Kanu Nwankwo celebrates birthday with kids from his foundation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 August 2013

Kanu Nwankwo celebrates birthday with kids from his foundation

The Nigerian football legend was a year older on Thursday August 1st but decided to wait till today to celebrate with kids from his Kanu Heart Foundation. Mothers of the kids also joined the small get together which held at the poolside of his Victoria Island hotel. More photos after the cut...

131 comments:

Plz is kanu married

he is still looking gud and so manly

May God cont 2 strengthen him....

Hotgirl said...

So sweet.i love d prayer session.hes so down to earth m humble.God bless him

ohnyii said...

Linda ohhh! How dis old man go b a"a year old'?? Correct ursef b4 dem wake up biko. lol

Awwww! Luv d cake. Kanu has a heart of gold, luv his personality, if a qtr of Nigerians can do this? Hmmm, U wil live long 4 us My legendary Kanu. May God decor8 d rest of ur days wit hapynez.

God bless you beyond measures ,Kanu Nwankwo for touching the lives of these people.

Congrat Mr Kanu.may God bless u

Wow! Dis is nice. The cake is fine. Abeg, make una tell me y dis prayers no go answer? Kanu, I love u. The Lord will continue to strengthen u.

Happy birthday Kanu

Share your US visa experiences here
usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.com

God will continue blessing our dear Kanu.....@dennaspicestar

Dat's A Man Wit A Heart Of Gold. Dis's Wishin' Him L.L.N.P...

May God bless u more.

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Awww...pappilo! One day one day, I ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ say U̶̲̥̅̊ go coach Nigeria. Happy Bafday Legend! Igba odun odun kan oo.

Why won't God bless this guy?? Give and it shall be given to u. Abeg keep doing good o jare!

Happy bday kanu nwankwo,may u live nd d almighty GOD will continue u to bless ur huzzle,as u bless others....LLNP...

How lovely! A man who a large heart! Happy buffday Papilo, you shall live long, Amen!

Camouflage! What about his silent ritual killings?

Someone asked if Kanu is married... yes.. He's married... May Nature bless His heart.. He's a good guy!

kelechi said...

Happy Birthday King Kanu
Grab the latest gist here

papilo thumb up!!!

Micheal Gabriel said...

Kanu the man of the people,that's good,Visit Inspiration Blog Angel Maryjane David Blog

Jerome Etim said...

Legendary footballers lik Kanu are d only national hero in the country. all Politicans are only regional Heroes. Kanu has united Nigerians thru futball... HBD our hero

Amen amen. God b wt U

Rita Eze said...

Aww so sweet of him,men with his kind of heart are hard to see,Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog

Babs @ Edubabs said...

Thank you Jesus for the life of this man called, KANU. God bless and grant you more strength. Long life and prosperity, my uncle.

''papilo! I no say 1 day u go make me proud'' #westino#

Sharrap and correct urself!

ebimor said...

D person dt commented 1st must b a really. Dumbass 4 d village or a very remote big,hw ll u nt knw dt he is married.congrats bro.4 doing ds God will surely continue 2 pave more ways 4 u.IJN amen

Kanu,has done well....keep it up

Happy bufdai mr papilo...God bless u and enrich ur pocket so mightly..#chichi Blossom#...lin lin make I no find my comment ooo..love u pieces

Happy birthday Kanu. You are such an inspiration. Remain blessed.

QUEENTY said...

HBD Kanu! @Prince charming's comment tho *eyes rolling*

happy birth 2 u palilo

congrats papilo wish u llnp.

Who God has bless no man can caause

Happy birthday,I jus love dis man,he has a good heart,God bless you.

Happy birthday,jus love dis man,he hasa a good heart,God bless you

Pls visit www.omgville.blogspot.com
u will LOVE it

God bless u kanu.wishin u LLNP

Happy birthday king Kanu. May God continue to bless and keep you.

dads son said...

Its not difficult to recognize a great man when you see one, Kanu is indeed great. I pray for longevity and continued prosperity for you "hero"....

Dats wat am talking abt!.......'Living 4 odas. Kanu God bless u

e bonto said...

I love this,Kalu is a good Spirited man. God bless him and his family.

When were u born?

Wow,this man is so humble! God bless u Kanu Nwankwo

Happy birthday papilo!

e bonto said...

Kalu is my man,any day,congrats o.

Yes he is married

Hppy hppy mentor

Fantastic guy

Kanu married long ago,
To amarachi & they have two cute sons together.

Linda's fan...

Yes he's married for years to amarachi & they have two cute sons together.....

Linda's fan

papilo u'l live long.

HmmmmmmMm! Lots of love....I love d cake

papilo u go live long.

oak said...

So you've never heard someone saying "I'm a year older". Of cause he is a year older than last year. It is used wen people don't want to tell u their age directly on their birthday.

Happy Birthday.... Dear Lord continue to bless him.

gozibe said...

Wow, HBD legend, God bless u big...

Ohnyii e b lyk say pepper enta ya eyes abi? If u dnt knw wht 'a year older' means then go back to primary 1.

"Giv and it shall be given unto" as u hav given Kanu, God will continue 2 replenish it 4m whrevr it comin, u will alwys remain a legend

May God bless Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ for blessing lives

IG visits Rivers, shuns Amaechi said...

Very cool! I love this

fifi said...

God bless u Kanu! HBD in arrears.

A great & a goodman indeed,,yhu ar blessd beyond measures..

Gifty said...

God bless you Kanu for touching life. Politician should embrace this.

God bless him

How sweet, God bless his golden heart. @first 'commenter': he's married 2amarachi nwankwo. Find anoda footballer... Hehe!

nikky baby said...

Dis is realy nice and great d highest birthday ever! Yes dis is how birthday suppose to be celebrated wth children, meeeeeen enough blessings all thru kanu d great man happy birthday o God will cont to strengthen you IJN

.....And I hope one day we will celebrate you too prince charming

Dis man will forever b a legend 2 young african footballers!!!:hip! Hip!!hip!!! Hurray carri go papilo u ar ma idol

Yes he is

May God continue to bless Papilo,for his generosity,he will not lack,God will keep him and his family for touching lives.amen!

Anny 423 said...

If only most ppl in Nigeria have ur kind of heart,i am sure life would hav been a bit easier.The rate of mortality would hav reduced.I knw u didn't do dis for publicity cos u are a great man wit a large heart.God wil surely answer ur prayers and these children u helped save their lives will always intercede on ur behalf.Thank u Kanu Nwankwo!

A year older.... Ode

And every body Loves Papilo.... God continue to bless him and his family!!!!!!

@Bobo_Edo

God bless you kanu....kEep up the good work.

God bless you Kanu

HBD man, God has elevated you above your peers.LLNP

Jeyz said...

Am soooo touched, I really luv papilos gud hrt, he will not die but he will live to see his childrens children

Happy birthday papilo, God bless and increase you.

best prom dress uk said...

A proper dress must be developed in this kind of a method that individuals sporting it are going to really feel comfy although dancing, strolling about and getting entertaining with good friends, so a white official dress really should quit what beautify a wedding dress but drag the legs of the official lady.

Happy Birthday Kanu may the Almighty God Continue to Prosper You

Mida said...

May God grant u unlimited favours and enlarge ur coast. Happy birthday!

WULLNP, Kanu.

Long time ago

Shigbi Lawrence said...

Kanu, may good Lord reward you for all your kindness and love the less privilege. Remain bless my dear Kanu.

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Yes, he's married T̶̲̥̅Ơ̴͡ Amaka.

Read Juicy & Amebor Gist HERE

anitachi said...

HBD.

Missy on the Blog said...

Happy birthday Kanu, God bless u

God will forever bless U papilo

yurmeposhe said...

Awwwww!! Kanu wishing you long life!! Because You are helping people you will not loose your life IJN!Amen.Bon courage!!

Amyra said...

Mr K wish you long life and more happiness. God bless u rael good. love yaa

Happy birthday kanu. May your days be long.@ Ohnyii, linda said a year older not a year old, simple enlish.

Ameriestyle said...

God bless you Kanu. Having doubts about rocking the colored denim? Visit www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com and get some inspiration on how to rock it

A lot of retards in here @ohnyii, Linda wrote a year older bushman abi na woman. if you no sabi english why not just keep quiet. empty barell jati jati

Ayo said...

@ Anon 12.32am, Yes he is. GOD will continue to bless u Kanu. May he help you to number your days so you can apply your heart to wisdom. may you continue to yield yourself to his service and may your life glorify him ALWAYS.

Happy Birthday Kanu may God Bless u Amen, if na oda celebirty dem go dey find oversea country wey dem go celebrate der birthday.

pearlsJ said...

Happy Birthday Kanu may ya day be Long Amen. Lovely Cake.

Soul said...

Google is your friend. Embrace Google today for a life changing experience so that you may never sound like an olodo ever again. Thank me later.

Prince charming u r useless with this ur nonsense dp! Idiot.....ode oshi....pervert.

Kanu is a wonderful man, he is d only Nigeria has d interest of d poor at heart. His heart foundation has save many souls. May God cont to bless him as he celebrate today. HBD KK

No come and marry him

Olodo! Linda said 1 year older. Not 1 year old

Papilo is too "gbaski!"

Nice one; well done. http://ThePaidTask.com/?refcode=16973

Happy birthday papilo

HBD papilo, u shal live 2 see ur grandkidz..... Others r busy showin dia cars,, Bless u

Happy birthday,may God continue to bless you... So down to earth

Lol@prince charming.dis ur english carry weight ooo.it is ''a man wit a large heart'' nt ''a man who a large heart'' u nid 2 upgrade ur vocabulary dear.tank me lata.

dads son said...

Haba, e don kill person wey u sabi?

So much love this guy. HBD. God bless You Papilo oooo. Latest Naija jobs at Job Solutions

Am so touched by this. God bless ur soul Kanu. WULLNP. the prayer session pic brought tears to my eyes dunno y.... brb, runs to blow nose

Thats a lovely cake

I say AMEN to that prayer!!!!

God blesseding you Kanu. Keep doing the good work

Baby said...

Awwww.....This is lovely. May God continue to strengthen him

Oloshi ni e.poverty striken goat.na una type dey always talk say him mate do juju if he get money pass u..poor u are,in poverty you will remain...gbam

Ϟα̲̅ρρ♈̷̴ ßΐя†Ϟ∂α̲̅♈̷̴ great man,Ğoϑ cont.t̶̲̥̅̊ȍ bless Ɣ☺ΰ a̶̲̥̅̊ŋd protect Ɣ☺ΰя house hold

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

This is some news worth reading. Well done Kanu.

Can u imagine,Kanu knees down for those kids to pray for him. He is soooooo humble. He can decide 2 throw a big party or a carnival sef but he choose 2 celebrate it with kids at his foundation. owwwww.God bless u kanu n LLNP.

2 cute sons and a cute baby girl. Thank me later

Anon 1:25am wetin u don achieve in dis ur miserable and furstrated lyf dat made u 2 say dat he is camouflagging?? E don use ur pple 4 ritual b4....ezi ofia!! Nkapi!!! Sexy mama

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww...this s a well celebrated birthday. thumps up!!! Better than d clup duo

Anon 10:24 Ogini??? Nawa o!!

Kanu, is another GOG,s beloved son in whom HE is well pleased. May peace for ever reighn in your world Kanu.

Victor

May Almighty God continue to bless Kanu Nwankwo and pray we have successful people like you in the society that can come down to people level,rescue and remain humanly with their level of achievement.God Bless u

This is what Charity is all about

Groupdmt said...

Congrats Mr Kanu.
retouche de photos