RIP to the three Nigeria Union of Journalists officials we lost | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 August 2013

RIP to the three Nigeria Union of Journalists officials we lost

Three members of the Nigeria Union of Journalists, Adolphus Okonkwo, (NUJ National Financial Secretary), Kafayat Odunsi, (NTA - Lagos) and Tunde Oluwanike, (FRCN -Ibadan), lost their lives in a fatal road accident as they were returning from a meeting in Abuja on Friday August 2nd. May their souls rest in peace, amen.

69 comments:

May their souls find Peace with God.....amen
**Veecta**

RIP...#pride of NUJ#

Amen....1st 2 comment *smile*

June said...

Really Sad... May their souls RIP

Mich said...

He's at peace that dies.
Vibrant lives cut short.
Tragic.

R.I.P

So sad. RIP to my colleagues in the industry

Lord have Mercy, May their souls rest in peace

share your US visa experiences here
usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.com

may their soulz rest in peace.

So sad, RIP to my colleagues in the industry

Yemmie Oscar said...

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un

May their souls rest in peace.amyqueen

Oh dear! Lord please have mercy. May their souls rest in peace

So sad, RIP to my colleagues in the industry

Rough Diamond said...

Na wa o! Ihe neme! May their souls Rest in peace tru d mercy of God amen! Lord am so grateful for my life, family n friends. Not by my power nor might but by ur grace Lord. Thank u JESUS!

Guineacar said...

Wat a tragedy. RIP

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

More deaths nowadays may al deir gentle souls rest in peace....amen #firstocomment#

Amen!!!

RIP to my colleagues in the industry. So sad.

Awwww.....what a pity....may their gentle souls rest in perfect peace....Amen....Bad roads....hmmm....1st
SAINT....

May their souls rest in peace.

vivian said...

So sad. Rip

Add if u think u need me! :) 20004D0B

kunle said...

Amen, may their soul rest in perfect peace.

May God receive their souls, Amen

R.i.p God knows best

check out http://ajkmuo.blogspot.com/ for juicy gist sista linda i greet oooo

Why is it dat Nigeria always lost d good people why d bad keep living,i wish it was those politicians dat died.

This world is jut vanity upon vanity. RIP.

God knows best

God heals

yurmeposhe said...

May there gentle souls rest in perfect peace!!! God please help this Nation

Jesus mercy! Dis is really a fatal accident,may der souls rest in perfect peace.Amen. lord pls comfort their families.

Hian! Dis accidents and killing things don dey mucho Ooº°˚ Æ‘Æ ̴͡Ʀ dis naija Abeg kai! RIPP

Eugee said...

Death! May their souls find rest, So Sad

Rip.

This pic of the crashed car makes the heart so heavy, how sad! May they rest in peace, Amen!

Babs @ Edubabs said...

God have mercy.

QUEENTY said...

OMG!!! RIP.....

Remember one pastor prophesied about the death of journalists this year!

Anne said...

May God Almighty console their families.

Anne said...

May God Almighty console their families.

My dearest friends(Kafayat) life was cut short with hopes n big dreams....still in shock... RIP dear...

chideraaa said...

**long sigh** people are just dying like flies *bbm sad face*. May their souls rest in perfect peace, Amen!

DADDYSWIFE said...

AMEN!!!

e bonto said...

OMG,may their gentle souls rest in. Peace.

Hey ginika,awayu? RIP to dem

RIP dear Kafayat Abiodun Odunsi.May ur very sweet n gently soul rest in peace, You were a very cool headed person,why did this have to happen?When u just celebrated ur bday last week.This life sha! We LASMOCK 98 set love u dearly.

innocent said...

may their soul rest in peace

nikky baby said...

Rilly sad o! May their souls RIP! Amen

Chicadimples said...

May their soul rest in peace!
Hmmm nawa o

@zinny said...

Amen. Live like its ur last day..

R.I.P

The Disciplinarian said...

...Den u must be world MOST STUPID RETARD since the fouundation of world! Stupid monkey!!! Gosh! Wat a senseless creature!!!!!!!

May their souls rest in peace...... Amen

Mida said...

Rest in peace and may God comfort ur families.

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

RIP T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ the them, So Sad.

Read Juicy & Amebor Gist HERE

And the driver if alive should be held for manslaughter

And d driver if alive should be held for manslaughter

Adolphos Okonkwo will really be missed by all of us who worked with him at Voice Of Nigeria Lagos where he was a great Boss! He survived the kidnappers den on the way back from a National NUJ meeting years ago only to die in an accident still on the NUJ cause! God bless his soul and the souls of the other departed colleagues... Glory O. VON Lagos

TTG said...

RIiP beloved. May the Lord grant the families and love ones the fortitude to bear this irrepairable loss. So sad...

Sad and may they rest in peace.

WOW!! Apostle Johnson Suleiman predicted this accident in no:23 of his 2013 prophesies, it actually came to pass. May their soul R.I.P.... Amen

So stupid. On a post where people lost their lives you still had the time to post first to comment. Dumbo.

Eyeah may dr souls rest in peace. Amen

Nnebaby said...

may der soul rest in peace, so sad.

noblenenye said...

May their souls rest peacefully in the Lord. Amen