GEJ's PDP threatens Atiku's PDP with suspension, prosecution | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 September 2013

GEJ's PDP threatens Atiku's PDP with suspension, prosecution

Y'all know there are two PDP factions now so to distinguish them we have to call one - President Jonathan's PDP and the one that broke away last weekend - former VP Atiku Abubakar's PDP. So the chairman of President Jonathan's PDP Bamanga Tukur today held a press conference in Abuja where he threatened members of Atiku's PDP with suspension, called them impostors and said the police should regard them as such. Lol. 2015 will be interesting. What he said at the press conference below.
Our reason for being here is to neither inform you without any iota of doubt that the Peoples Democratic Party has no faction and there is neither room nor reason whatsoever for such a claim under any guise.
The PDP has only one duly elected National Executive Committee (NEC) under my Chairmanship. I wish therefore to state with all emphasis that any group of persons parading themselves as leaders of NEC or any other organ of our party are impostors and I urge all Nigerians, especially the security agencies and other institutions of democracy to regard them as such.

Let me state categorically that the PDP as the sole custodian of the sacred mandate of over 160 million Nigerians and who in the last fourteen years has lifted high the banner of democracy will not fold its arms while some  undemocratic and unpatriotic elements destroy our common destiny by causing divisions and confusion among the people.

Consequently, we shall ensure that any person who is not duly elected into any leadership position in our great party and has not been duly assigned any role but goes ahead to arrogate such to himself will be made to face the full wrath of the law.

Similarly, all persons elected on the platform of our great party at all levels who identify with these enemies of the oneness and greatness of our party shall have their seats declared vacant as required by law.

We shall leave no stone unturned to ensure that such persons and indeed any other individual who attempts to subvert the leadership of the PDP shall reap in full, the consequences of such actions.

I wish to emphasize that the PDP has adequate mechanism for internal conflict resolution. All party members are therefore advised to ventilate their grievances through this medium.

There is only one lawfully recognized PDP and I am firmly in charge,” Bamanga Tukur declared.
Meanwhile 26 Senators and at least 57 members of the House of Representatives have declared loyalty to “The New PDP” chaired by Abubakar Baraje.
- See more at: http://thewillnigeria.com/news/tukur-declares-war-threatens-rebels-with-suspension-prosecution/#sthash.gvBZlMdN.dpuf

75 comments:

Yomslaw said...

Act 2, Scene 1

End time tinz. Which faction baba iyabo dey naw?
Phykele

Chinonso Charles said...

This is serious . . .

Make Naira Online

Naija.....GEJ's PDP.....Atiku's PDP? DUMB IDIOTS.

Oya na,see gbege...watch out for part two....it gets more interesting!

This is becoming interesting. 1st was the governor's forum and now its time for PDP to break. I can't wait for 2015

Clowns

Mich said...

This marks the beginning of the end of PDP.
But...if for any reason PDP lives through this,then they are never losing grip of power in Nig.
So...I hope a third faction sprouts out soon,maybe a fourth too.
Bloody Gashes!

I expect law enforcement to stay out of this because they stayed out of the governor's forum

I feel the political trepidation in the air! What can I do, but sit back, take swigs off my drink and watch the polity unfold, the belligerent nature between these politicians would surely break them off from their corrupt cabal come 2015 and that's a good thing for democracy.

The new PDP is not in existence unless it is registered and legalised.Let's sit and watch as d drama unfolds.

Make thunder fire all of them

Banana said...

Abeg these politicians should go and masturbate. If care is not taken, naija will adopt the style of the Egyptians. They should keep thinking we are fools for now...make dem dey shine dey go small small!

Now that bleached skinned girl called Doyin Ade. Can continue famzing Moh...Lol,runz gurl of life

True talk said...

Linda pls....I'm young and I don't want to hear d problems of dis old people ooo!!!since I was born dey have been cusin problems and now I hav finished school dem still dey give problem....abeg check am ursef.....linda long time

True talk said...

Linda abeg I want marry u...

who cares my lindy, they must be exposed.

The state of politics in Nigeria is so funny and the things we let our so called leaders get away with are SO absurd! PDP has made mockery of due process, the constitution, the electorates and the state of affairs for far too long! Why didn't the other party just break and join forces with another party or form their own. But because they know PDP is the rigging party, they don't want to lose that benefit the name bequeaths them. For how long are we going to sit down and watch this men make mockery of us?

Thieves

PDP tears apart...

Which stupid high banner of "demnocrazy" has PDP ever lifted? N who told u, mr chairman dat 160million nigerians voted 4 u? U all ® impostors! Both old n new pdp. Go to hell!

Bamanga, wil u ever grow politically? Times like this, as a leader, u stoop-low to bring back ur aggrieved members, u need them they don't need u!

how far can they go? this elephants must fight ooo and no grass must surely suffer

This baba most be a big fool

ykay said...

I love this whole drama,God is fighting for we the masses of 9ja,when the illegality of the govs forum of 16 greater than 19 I thought it was ok back then for d likes of bamanga and d presidency so why d complain naa !!!

*yawn*

Teeteelahyo

Surely, the best way 2 'resolve'. Personally, I c God's hand in this one. #my opinion#

Pls atiku should go and sit. Feel so sorry for the other governors cos he said even though they are forming a new party pdm he will never leaave the pdp. What kind of leader is that. Its such a same that a southern governor will take sides with the north. Well everyone wants power without earning it. Its time we shut people like atiku and ameachi up

Oun pe.

Lol@ Tukur's speech. Its too late for them to cry. perhaps our president will learn to be presidential in his activities n behaviour. How can a president be brutally vindictive? He must learn dt d price for peace is expensive. Look @ wat he did to Ibori,Babalakin,Ameachi,Oyinlola to mention a few. Smh for them

I wnt comment on this.

Wot a nonsense, papa deceive pikin ie PDP. Bushit!

What a stupid statement from the mouth of an elderly man? Which banner of democracy did pdp lift high? I didn't want to abuse an elderly man, but pardon me to say keep quiet sir and stop talking rubbish.

Atiku and his likes should have been SUSPENDED long long time ago.
Would Atiku tolerate all this nonsense if he were the president?
Would OBJ have tolerated it too?
There is a sitting president who is the head of the party and people just dey do as them like.
Well, no be una fault. Jonathan is a weakling. This is why.
I don't even think Jonathan have the grasp and knowledge of how powerful the seat he is occupying is.
All Jonathan and his wife wants to be doing is traveling and forming committes upon committes to do their own work for them.
Well the hen is coming home to roust for them now.
Let's see how the whole scenario plays out.
olu@atlanta.

Exactly my thoughts @ ykay, it was cool 4 dt plateau state idiot to call himself NGF Chairman wit 16 votes n now de are complaining cos of a new PDP faction... Karma is a b**ch!!

Naija i hail thee!ℓ☺ℓ. Viva

Wet Pussy said...

This people have dissapointed Nigeria enough

Oga bamanga,go & settle the case in your family before U settle PDP's.One of such is the subsidy thief called your son.......although we all know that you are the big robber...Another one na ur health....Anyways;take am easy before U collapse as you remember say U no well.....

am I the only one that thinks this Atiku man looks like oga bello?

Yeye people,Anti linlin 2015 go swit gan ooo.Stupid PDP people if u lik kill urxef fnish,GEJ kor Gek ni *Notinterested

Unna fit , for where unna wey no get liver, suspend dem if unna fit Olodo people .

G.E said...

Show of shame! Una go still nak una sef correct akpako mace for head vry sn ontop dis mata.*lol*....to top it all dis tukur man so much luk like oga bello wey dey act.

Who didn't see that coming? Very soon they will charge them for treason.

marypacy said...

Nigerians which way eat alone and die alone politicians my foot PDP poor democractic party from oga on top to oga at low mumu

Ma opinion is dat, I prefere Atiku's pdp...n am sure day knw wat day r doin 4 dam 2 seperate!! No body understands politics except u in d game!!!so ma fellow nigerians plz...tink deep pdp is still d bst.. Linda post...

Ade said...

True mich,whatever makes PDP come out of this situation then Nigeria would be ruled by this criminals for a very long time.

Clergy men has said pdp will b divided.so its happening

No b only u

True

Missed U̶̲̥̅̊. Close Ʊя̲ teeth sha

Hahahahaha bros u get am oo, seasonal movie (PDPsaga) Act2,Scene1

May almighty God see us through these trial time!! I pray 4 the best!! If u like don't post!!!

Thirst 4 power could make mofo's lick someones feet.this old hags no wan hang boot.na wa oh,give way 4 youngings.Biko!.That's the reason y everything about africa is like backward cuz we hv old hags in power reasoning backwardly.Biko! Linda I saw Farouk Lawan the other day on TV.Do u mean he is still roaming the skreets despite all the evidence.Na wa oh.I think Nigeria is ripe 4 a revolution.Big time.Linda post my comment oh.a na ma yo gi.Bikonu

Is it me or does this man look like older oga bello. Lol

Now I know were I my hobby and kids will spend a better part of 2015 and it definately insnt nigeria

Buahahahahahhaaa! Yeah Right! Nigerians are too chicken-hearted! Never gonna happen. No one is ready to die for the cause, so the "siddon look" mentality prevails.

who knows who is causing division or confusion, lets just wait n see wot God has planned for dis criminals n anti-Nigerians. Linda abeg l no eat ur egg.

Toesyn said...

Let us pray for PDP. Heavenly Father we thank you for the existence of PDP, we thank you for the confusion in the party, father accept our thanks IJN. Father we pray that more confusion, more crisis and more faction shall sprout out from PDP IJN. They shall not find peace and harmony till after 2015 election. Give the confdence to those that needs to have, so that they can form their own factions very soon. Thank you for answered prayers IJN we pray.

Jbankz said...

Rubbish pple

e bonto said...

@Nnenna,u just said what was in my mind. They r all criminal,let dem rot in hell as dey will soon pay 4 all this our sufferings.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

There is crisis in the PDP. That is no news. But legally speaking, there are two PDPs. The impostor PDP knows itself. It is a given that Atiku's is a splinter group that can only transform into another party. Thankfully, PDM, Atiku's own very party, has been registered by the INEC just a fortnight ago. is the calculus not getting clearer? Look well. What I see is that PDP is being disemboweled, and reduced to a far less influential party in Nigeria as the law of diminishing returns sets in; while the splinter PDP, which likely will assume PDM, will likely grow into a behemoth and a far more powerful party than the PDP. The PDM is likely going to produce the president in 2015, as the PDP weakens irretrievable.

WE ARE RETURNING BACK TO THE DAYS OF REGIONALISM IN PARTY STRUCTURE. THE PDP MAY BE REDUCED LARGELY TO A SOUTH-SOUTH PARTY; THE APC A SOUTH-WEST PARTY; THE PDM (ATIKU'S PDP), A NORTHERN PARTY, MORE IN THE CHARACTER AND MOLD OF NPN of the 70's 80's OR NPC OF THE 60's. THE NORTH IS LIKELY GOING TO USE PDM TO RIDE BACK INTO POWER, AND NOTHING ON EARTH WILL EVER BE ABLE TO TAKE POWER AWAY FROM THEM AGAIN. NEVER AGAIN!!

Dis old fool called tukur is fooling himself,well we dnt need them again come 2015,they hv really mess democracy,stolen our common wealth,we just need a change in 2015 dat all

APC FOR 2015

They said common destiny. I don't have a common destiny with PDP biko. There destiny is in the hottest pits of hell. Mine is in the cool chilly heaven.

Ndi oshi, mtchewwww. Shey na im bi work wey una go give d unemployed. God wil deliver us all 4rm dis cruel greedy pple.

Sane Mind said...

They should fight as much as possible and disintegrate,,they have been of no good to us!

There should be an age limit for presidency... See this old man wanna rule

Agitating for a Change of leadership said...

PDP scatter, scatter,scatter until you exist no more.
This is my honest prayer for PDP. Bunch of thieves!
The masses will have the last laugh by the grace of God.
.......walks away fuming with rage!

I didn't bother to read bcos i've made up my mind not to waste time reading anything concerning PDP or their govt. The politicians are really a disappointment to this country. The economy keeps on deteriorating, ASUU on strike, masses are suffering, and some bunch of selfish people who have the nation's wealth in their pockets are out their fighting to enrich themselves more. If they like let them cut one another with knives, who cares

Politics! Politics!! Politics!!!...all dese stories aint new to my ears sef..even in d days of old dey were happening...1kings 1:6-8..records d same scenario...so all these things r just part of life...

p-moni said...

PDP - Institutions of democracy? Who in the last fourteen years has lifted high the banner of democracy? Tukur God is washin u n Jona..Jona was without shoes wen u started making moni but see urself today..end time for PDP....scumbag ll always b

i wish i was not born a Nigerian

anita said...

Am with u on that mich, if PDP gets to survive dis dey will never 4 anything lose power over nigeria politics

TruelyTopaz said...

thus begins the deterioration of PDP...United they might stand but divided they will surely fall..

their greed is outstanding