Lola Omotayo gets stunning pre-wedding ShoMya make-over | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 September 2013

Lola Omotayo gets stunning pre-wedding ShoMya make-over

Peter Okoye's fiancee Lola Omotayo visited Elaine Shobanjo's makeup studio in Lekki on Tuesday and got this exquisite ShoMya bridal make-over, giving her an idea of what she will look like on her big day. Lola is stunning! By the way, Elaine Shobanjo is Lynxxx's sister.

198 comments:

SHE LOOKS TOO OLD BIKO

she looks very old though

www.lynndablogs.blogspot.com

More pretty without the make up, she looks over baked

This woman is cute.

150+ women already treated with our fibroid flusher

Lola is looking old here,no beefing though

Tobi said...

The makeover is a NO for me! Bad taste. Even tough she wanted to accentuate the eyes, but not in that manner, she looks like a masquerade!

Omotayo has some bags under her eyeballs so extending makeup below her eyes will definately expose that!

PLEASE DO NOT MAKE UP THIS WAY ON YOUR WEDDING!

Ohhhh why my mama no born me half or at least quarter caste Nauru!!! She fine die, that's the reason why I must marry oyinbo so that my pickin go fine wella.

No beef at all o, but I think she looks rather old.

First to comment. She's just okay, i mean too old for peter. Anyways, every fair lady is a queen to an average nigerian man becos of their inferioty complex. Pelumi

She looks kinda old...

Hmmmmm pre-weddin make ova indeed.....9ce luk sha.

The make-up made didn't make her look better! Its worse! Her natural look is even better! We know its called "Make-up" but it doesn't necessarily have to "make up" 100% of your face!

Wow she's looks beautiful

czar said...

This babe looks beta without make ups

noooooooooooo! warrisdis????? Dont like it at all

Its a bit much

Natha said...

Looks more like a party makeup than a bridal makeup actually...there is too much black in the eyes😒

From the pix,its obvious she's approaching her 11th O'clock.
No amount of makeup can conceal it.

Beautiful!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Na so she ugly? and old too

She's mo beautiful without d make up and she also looks older dan peter.

Is this lady mixed ??

Visages Parfait said...

I don't know sha,but 4 a wedding,I was hoping for a milder look esp on the eyes,the dark hue plus the lashes make it look more like a club or night out look.
Then her face looks white,1 shade darker than whatever shade of foundation n powder may have done justice......but then again,its just my opinion,what do I know,huh?
The important thing is,she's getting married soon,perfect makeup or not *bbm wink* HML ma'm

Why do i think she's more beautiful without makeup...

Sane Mind said...

No doubts babe,,you are fine and i wish you a blissful married life!

Abeg no I don't like it. Too much for so called "bridal make up " can't be looking like a club girl on your wedding day biko nu

Baby oku

d make up is too much jo! And d pix wit d gele , she luks lyk a 45 yr old ministers wife. Linda plssss post my comment..... She shuld go natural cos shez really pretty... *steph*.

I prefer her natural looks dan when she wore makeup. Beautiful mama

Mab said...

Shez too old 4 peter abeg, even with all d make up

She is beautiful with or without makeup

Prefer her in her natural state. Make up is too heavy for someone this pretty she only need nude make up to enhance her features. This kinda makeup is for ugly/ok girls to make them pretty

She's pretty but old.... am sure she's older dan peter..... I hope his not only marrying her cus he feels sorry 4 er or wat ppl will say... Nawa ooo... Linda post my comment oooo Abeg

Cute bride 2b but she should start watching her weight.

Stunning and old

I thought she preferred being baby mama. See u enjoying being engage.

There's nothing stunning about dis make over.

She looks old already no need for d wedding or makeup dey should just relax lol

First to comment she is danm hot wooooow

If its for wedding , I think the eyes is too smokie. She's pretty but this makeup not werking @ all for wedding *myopinion sha o.

Aunty linda shhhhhiiii, they r already married & kept it out of d press oh would luv to send der pix but I can't am too close to disclose such. Anyway peter will put up d pix wen he is ready its already 3mnths after sef. If Å® like no post my comment as usual

Thelma Borbor said...

Very beautiful woman but I sometimes wonder if she's true to herself when it comes to peter or like is she just settling..oh well time will tell.....she don't need a makeover that muna girl do tho lol

I think she's prettier with her natural face

she looks cute but she is getting old..

Lola omotayo is rilly looking age n kinda too old for peter.plz u nid to firm up n do wateva it takes to kip ur man.as for d make-up,I don't like much

I think the smoky eye is to much for a bride#just saying

Lola is a fine girl tho. Peter hit d jackpot dis time

Kai! This makeup doesn't go well for for a bride at all. Looks more like a runway makeover. She prettier than this makeup abeg.

Bridal makeup should be subtle. This lady is already pretty. No need for the dramatic, dark look, especially on one's wedding day. In my opinion, the eyes are too dark. This is not a runway show... Elaine take note

Princess Dee said...

prettier without lipstick....

She luks wonderful.... Am even speechless

She must chop ya moni wella!!!!dats d koko! Ride on pweeti lola okoye in d making.

lucia said...

I prefer the smoky eyes wif d nude lips...think dtz d way it shd go. She is cute. Nic job by elaine shobanjo's makeup studio.

The power of make up.

Beautiful yoruba woman:)

I tot Lynxx was Igbo?

not dat cute ...

KenzieAllison |||

she looks gud

smoky eye for wedding... haba nw, not very nice.... wedding make up shudnt be so heavy..... #lookingtooooofake#

Olajumoke said...

This woman is pretty yo! I prefer her without the make-over sef.

Abit too bold for me ages her kinda to me

Nice. She kinda looks like coco(Ice love coco)lol

funny.. women and make ups

D make up is 9c buh its actually 2much 4 a wedding ceremony especially d eye make up......

doll (retired blogger) said...

I dont like the finished product

I think she should go 4 something simple it suits her better

The make-up has a 'Hard' look to it. If a feature was made of her eyes, the lipstick should have been muted or vice-versa. Makes her look like she is in her 40's.

I prefer her before skin colour. She loses too much of her tan after.

Too 'White' and looks hard. Should have gone for a softer look. This make-up ages her. Mistake of making a feature of both the eyes and the lips.

She will age quickly. That's why I fear marrying oyibo. They age and wrinkle too fast.

I tot Lynxx was Igbo?

Oluwabibs said...

On top makeup she no still fine
nahhhh wah ooooo.

She looks finer without makeup

Prettier without make-up
When is d wedding?

Okay the make up is actually nice,it just Looks a bit too artificial by my standards..
PS:Linda why do we need to know whose sibling the make up artiste is? I mean not like you posted a pix of her or something,Duhhh!!!

PRETTY GIRL

D look is sooooo fake....... ArghHhhhhh

Not nice + she luks old..

Shes beautiful without make up,she looks weird with d make up sef,d eye shawdow is just tooo dark.d make ova is just like someone going for a music concert or club tin.this shouldnt b a wedding make up.its a no no for me.no hating just my view.

She doesn't even need makeup as such she is beautiful already.

Interesting

Stunning looks after d makeover.

The red lipstick is a NO for me.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHHH NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO She's prettier without so much eye shadow. who did this rubbish make up.This is the worst attempt at smoky eye.

Chai!!! Dis woman is old, thank God for d complexion. Shez looking like a witch...

Beautiful!

Na, its not werking for me.

Shs nt evn dah pweety..#walks away# haters h8 me more..#whistling# and she doesn't need heavy mk up

Shs jst beta off wif ha 3rd pix. She doesn't need a heavy mk up it made ha look uglia

I hope this is not the look she wants to use for d wedding, makes her look older, doesn't give her d bride look at all, no smokey eyes for ur wedding plsss!xo

she looks a lot preety with out make up...

Rosie Said....... She actually looked better without make-up.She looks like water spirit with all that paint on her face...... just saying.

Ugly woman

How can she be lynxx sister?
Lynxx is ibo linda!
Wtf u sayin?

judith hanrankis said...

This an angel sent from above,even without make up she's hot A̶̲̥̅n̶̲̥̅̊d damn beautiful,cute mama

Elsmama said...

good but i think they haven't brought out the best in her. she's naturally good looking

Actually she doesn't look stunning but rather old.

She's finer without the Makeup...

I think she looks beautiful without dat make over.

She has tattood on eyebrows
She's very pretty!

Double Vee said...

She is beauriful anyway, make she carry go; Mrs Okoye t be!

Shez cute buh she luks vry old

lola is pretty, but i prefer her natural face before d make over, dat colour of scarf dnt suit her skin colour is kind of tu flashy and d eyes shadow is kind of tu smoky. Linda post my comment or else.

She looks much older with the make-up. Less is much better, any ways pretty lady.

Well..thats YOU...for Lola it fits her...and its abt her and not YOU

And i bet u look older...hater

Affy said...

U blind bro??? Can't u read???WTF U saying??

The make up is wearing her, she is naturally beautiful she dose not need all this make up. Please is it true that she is 9 years older than Peter?

Menh I love the natural look better

She is ACTUALLY 40... Too heavy makeup

SHE LOOKS OLD WITH THAT MAKE UP,MORE OR LESS LIKE AN OLD WITCH.PLS STAY OFF THE MAKE UP.LINDA POST MY COMMENT.

She luks calm and younger wit out make up. Wit d make over she just luk like an old lady trying so hard to luk younger. U r already flashy u don't need dis kind of make up for a wedding. Ur eye its ok cuz it brought out ur eye buh shudnt be as dark as dis. Red nt good for ur lip pls try pink.

She looks Older than peter nd also big/fat... think She needs 2wrk out b4 sm1 else takes peter away 4rm her nd there's nofin stunnin abt d make up cos her natural beautiful face is betr.....#OJIMSCLAXIC

Look at all these she looks old comments.... even in her old age, I'm sure she is more beautiful than all you envious bitches put together. Abeg leave her with her Peter!

She is old oooooo

ok o..but i believe most of these comments are from ladies who wish to be in her place..so old or not she has the man and his babies. and she has kept herself away from the media which is commendable.

patando said...

Peter okoye cari go nfn do u.Luvly

Amanda Oguntolu said...

Hahaha... I love that line---- "we know its called make-up but it doesn't have to make up 100% of your face" The make up is too much.

Of course she's some years older than Peter.she is not a baby

Your True Friend. said...

THE MAKE UP TURNED HER INTO A HALLOWEEN CHARACTER. I SEE GOTHIC, DARK, THE ADAMS, MARY POPPINS, AND ALL THINGS HORROR. OUT WITH IT LADY. ALL SHADES AS CLOSE NATURAL AS POSSIBLE. YOU LOOK WAAAAY BETTER WITHOUT THE HEAVY SLAP ON!!

Loose about 10 kg before wedding. Oya get on with it.....your face will contour better. Out with wicked carbs and sweet things. Join a club or something . There is a princess hiding inside you somewhere, waiting for expression. Take P's breath away on that day....after waiting this long, I think it's worth it.

Your True Friend.
You know who it is!
xx

N.b others can take advice from here, and actually do something about it, not post rubbish comments and remain the same behind your devices.....***rolling eyes***

I think she looks good naturally without this extreme makeup. The makeup is too heavy for a wedding look. The eyes and lips nd evn d too-white foundation makes her look older dan she is. I think subtle makeup will b beta on her for a wedding look. Wishin dem d best of married life.

I hate this makeup artist. I'm not a makeup artist but common sense shld tell u that if the eye makeup is heavy,the lips should be subtle and vice versa. Just imagine what she did to dis pretty lady. Lola pls hire anoda makeup artist who understands the art intotal.

deede25 said...

More pretty without make up? The make up makes her look hotter!

I'm definitely not going to patronise this make-up artist..neither will I refer anybody to her.

Boo said...

We know she's way older than Peter, but she doesn't have to looks it. She looks old and stressed in these pictures. She's a beautiful woman who will be better off with make-up that takes years off her age and give a vibrant and younger look.

Na nwanne anyi don enter one chance of all d fine and ripe young girls roaming abt na dis old over ripe paw paw he has to settle 4. Peter with all ur fine guy I pity u cos in next 15 yrs u will be looking at ur grandma look alike.

Is it me or does she look lyk tina knowles beyonce's mum wiv d make up?

Elaine is a good makeup artist,but this look is a BIG NO,i don't agree with it.

Elaine is married remember

OPEN LETTER OF LOVE TO LOLA
1. Loose weight
2. Loose weight
3. Looooooooooose weight

End of letter...phew

Ode woman no dey marry?

She is cute

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

I think she looks better without the makeup.pretty chick still

She is more cute without the make up but beautiful though. Congrats!

D make up luks more of a hooker. No ill feelings! Pls wedding goes down more wit a natural make over not a club mix. ONCE IN A LIFETIME!!!

iamseun said...

how has lynx being igbo added to your account balance. ask yourself if anybody will be happy you are from theit tribe. tribal bigots all over the place. naija is doom.

omolola fine fine yoruba girl.

FYI lynx or whatever his name is sister married a smart handsome yoruba big boy stock broker. hence the yoruba name.

lazy poos dont even have the sense to google and find the connection. ignoramus fools. if na to type their bush language online they can do that.

Fool hw do u wna become a queen when ur ass is as black as d devils own. I bet u can't be seen @ nite without high power beams. C ur head like pelumi...baboon!

Lola is in her 30's... So what do u expect?

Fool hw do u wna become a queen when ur ass is as black as d devils own. I bet u can't be seen @ nite without high power beams. C ur head like pelumi...baboon!

Na pipo like u de deceive others, u go see black call am red. Wicked sycophant! The make up no fine, period!
Walahi, The woman don go far pass Peter Kawai!
Sparkles speaking!!

Even if she's older nko, has Peter come to complain to you? All you people do is imagine vain things.

Rily!a premake ova!n d makeup artist published this!hell NO!she just need a subtle makeup,the eyebrow n lips were done right,the smoky eyeshadow n powder spoilt d beauty of this lady,Miss Makeup Artist!dnt u have a concealer..the bags under her eye lids r obvious!psquare gatz d moni..abeg use Melishda since EWar is died,RIP..Labeez is also a good one!u look like all these mama aleye!u need to look porshe,sassy n classy all together!

Even if she's older nko, has Peter come to complain to you? All you people do is imagine vain things.

She cld hav looked rily good in a makeover.but the makeup artist obviously doesn't knw nada bout makeup.she needs rigourous training.pls lola omotayo,try well grounded makeup artists like house of tara and banke meshida(BMPRo)for a real makeover cos dis one is just a joke.__damdiva.

The nude lips looks best on her. All you Saying she looks older,you aint Peter so go hang. He loves her and so do I!

She looks more beautiful without the makeup tho....

Ms. Bee said...

Helllo there is something called marriage. Elaine married a yoruba man hence the Shobanjo.

Personally! I go deal with uuu *old woman with cane*

Hw old is dis woman again??

Cutie! said...

She looks like the older woman she is yet sweet.
Kindly check out Nigeria's best journal/blog of a hot single lady and feel free to leave your comments.
kemmysblog.blogspot.com

Lols. She look pretty and younger without make up. Ugly and older with make up. Smh. Waris dis. Lmao.

Eerm actually she doesn't she looks like a female vampire. The make up is too gothic for a wedding.please lola try happier colurs.you're welcome

So what should happen? She should go n die abi? MODAFUCKER

Shally said...

*no beef* but am i d only one noticing dat she is using eye contact i mean i eye ball looks different is it necessary for d wedding #just curious#

And you are young for him yea?, ppl and their stupid mentality

All you haters!!! pls pay nice compliment for once!!! I don't know her but I like her with or without makeup, she is beautiful. Whether old or not, her kids love her to bits and her fiance also. So, your negative opinion don't count. Lola, you are a yummy mama!! and you are beautiful.

Biko, she is a fair woman and smoky eyes for wedding plus red lipstick*bbm straight face* the makeup artist should think again.

post ma cumment linda!!!!!!!!!!
I am true friend. whats your own sef???????????

What do u mean old? Mother of 2. Pls she's just big not old.

All the people saying, she's old, she's old here are Ibo babes jealous that Pguy is taken by a yoruba babe

make una choke on una bile

the guy has ported, he's now a Lagosian

chikena

Babes am not hating but this is a candid advice from a heart that truly cares, babes on this blog wit sum positive comments are just attention seekers ,i dunno wat happened to WATCHING A FELLOW FEMALES BACK. Lola u need a really 9c cosmetologist cos your face is all wrinkled up buh i still remain a FAN.#teamcameroon muaaah

She looks like the older version of Nadia, but she should get botox overdose o, Peter fit afford am.

chi said...

She is as old as my MOTHER metcheew

Smokey look for a wedding or traditional marriage? Hmmmmmm. The makeup makes her look very old. Its a no no nooooooooooo for me.

Who told u d devil is black? Eh? Talk more of his ass........idiat!!!!!

Amaka said...

So u're d one that will tell Peter who to wed abi? Oversabi in another person's matter.
The lady is finer without d make-up cos she's naturally pretty.

Indeef she dose looks too dame old..so wait a min...if she's in her 30's than how old is that peter?

SHE LOOKS BETTER WITHOUT MAKEUP....OR MAYBE THE MAKEUP IT TOO MUCH.

Shomya make-over what's your plan? see the way the woman looks so old after the makeup, without makeup she's prettier.pls abeg get another makeup artiste of rather still don't apply makeup
IRAWO

I tot makeup is suppose to transform you from ugly to beauty, but this one from beauty I ugly, never seen this type in my life. And the idiot that made her up, will be saying you look breath taking, yeah right

she fine oooo but i think she is way too old ....big congrats to her

Linda abeg tell dis makeup artist dem to go learn how to do brows....she no try.

kunle said...

Meaning she is naturally beautiful without make up. 2much=fake. #medislike
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

I JUST SAW A GREY HAIR,CHAII MEANS OLD OLD OLD.BUT SHE IS BEAUTIFUL SHA

not the best for bridal makeup. even for a trad.

Wow lola is a very beautuful woman no doubt , considering she also just had a baby couple of months ago. But this look is a no no , lola pls dont ever wear this look, it does not enhance ur beauty. Most importantly run run run far away from this make up artist. She is the cause of every negative vibe you are getting from this look.xx

But why do you people enjoy condemning people?some of you say she is ugly,while you look like a monkey,even ur sisters are so ugly dat no man knows if they exist. Even those guys talking trash,is your girlfriend as beautiful as she is,those your dirty hustling ugly girlfriends dat open their legs for any man,and some of you said she is too old for peter,where were you all when she was busy suffering with him and supporting him,it is you that know who is too old for who mean while you are still in the market sleeping with every dick and harry,hustling for a Ring!stupid people! Lollipop, you are a pretty woman and you deserve peter! Kudos to u......shirley

Dee said...

SHE SHUD TONE DOWN ON D EYE MAKE UP & GO WITH D PINK LIPS STICK INSTEAD. ITS A WEDDING MAKE UP NOT HALLOWEEN.

i love peter and lola but seriously their love life seems more of a compensation,peter wants to pay her back for being there for him wen he had nofin.she looks more like peters moda but wot matas is will d love remain wen she wil b clocking 50 in few years to come if the love wil b dere carry on dear lola nd peter.

she is tooooooooooo prety but also tooooooooooooooooooooooooo old for peter.abeg pter in your next life biko nna chota onye gi na ya bu set.nwayi mara mma nke ukwu mana obu nne gi

I'm sure this woman is older than Peter. She looks quite old sha

Pls 4 God seek she is just beautiful without the make-up or d makeover is making look older.

You are very pretty, do ur self a favour checkout this makeup artist www.abekemakeovers.com

Dear Lola, You are a beautiful woman and a gorgeous Mum as well but this make up has done no justice to your beauty. Elaine, you are a good make up artist and I love your makeovers but a bit of advice for your Fair skinned Matured Clients. Please go with brown,champagne,peach,bronze shadows for the lids and a bit of deep brown eye shadows to contour the lids. When Black is used as a full eye shadow on the lid or for eye contouring in matured women, it makes them look older which isn't what you want. For the foundation, I d suggest you use a liquid foundation that has a yellow undertone. For Matured Clients like Lola, please stay away from Red Lips and try subtle colours.This will make them appear vibrant and youthful.

That being said, a big congrats to Omolola Okoye. God bless and keep your home and Elaine, you are still good at what you do despite this WRONG look on Lola.You are an amazing Make up artist.

Oluwabobby said...

When did Nigerians started looking like oyinbo?Pls where ar u from?
I'm yet to see oyinbo wanting to be duduyèmi.

i was thinking the same thing!! she looks old...the makeup is too rich for her...mayb softer tones

Nja Una Too much!!

Tonto Dick

The make up makes her look old. She looks sooo pretty without makeup

I like the last pic

sdk's first lady said...

OMG!OMG!!OMFG!!!warris dis @Shomya??nd u call ursef a makeup artist?who taught u dt a subtle smoky look could also be used as a bridal look,mehn ds is a no no.i wish i had d ryt connections cuz wen im done wit making her up even peter will neva 4get me

mrs omolola okoye....a lot of angry ladies that wanna be in your shoes....nothing do you..its expected same way they are angry with tufaces wife for taking him off the market

The makeup makes her look hotter and younger.. Widout the makeup, she looks old

OMG!WOMAN said...

Some people are so cute u just wanna congratulate them on their DNA + You all talking old,old, old, like she should have died when she was 25 so she won't live up to 30's and be called old? Come on guys, aging is a grace not a curse, some of you should kukuma die nah cos soon u will start to age, mtchew!

She's mixed race, Fool.

Charu Artist said...

Looking Nice!