Six men set ablaze in Ogun state for smoking Indian hemp | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 August 2013

Six men set ablaze in Ogun state for smoking Indian hemp

According to Premium Times, six young men accused of smoking Indian hemp and gambling have been set ablaze in Abeokuta, Ogun State, by a house owner in their area. The landlord, identified as Agba, in Ago-Oko area of the town where the incident occurred, had warned the boys on several occasions to desist from their acts, warnings they ignored.

And one day, just this past Tuesday night August 6th, Agba felt he was god and decided to punish the guys. See what he did to them after the cut...*Viewer Discretion Advised*

On Tuesday night, while the boys were once again together, smoking and gambling in the building next to his, Agba poured a keg of petrol through his window on the first floor of a storey building on the boys.

The already lighted Indian hemp was flamed by the petrol causing a major fire that burnt the boys causing severe injury. The victims, Saburi Seteolu, Raheem Bello, Tunde Adesanya, Suleiman Adebesin, Azeez Alabi, and Kola Sodehinde, are currently receiving treatment in a state hospital.

The landlord, a commercial cab driver in the town, has been arrested as confirmed by the Ogun State Police Command.

134 comments:

Barry said...

Dis one na real gbege of d highest order.

Barry said...

Bea said...

Chukwum eeeee! Ewooo!

Barry said...

God will punish dat idiot lanlord! May he die a painfull death for havin d heart to do dis to a fellow humanbein.

Jungle justice again.

nor be small thing ooo.. Naija matter

madam linda, you nor dey sleep self... u sure say na only u dey handle this blog so...lol... cheers

So who is the worst offender? He decided to take laws into his hands as per king kong nah. The dumbass deserves to rot in jail. I prefer to smoke a parcel of weed everyday of my life than to exhibit this barbaric act just once.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Damn fawwwwkkk!!!!!

Yorubas and their evil mentality!!pheww!!

Omg#sadface#.

Landlord for toilet....We rE d enemies of ourselves"........No satan For anywhwere!

For crying out loud people should stop taking laws into their hands

Rough Diamond said...

Abeg make them jst kill d landlord, he doesn't deserve to live or imprisoned pls! Dis is horrific! He deserve to die period!

Oh am gosh wat is happening?

End Time…Be the first to comment :)

That man is evil and should not see the light of day. What has indian hemp got 2 do with him setting them ablaze? Did they steal his money 2 buy it? Is it his mouth they are using 2 smoke it? Why are some people so cruel? Are they the 1st 2 smoke hemp? Something should be done o. This jungle thing is getting out of hand. See aluu 4 and delsu 2. Now dis, we must stop this devilish and barbaric act. I believe there's a more decent way 2 tell young boys 2 stop smoking hemp and also gambling. That's why we have NDLEA. He shouldn't take laws in2 his hands. He's a bastard landlord.

Make de man kuku talk say he wan eat bush meat, or na roasted human he wants ni???? Na war for naija with bad news everywhere .S.O.S lord

Na ya oooo

Na wa oooo... Things jes dey happen everyday... And d Landlord thinks these guys won't like to pay back??? He should watch out for part 2... Scary shiii everyday

@Bobo_Edo

awwww! that was extreme,this action is inhuman.

Dis is callousness! How dare u take laws into ur hands.i suggest d land lord should be wisked to court of law n tried accordinly

Hian diz man is a devil! What stops him frm reporting d issue to d relevant authority? I pray he get wat he deserve! Good justice!

People sha!!! Dat just take matters into their own hands

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Nigerian news leaves me all nauseous all the time. I'm absolutely disgusted. Cunts.

Nna ehn, what the hell is happening in this 4king country? What has happened to law and order? I smell an all out war soon

Med Student said...

Saw these guys at the State Hospital Ijaiye here in Abk, thr whr rumours tht it was acid burns, I jokingly said to a pal, it looks more like petroleum burns, and they prolly caught fire while smoking weed, apparently it was true, I've got Unagiiii. It was crazee, but they are mo stable now, some ppl had been fightn when they entered and they actually had to lock d gates of d hospital. The world is cruel.

Lunatics everywhere

The END is HERE- people repent

Shet!

You are a crazy bitch,racism and hypocrite.Nigeria will never move forward with the help of people like you. There are lot of evil going on in East too,so keep that your stinking mouth shut ass hole.

Emmanuel Jack said...

Sad to hear such stories in a country full of christians.

Its high time they repartrated some people back to where they belong "zoo".

Nigerians are really brutal!

OBiFLY said...

the man should come to lagos and help me burn this people as well.

http://youtu.be/2SAnlLNlKDg

It doesn't warrant †ђε̲̣̣̣̥ landload †̥o set them ablaze?..he would have just informed †ђε̲̣̣̣̥ cops..NAa Waaoo...Don Cheeze

i have a job for that Landlord

http://youtu.be/2SAnlLNlKDg

Wicked man.

Abeokuta, an over grown village.
Such a shame

You are a big FooL 4 this comment

QUEENTY said...

D man is jst callous,haba! In other news; sum peeps can lyk 2 stop being tribalistic on here biko......

people no dey think of their action b/f carryng it out ,wickedness

wickedness in high places

backson inc said...

Of course no be only am nahhh. Lol she has paid employees.

jeffchika said...

Dear landlord..welcome to jail...lemme see how you will handle the affairs of the said building from jail..oloribruku..no be the nonsense house i dey see for the above pic....rot in jail

Evil from d deepest part of hell,he shuld b killed

This unbelievable... Landlord hu de fuck re u? taking laws into ur wrinkle hands!!!! dammit...

Chaii the man set dem ablaze ebe men na acha anya #smh

Culture Judge I hail oooo! Wetin u go come say bout "Boko Haram now" or those our brodas wey dey east wey dey kill innocent pple? If u no get somethg gud to talk, gbe enu oshi e dake!

OMG! What is this? This is very upsetting and disturbing#SMH

PRETTY GIRL

This is d kind of ethnocentrism we are talking abt. People like u̶̲̥̅̊ will always remain anonymous. Your own kinsmen have done something worse dan dis. u̶̲̥̅̊ will remain anonymous forever. Bastard!

Chaii ebe men na acha anya

Chaii the man set dem ablaze ebe men na acha anya #smh

Lol,na wah o. No more smoking of igbo again

Kai dis looks bad, see let's face d truth, some pple can lead u to sin, des useless boys were smoking by dis man window, hw many of us will tolor8 dat, and dis kind of boys can bring armed rubbers and hublums,let's see dis frm a different angle, i knw d man over reacted, and am sure he was feed up, if u have stayed in a hauz close to where dis Pple smoke u might understand dis mans angry. All am saying is make we no put all d BLAME on dis man,

Mich said...

Its the PIT OF HELl out there.
If it isn't an irate mob lynching someone,its the bloody cop watching while someone is getting their arses kicked to death.
Savages,barbarians,carnibals and demons from hell!
Sad part is,you would never hear an official statement from the government.

Shutup dere! Will u people eva stop been tribalistic? Am sure dey r worse frm where u came frm. Boko haram wey dey blow everywhere no get evil mentality? Abi some tribes wey dey kill n chop people no get evil mentality? U jst open ur mouth n say rubbish. Am sure u were born in yoruba land yet u still alive dem neva kill u. Stupid fool. jst dnt knw aw u people think. With people like u Nigeria will only remain worse

nzubeizuu said...

The house sef needs demolition!I can't believe people are still living in this 'rat house'.Landlord my foot!

Jobless or whatever U call ur stupid self Shut de Fuck up fool!

Emmanuel said...

U ar an idiotic felow. Mumu, fool, am sure u ar an igbo,its ur way

wunmiekabo said...

Stupid man dey should burn him alive too

Emmanuel said...

Can somebody now pls tell me the one that is even worse nw, hemp or kilin? Nawa o

Not right but d man couldn't control himself no more. Hope non dies.

Nelly said...

Infact, am speechless. Is nt as if they are in his own compound, ehh, dis is wickedness. No wonder d bible says d heart of man is desperately wicked. Wish them quick recovery as for that taxi driver called landlord, should be skinned alive or better still, be set ablaze

Silly cow,must you be tribalistic....@ this age and time.

Dis man is wicked

Check their names! They are supposed to be fasting,nonetheless the man did badly.

U are stupid for what u said. Is it only yoruba dat behave like dat. MUMU.

datijawboi said...

Seems like someone has exhausted his little book of vocabularies. lwkmd... MOFU

datijawboi said...

Sorry, mistook u for Princess Charming.lol

moongal said...

Nawaoo,naija wetin concern d stupid landlord wit d guys.d nonsense man shuld b punished.dis kind man his children go b worst if he hv 1!idiot

Mzz Becky Wright said...

This country n bad belle.........

Anonymous@1:58, learn how to think rationally and stop this ethnic castigation. If you don't like the yorubas pack your things and leave them alone.
Evil abounds everywhere , why must you now reduce it to a particular ethnic group.
Please learn how to read between the lines

U re very stupid fr saying dat.

Anonymous@1:58, learn how to think rationally and stop this ethnic castigation. If you don't like the yorubas pack your things and leave them alone.
Evil abounds everywhere , why must you now reduce it to a particular ethnic group.
Please learn how to read between the lines

Dat landlord is insane...Prince Jobless,whr av u been??

Guys I pray u all will be ok, but don't forget to get back at him or entire family of dat bastard dat called him self Landlord!

Amazora Lingerie/clothing said...

Dat landlord is heartless.. he deserves dsame treatment he gave 2 dos boys!!! God help us all 4rm d hands of evil people

Downtown said...

Na wa ooo wetin dey happen for this country sef

Ola Michael said...

He has taken this too far.He meant well for these boys but wrongly though.He must start praying for if anyone of them dies,he may spend the rest of his life in the cooler.I really feel for the boys,pray that they live to tell their stories.

You must be very stupid,wat has yoruba got to do with dis act ofbeign inhumane.was der nt ALUU 4 nd Delsu 2.likes of u re d ones promoting tribalism in dis country

No good story is coming out of Nigeria these days.Am sick and tired of hearing stories of killings everywhere and there.

SNOOPER said...

This man took laws into his hands, justice should prevail, why would he set them ablaze for taking herbs, I'm sure he was high on some ogogoro..baba lo da ewe ati egbo fun elo awon omo eniyan lati ma fagbo, baba daun,daun, teti daun....*baba Egba, please pass me my pipe and THC....next news..

What are you all saying,he took laws into his hands,cos sey some guys dey smoke.dem suppose even burn the station where him dey.bull shit

D landlord is heartless nd wicked, wat if is d child d8 is involved?... He shud av reported nd nt burning tinx.

Exactly what I'm wondering...

eyesright!!! said...

AND WHY SHOULD THEY BE SMOKING INDIAN HEMP NEAR HIS WINDOW AND FORCING HIM TO INHALE THE FUMES? THEY GOT OFF EASY SEF. NEXT TIME WHEN THEY SEE INDIAN HEMP THEY WILL RUN!!!
AND AS FOR THE REST OF YOU INDIAN HEMP SMOKERS ON THIS BLOG, YOU'RE ALL NEXT... IN HELL FIRE OF COURSE. THERE WILL BE NO ONE TO PUT OUT THE FIRE THERE SO BE WARNED!!

Dis is madness.. Y dint he go 2d police first.

lindy said...

4 just indian hemp. Na wa 4 poor landlord. Abi he like smoke with dem. Final judgement. Na wa, anyway, d house is as good as cemetery cos my dad will not try it 2 even pour kerosine in his wall. The landlord is naïve so let anyth dey want to do to him be much more severe. He wan use dem do money jor. Linda u bttr put all my comment up both d one of short boss

Dis is sad.

Nawaa oooo soon ppl will b beaten 2 death or killed 4 owin anoda person or mayb nt payin rent...just few wks ago a friend of mine(a corper) was burnt in her room by unknwn attackers only God knws wat der reason was 4 doin dat n just last wk monday d gal died. Ppl nw find joy in killin der fellow ppl either by beatin dem 2 death or setting dem ablaze...God naa ur hand we dey oooo

Genevieve Samuel said...

What? That's Wicked,This is indeed wicked,very wicked,What a world we live in,Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog.

Abeg d man vex joor!he most have warned them severally and that day he lost all sense of reasoning and acted. Hope non dies they will have a constant reminder of not hearing "no smoke for my house".

He who lives by d petrol, mst die by wot?

Yoruba landlords are always terrible. if you call me names,u are a fool...
Linda biko post my comment

Yoruba landlords are always terrible. if you insult me,u are a fool...
Linda biko post my comment

Though two wrong never makes a Right and the landlord was frustrated to teach them a lesson the way he understood it.

Indian hemp is a bad drug that forces people to lose control and get high when they've taken it. They should have reasoned with the man and gone elsewhere to take their drug. Just that he went too far, all others involved should learn from this mishap and run into the bush to do their thing once people complain about your acts around them.

Ndi Yoruba...Na d kin tin dey sabi do..Ndi ala

Mehn dis is just so wicked

@ anonymous 1:58....shame on u...u r not civilised..period...its an individual thing...ur leaders in dis country are doin worse,u sha belong to a tribe abi??? Ok then,choose..igbo- otokoto,hausa- boko haram,and u think dis is a yoruba thing??? I hope u don't think u r educated cos it mks it pathetic...u r not..shame..it's wrong wat d man did..period

iamjavademon said...

All the people who said why should they smoke beside his window are very BIG FOOLS!!!! People smoke indian hemp everywhere even your so called stars take it. So are you all saying the punishment is right??? You must be animals like the man too.
"Indian hemp is a bad drug that forces people to lose control" what are you talking about!!!!! Do you hear that there was a road accident caused by a high driver or a drunk driver?

It was stupid for anyone to refer to Yoruba people on this mAtter... It was even more stupid to assume that the person was ibo.... This is a reflection of the quality of mind sets and creative intellectual ability of some of the folks that are Nigerians who visit this blog... Shame... Smh

And seriously,the person talking about not putting all the blames on the man, are u for real.how does Indian hemp equals death, the landlord obviously meant to kill these guys and he's out-rightly wrong from which ever angle you look at it.and please his actions has nothing to do with tribe, religion or gender, its just lack of the fear of God and an act of pure wickedness. no amount of prison time will be enough to pay or reverse his actions.however i pray for quick recovery and urge us as humans to be more empathetic towards one another.

The man did not set them ablaze he only poured fuel on them they where the once that set their self ablaze from the Igbo they where smoking,too bad

All of you tribalistic people are fools. Please lets all stop this tribalistic behaviours so we can all move forward as a country. Every ethnic group has its own bad people so pls stop all these yoruba igbo hausa bla bla issues.

well that,s naija for u in security evry were and inhumanity among us i guess this nation is realy getting out of hand , no wander alot of us seeks our way out of the country.

u jst exhibited d highest level of stupidity n idiocy...go †̥♥ ur God forsaken village n c d evil happening there....if u can put an end †̥♥ it,then come back n feel free †̥♥ insult any other tribe....block head!!!!!!!

Anon 10:12....u wey b ndi igbo,̶̷̩̥̊͡ǎ̜̣̍t better thing av u offered....u open Ʊя̲̣̥ rotten mouth n judge someone's tribe like urs Ȋ̝̊̅§ d holy tribe.....if I tell u my experience with d igbos,u'll renounce dat Ʊя̲̣̥ tribe....dumb ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its bad Enuf dt yoruba was mentioned now but y d assumptions that d person who said it is igbo?...the change in Nigeria start from you,me,we.it starts from our home and the mindset we give our children. We are one(1) I am from IMO state and I have dated yoruba guys n igbo.please let's change this tribalist thing.that's what's causing conflict in this country.
As for the landlord he'll burn in hell for all eternity
I love you all...
Esther Opara...

Yemmie Oscar said...

OMG! Nigeria and jungle justice. Which way now?

Btw, as we celebrate eid-il-fitr dis day, may all d blessings dat comes wit dis day abide nd be wit us 4eva nd may our sawm n prayers b aceptd as an act of IBADAH! EID MUBARAK!

Speechless! This man inhumanity to man seems to be on the increase.

Live and let live people! Wharrisaldis????

You are just a mumu to think poor

Considering your abuse of the English language, you should be shot.

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

It was d indian herm fumes d man inhaled that ran him mad cos it works more negatively on one person than another, u can see it on how agberos behave after smoking it. Don't u ppl know those who inhale d fumes are more liable to die young than those smoking it? D fumes must have gotten that man mad to have poured petrol on d guys thinking he was pouring water

Lol...na wa o..mentality

Linda's blog can be accessed from any part of the world....thot I should educate u.

Anonymous 1.58 A.m must be a very mad person

Another version of Rev. King's saga

davido said...

wow...dis like cutting the hhead off to cure an headache.....OGA LARINLORDUUU u no try oooooo

Shhhooo! Guy try take English classes o. Truth be told, ur use of the language is so sad. Am sure if ur parents/guardian read this they'd weep. What did u do wiv ur years in schl?

Am sure u and the hemp smokers will ve a nice time in hell
PS learn 2 get used 2 fumes b'cos dia's gonnna be a lotta fumes in hell.

Shhhooo! Guy try take English classes o. Truth be told, ur use of the language is so sad. Am sure if ur parents/guardian read this they'd weep. What did u do wiv ur years in schl?

I don't feel sorry for dose guys, serve them right, next time when them see Indian hemp them go run...

Tribalism and religion are the two greatest nuts for Nigeria to crack and each of those two fire bowls have been consuming nations across the globe. I fear for my country Nigeria but I cry for her citizens.

Ehen...abeg tell them! Na who born you to come smoke marijuana for my window repeatedly? Infact when I finish with you and your family, una no go sabi the road una pass take enter town from una village. Nonesense!!

The landlord's mental state is like his dilapidated house that needs to be demolished.

veeon said...

blood of Jesus

OVOKO!!!!!!!

Mina Angel said...

It is a terrible act!

JSBunny said...

Anon 11:24, seriously!!!

Dat's hw ma frnd, Winifred Okey got burnt 2 on 19th July by ha bf in rivers state.ds isn't wickedness, its inhumanity!

Wini rite?? dey'v got d guy! Ha bf of 4yrs!! My classmate!