Photos from imprisoned Ex-Gov James Ibori's 55th birthday party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 August 2013

Photos from imprisoned Ex-Gov James Ibori's 55th birthday party

He may be in a UK prison serving time for money laundering but that didn't stop his 55th birthday party from taking place yesterday Sunday August 4th. It was a gathering of the who is who in Delta state as family, friends, political associates, traditional rulers and captains of industries gathered to celebrate the 55th birthday ceremony of the former Delta State governor in his country home Oghara. Continue..

Ibori's daughters cutting their dad's birthday cake...
The activities kicked off with a thanksgiving service for Chief James Ibori at the First Baptist Church Ogharefe where prayers were held and thereafter guest were entertained at a reception in his country home Oghara. The occasion had in attendance past and present members of the National Assembly, past and present members of Delta state house of Assembly, past and present commissioners, top politicians, traditional rulers and lots more. A novelty match will be played in honour of Chief James Ibori on Tuesday 6th August 2013 at the Oghara township stadium built by Ibori. More pics from the party below...

234 comments:

1 – 200 of 234   Newer›   Newest»

Smdh

Eeya....money is nt evrytin hapiness matters

huyii said...

Wonders shall never end ohh!!

R u saying that we have no shame in this country anymore!?! Utterly speechless!!

Hmmmm*lips sealed*#first to comment shaaaa

Ds cn only happen in my dear country nigeria...bloody thieves-badoo-

What a shame!

This is absolute madness! It is only in Nigeria a thief is celebrated. How can one in his sane imagination celebrate the birthday of a prisoner (in his absence).

Wow! I am sure the Europeans will be laughing at us seriously.

Wow, thot they would've hidden their heads in shame! But hey, dis is naija where thiefs are celebrated & d poor honest & hardworking folks are humiliated. Anyways, HBD to Ibori, LLNP in ur cell. Hope they'll send ur own slice of cake! Lolz......

ogechukwu baby said...

August 4 linda. Not july 4. Pls amend it.

Wow, thot they would've hidden their heads in shame! But hey, dis is naija where thiefs are celebrated & d poor honest & hardworking folks are humiliated. Anyways, HBD to Ibori, LLNP in ur cell. Hope they'll send ur own slice of cake! Lolz......publish ma comment oh Linda!

nena said...

i live in delta state nd when i watched the footage on the news i was so disgusted! who does that? the man is in jail for stealing the states money and their there doing thanksgiving in church. who is even the pastor of that church?
ffs, se his hideous daughters sef!

Show of shame! See why we fxxking have a problem in Naija. Have we all gone out of our minds?

Celebrating a thief! chai wetin I no go see for this country? These are the people that embezzled our money with Ibori. EFCC arrest all of them. Thieevs

How pathetic and funny! Celebrating a thief!! Well, who am I to blame them, its normal now in Nigeria. In Nigeria, Steal a goat, get 10 years in prison, Steal a governor's phone, get 10 years, Steal billions, get pardon, Kill Nigerians, Get amnesty. What a country!
If not for the UK, he would have being walking free on the streets of Nigeria today.

Celebrating a big thief. Hmmm....
Wonders shall not cease

Shameless people. Kai?

Celebrating a thief! chai wetin I no go see for this country? These are the people that embezzled our money with Ibori. EFCC arrest all of them.mtchww... I don forget say EFCC too na thief. all of them na thieves

OGE said...

All of dem in attendance are fools.na too mny cause am.I pray he rots dere.bastards!!!!

Wonders are many on earth. Political higi haga and economical krikun krakum

This is disgustingly stale...but thanks Linda for serving stale gist..

4th of August!!

bia linda its August 4th and not July oooo...... shameless people celebrating a criminal, una no get work na to dey naija money up and down

Is this a joke????? smh!

Lol..

The judgement dat awaits some pple in heaven is just wat kips me goin in dis country cos d govt is as gud as bin useless...

Una dey celebrate thief for jail. Nigerians mumu.. How about poor prisoners that can not be celebrated.

Celebrating a treasury looter.
And we say things are going to be better in this country.

Yemmie Oscar said...

See all of them, like they are celebrating a HERO. Mtcheeeeeew

AmeboPikin said...

This is just a show of shame. Nigeria will always and forever celebrate the wrong set of people! Imagine a man that stole billions yet people are gathered to throw him a stupid birthday party while in prison! Am so sure they used part of the stolen money for the birtyday party...... Am so sorry for the leadership of this country because the people leading us are all blind bats!!!!!

Happy birthday to u sir! I hope u enjoy the prison season!!!!

Gbabe said...

Unbelievable!!!

While he gets a bashing in d a**..hilarious...stupid daughters of a thief!only in naija sha!

Good riddance to bad rubbish

Toscan... said...

This just further proves to u that we all are hypocrites in Nigeria,I can remember how people condemned this guy then,

Now party time reach,all of the turn out in their best attires to come chop,

I keep saying it,our elder and the so called leaders are the problem and the cause of the decay in this country.

A honest/humble/morally upright man can't even afford this kind of celebration...Nigeria,we hail thee,a nation where the saints surfer and the thiefs are celebrated!

belle helenisky said...

Tins dey rilly happen for dis country called Nigeria.so wat if he's not in prison,d parry will strecth till a week wit so much merry.d family shld b sober n kip praying he changes from his wicked actions instead they chose to glorify n justify his actions.God have mercy

very disturbing!!

wow i love that cake, i need a cut!!

Immaculate said...

Wonderful, my mouth sealed!!!!!!

Wonders shall ne'r end, more like dey came to hv a nice time and sit out dan celebrating Ibori's BD. Hw many of dem hv genuinely visited hm where he is? Since na free food and drinks make una carry go #bw# HBD to u chief James Ibori, former Governor of Delta State!

oatt said...

Omg !!! Nigerians sha ... This guy is a thief for crying out loud... Hian... Na wa o...

na wa o so people in jail can still celebrate a lavish birthday party smh

Na der u go fear,fear...he must a free hand man 4 his friends 2 still gather like dis 2 celebrate him even in prison...james ibori u b correct man

Dan

I'm confused.

This is beyond ridiculous! Celebrating the birthday of a 'jailed' criminal. This country is a big joke! SMH...
~Avryl~

It's a crazy world in Nigeria, criminals are celebrated while the righteous are trampled upon. Sick

Are u kidding me?!!! *TEE*

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Kai! Dnt even kno wat 2 write but dis is pure shame. Wanted 2 ask who cut d bday cake till i saw d dotas. Anything goes 4 Naija. To even think dt twas well attended. I hail thee my country.

Bunch of scavengers that keep bringing disrepute to our Nation! What is there to celebrate? May God bless Nigeria with good leaders.

Mich said...

Another contributor to the misery of Nigerians is celebrated while he's probably getting mugged by some Yardist in prison.

Hmm,, Naija sha.

Wonderful! Only in naija

Patalex said...

Nothing to say

Shameless people

Laugh wan kill me die oh, Nigerians, choiii!!! Really shaking ma head.

they are celebrating a convicted fraudster, let them try

share your US visa experiences here
usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.com

Unbelievable...

Na wa ooo dis ppl get mind ooo

Nobody get shame for this country. Na wa o.

Linda i will never believe this but if it is true, then Nigeria is a Failed State

What a shame!.

My God. Who are all these bastards? Who are they?
Get a gun and shoot all of them dead.
You are all useless. Haven't u got any shame? Who f**king does this?

Nigerians we need to rise up and take our possessions. I am so angry with this blatant show of public disgrace. And a church held a thanksgiving for him? Nigerians are finished.

Is this not proof that Nigerians are Insane and that our officials have money to waste?...this country is beyond repair...

anyone who attended that party should be ashamed of themselves

Queen Bee said...

This country is full of bold and shameless thieves!
That someone serving term' in jail for crime should be a thing of shame for his family they should even hide!
But here they are celebrating his bday in absentia with even elders and supposed respectful pple in attendance!
Later they will tell the youths corruption and quick money schemes are not gud when dey are celebrating thieves.expecting them to listen??hehe
Smh.we are on a longggggg thing in najia!!

Shame. Nigeria has become something else. Thieves are now celebrated as kings. Oh Lord come to our rescur.

Rough Diamond said...

No be small thing o! Ibori is a nice man even in prison yet pple still turn out like dis. Ibori God is with u! Loved by majority!

Can u imagine??? Celebratin a criminal! And d oda orobo dey strike babygirl pose. Mtcheeeew!!! *smh* naija wake up asap

Hmmm.......things are really fallen apart in this country!

Sister n ash n d fourth pic, na dat boobs flashing blouse u carry go for minister presence?? Hope d minister didn't sin at d spot. God have mercy

Can u imagine??? Celebratin a criminal! And d oda orobo dey strike babygirl pose. Mtcheeeew!!! *smh* naija wake up asap

lobatan ooo

Are these people for real?!!!! Celebrating a common criminal? Issorai

Foolish daughters of his to be part-taking in a thief's birthday. Nigeria is the country were thieves are celebrated.

chy beauty said...

The Money wey he thief still dey plenty ohhh. The family dey there dey enjoy his suffering while he is languishing in jail. Tell me why we won't curse the families of politicians.... Celebrating criminals and thiefs. Mtchewwwww

Upon all the stolen money the daughters still no fine. Somebody Kuku talk am for one blog say moni no fit buy class. U either gorrit or you don't. Ibori girls, u don't gorrit.

what a show of shame

oskirin said...

Ds pple no get shame o.instead of prayin 4 ds thief 2 cum out alive n sin no more.dey r oganisin ds kind of celebration.na God go punish all of una 4 celebratin coruption.does it mean we dnt av morals again in ds society? God save us o.

Celebration if shame!!!!

SMH. Nigeria which way forward

Happy birthday to my hero...

dindy_gifted said...

Wow...nyc dou

Even in a prison far far away in europe...money no be problem!Bebe is too much!!!

I cry for my Beloved country what more can I say see the shameless daughters of a prisoner posing for photograph. Nigeria tire me o. If God can Jugde Sodom and Gomorrah then Judgement will surely be here soon for Nigeria too

ooo hw i weep for ds country... Celebratin a thief wo is servin time abroad? Lord av mercy on ds country n de creme de la creme dat attended ds celebration. Tufiakwa!!

Nigeria? The only country in the world where serving and ex convicts are celebrated. God help us.

Only in Naija will a man be in prison for fraud, theft, etc and his family will be celebrating his birthday lavishly on his behalf.....pschewwwwww

THIEVES celebrating THIEF

Unashamed with it sef. Shameless ppl

What a country! What a FUCKING country!

If a convicted man still commands this kind of respect and crowd in his absense, then he is really and great man. I guess he is a victim of political discord. Though charged with money laundering and corruption, they question here is, why did they single him out?? Almost all the politicians in nigeria past and present are all corrupt GEJ and his wife inclusive. I understand his sin was standing with late yaradua's family against GEJ's becoming the president.the above converge in his honour only shows that he did well for his pple as a governor.

B€£ said...

Na wa o.corruption na for naija we go dey see orishrishi

B€£ said...

I just see a police in d pics.hmmm naija.even nigerian police re in support.na d money wey their father steal dem dey spend

Imagin what the foreign press are writing about this SHOW OF SHAME called NIGERIA...am so ashamed of this country...let me stay here in the UK for good...

B€£ said...

D man sef fit no dey prison make he just comot from naija go dey enjoy for abroad,no be naija we dey ni

A people deserve the leaders they get...celebrating a publicly condemned,self confessed thief???? Reminds me of bode George's welcome party from prison...Nigerians,when would we learn? That's why smart thieves continue to get power.there are always foolish followers,sadly majority are...

Frivolous Nigeria! We worship money so much, it don't matter how a person made it as long as he has it

I can't believe this. butseriously I don't think we r created in God's image, it's only in this part of the world we can get away with this. for crying out loud the man is in jail. wot is the point I don't get.

9ja my country I hail,d country whr criminals r being celebrated,,really SMH 4 my country & d shameless thieves dat attend d celebration of a criminal...its obvious if he were 2 b serving in 9ja he would b allowed 2 go ohm 4 hs bday party...

Check out ajkmuo.blogspot.com for more juicy gist nice work linda

moi said...

Na wa o, money talks bullshit walks. Even in prison...

Am I hearing & seeing double? They are celebrating a THIEF? If I type that some Nigerians are high grade mad people, some nuisance on the blog will want to roast me alive.
What a shame.

Dear Boko Haram, this is the type of place I expect you to go and wound some people with machete!!! #nokillings...K.N

memphis said...

Confirmation that Nigerians celebrate criminality. How then do we expect ANY KIND OF PROGRESS when we have prominent men and women, openly celebrating a man who is implicitly responsible for the wasted 8 years in Delta State due to massive embezzlement? God will NEVER help us because, it's obvious we're not ready to help ourselves.

Oh! There is hunger in d land. Chai!!!

U sef don 'finish' cept ur not a nigerian...(Be specific) abeg!

I think its not right to celebrate his day while he is in jail its not proper @ all,that's d height of inresponbibilty.

It's official! You are a daftie!

So so loving this country... 9ja sef *smh*

This people r very very "WISE"mschewww,nonsense!
Who knws mayb dats wat their witch doctor asked dem 2 do(sacrifice in d name of parry)2 quicken their father's freedom.foolish people.

ANYA IKENGA said...

@ least he is in Jail. All these ppl gathering here will still complain No Light,No Road, No Refinery. Poor schools, No good Hospitals and here they are celebrating a convict who stole the money meant for these infrastructures.

You are an idiot! Great man my foot. It's only fools like you that can be brain washed!

This is a joke!!! I dont blame d rganisers, I blame the mad guests that attended... #anofia

They definitely spent part of the money he stole,shameless mofos!

Sad as it seems...anon 9:18pm you are right...

Ms. Bee said...

Forget celebrating the birthday....I mean thanksgiving service for wetin?

SMH, Nigeria is just one 'BIG JOKE'

Anon 9:19 pm ima akwukwo!!! Na onlu talk sometin wey make sense hia abeg

Hunger, or more appropriately, greed will kill all you vain little Nigerians. All the America and London you people boast of going anytime you like, do you think this is how they developed their nation? I wish I was not a black African; they're all same and as worse as they get
@OIbhagui

Delta people no get shame . can't believe this .Imagine, glorifying criminality

Mtchew..c hw his daughters b sef lyk sumtin i dont knw, DAUGHTERS of a thief...'rotfl' :p..

kunle said...

Hmmm okay oh
discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Dr.WHO said...

Yes,EFcc is just a remote, controlled by OBj nd co. but they should have chilled for him to leave prison nau. Haba!. And d thanksgiving was in a church?. Jesus came for d sinners shaoo!!

For crying out loud y are pple like this even if dey dnt fear human being like dem won't dey fear God,bur pity deir children.

brownhottiee007 said...

Oga o even in prison in Nija anything is possible Ibori for 2019 presido

sQo said...

This is really sad. How shameless can people be?

Hapi baiday Mr ibori,many more years in prison!

bims said...

Hmmmmmmm naija dey celebrate ANINI even for prison?kai I tayaa o!

Congrats, d General. Even in u are still celebrated. Oh man, u are a hero. My only pain is dat d legacies u left behind have be destroyed by ur cousine. If u were around, Delta wound hv developed more dan dis. Once again, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Hapi baiday Mr Ibori,many more years in prison!

dudette said...

You're everywhere mr tfire @ the guy in d 3rd pix. Why won't the daughters be so proud of their father,insurance cover them wella!

U've said it all!no one is perfect,inspite of every ibori tried as a governor. evn the present government has done one-third of wat ibori did!
IrawoP

brownhottiee007 said...

I totally agree with u,he just fell out with the movers n shakers

U must be an idiot,that's why u are suffering

Happy Birthday to The Odidigboigbo 1 of Africa.

This is very sad and pathetic. How can they celebrating a thief, a bad leader to his followers like this, so elaborately. Truly sad for this country and especially Delta state. A state that is suppose to be best in this country with honey and milk, far better than Lagos. But all you can there is bitter leaves and kola. They have all the opportunity in this world to be the greatest. A leader has mar their destiny with corruption and this make others including GEJ to continue. Big shame on all them. Corruption is like a virus. It has eaten deep in every nook and cranny of this nation and everyone is feeling the bad effect but because greediness and selfiness, it doesn't allow them to think but foolish. If revolution should began in this country, such state should be first with such venue as this. Devilish community. If Ibori never siphon his loot to UK, he might not be in jail for now. What's my business? What bother me is that they are celebrating it elaborately including a church. Is that how important he is like a statemen or nationalist.

Wow...this is insane. This is a gathering of fools and can only happen in Nigeria.

Hello, you asked how many of them have visited him, if you are in Delta State or know what goes on there you will know that Deltans who knew him right from time all visit him in the UK and most of them in the pictures have stood by him. So stop saying what you don't know like a big fool, or the people you saw there don't have food in their house? Do they look hungry? Idiot.

Evrytin is wrong abt dis country.may God same us ooooooooooooooooooooo.jus 2 bad.d familly don't even no mayb he wil stil cumback frm d jouney he sent him self.

And so what? He is jailed doesn't mean he doesn't have family and we'll wishers... mumu

God bless T-Fire
God bless Men.

Lmao!!!

You are a very big fool. Because he is jailed means he doesn't have family and friends? So the thieves in 9ja don't they celebrate? Ask any Deltan Ibori is the best govnor, he worked and transformed the state, so keep your rotten mouth glued...

Idiot, do you know the crimes ur own father has committed? Ode, they shouldn't celebrate their father? U must be mad.

Anioma Mandate said...

Long Live Chief James Onanefe Ibori!

Long Live The Struggle for Resource Control!!

Long Live The Self-Determined Entity of The Niger-Delta.

this is rubbish...this man stole million from nigeria...what are they celebrating....?

Thank you, you must be a true Deltan, leave all these mumu's to keep hating on a man who served his people...

Happy Birthday to the Cicero of Africe

HBD to the Champion of Resource control. Na una get una mouth.

Emmeno said...

Wow, people actually came for this event? So, what will they say? "Ibori is in jail but his spirit is here with us", right? Glad he aint in jail here, he woulda been outta jail the next day! May God help Nigeria.

Hmmmmmm....... I comment my rest!!!

Http://meenahz.blogspot.com

i would have loved to reply to Belle helenisky and some few others.. but i didnt see the reply icon. don't judge but by what you hear pple say.. you ain't know shit.... for God sake am in Delta state and Ibori is the best thing that has happened to that state.. forget the looting.. if you look and you work; it's better than the ones we didn't see looting but did nothing. Uduaghan for example.. i will say this to his face. he ought to serve longer than Ibori if am given a chance to Judge him. and Edo state Lucky Igbenedion whom is the worst of all is enjoying anywhere.. Chief James Onanefe Ibori. has served enough. period... The reason he's been arrested is within him and them other crooks. you know them...

Just imagine the hopeless traditionalists, politicians and Police celebrating a convicted criminal. Does it not show how finished the Nigerian nation has become? Obviously, this is the story of a failed nation!

God go punish all of unna wey dey beef ibori... If u are d governor of ur state won't u Steal? Hypocrites..
When am governor I go thief my oWn ........

Nigerians derive more joy in celebrating evil! Ibori will one day vie for the office of president in this country! Mustapha will be up for guber polls soon!

hiss

A shameless show of complete shamelessness

i would have loved to reply to Belle helenisky and some few others.. but i didnt see the reply icon;.. you don't judge by what you hear pple say; you ain't know shit. i tell you.... for God sake am in Delta state and Ibori is the best thing that has happened to that state.. forget the looting.. if you look and you work; it's better than the ones we didn't see looting but did nothing. Uduaghan for example.. i will say this to his face. he ought to serve longer than Ibori if am given a chance to Judge him. and Edo state Lucky Igbenedion whom is the worst of all is enjoying anywhere.. Chief James Onanefe Ibori. has served enough. period... The reason he's been arrested is within him and them other crooks. you know them...

Will gov. Uduaghan be celebrted like this even if he escape jail??? The answer is NO...because he came, met the good roads Ibori did, and he watch them destroy,...tribalism is a languagehe love to spaeak fluently...ppls wife r the best sweet sixteen to him...with him knock head...

I weep for My Delta...Well its quite obvious those that immensely benefited from his loot while in office in form of various illegal contracts still support him...Shameless people...U needed to see the big poster at the entrance into Oghara,along Sapele-Benin road...I thought it was for his obituary sef..mtscheew

NA WA oooo!!DIS IS D HEIGHT OF SHAMELESSNESS

Shameless daughters,see dem really smiling asif its weddin anniversary cake.upon all d money wey dier papa thief,dem stil dey celebrate.they all shud b locked up.

Pk said...

Lwkmd!!! These guys are shameless... So he still dey control d resource from prison???? Na wa for una ooo

Nigerians with fullish things!

Your papa tiff money, una pose take aso ebi dey celebrate I am ashamed of being South South. Mad idiots bloody ass thieves. The British government should swop in on these idiots and arrest them *sigh* I wish!

Despite every, he is their father Oo°˚˚˚°! Criminal or not. Nothing wrong wiv marking his birthday. Buh d elaborate thing is a big no no for me considering d fact that the man is in prison for something shameful. As for those who attended d ocassion I'm sure they did cuz ibori was/is a nice man.
Tokoni

DownUnder said...

I'm ashamed of my fatherland.

His children may grow up to be just like him. Convicted criminals. Tueh, I baff una with spit. Shameless animals. Unrepentant fools. Una reward is in heaven.
Haven't you guys heard how George Zimmerman got pulled over recently for speeding recently in Texas where he went to supposedly start a new life? God is giving him warning signs to alert him that his time is coming. My God is a God of vindication. He will surely reap what he sowed.
Same goes for you lot celebrating ibori. Una time dey come. You think you have it all. Stolen money and the lot, huh? Don't worry. When you start begging beggars for scraps on the road na then una go know something. And that church hosting thanksgiving needs to be sanctioned.

The kind of rubbish that happen in ds country always amazes me. #smh# Nigeria is a country where thieves r celebrated. God save ds country

James ibori, happy birthday. U pple shudnt be surprised. Dey do dat for him yearly.

Nigeria House of Drama

this is a show of shame...
ibori is a common theif
nigerians are very funny i swear

I usually do not respond to stuff like this. In as much as we all have freedom of expression but let's be mindful of what we say about peoples parents on social media. It isn't a news that Ibori's travails is purely political. All I can say is that 'he without sin, should cast the first stone-by revealing his/her identity when criticising others.

IS NKOYO IBORI ALSO IN JAIL

Nonsense!!!.....they are there to eat.....#daz all

I usually do not respond to stuff like this. In as much as we all have freedom of expression but let's be mindful of what we say about peoples parents on social media. It isn't a news that Ibori's travails is purely political. All I can say is that 'he without sin, should cast the first stone-by revealing his/her identity when criticising others.

Happy birthday boss ibori ure mouthed.

I dnt see y most of the commenters re cryin wolf. 99% of u would ve done d same tin if u were in those girlz shoes only very few. Hw many of u have ever challenged ur dad whenever he comes home with money dat he may never get thru out his life tym? I am clappin for dem for celebratin their fada bcus anybody dat steals money is a thief, nd pls stop callin Ibori a common thief bcus to steal billions is not common if not all of u dat commented would have equally bcome thieves.

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

His daughters celebrating their theif papa in prison...morals of this story.. the end justify the means or the means justify the end... any which way in nigeria make money first

Are Nigerians mad?

A person that looted the treasury of your state and is currently serving time in jail is being celebrated?

Where is moral value in this action?

So, theft is celebrated - so what is going to deter thenext person from doing the same. Well, we couldn't even convict him in Naija. The oyibos had to do it for us.

Shame! Utter shame!!!

Shameless rotten lots!

Freedom of speech is a curse in this country. The military will do better in this case.

Why can u not laugh at the europeans? Rather u keep laughing on your own. I guess thst is y we are african...no love for ours

e bonto said...

The "inglorious bastards"

Ibori distributed wealth....he made men what they r today....ibori will continue to be HERO in delta state.he is so loved..

He without sin cast the first stone .his people love him because he was benevolent. What can be said about you self righteous .

Linda you didn't write the recent news about ibori bribing a uk police officer through his lawyers in prison.

jeffchika said...

Look at their mouths....blah blah blah...he/she who has no sin...let him cast the first stone,HBD Chief James ibori...baba u get mouth

Prince Charmig, which kind picture be this nah?

Nigeria is a failed state, we celebrate thieves. This is just disgusting. It's sad his family still has access to the money he stole. When exactly are we gonna wake up and stop all these evil politicians from milking us....shame on the leaders of this country, shame on his children, shame on everyone that attended that show of shame. let the Lord judge you all accordingly.

Hahahahahahaha!!

Anny 423 said...

One tin i knw for sure is that Nigeria is not due for Independence.We need to be sold out to countries like USA and europe to manage us better.I am just so irritated at wat our leaders do wit money.Many that lost their homes during d flood are yet to find a stable shelter or even live a normal life again.A thief's birthday is been celebrated and dey hav d effontery to hold a party,Nigeria i cry for u!

I weep 4 dis country called NIGERIA,where corruption n mediocrisy are celebrated.Dis was a man dat embezzled money meant 4 you and I,your children and my children.A man leaving an extravagant life with his family while u and I are struggling 2 make ends meet.Knowing dis still went ahead 2 celebrate a WORLD RENOWNED CRIMINAL.What a SHAME! I'm even ashamed 2 say I'm a Nigerian.Wot a shameless country we leave in.God have mercy on us as a people n nation.REVOLUTION LOOMS.VANITY UPON VANITY.

U r d bigger fool. Clueless idiot.

ALL OF YOU WITH YOUR DIRTY NEGATIVE COMMENTS. HYPOCRITES. ALL IN POLITICS STEAL MONEY. THIS MAN WAS OBVIOUSLY VICTIMISED. FOR ALL I CARE HE'S THE BEST DARN GOVERNOR THAT DELTA STATE EVER HAD. SO ALL OF YOU SHATTAP. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY DEAR EX- GOVERNOR. MAY THE BLESSINGS ABOUT TO UNFOLD IN YOUR LIFE BE CELEBRATED . AMEN. .......*sticks out tongue to haters. I know for sure if you were in politics, u will do no differently, you are African, it's in your DNA du hhhh.

Nigerians are Hypocrites. See them running their gutter mouth. This man being in jail is obviously a political strategy for the real thieves. Ask any true Deltan, he was a Great Governor.

Nkoyo (wife), Christine (sister) and Udoamaka (mistress) are all in jail. They were convicted before Ibori. Nigeria is a huge disaster in the waiting.

Most of you know nothing about Delta state or her history, if you did, you would pray he comes out of this set-up and be free as a politician. He was a good governor.

bebe said...

This is the height of insanity. So this shameless people gathered to celebrate a criminal. Dont blame them when our president could pardon him, why wont they have the nerves to be celebrating him and his daughters could be taking pictures with the rubbish they call cake.
I dont have the habit of insulting but I can't help. This country sha.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SIR. MAY YOU LIVE LONG AND HEALTHY. God bless those who came out to celebrate a good man. ( hey all politicians steal, you would steal too,your dad and mom would steal too if they were in politics so hush it).

Do u know the meaning of the celebration?it mean he will soon be back home,all those people attended are waiting for him to come back and get a contract from him,,,everything works in Nigeria

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 234   Newer› Newest»