Dear LIB readers: How do I leave one brother for another? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 August 2013

Dear LIB readers: How do I leave one brother for another?

From a female LIB reader
This is not a made up story believe me. For over two years I was constantly praying to meet my dream man and it finally happened but it happened in the most bizarre manner. I met this really nice looking dude at shoprite Lagos about a month ago and I really liked him and was considering dating him but then he invited him to his friend's child naming ceremony just last week and I met his older brother. His older brother is my dream man. Since I met him I haven't been able to stop thinking about him. The worst or best part is that he is single and was even telling me to hook him with any single female friend of mine. How do I tell this guy I am interested in him when he already thinks I'm his younger brother's girlfriend? I'm not! I've only been out a few times with his brother and only kissed him twice, no sex, no intimacy, none of that stuff but I don't know what his brother has told him about me.
Please I need your candid advise, I want this guy so bad but how do I get him? And who should I open up to first about how I feel, my friend or his brother?

226 comments:

1 – 200 of 226   Newer›   Newest»

#scratching head vigorously.

Have a heart to heart with your friend and tell him your feelings.

If you pretend and stay with him, you will never be truly happy when you both get married.

Truth hurts but heals at the end.

Just my 2quid

Tough luck you met the brother first. It can never end well. Respect yourself and move on, another guy will come.

My dear pray about it
#dgeneral

Hehe... E don hAppen!
Go 4 wat u want, bt ud lose a frnd plus lose trust OR
Maintain ur frndshp wt d 1st and who knw... Bt remember frndship matters more!

"Olosho" is wat u are.

Oya start rolling in the comments.
....MiZz Marcel speaks

*who knows

How are u even sure the older brother likes u the way u like him? Plus, u can't also be certain the younger one wants to be serious or not but atleast he's shown interest. What u wanna do may cause enemity between two brother and trust me girl... You don't wanna go there. Been there, done that. If u must tell someone, tell the younger one who is ur friend first, and God help you if you don't loose them both

NNE IBU EHN??...EWU!!! NNUKU EWU! COMMON WILL U FACE UR FRONT AND LIV HIS ELDER BROTHER ALONE! U WANT TO COZ FAMILY WAHALA ABI?? ONYE OBI OJO....WUUUUUUUUU!!! WE HAV CAUGHT U!

Rockstar said...

Well, he may not necessarily be an image of your imagination...or the consequence of your eager embrace. The vested matter of your willful coming...may not be seen on your ever changing mind... Your heart must be your destination...if you are to realize the sum of what you bring... Beyond what you may have assume is given...is waiting for your best self to claim.

Note that the The 'DREAM MATE' notion overlooks a critical truth: that we are in a continual process of change.

WOMAN, know yourself!

Useful_Citizen said...

U be ojukokoro,u wan leave d one wey lyk u 4 d one wey no even think bout u @ all. U go just enter 1 chance. Mtcheeeewwww

Hw will sy no intimacy,whn U̶̲̥̅̊ kissed him..4 him kissing U̶̲̥̅̊ dat means he hv U̶̲̥̅̊ @ hrt..so chill 4 his younger bro n dnt do any tin dat U̶̲̥̅̊ will end up regreting.

You're going to lose both if you dare say anything to either one of them. Especially if they're close because aint no one month old relationship getting in between brothers. Guys are not like girls. Better stick with the brother you have. Pele.

Rough Diamond said...

See gobe o! Nne dat ur dream abi desire no go dey possible, yes! Cos d younger broda no go ever agree cos of his nigeria mentality except d oda broda is ur mr right wc no one can hinder! but it will take a lot to see it tru o. Gobe!

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew, nonsense question, u ve kissed him nd probably fondled or suck ur breast nd u Think u arnt gonna look so cheap?? Believe me if u try anythng stupid, d two brothers will make a fool of u lata. Ode somebody

@bloglord don't u think she wil be @ a loose end here?tellin a guy dat already thinks both of u v somethin is bad enough..y don't u give his younger brother a chance?besides he is ur dream man r u his dream girl??

Simple, leave any dealings with the younger brother and set records straight.

Follow ya hrt ooooo

Sasha North London said...

No amount of admiration, affection, conversation, or sex will ever be enough to satisfy a person whose internal compass does not point to joy.
In short, this girl, you are a RUNS GIRL!!!

This is what I call oju kokoro...insect eye(lol). thats just very silly babe.u will always find a better person than the one u date or marry.

I don't want say pray act it bcos thats what everyone will end up saying.

U definitely need to talk to God act it. the guy u met first can probably make u happy..just maybe o

U done said it all

If its really true, u are Nasty why keep it in one fam.

This is serious...what made u kiss him?

U better stay wif d guy u met first... u ve bin waiting for ur dream man, u c one u still dey like hin broda.. if u tell him, he go ex u nd hin broda go just fuck u nd leave u... mark ma words...

If its really true, u are a Nasty Chick real talk. Why keep it in one fam

Ammy Nwa said...

You should not be silly, if you try anything with the older bro, you will loose them both! It's actually greed that is disturbing you becos you want more. Who goes around kissing their friends? It simply shows you like the one you are with, so my dear work it out!

Sexily Endowed said...

Hmmmm dis 1 na long tin oooooo..... Emotional feeling is very deadly. #MyAdvice tho, u mite tell de older broda & end up losing de both of dem cuz my sista, blood is ticker dan water no mata how much u mix de water. If u tell de younger 1, he will hate u for life if he really has dis legit fellins for u... I guess u ask de yung 1 wat he has said abt u & know wat to do frm ur words.. Gud luck my sista, u go definitely need am lol.....

How are you sure the brother would like to be with u sef..

Dis bloglord nd Prince Charming do u ve a life at all?wat do u do for a living? How do u spend ur day? How old are u??? Am asking cos u comment on evry post nd sometimes first to comment. Hmmmmmm nawa oh

Bawse said...

Discuss it wit d 1st guy(make it look as if u seeking his advice on behalf of someone else)...n hear wat he has 2say

Laugh out loud.... ahhhhhhhhh

Just get 2 no both of em first b4 u loose out on both cos u can neva no, dat dream man of urs can turn out 2 be a monster so pls be careful....

Pray about it...

Gbabe said...

That's it, she needs to move on.

The way i see it is that, u are trying to cuz enimity btw d two brothers. my sis it is better for u nt to date either of the two boys, dan 4 u to leave the younger brother cuz it might turn out that the younger one truely likes u and the elder one might just use u and dump u , since u were so quick to leave his brother for him. The painful truth is that pple might be hurt and u might hurt.

ever said...

I advice you talk to your friend and let him know how you feel about him. Then for his older brother, make yourself available and noticeable.

I don't know dear, I don't kiss my friends...

For me....u just have 2 leave d both of them, like u thought u don't kw what your friend have told his brother about u. So is better u walk out of their lives instead of coming between two brothers abeg. B4 dem go start world war3 because of one woman.

One word eight letters to describe you confused

Thank me later for this advice.... Step 1:
You should find out details about the older brother.

Step 2:
As soon as u ve details such as where he works, where he lunches, clubs, worships, etc, tell the younger brother that you are not into him,that he is a great guy, but u dont feel the connection with him. No more kissing. Try to be friendly with him during the "breakup" and even afterwards. Keep in touch with him. Be really cordial, and extremely friendly.

Step 3:
Stalk the older brother. Make sure he doesnt know you are stalking him. Run into him "intentionally". Be well dressed and prepared. May be on his way to lunch and you could tell him that ur going to lunch too. Make sure that first day, you get to spend time with him. Let him get to know you. During the chat, casually slip in that you are single and that u didnt date his brother. That you are searching for the right one. Dont insinuate that he is the right one at all. Infact, possibly suggest that you are still willing to introduce him to one of your friends.

Step 4:
Run into him about the following week. Spend more time with him. Show your wit, your intelligence, beauty and how sexy and interesting you are.
Note: After the first day, you know a couple of things he is interested in, which you will have researched on before the second date.

Step 5: Optional
Run into him the third time after two more weeks, if he doesnt ask for your number then, my child, he is not into you.

My friend make your comment and jump into the lagoon.

Prince charming and Bloglord kill you.

Ewu-mmeh!

Damn !
I am d dude in question and it hurts me to know u want to date my brother
Well it's ok
U can have him
One thing u must know
He is HIV positive
Good luck.

ibeakwadalam said...

And I thought dis kin tin only hapun for Obodo-oyibo?

You don sample the younger bobo come see the older bobo want am too?

Anya ukwu.

You will never be contented with what you have. Obviously you are still in the "just catching fun" phase of your life.

If you were not, you would not even be contemplating this none issue.

Abeg choose the show you want to appear in.... Jerry Springer (where they both fight for your love) or Maury Povich (where you come to find out who the baby daddy is).

The fact you have those thoughts mean say you no well.

Very shimple just tell him that u ve gotten for him a beffiting galfriend,invite him to ur house , make sure that before he gets to ur house u ve dressed provocatively like wearing a black net skirt with full white panties under and some fitted top that will make ur nipples shoot out, prepare a very good potent burantashi and add to a drink that he loves so much then the moment he comes in offer him the drink and when u find out that his propeller is up just tear his trouser and give him an olympic standard pounding that will make him pass out only to wake up in the morning.......with this he will be urs forever. Kajikwo!

Follow this link and get 1200$ in a month http://ThePaidTask.com/?refcode=3274

Lmao @Alex

All those ones u r saying is story,pls me I dnt mind any of dem.snr or younger pls.my email is l.bells@yahoo.com

Follow ur heart babe n b vry kiafu cos d older bro may not evn feel anytin fr u as much as u do

Linda ooo, wat happened to d web page. Mobile viewers dat dnt have a wide screen are not able to see everything at once anymore. Thus making the blog tedious to read. Bkio fix it.

Alex ony comment very on point. I guess she should would not mind lol

Percy said...

Awwwwww ....Young lady...You better stick to d guy da declared interest in you....You can't tell mi d younger bro dos'n like you,atleast for showing some interest....Buh d elder one,u aint sure of dat yet though you do like him.... Give d ist a chance so you dnt cause enemity between them or betterof talk to the younger bros about your feelings.. Goodluck!!!

no way it's. eitheru date the first guy u met or forget them both. I tot u said the first guy was ur dream guy wen u first met him, now u met his brother he is suddenly ur dream now. intact I think u r confused. Moreso u can't always want what u want. u shud b content with what u have period

@Bawse, that's a smart one. Because u running ideas over the elder brother does not mean he feels same way about you. Fate has joined you and the younger and u may be up against nature to attempt otherwise. But if you are the adventurous type, give it a try by opening to the younger and brace up for the consequence however it goes.

Babe, u say u are not his girlfriend and u hav kissed him and probably d guy is taking u as his girlfrnd. Look, dis is Nigeria, dere is no way u wil open up to the younger brother and he wil leave u for his older brother. You hav two options, one, is either u forget abt d older brother and kip dating the younger one or you leave both of them. Try and get ur feelings right.

Lmfao!!HIV???bro u wicked ooo

hmmm...no be small thing o; beta have d courage 2say d truth as una neva waka far; cos if not, I suspect u myt start 'cheating' on d 1st guy in tym cos u'r nt fulfilled

cheeky said...

Infactuation,lust,indecision,call it wateva sha buh if u ve not bin thr,u won't understand her.using mysef as an example,most times I meet my frnds' buddies or brothers,they always wish dey met me first or dey start asking me to hook Dem up wit sm1 like me or if I ve a younger sista.in these cases,I find d ones I just met more attractive n interesting sef buh girl,real men scarce o,stay wif d one u ve got. Wit tym u ll get ova d oda.

Ure obviosly losting after the superficial...Dats not love...Love is deep...ure infactuated...#Gospel truth

Emmanuel said...

I bet you, she wil loose the 2 wit ur advice, do u tnk men ar lyk women? My dear no secret kept among friends nt to talk of brothers, they'll jst play u, use u and dump u

Prayer is d master key, my dear sis. You can't jus meet a guy and say he's ur dream man. Bcos u think abt him a lot doesn't mean he's for u, dat I believe is infactuation. Give it a deep thought. If really he's d one for you, put it in prayer and you'll see how it plays out. Trust God he'll definately come for you at d right tym.

My dear,even if u leave d younger brother and date the elder one,d elder one would alwayz be paranoid when it comes to you.he'd alwayz feel like since you have the guts to to date 2brothers,then you're capable of anything.besides,you'd neva know.d elder one might be a jerk.God has a reason for making u see d other one 1st.stick with him.and if it doesn't work... Oh well,there's more where that man came from

Pretty tricky

Prince Charming, please for the love of Mike change your profile pix. PLEEASSE!!! Some one commented on a previous post imploring you to change the picture. It shows you as a sex offender, pedophile or some sort of freak[probably an Axe Murderer}. Respect children please and don't put pictures that would show them as sex objects.
This is not the first ,second or even third time you are using freakish profile pictures demeaning women and children.
No be to dey open dictionary dey write grammer for us. Change ur profile pix

My dear,even if u leave d younger brother and date the elder one,d elder one would alwayz be paranoid when it comes to you.he'd alwayz feel like since you have the guts to to date 2brothers,then you're capable of anything.besides,you'd neva know.d elder one might be a jerk.God has a reason for making u see d other one 1st.stick with him.and if it doesn't work... Oh well,there's more where that man came from

Pretty tricky

u are an ashewo,am sure you will fall in love with his best friend too...ashewo no b work o

Your are a confused, greedy, shameless and useless lady, if u don't know, get that known today. U said u hv kissed someone twice and after seeing his brother, u think he's no more worth it. My candid advice for u is to leave both of them, becos any decision to marry or continue dating any of them will be a total regret in ur life. Go and look for ur man elsewhere and search ur mind well, to know what u need or want in a man

U got 2 wait nd see their father nd possibly their uncles b4 u decide gal...

@anon 7:57 and how does dt affect u.. Guess ur also jobless to know who and who r commenting.kindly mind ur bizness

could this be love or lust? be sure about how you feel about him before making any moves. You dont want to end up losing both guys

Emmanuel said...

My dear, ma best advice....somtymz I wonder whtz always wrong wit u galz,u nt into som1, y aceptn him@the first instance to d extent of kisin and All dat? Do u tnk a manz hrt is a toy or somtn u can toil wit? Pls ladies learn frm dis cos no one knws hu ur real man is so don't toil wit anybodyz hrt. My dear, liv the both of them 'cos am sure u av no feelinz for the younger brother bt if u dare take any move on the elder brother, u wil jst be used and dumped. So tnk twice cos guyz don't hide tnz frm each oda

U sound greedy girl! U liked d younger bro wen u met him n wntd to date him till u met d elder bro..I guess d elder bro is richer..well done! Na u go loose at d end if u aint careful n contented wit d younger bros u have.u wnt to cause problm btw 2 bros! Ashawo 10k..beverly osu sister like u mtchewww

Oliver twist. That's what u are

naomi said...

Just leave both of them because it won't end well eventually if you let it be known that youre into the ilder brother. I know you can't help who you love but leave this situation in a clean respectful manner. Someone else will come along. Best wishes.

My dear I think u shud just try and make it work with the one ur with,he might really be into u...his elder bro might not be and you'll end up looking like a fool

jacy said...

Talk 2 d first one about how u feel.u don't need 2 talk 2 d elder brother d younger one will indirectly do it 4 u,he will get mad but it better dat way than 2 end up wit sumone u don't love and most importantly talk 2 ur oga at d top

sis I'll advise u stick wit d younger one or 4get abt both broda,cos @ d end of d day if u're able 2 cajole d elder one into dating u,u may bcome hrt broken @ d end of d day cos u love him more dan he loves u.

You met the one @shoprite and he was your dream man, the brother again your dream man! You're a real Oliver twist! Is it all about the looks for you? You definitely do not know what you want, i'm sure if uu meet any of their friends, you'ld be carried away as well.

women are always confused

Ask for God's wisdom, u need to pray. If u don't hv feelings for d younger bro den don't waste ur time,it takes a minute to regret all u did 4 years,deres one hard part "honesty", dats what would save u,be honest with d poor dude,b4 thinking of taking any step with d elder bro, God would see u through, if u and d elder bro are meant to be together,no man can change it,be calm dear

Ur greatest mistake will be to talk2d younger brother cos he might hate u as per African mentality. U'r not even sure d elder one likes u in return. Again, ur best choice is either to stick to d one u've already started kissing and whom I'm sure is plotting d graph of how he'll go down low wit u or forget the both of dem. Nothing is hidden under d sun, soon ur matter might be tabled btw d two brothers but u'r safer if u'r just sticking 2d one u've started test-running dan if it is d both of dem. I pity u if u make advances towards d older one or talk2d younger one about his brother. No think am o and control ur emotions b4 u ruin ur life. This is my general advice 2u.

@ ANON 7:48, LMAOOO!!!!!! U r a cow..lol!

Adviser of life...u are too much!! I love u!! What more can anyone say???

Miss Confused! There are lot of men out there apart from your new found friend and his brother. How do you know his elder brother has feelings for you? Who told you that no other guy can be your dream man apart from that guy? It is better you don't go out with any of them. Dear, with time you will find another guy. Sometimes dreams are mere fantasies.(Kemi's friend)

My dear,just stick wif the first guy...

Looool!!!!!! English pls?

Sister, I just think you're greedy that's all.

Calling this chick names is what I find most annoying! What is wrong in someone saying something just the way it is.. Atleast be rational in your comments, she only asked for advice, not name calling like " runs girl, ewu (goat) " etc.. This can happen to anyone, we are humans not trees...

Cut your losses, there will be other guys. Work away from this with your head held high.

sharpie said...

sorry, but u will lose both...

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Na ojukokuro D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ worry U̶̲̥̅̊, anywayz, follow u̶̲̥̅̊r heart. Maybe the younger brother is just the coin to u̶̲̥̅̊r titanic.

If this dilemma is at all true, it is very unlikely that one brother will start dating you after you've had 'relations' with the other brother. When it comes to relationships, as with many other things in life, we bind ourselves by all sorts of moral constructs, and these very often usurp everything else. Even if you could be the true love of each others, even if the older brother felt the same way, it is unlikely that he'd be able to get over the 'hurdle' of you having had some involvement with his brother. It's been edged into our consciousness that it isn't the right thing. A friend gave me some advice recently, I'm still not sure to what extent I'm going to live it, but she said she holds on to things that should be said. She shares them with the concerned person and then lets the rest work itself out. She advised me to do the same. I think you have two options 1, be honest, tell the younger brother but expect nothing. 2, walk away and learn the lesson; don't get involved with people unless you're sure, because Mr Right could quite literally be at the next naming ceremony you attend, and unfortunately be his brother!

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Na ojukokuro D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ worry U̶̲̥̅̊, anywayz, follow u̶̲̥̅̊r heart. Maybe the younger brother is just the coin to u̶̲̥̅̊r titanic.

Honestly a real RUNS girl!u said it all dear,d brother is prolly more successful&well placed dan d one she met 1st,dats y he is now her true dream man!Agbaya!may God bind& cast out dis slutty girl out from d lives of dse two brothers b4 she causes their downfall!!Aah aah see winch o!U want to bring rancor&discord btw 2 brodas dat av enjoyed peace b4 u came into their lives??Abeg carry ur confused,cheap&big eyed self away joor,ur type of man wil come to u later.May God never allow such girl be our portion IJN!

Iknew i'll read sumn like this. Why do pple like being silly? Trouble sidon jeje yanga go wake am ur now saying pray. Abeg shift n stop calling God's name in vain. Heaven helps those who help themselves. As 4 u, madam I'm confused, be content with who you have or leave both brothers alone. Haba! Mschewww! Abeg o Linda post my comment

Hmmmm,I think you shld continue with the younger bro. The elder bro didn't look your way,did he? Mba,then focus on the one you have @hand.

Ashawo! U see the one with more money and ur eye dey chook. Dream man ko, dreamland ni. You better move on with ur life and just forget the two brothers before u start bringing hatred. U will find another man.

SNOOPER said...

1st, Blood is thicker than water, if you run to the older brother and sex is all you end of having with him because of your sheer fantasy and not the kind of commitment the younger brother woul have given you, he invited you there because he wanted his brother and his friends to meet you...the older brother asked for your friend so he could chop and clean mouth tho they could end up liking eachother, but my dear dialogue with your legs...Odikwa Risky..don't get burnt! It would cause disaffection..

You be ashewo....

QUEENTY said...

U beta face ur so called friend dat u'v bin kissing & leave his bro or ex d both of dem........... Truth b said, if dey were friends & not brodas I bliv u wud av gone ahead & shagged dem both o. #olojukokoro#

Ashawo!! u better move on with ur life before you bring hatred. Dream man ko, dreamland ni. You will find another man, leave the brothers alone.

Oluwadamilola said...

Tarr! Don't try it oo..
don't go chasing waterfalls, stick to the rivers and lakes you gat.. Errm, help a sister out oo, hook me up with the "older brother" biko, as you can't have them both..hehe! Lol

Good question! Maybe she wanted to exercise her lips

Ur answer is too childish. What cn of advice is dat? Is nt compulsory everybody mst comment. Wen u dnt v anytin reasonable to say, just read pipo's comment $ lve.

Oluwadamilola said...

Errm Nne, you have my email address abi? I swear I'm having fun.. Lmaooooooo!

U r very correct, when a naija babe admits to kissing a guy but not sleeping with him, it actually means the guy kissed her all over, sucked and fondled her boobs, ate her coochie, fingered her and even rubbed his stick around the coochie. In some cases sef the guy penetrated but she didn't allow him to cum. That's naija babe's definition of kissing twice. Lol

Introduce him to linda's blog

U saw d younger bro & taught he was ur dream man,now u r convinced d elder bro is d ryt 1. Wah makes u fink u ve found ur dream man? i fink d search is still on.

This girl is a crikun crakum looking at her from the obiokpo context. What a still-ball. Babe park well

Oluwadamilola said...

What is the meaning of this now?
Which kind enlish you come scatter for here now? Drop simple comment and move on, you dey give person headache..hmmm see stop it oo ehn ehn..lol

Mumu,u tink u can kiss one n giv him hope dat ders sumtin btw u guys n end up wit d oda?babe u cbt cum btw 2 brovas,1ce dey discover wassup dey use lyk rag n dump u,d worst is d day dey dcide 2 do away wit u lyk a piece of rag dey $ake sure dey straff u almost at d same tym.I'm tellin u based on experience.my babe left me 4 my elder broda n ended up badly.my broda was interested only on her fat bumbum while she was infatuated wit him,I was actually inluv wit her but she dcided 2 mess arnd wit bloods n got her body burnt.

If you dont like the one you are with break up with him kindly and stay friends and if the brother truly like you the same way you do him, he will take permission from his brother and come for you. Only then can the relationship have a peaceful outcome. If he doesnt come for you, move on and know it wasnt meant to be. gudluck...

You just hit the nail on the head! I'm impressed

And wat was dat u contributed again anon 9 15?

Cherykoko said...

U really talk am finish. Don't be contented wt the one u have, na ojukokoro day worry you, afta now, u wud come and tell us that he is a player and has 5 baby mamas. Hehehe

stiga said...

Cheeeiii!!! Wetin dey wori gals sef ? U gals take guys for fool ne..abeg stick to ur first guy make u no go break family happiness...ur dream man my ass..u carry any man cum ds world? Yeye gal

Hillarious😄

What if you put yourself out there for the older brother and he rejects you. It is kind of selfish to get between two brothers, if the older one starts dating you the younger one will be jealous. My main advice to you is that the fantasy never lives up to the reality stick to the one you know or look for someone else in another family. The odds of this ending well are low.

Dnt be silly girl, do u really think d older broda will date u after u leave d younger one, u tink everyone is as calous n heartless like u, dey re brodas o, dey wnt fight cos of u, so dnt be stupid. U'll just end up lukin like a big fool.luk, if u no u can't be happy Wt d younger one, leave dem both!!!and for further relationships, dnt go abt kissing randomly, re u a slut? Haba, n u say no intimacy, if exchanging saliva isn't intimate, wat is? Better advise urself well

me said...

Gini ka ina ekwu?wat is ur point exactly!jst dey speak many english.

Bitch u a hoe!!!

Tell her biko!

I dnt v any advice 4 u bcos u dnt v to start what u cnt finish. I tnk u reaLly need prayer

Best comment ever...

There's a prize for every good tins, cos they don't come easy.So dats d prize u gat to pay

Tell her pls...

Anon 8.06pm - Do you live in Nigeria? Obviously not! Lol

My dear, if u don't want the younger brother better leave oh, u won't be happy with what ur heart does not want.

Honestly I was in dis kinda dellima.... D elder bro was my bday mate, and met both of dem same day but d younger first.... I settled for d younger, but didn't last long

U be ashawo. Hoohaa

Ogo said...

I can understand how feel really, but this is a delicate one because you can never tell what is ina man's heart, even if you discuss it with the brother and he let you go for the elder, he may never be happy about it all deep down. For you and him to have gone out a few times and even kissed....I think you should stay with the younger.
Or give yourself a break and clear your head, overtime your hormones will calm down and you will see and reason clearly, if it continues that way, I simply advise you to struggle, deal with the feelings and leave the brothers alone and hope for another which will definitely come.
I dont see it ending well if you go for the elder brother, he may never accept you to avoid any problems with the Bro especially if they are well brought in Love for eachother as brothers.

Eiyaa..Like the elder bro is richer , the richer will definitely be ur dream man..lol

bimsoty said...

Lol!commentators una do well!kip it flowing 2 gbadun una but no fighting pls!lol

The longer you wait, the worse it will get and the more attached he will be. Tell him at once, but make sure you're able to contact the brother. Take his phone like you are playing and take the brother's mobile phone number. Incase he decides to disappear.

Wow you are so good! I love d tips *wink*

Bia dis gal u haf big eyes o!!! U said u'v bin prayin since foreva and God gave u 1,u hv nt finished thankin God for dt 1 and to open ur hrt to start sumthin wit him instead u'r busy eayin anoda man infact his broda o!!! Na dis kind gals dey dey ungrateful to God. U ar nt only confused o, u ar also selfish and foolish! Tmr na Silverbird u go go find man, maybe dis tym u'l fall inlove wit d new man father! Nor carry d 1 God don giv u go, dey deceive urslf! Abegi gaaan face bush!

Taaaa ketout dia. Advice ko device ni. Onye otu di ka gi..

nydraps said...

Who are we: Women
What do we want: We don't know
When do we want it: Now....ITIBOLIBO

Queen Bee said...

Yes move on,end it with the younger since u don't feel him,and believe me if u and the elder one truly have a connection' it will come to pass,he will look for u.
Do u believe most times when u think of someone esp romantically,they are thinking of u?believe me that s**t is real nearly all the time!
So break up and wait!
Do for love'#in tupac's voice#

LMFAOOOOO!!! YO

My dear don't stress your fine head over such mugs that have nothing good to say like that one.

Queen Bee said...

Don't mind them,everything pray about it'even if all they need to use is their common sense!
God has more pressing issues to attend to so am sure dats y he doesn't have time to answer such requests!
Africa and religion and a bunch of hypocrites':title of a book am soon gonna write*rme*

U met d first one, u really liked him,u meet d 2nd one n u r head ova heels. What happens wen u meet d 3rd one probably dia dad wot will happn.if u check well d reason for ur dilemma will one irrelevant xcuse.

Dende said...

@anon9:16 you don make me scatter shit 4 payint and na mess i wan mess o!U must be a dean in d faculty of babeology,Babpussy university

Girls girls girls wen will ever learn. U dnt even knw him well n u want him @ all cost becos of physical appearance. Hav u wondered if he is an addict or batterer or even a playboy. U jst fake dear.

Dende said...

*pinches u n whispers 'what about bonario?' Shhhhhh

Lords said...

Believe me, u don't wanna end up with someone u don't luv. I don't need to tel u dat u'll end up regretting it. So just summon up courage and what u think is best 4 u 4 ur own sake

BITCH please behave yourself dont cause enmity between brothers.

Danielle said...

*DISCLAIMER* TAKE THIS ADVICE AT YOUR OWN RISK. THERE IS NO GUARANTEE THAT WILL WORK!!! BUT WHAT IS LIFE WITHOUT A LITTLE RISK?

Whatever you say to any of the brothers you will be hurt at the end but I think I have a plan. Look, you need to be smart in getting what you want especially when it involves emotions. As for the younger brother, invite one of your most attractive friends over to hang out you while you're with younger brother. Find an excuse to do often. Your friend doesn't have to know your plans, try to make your friend look more appealing than you whenever three of you are hanging out. If possible let her do more of the chit chatting. Also,in any given opportunity you'd want to make the younger brother appear like "the perfect man" so your friend can develop feelings for him. If possible send both of them out together given them a window to feel comfortable to know each other well. Meanwhile, you'll get closer to the older brother "AS A FRIEND" you have to be very smart as not to rub him the wrong way. Be that person he can talk to when no one wants to listen.Give him compliments,be helpful, be nice and try not to be amorous about it. If he begins to suspect you, throw off track by saying you want to get closer to family for the younger brother.Hopefully, if things workout, your friend and the younger brother will hookup and the older brother may fall for you, if you treat him right..

Oluwabobby said...

"e don happen,peperego"
As a guy,it has happened to me b4.I respect myself and was realistic to be careful wid my decision;i locked up and we are gd pals.we are like siblings.
So,respect urself,maintain ur dignity and shut down those feelings or better stl,leave d two brothers bcos u smhw u sound immature,weak & swayed by emotions if u said u guys ar nt dating and u're kissing.If u continue wid that relshp,d possibility of giving in(d thing) like Bev Osu with d elder bro is high.

Oluwabobby said...

"e don happen,peperego"
As a guy,it has happened to me b4.I respect myself and was realistic to be careful wid my decision;i locked up and we are gd pals.we are like siblings.
So,respect urself,maintain ur dignity and shut down those feelings or better stl,leave d two brothers bcos u smhw u sound immature,weak & swayed by emotions if u said u guys ar nt dating and u're kissing.If u continue wid that relshp,d possibility of giving in(d thing) like Bev Osu with d elder bro is high.

you were looking for a man ,god gave you a man.Dont let your greed make you lose everything! There is a difference between lust and love!

Make she check out his cousins too and all the nephews in his family. Na greed de worry am.

Gbam u guys say it all

Bia dis gal u haf big eyes o!!! U said u'v bin prayin since foreva and God gave u 1,u hv nt finished thankin God for dt 1 and to open ur hrt to start sumthin wit him instead u'r busy eayin anoda man infact his broda o!!! Na dis kind gals dey dey ungrateful to God. U ar nt only confused o, u ar also selfish and foolish! Tmr na Silverbird u go go find man, maybe dis tym u'l fall inlove wit d new man father! Nor carry d 1 God don giv u go, dey deceive urslf! Abegi gaaan face bush!

IBO BoY said...

I agree that it won't end well. Just tell your friend that you're not ready to date him and just try to be good friends with him and his brother.

When you achieve this for about 3-6 months, call me let me give you the rest of the plan. You'll love it.

Lol....lmao...omg!!!.....@ anonymous aug 7,2013, 9.14pm....maybe she wanted to exercise her lips...lol...thats classic...lips exercise..toning the muscles of her lips and burning the lips fat....
Gal, get ur acts together, hw can u say that a man u met in a few hours is your dream man...u are obviously infatuated to his seemingly rich and comfort lifestyle appearance...there is more to pple than their jobs and salary. Look well and ask urself some soul searching questions...To thine own self be true

Hahaha! Chemistry abi na physics language.

badboyTOBY said...

This is exactly wat my friend refers to as "pursue 2 & loose 3" lmao u will nt only loose both brothers in dis ur wild-goose-chase, but u will loose any other man dat coms ur way if they hear dis story; so be wise

I dnt see it ending well,jus stick 2d younger bro n pls hook a sister up 29D4B909

Hehehehe....ah swear dis wz jst d craziest comment.LIB readers won't kill me.....Engr Ngzee

Lngkmh......dehm.....u are well experienced, u badt bruh.......lolz

Max

Ds anonymous, if u dnt read every post, hw did u knw abt dia comments? Pls mind ur bizness n leave dem alone, ur complaining of sth ur obviously guilty of.

thought about this a lot,your dream guy lets just hope he doesn't have some hidden wahalas o, if this first guy isn't all that and doesn't really like you that much yet I saw go for your dream guy, now regarding how your going to deal with it like I said earlier if this first guy doesn't really like you yet ending it should be easy, after all its just kissing so far don't do more than that until you've decided and it he really likes you find it in your heart to like him to and if you cant go for your dream guy but ask yourself what makes him your dream guy if its superficial stuff like fine face and ass, and money please stay with the first guy

You don't want to end up cheating on your husband with his brother. its not a new story believe me. trust your gut, you know what to do.

You are the most stupid animal on earth. Do you really think the elder brother will be interested in you knowing you where talking to his younger brother the answer is no blood is thicker than water and your pussy. You are a useless girl and I hope the younger brother see that you a useless animal and i will pray that you never find a husband or one that will cheat on you with your friend hopefully your sister you fool

Hehehehehehehhe! Libers no kill me with laughter o *lmao*

Na wao, wetin carry ashawo come this matter now? She just needs advice instead you re offering insults chill abeg #didi

@Linda Ikeji, the profile pix of Prince Charming has been thought to be offensive and debasing towards women and children and I think it is sensitive enough to warrant your concern as the administrator of this blog. If Prince Charming cannot respond to several complains raised so far, I urge you Linda to act by disallowing contributions from the fellow on your blog.

What you are about to do is something that if a guy does the same thing, some girls will start shouting that men are wicked. Yet most of you women are selfish when it comes to your emotions.

Hmmmmm
•Greatobot•

nkinofficial said...

My dear u are very stupid. Ibi like say u no get job. Go put am for billboard make everybody no say u de find man., Ijiot. Na people like u de make men apear to be wicked wen i comes to ladies. Go there make de elder bro teach u lesson way u never learn
about men befor. go away joor.

nkinofficial said...

My dear u are very stupid. Ibi like say u no get job. Go put am for billboard make everybody no say u de find man., Ijiot. Na people like u de make men apear to be wicked wen i comes to ladies. Go there make de elder bro teach u lesson way u never learn
about men befor. go away joor.

nkinofficial said...

My dear u are very stupid. Ibi lik say u no get job. Go put am 4 billboard mak everybody know say u de find man ijiot. Na people like u de make men apear to be wicked wen it comes to ladies. Go there mak de elder bro teach u lesson way u never learn about men. Go away joor.

me i think u should drop the whole issue o. it happened to me between best friends and i would always regret it till today

Story story.....the elder brother is now your dream man abi? U have seen something special in him & i bet u it's material. U be karwa banza.

-Blunt Ibo Boy-

\
----- take a seat on a barber's chair

U r immatured wen it comes to rships, if u try throwin urslf to d elder bro, u ll loose ur so called dream man,Trust me, dey r both not ur hubby, move on wt ur life. U r in Lust!!!! U r jst jst a gold digger!i

Ashawo thingzzzzz

justlikeme@live.com said...

Women don't understand men at all
This man will just chop and clean mouth for sure.

I will never show you to family if i don't plan to be with you for a long time. You know the horror i have to face when my mum sees me with another girl???
My mum is a woman and she thinks like one...she likes you or not, she will give me wahala when she sees me with another girl

Have you thought of what the sisters, other brothers, mother and father will say about your 'relationship' with older brother?

Best thing is date younger or don't date any of 'em at all! Keep stepping for Mr Future!

Those of you advising her of what to do to get the guy's attention...well done!

This is possible with female, not with males

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis.

Chief of Mischief said...

This shit has happened to me before! Can you imagine what me and my brother did....she left for my brother! I began acting maga and giving gifts! She came over and i rode her. My and my brother both laughed as we watched her play hide and seek with herself!
She would receive my brother's call in my presence and lie. I like playing the bad guy so its okay when she lies while she is with me!

The day she finds out----minus one today!

bloglord and prince charming, u need a job.

Confess to the person you like and if he is not amenable and it doesn't work out, leave them both.

e bonto said...

My dear,"A BREAST IN HAND WORTH MORE THAN TWO INSIDE BRA" so b wit d one dat has kissed u,unless u want bring problems in d family.

Ashawo!! Is dat wat u also do?

Pls am single n searchin for true love...tel ur frnd's brother about me since he said u shuld hook him up wit one of ur frnds.....am waitin.....lolssss

Go ahead with the guy since you have not had sex with his brother.

Well said!

Mumu so wt shd be d prayer point?

Don't be confused girl,when you see a man at first and love he is likely not your man,your work is to respect him while he will in turn love you,your can make him your dream man,that which you think is yours is not yours,please don't tell any of them this if you are not okay with the younger brother move on,but be careful so u don't regret your steps.

Buhahaha...Gbam

Including deir grandpa...lwkmd

Must act on ur crush. It would fade. U don't even know him. Leave both of em. And trust me u can't be respected in his family ever. Except u want a hit and run experience.

Dat Igbo boy said...

I bu di ashawo? U saw one liked. Then saw anoda,liked. Maybe u see d cousin,u go like. And d uncle,d neighbour,d boss.....

Nne,pls tuck in uo imaginations...

the lord is your strength

I rily didn't want to comment on dis post. But I jst had to cos of dis particular comment. So here it goes... This is d most stupid advice ever!!!! Failure rate equals 100%

Goat ur condition is not bizzare! Alot of goats pass through such! My advice is that is either u take the younger one or you leave both of them. God pls help our hearts and emotion!! Us human we never get contented with one!! (Thats y i call us goats) love u all!!!

I'm going to be as honest as possible and not lower myself to the level of some of these people calling you names.

I have a younger brother. This has never happened to me before, at least, not in the way it's happening to you.

My brother had a girlfriend a while back. She was sort of his first love (I think). Eventually, things didn't work out.

Years later, the girl and I started chatting on Facebook, accidentally. We hit it off right away. At the time, I didn't know she was that girl my brother used to date and talk about. Later, I found out, and that sort of changed everything for me.

I liked her, yes. She's sexy and smart and funny and - in fact - every guy's dream. All I had to do was make my move and she would be mine. But I didn't. It didn't matter that she and my brother weren't dating or hadn't spoken in years. All that mattered was they had a history, and my brother was hurt when they broke up.

I love my brother. I feel responsible for my brother. I want him to look up to me and be able to come to me for ANYTHING.

What I'm trying to tell you is this: if these brothers share a bond, like I share a bond with my brother, NOTHING - not even you - will come between them. They won't allow it. It doesn't matter what you do. Some people on here are posting tips on how you can get the elder brother - dress this way, bump into him "intentionally", invite him to your house... Tales by moonlight. None of that matters.

In the end, you will get neither. Or they'll toss you among themselves, and once they're tired, they'll dump you.

I can assure you that if you so much as suggest to either of them through words or actions that you harbour feelings for the elder brother, you will become the villain in their eyes. Forget what you saw on The Vampire Dairies. This is real life. This is Nigeria. And these are grown men.

Guys, unlike girls, actually believe that there are many fishes in the sea. Think about it. Why risk falling out with his brother over you when he can be cool with his brother and be with other chicks?

So, my advice to you is this: leave the younger brother, forget the older brother, and move on with your life. If you think you're not going to find someone else, you're wrong. You will.

Have a wonderful day.

Chucks.

Tell one of your friend to approach him and hint him that she thinks you have feelings for him and get his reaction. If he tells your friend that he knows you are a friend ti his younger brother, your friend should then let him know that between you and his younger, there is nothing. If he considers you, then you can make the move. However, you must use a trusted friend.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 226   Newer› Newest»