George Zimmerman's wife files for divorce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 September 2013

George Zimmerman's wife files for divorce

Less than months after he was acquitted of murdering Trayvon Martin, George Zimmerman's wife has filed for divorce. 26 year old Shellie Zimmerman filed for divorce just yesterday, a week after she pleaded guilty to a perjury charge for lying during a bail hearing following her husband's arrest in Feb 2012. She lied about the couple's assets when her husband was trying to be released on a lower bond. Shelley was sentenced to a year's probation and 100 hours of community service.

Shelley said in an interview with 'Good Morning America' last week that she was having serious doubts about remaining married to George, not because she didn't believe he acted in self defense, but because she was just disappointed. She also said they lived in hiding while awaiting his trial.
"We have pretty much lived like gypsies for the past year and a half. We've lived in a 20-foot trailer in the woods, scared every night that someone would go and find us and that it would be horrific," she said.
She also told ABC she is deeply sorry for the Martin family's loss. "I can't even begin to understand the grief a parent experiences when they lose a child," she said. Shelley and George married in 2007 and had no children.

38 comments:

la effizy said...

This guy will eventually have to commit suicide. Next his property will b gutted by fire. Anyhow he wants to run, death will still follow him.

Mich said...

Conscience;its like a barking dog.
I guess her conscience won't let her rest.
One way or another,sooner or later,Zimmerman is gonna have miss Karma knocking on his door.

kunle said...

See her fat lying scaring eye face. Just like her husband. It just shows a lot thing are going. Some people don't conscience but harden heart.

If he was married to a black woman she would stand by him at this time.

This man got away with murder!

Okey dokey!!

awwww I feel her pain.

Differences arise in relationships in situations like hers. She'd b fine

Iz ok

Well, sooner than later

*sexy diva*

Lobatan, the truth is beginning to come out like smoke of fire, the truth will surely prevail.

na wa oooo.first 2 coment.lynda pos my coment o.

Shocking

The real baby oku

1st yes! Hmm! This is serious, dat george zimmerman is not only a racist but a *saddist* And this is the kind of man AMERICA discharged and aquit afta killing a teenager, can't u see his wife is even scared of him but she dosent wanna say its d reason y she's devorcing him, How can a white couple b living like gypsys in America! Linda shey u know d story of gypsys in america nah, u can google about dem if u dnt, so they ve bin living in hiding and u 1t 2 tell me Zimmerman is not a psychopath. Americans shud beta do somtin about dat man, let him go 2 jail and let the soul of trayvon martins rest in peace bcos I can tell u trayvon ll nt b happy zimmerman is FREE. Linda u nid 2 watch @tjsotomayor youtube channel and see a video with a picture of trayvon martins lying almost dead or dead and watching zimmerman and his fellow racist white waiting 4 him to die so dey can snap him Gosh! U wud cry!. Linda I know my comment is 2 long but post it oh! Dis is my 2nd comment on ur blog, I only comment wen its neccessary like dis if its even possible 4 u 2 post it 2 America or even Obama dat wud b d best. *Thank u*

Money things. Civil lawsuit is next for George. She cld be freeing herself to hide cash for him once again.

The beginning of fall and fall of george zimmerman.

This goes to confirm that George is guilty of murder in the first degree. I can't wait to see what she comes up with after the divorce.

Eguci said...

I hope the "all white" jury are happy to see the satanic animal they have helped give a "not guilty" verdict. This monster keeps breaking the law like he's better than everyone else. Police keep stopping him for speeding and he doesn't care. God is not sleeping. As for his wife, she deserve whatever predicament is coming her way for helping this vile man.

The evil that men do .........

I̶̲̥̅̊s dÇŽ̜̣̍† woman 26??hmm

Eyaaa! Don't even know how I feel about this.

Valid point.

Boohoo cry me a river. Medicine after death!

Jbankz said...

Na d Boy ghost don de fight now (naija film)mak em commit suicide quick jare,child killer.

Conscience speaking.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Lol that's what I was thinking too!

Linda! Thank u 4 not posting my long comment after all d time I used 2 write it!

They will never have peace if he intentionally killed that boy because he was black.

She knows he is guilty. She will say the rest of the truth after the divorce. I hope he will not kill her and then commit suicide. Trevon R.I.P

What is your comment pls???
Sparkles speaking!!

Rl

God bless you Shellie, for showing you have a conscience. Now the chickens are coming home to roost for that wicked fool.

Martin made his own mistake. Why would a kid who's new on a block that has cases of frequent robberies refuse to identify himself when asked who he was by a neighborhood watchman? This is very easy, if he had told George who he was and that he came to visit his dad, he wouldn't have died. Don't blame the US Judiciary, they work with evidence and the only living evidence was George. Anyways, George will have no peace if he deliberately killed the teenager. RIP Martin....So-Nature

Do you get any special gift/reward for commenting first?

Lie

Yes, she is not safe from him. She better take her fat face and move out of USA or he may kill her too. She may reveal things about him that would bring him back on trial. No, he will not commit suicide. I am sure of that.

The law should change worldwide not just in America that police officers, security officers and the military do not have the right to shoot people as long as they feel threatened or not.

the colour pink said...

Karma is no female!!!

God help black that live in american

Diva Originale said...

He got away with murder but ll never getaway with God plus his guilt...