Rapper M.I becomes Lagos State Ambassador for Energy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 September 2013

Rapper M.I becomes Lagos State Ambassador for Energy

It really is the era of the Chairman! First, MI was named UN ambassador for the Smuggling of Migrants. Then he became a Glo ambassador. And now, Africa’s number one rapper is the Lagos State Ambassador for Energy! Big congrats to my favorite rapper! Continue...

To find out more about MI’s activities as Lagos State Ambassador for energy, follow him on Twitter (@MI_Abaga), Google + (MI Abaga), and Facebook (M.I).

111 comments:

Rough Diamond said...

O!
Good for him!

Cangrat to Mr Chairman

Congrats to him...
On another note, that shirt is GAY!!!

More gud tins 2 hapen 2 naija artistes am hapi 4 MI

Omirigbe Kenneth said...

Congrats to MI...

Its really the era of the #Chairman!! Kudos!!

Am d first 2 coment oh Linda

Omirigbe Kenneth said...

Congrats to Mista Incredible...

Omirigbe Kenneth said...

Congrats to Mista incredible

Don't the musicians have enough on their plate ?....what does he know about energy?....yet there will b qualified individuals who will b more useful n ths topic...yet fashola goes for a celebrity...talk about priorities ....

Kenny said...

Congrats to Mista Incredible

Congrats to M.I

Bt MI is sha ugly...
Esterdean

sigh*

Ok ooo good for him. Congratulations Mr incredible.

Congrats to him.

Mich said...

Not just lagos,nearly every household wastes energy in Nig.
That was the first thing I observed last time I was home.
Congratulations M.I.
This is educative and should be encouraged!

Our fav 'orobo' rapper

ebimor said...

Ds short man jt dy grab all d endorsement sha mi hapi 4 u ride on.

Bloxxy said...

Wow! Short black dude congrats!! U cum dey fat ooh, abeg nor too fat ooh rembr say u short ooh,

Maybe I shldnt say Nada about him bein d finest Rapper,bcoz I av nothing nice 2 say.
Buh Congrats about d Ambassador Tinggy

Ayo DEFORGE said...

J'adore :)

He looks like Aki

MI,u carry ur mama scalf lollz short ppl ehn smh

What does this actually mean? What will he actually? Does anyone know and can enlighten me pls.....and will he be paid too?

Good for Him...

cutemumm said...

A short man with tall achievements..hehehe..and guess what??? This is just the beginning cos greater things are coming his way..ni agbara Olorun..

kunle said...

Congratulation to him and i am with him. Make we feel you.
Real Secrets to weightloss and healthy eating

1st 2 comment...I can run mad 4dis dude,like serzly hw successful can he get?!??Bigups M.I baba ur truly the chairman,let em haters kip hating,..I love u much man!!!nycs shirts darl.*kisses n hugs*...ehen back 2da mata!linda post my comment,dis is abt m.I abeg no use me play*straigth face*.lizfwesh

Ok na. Happy for him though
#dat calabar chic

We go soon see ambassador for pussy for nig. Foolish people

Sane Mind said...

They call him the chairman,,he is the greatest and now you can call him M.I Alli,,congrats on all these achievements bro,,height does not determine success!

congrats to d'short black boy.'he is truely blessd

Wow! This is incredible. Congratulationx. Wishing You so much more as You move on.

Wow! This is incredible, Mr Incredible achieving Incredible things. All Glory to God for this achievements. Congratulationx MI

I am so happy for u mr incredible

That's my Chairman...the Head nigga incharge. Keep it up

DrDapcee said...

hmmm..just wondering what his credentials are? high time we stop this joke. Energy is a serious issue. It has suffered for so long and then you bring a musician into the mix? get serious. Non personal MI, love your music but this is like fitting a round peg in a square hole.

Am sorry... but he looks like a balloon Or am i the only one seeing this.

Kunle said...

Good for him.... Endorsements everywhere...

Get the latest sports Gist... Check TradeSoccer

What does that even mean? is it like nkiru sylvanus was representative on Lagos affairs? Oh pleaseeee what kind of energy, entertainment energy, renewable energy or what? mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.

Errhm Chairman, 1% of 18,000,000 is 180,000.

Congrats on the appointment. You're a solid dude

I wish him best of luck! I pray he uses his influence to achieve the best

jane said...

I love you MI my MI. You're good @ what you're doing nd I love you. God bless you nd me too. Amen!

Chicadimples said...

Congrats M I!

Enjoy God's blessings!

Dat's my M.I.... Blazing trails! Kudos my Celebrity crush! U make me prouder everytime u're in the news Emm Aii!

Amarachi Iroegbu said...

Energy dey get ambassador?, Fire go soon get an ambassador. Congrats to him.

Looking for a route to gradual financial security, then you might consider this
http://www.sfi4.com/12956292/FREE

It is free and quiet interesting.

Eva said...

lol, see how MI is thick sha. kiss kiss

Congrat

short Black boy,,indeed is pushing it up,,XFactor Guy knw another bigger deal on his way,,.kudos 2 his connections sha,no beef..m

"M" z the man of the year...handsome.... mehn fuck young 6ix nigga aint shiiit...

Fuck forbes mehn!

ȋ̝̊̅̄ will buy U̶̲̥̅̊ SHORT bread 4 U̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ achievements.#pierre

thank God for LIfe ......!!!!!!

Congrats to him

Nice 1

his mates r on forbes list he is here becoming aambassador of energy...smh

SENATOR BREEZE said...

MI!! I guess U̶̲̥̅̊ don't judge wit the look. I'm happy for ya bros, more endorsement coming u̶̲̥̅̊r way.

akinralph said...

Congrate 2 m.I ma quy.... Sureman.

sumbodi should tell yung6ix that best rapper no be by tweets. . .

I greet thee......... Chairman

Hehehe! Me L♥√ع me some MI jor :)

PRETTY GIRL

Is Snoring Harming Your Relationship? said...

Which energy are they talking about?

Abaaaaaga!!!
More Blessings!
Naija Musicians are balling biko

Must be nice. Congrats dude bt be a gd role model n build an energy efficient hse if u can afford it ;). Being green has gone past switching off electricity that's nt in use or turning off water taps!

Visages Parfait said...

Niiiiiiice!! We really do need 2 learn 2 conserve energy,not just in Gidi though.....I have a neighbour whose security lights stay on from dusk 2 dawn,so long as there's "light"....na him we de take sabi weda nepa lyt de abi e no de!

@list he go get money buy better ring now cos those 300 naira ring wey d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ en hand na nonsence

Small but mighty. Big up ur chest 2 da maximum bro, congratulations.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Ok Mr Abaga, educate me on how people who don't even have sufficient energy in the first place will be interested in conserving it?

9ja nonsense again, rather than improve the stagnant energy provision to its residents, Lagos state government wud rather waste money making artistes ambassadors. I just hope the celebrities doing the flood advert are doing it for free, if not, it wud just be idiotic to ask people to donate money for a cuase whilst you're paying celebrities a couple of "hundreds of thousands or millions" to do an Ad campaign for the same cause.

MTN, GLO and the rest are all guilty of being stupid, fix your rubbish networks rather than dish millions out in idiotic endorsements.....I am so tired of 9-jerians trying so hard to emulate the western world without being willing to improve their society in the first place.

Ghana dat used to be a joke is now gradually outshinning 9ja and my fellow 9jerians are busy shouting "we are the lion of Africa" when all their children are running to Ghana to gain uninterrupted and quality education....Of what use is a comatose Lion in the jungle?

another source of income.

#thumbsup!
Short Black Boy!
You're just too much dude.
Congrats! I sure hope theres a purse attached to this portfolio sha!

Honour well deserved....Mr. Incredible

I love M.I tho...

Congrats,kip it up,and dnt forget me oooo,lol

Energy Drinks eg Power horse,Red bull etc

This politicians are sick in the head..what energy?? and what in roads has MI ever made regarding power generation!!
Ridiculous...

TruelyTopaz said...

i totally disagree with this appointment, first DBANJ ambassador for BOI now MI...i believe there are others better qualified for this post. no offence to MI but seriously ambassador for energy.. are you kidding me. we have serious youths who specialise in this subject. im very disappointed.
:;sits in my corner to see how all this will play out.
how does he expect ot be taken seriously when he attends energy conferences...what experiences does he have in the energy sector..uggghhhhhh

He knows nothing about energy na just hyp He can't even sing any more this country self SMH

Oga snoring na power horse dem de yawn..hawhawhawhaw

This politicians are really daft when there are qualified people in the energy industry they keep making this musicians that have noting but negativity to offer Nigerians ambassadors. What contributions have they made. Rubbish

James said...

We're still waiting for your album, M.I. :|

Energy conservation? What freaking energy?

Lol! Energy drinks.

Cweamy said...

You be fool, you that's talking where's your own name and if he pain you, go be your own ambassador for cabin biscuit na. Foolish goat

they are just miss using this ambassador thing.... very soon, we will have ambassador for shit.... mtchewww

MI chop deir jare

I wonder what this short black ass nigga is singing for him to be Ambassador for energy. Nigeria entertainment is wackkyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

lekegold said...

This is just very annoying...i have nothing against MI. He is a young and dynamic individual but what has he got to do with energy???? What happened to all the young business men and all the young captains of industry? What message are our leaders sending out? So every young man should jump and start singing when there are more productive and life enhancing careers to pursue. These guys need to wake up joorrr!tccchheeeeewwww>>>>

Jennykiss said...

Hmm....
I could be "almost" wrong, but shouldn't that be for some1 who knows @least something about energy, who doesn't rap 4a living, who doesn't rap his ego around everything he does, or who has @least proved qualified to handle more than just words?
What conts to give our senseless/selfcentred/stupid govt officials rights to play around with our "serious" business, and waste all we work for...? Must they always expose their illitracy &heartlessness?
M.I.......do all U can not to fuel this mistake, cos thats probably the only contribution you might be able to give!
Mr Chairman my toe nail! #pissed

jay said...

Abeg ur complains too much.stop hating,try nd be ur own ambasador na.u be meat.

Dem individuals u mentioned, who know dem? What better way to get peoples' attention than via someone they luv and respect. Just like d flood for love campaign. Acquire sense abeg #JayBeyBlu

Angelic said...

Yesss dats Mr incredible d short black boy reachin 4 d height #thumbs up

Ahhh ur a fool sha

#true talk

Oluku wetin concern u, where ur own name dey ????? u go find way become ambassador 4 chalk,, no body send u...mumu get several sit jor

Ahhh ur a fool sha

what does MI know about energy they keep appointing celebrities like what the hell are they supposed to do?

My people make una no worri,, na naija we dey...rubbish country wit rubbish rulers.. M.I 4 energy ambassador...wetin M.I sabi 4 energy ???Naso one day we go get ambassador 4 urine,spit,n shit.. .jst dey waste resources anyhow..

????????

True oh Mich,last time I was in Nigeria I had to correct my siblings.they go to bed with the lights on,go to the market without turning off the lights,etc. U can't try that here in the UK

Congrat to him.

Diva Originale said...

The next Timaya...hahaha...la fitness oooo

faty bum bum..

Does this position come with a monthly salary?

Misplaced priority 2 d state Govt! Wt does he know abt energy an its conservation?

UK ko,Uk ni.u don cross boarder before. Yeye dey worry yr head. Make we hear word Jeri.

WHAT EXACTLY IS AMBASSADOR FOR ENERGY? VERY SOON WE GO GET AMBASSADOR FOR WATER, ROAD AND MARKETS, I AM NOT HATING BUT MOST OF THIS DIA AMBASSADOR STUFF MAKES NO SENSE, SAME GOES FOR THESE TELECOMS COMPANIES, MTN, GLO ETC, WOULD RATHER SPEND MILLIONS ON ENDORSEMENTS THAN FIX THEIR CRAPPY NETWORKS.

M.I OLODO... "IS ANOTHER" "NOT IN OTHER". GO BACK TO SCHOOL. CHAIRMAN MY FOOT. MTSCHEWWW.

Lwkmd oooo !!!

LMFAO. Omg.....cabin biscuit. Hna get bad mouth for Here sha

U are a mad man hun....just think about your own life hun fool...Chairman ur foot and Chairman on ur head mad dey play football for ur life...