Prophet T O Obadare buried in Osun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 August 2013

Prophet T O Obadare buried in Osun

The remains of the General Overseer of the World Soul Winning Evangelical Ministry (WOSEM), Prophet Timothy Obadare, who died in March 2013 at the age of 83, were laid to rest in a mausoleum at the headquarters of WOSEM, at Illeki in Ilesa, Osun State yesterday Saturday August 17th.

Osun State governor, the Osun state executive council, church members, associates, friends, and family attended the burial yesterday to pay their last respect.

66 comments:

RIP papa

what a great con indeed! May his soul rest in perfection peace of God Baba Obadare.

RIP, Sire!

Why do they have to wait so long to lay someone to rest? Six months? For what? He has already passed. Pls let them bury earlier

May his soul rest in peace.

Mich said...

The blind man who knew every verse of the Bible saved in his head.
He corrected people who read Bible passages wrongly,he told them if there was a comma or full stop,yet he was blind.
Great man he was!

BABATUNDE said...

"From dust, To dust"! Everybody is indebted to death. And when it happens, there two things: "what people say after you and what you face after death".
RIP sir! You left your mark on the sand of history!

Rest In Perfect Peace Baba

Rest in Peace
Grab the latest gist here

seno said...

He is off to b wid his maker,may u find peace in his bossom

Tgirl Missperfect said...

Rest in peace sir

Happy transit papa.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

ruby godwin said...

May his soul rest in peace...

Awww,Rip sir.

RIP great one.

nazzy said...

May his soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace

Maloribeauty said...

Oh kk, I c

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

That's why linda is the bst blogger in Africa. RIP baba Obadare. Here lies a great man when comes another?? Phykel

B€£ said...

Rip...baba sun re ooo

Rest in Peace
Tee~why

Rip baba

May is soul rest wiv d Lord.

RIP c u in heaven

U are a silly girl.olodo

SolaDunn said...

RIP sir

amazing stuff on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Rip papa,wat a great icon u are.may his soul rest in perfect peace

@Mich,he knew almost every verse,he said he knew the major bible passages word for word,not like he knew every verse like u say. Rip sir.

You re a bastard anonymous 12:33..why not give dem ur papa's money..bastard I say

Rip papa

My His Soul Rest in perfect peace

RIP baba Obadare. *ASH*

RIP Great Man of God. Continue to rest in the bossom of Our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, Amen.

What a life , well spent in the service of the Lord God and humanity! I remember with nostagia my growing- up years,how my late Dad (although a practising Muslim) would always ensure that we listen to his preaching on radio every Sunday night! His words were simple but powerful.Adieu Baba Obadare.

Leave the girl alone. This is a free country, she is not obliged to share your beliefs or understand your feelings. If you have nothing nice to say.....say nothing at all.

femicavan said...

what a great man of God. RIP.

thenewslately said...

rip sir. VISIT www.thenewslately.blogspot.com for the latest news around the globe

B€£ said...

Linda pls update us about d man dat died and awake up 3days after abeg biko

Rip sire!!!

RIP, Baba Obadare.

RIP baba...yu were a gr8 Icon! Anytime nigeria looses a gr8 man,I weep.I pray God raises oda gr8 men lyk yu wil be a prophet to our nation.sleep on till we meet 2 part no more.

Rip sir...,the future grand father in law I never got to meet..,,

Chicadimples said...

R I P!!

debbie A said...

RIP Papa.....thank God fr a life well spent....

Chicadimples said...

R I P!

I will never forget you and your impact in my life is still intact.while others are busy buying jets and accumulating wealth to themselves,you concentrated on soul winning and undiluted word of GOD.I am sure you are resting in peace already its just your remain we are giving the last respect.G.O.D

Not doubt about your calling baba.You're gone but your good works live forever .
Icon 07

U ignorant cretin? Why the abuse? Its a valid question. Why wait so long to bury? Money for what? To party. Al u need for a funeral is a coffin. Save the money to help those alive

jane said...

@anon 2:45, he knew every verse nt major. There s no minor bible passage, all verses, all words are very important nd true.
RIP prophet Obadare, a true prophet of God. A prophet dat was not a prophet of money, a true Man Of God. May ur soul RIP sir.

Moniesola said...

Rip baba. U were indeed a great man of God. Will miss u

RIP SIR

RIP SIR

Pls lets be civil and respect pples opinions. I believe papa will not like it either. Thank you

shulamitestitches said...

Deads burying dead. Baba Forever your memory lives on. For a life dedicated to God, Prayer,Holiness and Righteousness. Baba Obadare Rest On.

Your memory lives on Baba rest in the Bossom of your God.

Your memory lives on Baba. For a live dedicated to prayers,holiness, and God. Rest On Great Prophet of God

Great Awakening! !!!

REST IN THE BOSSOM OF PAPA ABRAHAM PAPA, GOD BLESS AND KEEP YOU.

SLEEKREEK said...

Annon Aug 18 2:45pm......u are confusing urself.......he knew every verse of the bible not just the major ones as u said moreso every verse of the bible is major,,there's no minor!!!

Indeed a great man of God is gone,,,this is one of the few men of God that was never interested in acquiring properties,,,,he was all about preaching the word,,,i am also a product of his ministry.....He sure lives on!!! Baba Obadare passed away,,,,but his GOD lives forevermore.....RIP sir.....

May his soul rest in peace

RIP baba

Rest in peace Baba

Hmmmm,you are indeed a true man of God a very rare one,it would have been another story for me and my family if not for your monthly prayer meetings.God really use you Baba for my family.Baba you are great! RIP Sir. (Oluwa Olorun Kosehunti

Ope said...

Wch of his grand daughter/son is ur prospect? Tolu??