you support 'HATER'. There's a huge difference between just being a fan and Ass Licking.. Now y'all dumb Asses can swallow your insults or better still kiss ma cute Ass :P

PRETTY GIRL

Lmaoaoaoaoaoo
#d sweetest anonymous*

Ugly outfit.

Is it a matriculation gown? Confused here

Copy cat. Not original.

Hahahhahahahhahaaha!!! Star Trek!!! LWkMD!!!!

I was wondering if I'm d only person who observed d cape was copied frm gwyneth paltrow's 2012 academy award look. All dez naija designers sha, most of them lack originality. Dey jst google designs mk the clothes n pass dem off dia designs. Abi dm no dey c plagiarism 4 fashion?

Would hav been gorgeous without the cape,makes it look a bit tacky.

And when people don't know how to speak and write proper English they should stick to their native language!!

You sir, took the words out of my mouth, I was going to write Count Dominicula.

SUNSHINE said...

Countess Dracula.
I hate this Dress.

U GUYS SHOULD STOP HATING! MISS RITA LOOKS GORGEOUS, IT WONT KILL U 2 ADMIT IT.

The cape makes her look like a mean countess. It has too much drama for anything more than a costume.

Looks like gwneth patrow's dress to d oscars one year like dat

I'm a fashion designer, I kno a unique/outstanding dress/outfit wen I see one. Rita ur so wearing one n rep 9ja. D cape is d touch of great fashion in dat dress, love it.

No one is seeing the hair?biko its just 18k,I have for sale..holla biko 28d0de7c

Rita the 'flying' Sista, going for a WWF intercontinental ladies championship fight! I pray she wins with a ddt.

sorry but the outfit looks like a wicked witch outfit from a disney cartoon , but the blue version of it. lol

She looks fab BUT its an exact replica of a dress featured on Fashion Police some months ago i think gwyneth paltrow or another Blonde hollywood star wore it..chai nigerians can copy sha openly like that

Cherelle said...

Lili, I still have not seen my comment.ooo! are u still editing it? The comment carry HIV or WHAT wey u still dey do 'litmus test' on... abeg, free me.ooo!*smiles angrily*

gorgeous but she looks like she can't move her arms very easily.

Linda u didn't post ma comment oooo

gywneth paltrows tom ford dress at 2012 oscar awards

Guineacar said...

Dis jaybeyblu guy can reply comments die. Nice outfit rita

This is supposed to be a copy of Gwyneth Paltrow's exquisite white outfit. This, however, is an epic fail! Rita Dominic is not slim enough to pull it off!

It's funny when people say fashion is comfort..I'm sorry to disagree with u,if u always want to be on point wen it comes to fashion u'll knw there's nothing comfortable abt it...d more discomfort u face,d better d outlook. Take for instance,wearing 6" heels all day,having to wear spanx so u can fit into a body con dress or having a hair stylist pull ur hair so tight jst so u can look good,to me dat isn't comfortable... So back to d gist @ hand I think Rita stole Gwyneth Paltrow's look but she still looks good though..so fashion isn't comfort its abt looking good

When woman fine like this and never marry there can only be one explanation, she is been disturbed by spirit husband.

Rita contact me for the address of a powerful deliverance minister of God. If you don't receive at least 10 marriage proposal within the next 3months call police for me!

I believe I can fly, I believe I can touch the sky..........

where is the spaceship?.....1..2..3.. captain rita welcome on board

Broke people always think they have an opinion. . Beautiful dress..perfect makeup

Haters! Miss Rita pulled dis luk off and nailed it. Congrats Miss Rita. U̶̲̥̅̊ luk cuter than some ple can even dare to dream about or imagine talk less of being. #badbelleple

aiidyswithrt said...

Cnt stop laughing @ modern Dracula#lwkm. Aside dat she just Nailed this look. Lookn FAB!!!!! Much ♥

She just copied Gwyneth Paltrow's Tom Ford outfit for the Emmys or was it the Globes! This is sooooo yesterday! Nothing Trendsetting about it!
(just tried to add lace!)
Let me not put her down completely, she does look good though! But it's high time Nigerians stop COPYING and start being original.

No, u cnt understand it cos it's just debuting. Soon, u wud.

I hv always love Rita since I was little, her unique dress & her catwalk wit her smooth laps- legs, I love ds dress but d cape looks lik raincoat abeg

Beautiful Outfit

she's beautiful.

Diva Originale said...

I trust Rita..One of nollywood best dresser ever...Go girl..you rock..

Dienye said...

Gweneth Paltrow inspired, designed by Tom Ford. She wore it to the Oscars. Nice one Ugonna.

Is that Superwoman? What's with the cape??????? Confused.com

Your always my best dressed, Rita darn!

its Mai Atafo not Ataifo

This dress is a copycat, Google Gwyneth Paltrow in Tom Ford, dt was at an award some years back!!!

Love the entire look.

Beautiful!

TeeR said...

She looks amazing! From head to toe absolutely nothing went wrong. Not everyone should look the same every time so yes yes yes, the cape was necessary to make the outfit stand out. Your lack of fashion sense is all that would prevent you from seeing the awesomeness of this outfit!

Y d comparison? Idiot. Linda post this.

Oge said...

Asanwa,We're always representing.She luks fab!!''I rep Country 5''.lolz

Wetin you find go her Instagram in the first place?... Una no real get work... Jumping from one so called 'celeb's' page to the next... Jobless lots... If dem come curse una.. Una go dey vex, rubbish!!!