Actress Halima Abubakar asks a 'serious question' in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 August 2013

Actress Halima Abubakar asks a 'serious question' in new interview

The actress explains her relationship status in a new interview and wonders why people are so interested in celebs and their relationship status...
"My love life right now is actually quite boring. I am resting my head, heart, body and everything that has to do with love for now. There's nothing like a love life to talk about at the moment. But why are people so interested in other people's love life? Especially celebrities? If you're in a relationship, they will talk. If you're single, they will talk. You marry, they talk. You divorce, they also talk. What exactly do they want?"
Oya, LIBers what exactly do you people want na? Lol

105 comments:

Mtchewwww! Wats up wif dah 1st pic na? U dy practise hw to act lyk dog ni? Nawa oo,see tonin na,Halima ov doz days smh.ansa d ? Urslf nobdy z intrstd

ujuann said...

Hahahahahahaha... Ask dem ooo, good question

Barry said...

Get married n b happy

Who dash am celebrity sef...!!!

Barry said...

Get married n b happy

Lol, u wish u were being talked abt like dat don't u?. Linda who did u say she was again?

I tire o my sister!

haba again.. ftc Lundy

Why dat pose? Abi na pussy cat winch tins?

Who say u be celeb?

O boy see doggy style position.hmmmmm! on ur mark get set I don already enter.

LOL, what a question but trust naija halima, they will answer you#didi

WTF

Rough Diamond said...

Me am not interessted in ur love life or warrever! As I have my own life to worry abt. U r not an interested topic for me so park well make I see better pple. Next!!!

Lol. @ last I can now comment here.

Dis babe is jst too over hyped, yr PR must be workin hard. plus, watz she feelin like sef. See hw she look like ntooorr.
Nobody suprise say u go dey r/shp b4 sef. So don't bother answering d question. Orkukor ndi Lagos.
Ehen! Linda hw far dat club owner for london wey organise ya Bday 4 u dat month na. Me bin dey expect say by nw e for don engage u. *sips kunu*

We want to av fun (˘̯˘ ). Das all!! *covers face*

@Bobo_Edo

Yes Please, Seriously, Why do people pay so much attention to other peoples life in general and forget their own problems. Its like people are just waiting for you to mess up always to spread the news, its so unfortunate, and we call ourselves learned and civilised. Dear Halima, Pls do your thing. People will neva stop talking! Dear Linda, I think why people ar always so nosy is because they want to forget their own problems instead of facing them and are always lookin out for who will be their centre of gossip. Quite Sad.

The reason why many people didn't comment on this is cuz they can't be bothered what you think, if you don't wanna be in the spotlight, work in a bank or at Airtel.... Oyo lo wa o!!! Lol.

Na idle mind naa!lmao

Taaa halima na wa ngi! What are you a celebrity for if not to give us something to talk about. But come how is it all these pretty ladies don't have boyfriends? Karen and Halima?

Halima who?

The reason actresses are single is not because there are no suitors approaching them,they are selective.they want to date or marry politicians son or football stars cos of the cash.

Its the heartache that comes wt being a celeb.suffer it or frizzle out.

Banana said...

Is she a celebrity or she's speaking for the celebs? This girl just looks like a feminine beast to me

*Interesting

Very true...best comment

*Interesting

@ Anonymous 2:38 just cracked my ribs #ntooor face#

She shd goan sleep joor! Who cares...

jeffchika said...

Please who is she? My sister go and get a life nobody send u**sipping my Alomo

Nawa o, celebrity my foot

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Na odesco she be. Who is interested in ur silly life. BTW, dere's no biggy about the question, anybody can ask anybody that question. So don't tink its only mearnt for celebrities. Its an interview for crying out loud!

orela said...

plssss wat does this lady really do?

i av gat no clue about her relevance..

Halima hun,nobody talks about you or even worries about you,what you do,what you don't do,and your L♥√ع Life entirely..Your thoughts are delusional or should i say wishes?! Ya not exactly an interesting Topic so nobody has the time to worry about what goes on in your life..BTW for starters,Go learn how to act,give yourself some class,never pose like you posed in that first photo again...One Last thing,do something about those bleached ugly knuckles of yours...you'd probably be a bit more relevant when you're done with all of these.but for now,have a stadium full of dirty seats#BYE

PRETTY GIRL

Haliberry dts lyf 4 u, pple stil tlk evn whn 1 is dead, so it's normal, jas do ur tin, she's a celeb to dos who r sayn she's nt, get a lyf.halima thumbs up

Dz halimah geh is too untidy,c her hair wine n brown,jus like wen u re shrt of weaves 2 wear,u start combining errtin u av.vry untidy too untidy.dirty girl

Na wa o. As u re business dissing halima, u forgot it's "interesting" not "interested". I keep saying, some of u wont succeed in rattling my English

vicky sylva said...

Lolz!! My dear dey are called celebrities, dey are pron 2 be celebrited 4 thr good and BAD.. So wat are u looking 4 on diz blog? If not gossip and gist,stop claming wat ur not..

Lmao! Nija una no go kill person wit una bad mouth...I no fit shout. Lol! Nwaeze!!

Ize said...

One doesn't have to get married to be happy.

Lmao! Naija una no go kill person wit una bad mouth...I no fit shout. Lol. Nwaeze!!

HATERS-SLAYER said...

for your mind nah u dey form celebrity,who even ask you sef,who even care about your love life.mtcheeeeeeeew

HATERS-SLAYER said...

she say she b harlima

HATERS-SLAYER said...

her instincts

Lmao

pamela said...

LoL! Abeg make una free Lindiway naa! Kilode?

TFU ! (Thunder Fire U) na wu know u sef. *Long hiss* NEXT pls.

Cherykoko said...

Stay there and be famzing her, famzer oshi!!!
Anyway, don't worry Halima, all wud be well soon.

Who's she again?

Who is she again?lols she actually wishes people wia dat concerned abt ha..seeking attention much

Y do u pple insult S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ much? Can't u pple just appreciate those better u're rather than wanting to under rate them? U always judge pple in limelight whereas what some of u does is far worse than them. Nobody has any right to judge, even d S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ called judge we hv they will also be judge by a superior God one day which is GOD. Learn to appreciate pple cos like respect, it's is reciprocal. Even if d person is not Ūя̲̅ fav. Show some love & let us all be Happy.have u ever wonder y N̶̲̥̅̊ø̲̣̣ matter wat u blab abt with Ūя̲̅ tongue abt pple better than u're, they remain better? Have a nice day u'all.

Halima what? I don't even recognize your face. You con dey pose as if rocket dey inside u. As a good actress,you motivate those that care about your profession or interested in it. You can't complain if they are asking. You can as well quit, if your LITTLE fame is a problem.No be so?

Linda na u hearam first. So be the first to answer. After u na me!

Prodigy1 said...

Abi o..... Abeg help me ask ham o.... Avn't heard of r until now. & y d dog pose??

D fact is dis,der is noting u do in dis life dat pple wil not talk about,so just do ur own tin ad 4get everyoda person around u.

Amazora Lingerie/clothing said...

Linda dis gossip is boring, abeg enter another page!!!

Haters go get a life or try bcoming a celebrity. Abi una feel say dem dey see husband pick for sand? If e easy y some of una neva marry? Stupid fellows. Hailima u rock joor! Dnt pay attention to cheap gossips cos the world must always talk.

Oliver Onyibe said...

Awhile ago in an interview she once said she is not ready for marriage till she is 45, I wish her the best in this trying moments.

QUEENTY said...

Linda bia,who is dis lady? Cele* wetin? Lmfao!

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

See your mouth, nah you dash her.

Read Juicy & Amebor Gist HERE

Omor Salvation said...

Who is She? Linda, please stop forcing irrelevant people down our throats. I never see this one before now. Celeb ko, celebrity ni.

pele ooo. it comes with the territory.if you are a public figure, then your life is for the public viewing. you are supposed to be a role model to the young women out there so what you do is important.

Without celebrities' lives to discuss, Linda will have little or nothing to blog about. Plus these ppl posting hatred will roast in their boredom.

Asin u don get am finish hian

Abi oº°˚ ˚°ºoo. ! Tnk u barry... She no c omotola ni, hu dey gossip her...

seno said...

D person wr interview U no get wetin to do,who get ur tym sef mtcheew. C as u dey pose like dog

You are funny... We celebrate fools in this country.

But to u the truth I don't even know her

dads son said...

Who cares, she can ask a whole dictionary for all I care.... *celebs* scoffs...

FRIVOLOUZ said...

There's always something just not quite right about Miss Halima's whole orientation, whether nah her photos, her acting, her postures, or perhaps even her English, something there just doesn't cut if for me.....moreover who be the village photographer who told her to pose like a four legged animal, worst of all with her feet in green shoes pointing in different directions...anyway kudos to her shaa, as she makes all her awkwardness work for money.

who is she pls? is she the one on oshe awe advert?

FRIVOLOUZ said...

Abi nah blue sef ...lol

WHO the heck is halima? Celeb wanna be? Gerrrrout

Rough Diamond said...

Anon 6:42 u r a FOOL! Mtchew!

hahahaha very funny

Lol..you are so funny. Just wat my 5yrs old son replies wen asked a question..."answer d question urself"..hehehe!

Pls who is she

No mind her silly q? Let her ask from her fellow Dog style mates in the industry cos she can't tell us she did't know dem.

Yemmie Oscar said...

Linda, madrid thrashed chelsea joorh! *SAD

Btw! As we celebrate eid-il-fitr dis day, may all d blessings dat comes wit dis day abide nd be wit us 4eva nd may our sawm n prayers b aceptd as an act of IBADAH! EID MUBARAK!

Chop one million knuckles

U mean busy??????

Na true she talk o!

But she's saying the truth!

jadarmani said...

no mind d guy ooooo

Who says u av 2 get married 2 be happy

We want ikebe. Next question...

olodos both of u

Halima i love you sori abt haters

Bidemi

Linda post comments pls.i love yr job,.am d first to type eweee thxx .hali ur great actress i dig

Halimat abubakar asssss is ffn cray cray.will turn gay for u,pls no insult me libers...

Dilishi

Dah is jst d point

Halima dear the ans to ur question:Most poverty stricken, frustrated, battered, uncivilised,poor,unfocused people, who do not believe in themselves leaves their own problems to curse others who are doing beta...and thinks they d one minutes releave they get by doing that will either change their situation or make them feel better, but.. duh!!!,they still wake up d next morning feeling worse. NOTE: speak better abt ur fellow human being and learn to appreciate. U do not have the right or what so ever to call some other person names.. U just don't! Check ur financial status, life , marriage,sisters, brothers,background, business, cars, houses/ accommodations, ur visa "if u have any" or ever leave Nig b4???? And stop hating...God will still see u through. Go halima, u are a celebrity and u are beautiful too, don't wait 4 any idiot, suffering from ideal reallity conflict 2 tell u that... And linda I love u and still doing better hope to meet u up soon in lasgidi. And hey, I'm not poor, I'm 28 and have 11 plots of land in Abuja, a good apartment and living large,so hatters anything bad u say now takes me atill from Glory to Glory. Change! At least it's constant in life!

Stupid feminist! Its only natural that you marry. Keep banging dildos onye ite smh for u!

Anonymous 8:59..... She's asking wat ur business is wit her personal life and ur calling her a feminist, how does been a feminist answer the question U Goat....plus its not by force to marry n if shes banging a dildo it means Guys around her dont know how to be Manly enough.

linda dz dude is gud.couldnt ve said more.perfect answers jare..hally trust me wen i say ur spirit is a sweet one...ur body is banging=murder.i really feel u..i watch loads of ur jobs.linlin u sexy2 .pls remain cool my star girl

Obehi

haters dieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee tuea ..africans nawa...girl cos dey are miserable das y,.i truely tink u a great person for reason i cant point ..i watch movies alot.gud roles der.i love the fact dat u dont gv 2fucks for a muslim..u rock jo.linds post o 3rd comment no post well

Hoe you do care about her else you would have passed thz post..jealous ppl,i weep for my ppl to God.Halima is a star so you all care..back to the topic we love amebo thzs why and lindablog brings only d celebs jist so bone

Lol only u comment and reply ur sef jaguda person..keep hating.i pray for my fellow nigerians..hating so my much cos of an opinion.carry go halimastargirl
niyi

Foolish person ,so 4 a pic you can tell? smh 4 u o

Bitch u knw her trust me.u.posted twice sef.pretender.btw u look like a lizard

halima Abubakar still is one of the most coolest actress..well read i love your questions and answer and all your movies,

Helenjack

YezzzzzzzZLAWWWWWWD HOTTTTTT MAMAAAAAAAAAASITA QUEEN OF HEARTS.MY AMBASSADOR IS KIND...WE ALL ARE KWAAZYYYYYY SHE IS A CELEB STAR
LAWAL DOYIN

nice ms lima.congrats 4 finally making it in life.i hope u ready 4 Gods miracles?enjoy

Annons and hate sha.kudos funky kogite..killers shaped
Btw i love all ur films
jokotade