Fulani cattle herdsmen butcher two brothers in Imo state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 August 2013

Fulani cattle herdsmen butcher two brothers in Imo state

The plight of residents of Umuekwunne Irete in Imo State got worse yesterday Thursday August 8th 2013 as fulani cattle herdsmen opened fire on the community, injuring several young men. Worse off is Chibuzor Hezekiah Okorie (pictured above) who was shot in the stomach and also cut in the chest and leg with a machete. His brother was also attacked.

The Fulani cattle herdsmen encroach into the farms, using the crop to feed their cattle. This has always been the case in most communities in Imo State. Almost on a daily basis cattle storm farm lands and destroys crops cultivated by the people. And when some youths in the community confronted the cattle herdsmen around 3pm yesterday, they almost didn't live to tell their story.

The Fulanis carry AK47 guns and machetes and this was what they sued on the men yesterday.

The communities said they have reported the happening to the government on several occasions, but nothing has been done so far. Find another pic after the cut...*viewer discretion advised*

145 comments:

Na wa ooooooooo. God av mercy

Oh Lord! Attacking them in their own state?!?!?! This fulani people sef.

LORD HAVE MERCY

clementina said...

Fulani rats with guns and matchetes in Imo state???Dats a 'no,no'.where they apprehended?

For Imo State again? So Boko don enter Imo.

this funlani,s are becoming something else ooooo

$bouquola$ said...

OMG...smh

OMG!this ppl has got some guts!!!In another persons father's land?They re indeed TOAST.Just watch out for part 2.

oooooooh! when did these animals find their way to my State.
Initially it was Plateau,Benue,Nassarawa,FCT,Kogi and now my State.
I blame the people that offer these beasts a place to settle.

This is inhuman. May God purnish all d yerimas in dis country. Illiterate bastards lik them. -sexy

Wtf in imo state...rochas betta do sumtin ooo!!!

You see?? Most of the youths (indigines of Imo state) who cld have retaliated have all left their Lands in the name of hustling. IGBOS!!STAY IN UR VILLAGE PEEPS!!

Rough Diamond said...

Wat is happening sef! When will d killing of one anoda or butchering one anoda stop? Have mercy Lord! Uwa diegwu o!

Not in the east , can't be happening in the east. Wrong place for them to be doing this. Once those Ibos start to retaliate it will be a big problem

That's bad

oh GOD.....plz make way fr me 2 leave dis country........i'm tired of all dis sacred things i'm hearing

So its not only in benue dis rubbish is happening, the government should do smthing about this stupid fulanis o.

Sumone said...

Fulani men are heartless pple, u av 2bware of dem

BACHEL said...

WHAT DA FUCK!

sommy said...

W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ ve taken enough of all ds shit!!!! This is gettin too much! Y can't W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ jz secede frm ds idiats wit barbaric tendencies!!!! Igbos wat r W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ waiting fr!its nt as if dey can defeat us if W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ actually decide †̥ retaliate!!! Chai! Curse on you fulani herders! Ram shall U̶̲̥̅̊ rear Al U̶̲̥̅̊ lives! U̶̲̥̅̊ will Neva  nyting good!

HATERS-SLAYER said...

jesus,all dese happenings in another mans land?despite d fact dat they hail from d north,well i dont blame dem nah govt wey keep silent on d matter is to b blame,confronting persin for him own motherland,nah thunder go strike dem all

Nelly said...

Even in their own father's land? Is a pity. I pray d injured once should receive their healings in jesus name, Amen.

Na wa o, that's what they do to farmers in Benue and Nasarawa. They destroy their crops and kill the farmers. Most of these Fulani herdsmen are from neighbouring African countries. God help Nigeria.

god save us from this people o

These attacks are getting out of hand!!! These intruders are attacking in Delta state!! me and my family were almost victim, but my husband sped off, refusing to stop, to God's Glory just our car was hit by their bullets!!! This is a TERRORIST attack!!! looks like the police are even scared of these 'fulani herdsmen'!! The Government should please do something, anything!! These are not fellow citizens! a citizen will not harm his fellow citizen this way! these are evil people!!! they are NOT Nigerians!!!

This Fulani story is the same all over, they come and encroach into lands of the inhabitants and get very hostile if they are frowned at or something let alone stopped from continuing with their actions, this should be resolved because this will lead to a massacre some day, you don't expect anyone to fold his/her arms when strangers come in and kill their people.

I hear these days, fulani herdsmen walk around with ak47 with their cattle and police doesn't accost them.just don't understand the kind of country we live in. U see them carry dagger around even openly and police will see them and throw their faces away, if u ask them, they will say it is their tradition but once u carry ur own dagger around police will name u criminal or thief. Nigeria is where it is 2day bcuz leaders set double standards. How can these fulani men come to ur own backyard to kill u pple and u leave them??

0MG this is bad. God will punish them but 1st let the law catch up with them

Dis fulani people should jst go into extinct already, as if Nigeria is not bad enof, dey want 2 start anoda tribal war. Ndi agburu aburu onu mtchwww

OMG; in their own land again? so no body has gun or what? i don't think they will go free. all the Fulani's in Imo state should never go home alive.

These people are nothing but useless sect of human beings, where on earth do they originated from? When other muslims were celebrating sallah they were there butchering people, I think is high time government should do something these fulani before things get out of hand. Idiot people like there idiot cows.

I have read about this issue before it got to this point. When a man comes to your living room to defecate, you simply break his head. The fulanis left the grassland of the North to come and maim you in your ancestral home. Shame on you if you consider this an issue for the corrupt Police. Mobilise and maim all of them within sight of the community.

Dis is barbaric.

Gush!! Dz bokoharam bros in herdsmen disguise now attacking ppl even in der homeland...igbos wetin una do dz hausa ppl sef? Dey attack us in d north now in imo state too n government isn't doin anuthing about it.too bad

DEAR UNCLE ROCHAS,
KINDLY DEPORT THOSE VAGABONDS, IT'S ALLOWED.

Human beings are terrible- imagine wat a human being did to his fellow specie dis is outrageous n barbaric

If the gov't fail to protect the pple in their own land, then all & sundry shd rise up and go after those bastards! Does a woman fold her arms and watch a frog enter her soup pot before driving it away???

Absurd,I weep 4 naija

Haba! These fulani people behave like animals o... Even d so called educated ones... What are our policemen doing when these people move around with ak47 guns! Nigeria!!! It is well...

Oh God hmmmmmmmmm

nina said...

I was @ home den n heard gun shots buh didn't knw dis alarming n wicked act was happening.pls d govt shld do smfin b4 it gts 2 d part of irete I stay o or worse.
We aren't wicklings so somefin must b done,m nt saying they shld kill dem (agnst d Bible)buh they shld vacate(leave,go,bye bye)biko oooooo!

This fulani bastards should be prohibited from carrying their children (cattle) up n down... It's bot safe wit sane humans arnd em

Gist Area said...

This is Barbaric o Linda... My pain is that, this issue of Fulani herdsmen butchering our fellow country-people is always reoccurring. By now, those in authority should have find a permanent solution to this menace.

I don't know y God put this evil and bardaric pple amongst us? And the govt is playing politics with the whole situation, moving from place to place killing pple. Nawao

It high time for Govt to do sometin about this fulani herdsmen.

All the fuani's involved in this act should be killed.

oh my God#cries#...kai!

orela said...

na wa oo as ramadan just finish soooo
make dem carry dia cattle go north
southerners go dey chop fish n goat meat

These Fulani people are becoming something else

olori-oriyomi said...

Why я̩̥̊ pple so wicked?? Biko make dem kill all d fulani pple living amongst humans cos dere animals.

And they want Rochas okorocha to caution the hausa fulani he has been following? No he will never caution them because they are of the same party APC with their Alhaji who owns the cattles...

All i can say is i cry for my country....Ah! Words fail me

God should take time n punish them! Dahz all. Dis hausa ppl r something else! Filthy mf's!

Fulanis and AK47s?. Nigeria is doomed o. Weapons in the hands of cattle rearers. Ummh. Maybe na their book haram brothers give them. This is inside terrorism o. How can you encroach on farmlands belonging to others, and then bully them and stab them. They must be arrested. So cattle lives are more than human lives.

shandy said...

Why are we so hate our brethren?I think this is another terrorist attacks on the south,my prayer is that 'God let the wickedness of the wicked ones come to an end in this nation'why must a cattle herdman carry a gun?it is high time our leaders do something or a law pls.

Yayayaayayayayayayayayayayyaayayayyayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayay wat kind of thing is this. I guess govt of nigeria is one sided hw can they allow those animals rearing animal to carry assault weapon from state to state without investigation. Nigeria baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad king jaja of opobo has spoken.

Barbaric people! I can't believe its 2013! Are there laws against this? What am i even saying!
Everyone knows if you've not rich in Nigeria, its every man for himself. Such a shame.

Omg?? Wah kinna world we living in? *sobbs*

You mean the fulani had guns?? To carry cows?? Is this a joke? Where did they get the guns from,i hope the proper authorities look into this cus this is pure madness.(Angry)

Dis is no joke atall! In their own village?

AK 47 that our police don't have is want cattle herdsman have? (angry).I can't get over this

KOSI said...

boko haram no want make person come their house, them no go let person stay for em own house. I blame our retard politicians

̶̷̩̥̊͡aτ̅ kind of country is dis.omo M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ don tire 2 dey hear say pple die or dem fight.BABA GOD na Ūя̲̅ hand I dey Oº°˚˚°ºoo

This is so inhumane! Whtz Rochas doing abt dis? Abokis intimidating pple in their own land! Wonders shall neva cease. O Lord save our souls...

Prayer Ȋ̝̊̅‎​Ƨ̲̣̣̥ always key,may 4give them. W̶̲̥̅̊ђεяε Ȋ̝̊̅‎​Ƨ̲̣̣̥ naija turning to?

this fulani ppl, i dont understand their mission mean wat they enjoy in killing ppl!!!

God will touch them

Hope they survived.

Blackberry said...

If the govt doesn't wanna do anything, defend urselves guys...waste the muthafuckers also...rules of engagement says so!!!

NA waoh!!!let this bastards go back 2 their place nah.

I honestly dont knw wat fulanis enjoy violence. God help Nigeria, Amen.

₡-₡₤₦₮® said...

OMG! Such barbaric, #igbo boys never rest by why on this? Those nonsense herd bla-bla should be brought to book.

@iam_ccent

Hmmm,dese pple are still like dis.dr was one herds man dt always disturbed in my university back den,if confronted he'll chase u wit his dagger.he was lata killed by some cult boys since d school authorities refused 2 do sumtin about it.as it is now,d govt of dis country v come 2 terms wit d incessant killings n crime in dis country.God help us

saka_stick said...

Just don't know how to demystify such irrational behaviour by this set of unfortunate primates who cohabit with humans.well when they spend all their lives living with cows,what else do you expect from such animals if not harms.as usual nothing would be done by our hubbub govt.its such a pity.

Heyy jesus.. Its nt even der state.. Lord may ds nt strt a war

Wow,ds is babaric!I wish Gov will deport ds fulani cattle men d way Fashola did 2 Anambrians @ least dr will b peace.

Too many evils everywhere (in Nigeria mostly) all sorts of terrifying and sad news day by day. Hmmmm....a strong sign that the end of the world is nearer than we expect. What on earth could make Fulanis fire and attack the ownwers of the farm they invade. This (and all other sad stories) is not just an ordinary occurence, they point to the END OF TIME. Prepare, Jesus is Coming SOON.

Sharon Obuns. said...

My God. May God protect us from the hands of the wicked. I pray he gets well. Meanwhile,Linda,you know so many people from all walks of life read your blog. The least you can do is proof-read your work. You've been making a lot of mistakes lately. Please be a little bit more attentive.

Wat does d Govt $ dese beast of humans(northerns) want †Φ turn our country †Φ? After claiming all dat belong †Φ d southerns, usin ur cattles †Φ destroy d little crops dey grow, dey now av d boldness †Φ even use guns, marchets $ daggers †Φ fight $ kill d south-east pple in deir own community?. May God serve us frm d hands of dis evil rulers/pple.

This is becoming too much for this fulani marabouts. They shud be driven out of southern Naija to their God-forsaken desert in the north. They carry out this babaric attack everywhere they are found. Zion.

Your governor is APC. He might not do anything. I will encourage you to fight for yourselves and ban these herdsmen from ever entering Imo state. They should rear their cattle in the North.

iphiie said...

Can u Imagine such Nonsense in anoda man's land, they nd their cattles need to be taught a lesson they wud neva 4get in a hurry, useless fulani men

OMG!exactly wat they do everywhr,illiterate fulanis. Esther.

Hmmm, most times I wonder what kind of blood runs through the veins of these people...God help us all.

Really???? These Fulani herdsmen have gone mental!! In the Soth-East too????? They have no respect whatsoever for human lives and they ought to be chased back to their North. This Nigeria must split oooooo! Our values are so obviously different........

Rosellar

This beasts should stay in the north!

Dori said...

Jesus....

Advisor said...

These guys again? In Imo State?

This is pathetic,are we now saying this Fulani from the other country will keep riding on us like this,they r taking over our country little by little and instead of govt to work on them they r thinking on how to steal and marry 13yrs old girl

You better approve it if not you r among those terrible govt

Choi!!!Wat is dis world turnin in2... Linda abeg post my comment

Imagine dis rubbish ooo, so they think igbo land is like d north where dey mess up, hmmmmmm I pity dey lives... Quick recovery to d 2 brodas

WFT,my heart goes out to the family but let d government do something about this people

I

Pathetic... See wat pple re doin to dia fellow human beings... Very soon it wil βε̲̣ half-Nigeria, instead of One Nigeria but God wil neva allow it. Gossh! I mean brutal!!!

•SuqarKennyNwaOwerre says so!!!

This is unbelieveable,government where are you ooo,our people are dying in their own land.

Dis is indeed pathetic. Anof is anof to d Fulanis. Dem 4 come try dis rubbish 4 ph,C weda dey will live to tell d story to dia brothers.

Can people the south retaliate and start killing any stupid animal fulani or hausa person?! Any body that tries their nonsense should be shot, killed and cut their fucking heads off! KILL THEM ALL!!!

God forgive me!

Can people the south retaliate and start killing any stupid animal fulani or hausa person?! Any body that tries their nonsense should be shot, killed and cut their fucking heads off! KILL THEM ALL!!!

God forgive me!

Sssssssssssh Bona or watever!ur youths knew dey were nt equipped to defend demselves n dey confronted d Fulani man?I'm tired of all dis violence Linda!It happens evry in naija now!See dat corper in Bayelsa.Poor nigerians are violent,fighting ova some infertile poor lands etc etc.From acid,lynching to matcheting.Let's keep tribalism behind us and violence rate will drop to zero.Cos there is no smoke witout a firem

This is too bad, the fulanis are heartless human beings.

So where is MASSOB or are they only good in collecting taxes?

Rough Diamond said...

To kill person na very easy thing o! Jst now on my street on guy nearly stab anoda guy, fortunately he escaped it. Hmmm, people wicked o!

How do you expect God to punish them if U cannot spell punish well, it's PUNISH, nor purnish.. God forgive U..

Rochas wey dey worship Northerners! He won't do jack! watch! but na wah o....how the head come be the tail na? so ibo people sef don become bush meat to fulanis wey no sabi left from right! chai! Zik will be rolling in his grave!!!!!!

Gov wil never intervene until retaliatn follows......

Muslims! I wonder which god they serve cos the almighty God is a God of peace, love and harmony.

Are these fulani people Nigerian fulani or from Niger and Chad? We need to step up immigration around our borders. I think that's what is contributing to this problem

All des aboki ppl sef, I don't like dem 4 anythin n dey re always stinking!

You can't even spell...retarded idiot! Are you in your village?

PAVOUR said...

In our own land.. lord save us oh.

9jaFlave said...

Original boko, if u put 'haram' na u sabi. Sad

I am waitin to hear d reaction of d massob,ohaneze nd other igbo groups on dis issue bcos they quickly condemned a mere deportation of igbo destitute 4rm lagos

To be sincere
This is no tribal war
These Fulani herdsmen are everywhere ohh
They may not even be Nigerians
But at night,they become something else
And they don't have mercy
Along Ife road too
Along kogi,okene
They bring down luxurious buses and kill at will.
They jus enjoy killing
Butchering like Nama.
God save us.

I'm so pissed with Nigeria
No border here.
No immigration law
If a criminal escapes Nigeria prison
No way to catch them oh
No way to determine who's an ex convict or it
Criminal investigation in Nigeria starts by complaint and reporting to police.
Tufa!
Why won't miscreant penetrate our borders
Why won't criminals always be at large

i dont get ur point

Follow Nelly Agbogu's weight loss journey said...

This is just sad, this fulani really have guts!

I laugh dese cattle men sha! 4 igbo land?! Una no fear?!!!! Anyway I sure say una no go do am again! Igbo anayi achi o! We go just roast una finish....and u know say death no dey fear igbo man! Be warned!

God did not put them among us. The devil did through the so-called Lord Lugard and his group of resource-stealing, racism-inventing, slave-tradibg colonial bulldogs

D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ shud jst put dem all in ┏̲A̶̲̅┓̲ truck n send dem bak †̥☹ d north #datzall#

This is absurd. They re jst so domineering n intimidating both in their land and in other places.

*bbm confused smiley* dis ur grammar sha..

slimshady said...

GOD

Linda am done reading your blog cus u never post my comments.take care.

haute said...

Idiot like u! D post is talking about fulanis,u saying muslim! Wat has dat got to do wit d topic?religious bigot!

yurmeposhe said...

God have mercy on this country!! Why human beings just dey cut themselves like cow!! Nd dey kill each oda like chicken..

Funkyluv said...

He who runs frm a fight 2day lives 2fight anoda day?? U dis fulanies or nijes God is on his way to vengeance ur end is near.u shall ol die sharmfully.!b4 d end of dis mnt Aug' u shall ol meet ur end as my God liveth.

Please let our country be divided. We can't leave in unity. We are only forcing ourselves on one another.

Scrummy said...

The best thing to do is to ask those animals to evacuate imo state.

Are these Fulani people above the law? How long will they be allowed to go around the country killing people at will? And how long will southerners fold their hands and allow Fulani herdsmen free rein in their lands?

Who the FUCK are these FUCKING "fulani herdsmen" that have been killing everybody in nigeria and noone has brought to book yet! Everytime I read a naija newspaper, open up a blog or online news site..they have killed 50 people..30 people..100 people..what the FUCK is going on???????? You do not realize this but there is a war going on in Nigeria, the govt needs to step in and these retarded illiterates who murder with impunity need to be brought to book! No wonder nigerians constantly flee from that cursed land!

chopssy said...

Wonders shall neva end

Nigeria has got to be the most insecure country on planet earth!!!!

This rubbish must be brought to an immediate end. Fulani kills hundreds of Ndi Igbo in the North and they get away with it.
They come to the East and further murder more Ndi Igbo right in our own backyard.
Can Ndi Igbo do this to Fulani in the North and not pay dearly for it?. Does this country belong to the Fulani alone.
Ah this is unacceptable. Something has to give.

kay said...

Wat kinda rubbish is dis for christ sake?where is Rochas okorocha?

This idiots don't know what the are about to start because by the time BIAFRANS start their own, it won't just be terrorism.....IT WILL BE WAR!!!!!!

ENOUGH SAID......

Ode

IMO STATE and some parts of Anambra BELONGED TO THE HAUSA-FULANI.. They have using the land there to feed their cattles for centuries.
Igbo people are just recent settlers there.
The Fulanis were the first to be on those lands and it is because of the fact that they are migrants in nature is why people tend to claim their land just as it is happening here.
These Fulanis were just defending what belonged to them. They did not kill anyone YET SO WHY ALL THE NOISE MAKING HERE.
Fulanis are peace loving people but things like this happened if they are pushed to the wall, Just like they were pushed to the wall when their leaders were all massacred in cold blood in the 60's.
We should all respect each other in respective of our various ethnicities.
Olu.

@haute I can see that you're childish muslim, man-hunting bitch with that picture of yours, that's y u're seeking so much attention by throwing insults at som1 you don't know..dis is a blog, place you comment and get lost, its not a chat site where you reply every1 that says wat u don't like, you're supposed to be a woman, leave that dirty attitude for men(no offence guys). Even if u're muslim, I'm sure u're nt d only one here..so abeg shut up and cover your fallen breasts...we're not interested.

@Saintofd1storder said...

@Anon August 9, 8:12pm Mr ITK, how does retarded concern this story, or you've never heard of the word retaliated before..please do go through your dictionary always{if at all you have} before opening your mouth to vomit rubbish

'were' not 'where'...thank me later.

do we have too fold our hands and watch dis fulani pple kill naija's b4 d government do smtin abt it,is painful 2 see luv one's lik bustched lik dis.

U sef wey go skul, na must say u mst emphasize. Atleast u know what he means. Abegi like say na u go skul pass

I think d igbo leaders shud concentrate on the fulanis and leave fashola alone. Depotation and killings which is worst? Atleast yorubas don't kill igbos they only deport them. Lol

get the full story 4rm here franknwokeoji.blogspot.com

Rochas Okorocha is busy using Imo state money to provide accommodations for these beasts along owerri -Onitsha road in Owerri. Because his mother hails from there does not mean we should bring in idiots into our state to destroy us. If you are waiting for Rochas to intervene you must be wasting your time. He cherishes those animals. He Wants to rule Nigeria by all means even if it means selling all the Igbos to to his Fulani uncles. Up till this moment Rochas has not condemned the deportation of Igbo indigenes by the Lagos state govt. He will die in APC