Guinness sponsors broadcast of Nigeria vs Malawi match tomorrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 September 2013

Guinness sponsors broadcast of Nigeria vs Malawi match tomorrow

Incredible news and hope every single football fan across the nation is reading this! Today, we are proud and excited to announce that Guinness; the number one authentic supporter of the Super Eagles have once again shown their commitment to the Super Eagles by sponsoring the broadcast of the Nigeria-Malawi match coming up on the 7th of September 2013. By this, it means we all can watch the match on both AIT networks.

It doesn’t stop there…Guinness has gone ahead and placed a bounty on each goal scored by the Eagles on that day. That’s right, for every single goal scored means $2,000 USD for the team! Fan-STOUT-ic! Get it?

Guinness is also giving away tickets to 50 lucky Nigerians to catch the match live. Just log on to Africa’s largest online football community at m.guinnessvip.com and stand the chance to be live in the stadium where all the action will be.

18 comments:

Nice bt not interested in watching it live.

I'd gladly leav my boo 4a footballer... #sorry hun!

I don't watch soccer.I only luv watchin STRIPPERS in da club!!!

FIFa didn't move the game, sealed lip.

Keshi has now followed that up with comments on UK-based African TV show, Vox Africa's Sports360 , saying: "I think the coach of Malawi is crazy.
"If he wants to talk to Fifa, he should go back to Belgium. He is not an African person, he is a white dude, he should go back to Belgium," Keshi said.
"I have never used any words like these to any coach. He has no right, who is he?
"All other countries play in Calabar. Calabar is one of the safest places in Nigeria... He is mad. I wish I could say it to his face."
Saintfiet, who married a Zimbabwean earlier this year, told BBC Sport he is "shocked" by Keshi's comments and he believes the former Nigeria captain's words could also lead to trouble at the qualifier.
Continue reading the main story

Mr Keshi can call me mad and crazy - no problem - but the racism is unacceptable

Tom Saintfiet
Malawi coach
"These words create hate and aggression, and creates a risk ahead of the match in Calabar," Saintfiet added. "These comments are unacceptable and I am very sad about them.
"I will not say any bad words about Mr Keshi, nor Nigeria - I only spoke about moving the game.
"If Fifa takes racism seriously, then you have to take it seriously in both directions. If a European said something of this nature about an African, you would have a huge problem.
"I am against racism in all directions."
Saintfiet believes Keshi "is angry because of the request to change the venue", but the Belgian stands by his feeling that Calabar is unsafe.
"If Fifa says it's ok (for the match to be played in Calabar) because Nigeria will provide anti-bomb squads, then surely this is a problem at the beginning.
"If you need anti-bomb squads, you cannot consider the area safe. It is designated a non-travel area, high-risk area.
"We are not insulting anyone."

mallam musa said...

kaii me i no go fit watch am fr dat match,i dey carry my cow go out.
THE ONLY HAUSA MAN DAT BLOGS.

sorry

sorry

eje said...

Madman,wetin com be al dis story?y u no go open ur own blog if u wan dey write rubbish like dis?

CENTUPOET said...

I cant miss that match...Linda,can I swing by at your office and watch the match?

Lol at the only hausa man dat blogs hahahahaah ThE ONLY CALABAR GIRL DAT BLOGS lol

Anty Li Li,kick off time nko.

U need Jesus, pal

PETER "De Rock" said...

thank God for that development.
do you want to make money while browsing, check this.. http://MegaStoon.Com/?share=39347

Shade's Files said...

Lol tanx 4 d Epistle tho...Good read

Thank you Guiness! You are really the stout for the real man.

Nawa ooo....naija don cast

ejikebiggerdick said...

Its nice...gon'a be there live...2ma prediction? Nig 5: Mal -0

Linda my Baby, from today hencefort, always report match story. But remember to always include kick off time. That's the silly mistake nigerian reporters usually make. See now u reported Nig/ Malawi match but u didn't tell us the kick off time. That's really unprofessional