Governor Fashola's father buried | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 August 2013

Governor Fashola's father buried

The remains of Alhaji Ademola Fashola, the father of Lagos state governor, Raji Fashola, who died in the early hours of yesterday morning, was laid to rest this afternoon at the Vaults and Gardens Cemetery, Ikoyi, Lagos. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

82 comments:

Fashion Rehab said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Gud nite papa!

Adieu sir!

R u sure his soul wil rest in peace??wit what his son is doin in lagos state?makin people homeless,destroying some pple's investment of over 20year...and u want his soul 2 rest in peace..do u knw hw many pple's curse r on his son's head?I pray he wil be able 2 rest in peace

Rip.. alhaji ademola fashola

RIP PA.

anitachi said...

RIP.

Velma Williams said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace

Shey this men whey carry him pale na Eye Boiz???

Adieu papa!

RIP, wish xtains will adopt this kind of burial, not keepn that person for a longtime and spendn millions for burial

Queen

R.I.P

www.naijaopenmouth.com

Good nite rest well. My Governor pls take heart

Is that a coffin or a plywood ..just asking ..!!!

R.I.P to the father of the best governor in nigeria
Peeps check out this great site, its gonna cost you nothing http://ThePaidTask.com/?refcode=18274

princesgold said...

RIP pa fashola

Dem no cremate am? Wetin that law them just sign be for. Ok! My bad. I 4got that they can afford the most expensive tombs. May his soul rest in peace while his son continues to chastise us with KAI,LATSMA,& his uncountable agberos in uniform in lagos. If u like throw this comment to the toilet.

Eya Ayambem said...

May his soul rest in peace.

May his soul rest in peace

May His soul rest in peace

Close your stupid mouth, if ur papa die make u go troway him body for Lagoon

RIP PAPA

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace!

MatchMaker said...

jeffchika said...

OK....next story please

You are a fool. How can u be talking like that to a dead person? Wait and see how ur own life and death would be. Stupid pdp agent.

oak said...

U are just incredible. Have u ever seen where muslims put the dead in coffin.

Some pple r so senseless sha,we r talkin about d death of someone,some pple r busy abusin fashola.at least try show some respect to d dead.@ anon 4:36pm,I pity u gan,why wuld u say u hope he rests well?dat was d height of it.rmbr death is inevitable nd uve got old ones too.Sun re o,baba daada.

Mi condolences Oga fashola..I love muslim burialz jare..sharp sharp bizness..unlike ma people wey dey do 7 days burial where strangers dey come bcoz of free food not coz dem wan share beta condolences..na to cook otapiapia give dem chop *big hiss*

They are alfas, that is their uniform

Amen

May his soul test in peace.... Amen

SLEEKREEK said...

@Annon Aug 6 4:38pm.......am very sure u're one of those people clamoring for change in Nigeria. Change will not come free,,there's always a price for it.....u travel to advanced countries,,u see the street layouts,,wide roads,,no street hawking and u want the same to happen in ur home country,,how will it happen if drastic measures are not taken??? if u're tired of the change in Lagos state,,pls relocate to ur state of origin....am sure the governor of ur state has not done anything good for ur state.......

RIP.....Alhaji Ademola Fashola

You are very dumb as fu*k..didnt the same government informed those who were affected to come with a certified documents proofing that the properties belongs to them so he can reimburse whoever was affected? Fyi my granny was affected and today she's smiling to the bank

@MoTriumph007 said...

Sorry o Bros Fashola. But is that why you blocked all the outlets on Mobolaji Bank Anthony way? Just checking ni o, cos the traffic situation in Ikeja has not been fair on us at all.

Loisy said...

Ignorant M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥. Dinno Fashola was Muslim.

RIPP

On not keeping the person for a long time is a welcome idea. But without that...Christianity is unique!

Ur a big fool n I'm so sori 4 ur children. D law gives a period of time 2 which d body cud b kept in d mortuary! If u like kip ur own family 4 mortuary 4 10 yrs

Lmfao @anonymous 5:08

I pray God forgive you, who ever you are and where ever you come from, I know you've been cursed and you need 40days fastn and prayer maybe God will 4gv U. Mumu, Onyala, wawa, ode

flobby said...

Simplicity thats islam for you not bad heads bombers that claims to kill in the name of God everything about Islam is moderation and humility no fanfare Ina lilahi waina ilaei rojhiuna

U r a stupid being. Why shld u talk lyk dat ? I really dnt knw why some pple talk like dey don't av brain. #certified GOAT.

RIP.

D next story is ur Funeral...IDIOT...

May u father's soul not rest in peace!
U idiot!

Seun Ajet said...

Big fool!

Seun Ajet said...

Its still d same tin,they will still do 40 days remembrance for him and spend millions of naira!

Seun Ajet said...

Na becos u be goat!

Papa, rest in the Lord.

God give the loved ones the strength and courage to live without him.

truthurts said...

After all the cheddar on earth, the whips and jets u end up in a see cheap wooden incomplete box painted with cheap gloss and wrapped up in some aboki brocade. Smh...

Abeg.....free him to talk
U people yarning are not in lag
Thats why?
For the past months now,fashola and his govt have been preaching cremation.
All over radios and forums.
On how it's te best.and passing bills here an dere.
Now his father dies,what better way to lead by example?
But no! Cremation is for the poor masses whose bodies are worth nothing
This is no pdp thing.
Funny comment tho

May the soul of the father of the best governor in Nigeria rest in peace.

Real said...

Uncle Demola. Such a nice educated and principled man like his son. I just wish you knew Christ before you passed. Oh well...

mii said...

dat's y i like muslims. if na xtains now, dem go put the man for fridge, then come plan one kain burial ceremony wey be say the fund go reach feed the whole of ghana, remain change! xtains, which way?

Mumu it is u dat will not rest in peace wt ur cursed soul idiot

The reason why he is being buried like that is because he is Muslim. you come with nothing and you leave this world with nothing. I think a rather useful philosophy and the issue of cremation pertains to unclaimed corpses. so cut the man some slack. he afterall just lost his father. please post this comment Linda.

May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Somehow, some people lack the intelligence to contribute positively on a forum like this.

Where is the respect for the dead?

zizi said...

Anon 4:36 seriously u re more than a fool...u re a foolish fool...... Rest in peace papa...am sure u've eaten the fruit of ur labour...suuuun-re

Morenike said...

Ignorance is a bitch! Cremation laws are to address the rising number&over population of unclaimed bodies in mortuaries.

May the soul of papa rest in peace!!

R.I.P But Gov Fashiola should have experimented cremation with his father's corpse.

Alhaji Ademola Fashola may your soul in perfect peace.

Hey Real stp spittin shit

noblenenye said...

Adieu Pa Foshola and may the good Lord grant you eternal rest in His bosom. Amen.

@truthurts,that's the way a muslim is been buried ,either u r rich or poor,u wud still go 6ft down. We came to world pennyless and so shall we return. God giveth and God taketh.May Almight Allah(S.W.T) grant him Al-jannah fidau. Amin.

Ooooooooooooooooohhh,my luvly governor,i commiserate wit u.pls accept my condolences.papa may ur soul rest in perfect peace...........Goodbye........papa.

'''''R u sure his soul wil rest in peace??wit what his son is doin in lagos state?makin people homeless,destroying some pple's investment of over 20year...and u want his soul 2 rest in peace..do u knw hw many pple's curse r on his son's head?I pray he wil be able 2 rest in peace''''

who ever wrote this is a big coward
and a fool

@truthurts, u re such an ignorant...Nywaiz cant blame u cox u cant do more than ur brain, idiot

Mubarak said...

May uncle Ade's soul rest in perfect peace. May Almighty Allah forgive him his sins and grant him Al-Jannah Firdaus Insha Allah.

Mubarak said...

May uncle Ade's soul rest in perfect peace. May Almighty Allah forgive him his sins and grant him Al-Jannah Firdaus Insha Allah.

May Allah grant Aljanah firdaus.

Shut ur stinkn mouth! Muslims still spend d same, if not more on their burials. There's still d 8th days fidau prayers and 40 days ceremony. The only difference is that the body is no longer available!

It's a coffin, it's used to convey the remains of the dead to the burial site. After which it is removed and the Dead put into the grave wrapped in a white cotton cloth and nothing more; No coffin, Jewelleries, Clothings, Favorite items, nothing. Just the remains of the dead wrapped in a white cotton cloth... It's the Islamic way.

Ameen

Truthhurts pls go back to ur Mum for some lessons

The Governor...

Why the Vault...? Why not the Cremation Bill which you introduced...? What happened to leadership by example...?

Unless the Bill is meant for the poor, like your other demeaning policies, e.g, banning Okada and Keke Marwa.

Mr. No Wahala.

haute said...

Ur name shld b Real fool! Do u know christ?..christ ko,christian ni..oloshi!

d cave called grave lies d end of evry flesh. Old, or yung, rich or poor , dull or intelligent. Dat same cave u av gone sir. RIP