Danfo Nuisance Photo Contest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 August 2013

Danfo Nuisance Photo Contest

Have you ever seen someone around here that haven’t seen a moment of Danfo nuisance in Lagos? Me neither. How about you capture it in a photograph and win an awesome Nokia Lumia 520!
Welcome Danfo Nuisance photo contest, the first of its kind photo contest that aims to bring fun into taking photographs of the many annoying and comical views of Yankee Bravo, popularly called Danfo in Lagos. People can now upload their pictures of Danfo nuisance and get voted by their friends, the one with the most votes wins the Nokia Lumia. Tsbaoin’s goal is to identify the most creative Danfo nuisance picture that would be voted highly to win the Nokia Lumia 520 and raise awareness about Danfo nuisances. Continue...

To enter the competition is easy; you upload a picture of Danfo taken by you and upload it to www.tsaboin.com/photocontest, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Tsaboin traffic talk. You describe the picture and add your Tsaboin ID, then you get your people to vote for your picture; the more votes you can get, the nearer you get to winning.
In a recent statement released on their blog, Dele Odufuye, Founder of Tsaboin TrafficTalk and a two time Future Awards winner of Best Use of Technology said ”We believe in the power of the images to tell stories that can’t be told in any other way. It is free to enter the contest, and while we appreciate the honed prowess of skilled photography, we also enjoy the work of amateur photos; it should be enough to get people to vote for your picture. You can enter one or multiple images, each image is judged as an individual portrait. The picture has to be original and yours, and if you don’t have your own picture, check in to vote for others. Fake Facebook account votes are detected and are disqualified according to the Photo Contest Rules on Tsaboin’s website.”
So, grab your mobile phones and cameras guys and show us your most-see moments of danfos in Lagos as the competition ends August 15th 2013.
Check out www.tsaboin.com/photocontest for more details.
Also get winning tips here.

20 comments:

hooooo kaaaaaaay 1st commeeeeent babaaaaaay

Fraud!!!

isidore mbianda said...

Wow that's creative Nigeria for you,endless concepts backed by huge corporate sponsorship..In Bamenda corporate sponsors demand huge kickbacks to grant 'the deal'..That's Cameroon for you..

seriously linda!! U posted this?...i forgive u and seriously why did nokia have to involve danfo, they want to totally ruin Nigeria's bad rep.

Linda you don start again

The contest is exciting....i like photography a lot....this gives me a chance to get a nokialumia720...excited to participate in this contest... discount coupons

Add if you want to...*wink* :) 20004D0B

I pity dem,make agbero catch u.u go knw

B€£ said...

Ok av heard

Yemmie Oscar said...

Lmao!

Epic gbagaun! O_O *that haven't* This Linda no go school o. Btw, I know say you no go post this comment like all my previous ones.

Bonario is a Danfo driver and Prince charming is his conductor. Liber agberos.

First to comment again!
prince charming`s internet is expired.
Bonario`s has a flat battery.
BLOGLORD is quarreling with her husband over chop money.
Billie jean is with her boyfriend.
and the rest are sleeping...
the juju is really working...
Linda pls dont remove my comment as the first

kels said...

Lwkmdh...lepa shandy,ua mean!

kels said...

Lwkmdh,kai! Lepa shandy,ua mean!

kels said...

Lwkmdh...lepa shandy,ua mean!

Sun said...

Rubbish!!!! Dats what it is..whats fun in dat? Danfo drivers constitute nuisance and u r promoting nd celebrating it over a nokia phone. Chei...wetin person no go see

#long hiss# ...and this is supposed to be fun???? This pipo!!!! They can fit use Nigerians do yeye. Na so una go dey snap pic like oyib paparazzi, make agbero catch una. MFF/OFF

Dis danfo nuisance wil bcom a bigger nuisance wen yu wil wanna take d best shot nd yu wil b hit by d danfo.....nd sum1 nw takes yur death occurence...smh