The policeman caught on tape demanding bribe has been arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 August 2013

The policeman caught on tape demanding bribe has been arrested

Just heard that the policeman (pictured above) caught on tape trying to obtain N25k from a motorist has been arrested by the Nigerian police. You believe it? The police claimed via a Facebook post that the erring police officer, whose name they didn't make public, is awaiting an “orderly room trial;

The police said the officer is a sergeant attached to the Lagos State Command Motor Traffic Division.

127 comments:

And so????

Nooo Malitina refused to care.
they've lost the market to Amstel malt.
They should try reducing the amount of sugar in their product,if not am porting to Vijumilk.

~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA33!0

nope I am not watching it

Good 4 him! That serves him right

Very good for that idiot,@least it would serve as lesson to others

So they must err nationally before they are checked abi? Nonsense.

First to comment una fada

End of the road dishonourable officer! Labour market here you come due to your incompetence and cupidity!

Nope...I dont

Hmmm stupid liars...Mehn its just sad being a citizen of a lawless and stupid country.Lord av mercy!!!
***EDO BABE***

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

This is why Nigeria isn't far off from being Iraq. Fucking cunts.

Ugonma said...

Lwkmh. Na wa!

Many days for the thief but just one lucky day for a owner....GOD WIll continue to expose dem

nonsense,so we should applaud them?
don't we have the video clip of Farouk collecting bribe from Otedola?

No be naija we dey?

Toni said...

way to go....nice one

If this is true. Job well done. Lets all get them sorted. If they dont want to change we will change them

Toni said...

way to go....nice one

I hope its true! Since the others would have heard, lagosians kindly get dash board cams, cos the police would be weary of phone users while they stalk innocent citizens. My belle na sugar factory for the scape goat caught! shay shay shay shame!!!!!!!!!!

Editor said...

na ea for Nsikan o fellow bloggers wishing to get approved by google adsense click here for the hint

Rough Diamond said...

Good for him! Hehehehe! Me likey!

Korede said...

Dat serves him rit....n I hope dey actually arrested 4 good

acid man said...

My man go and serve goverment for som tym.....it's no big deal...no hard feelings.....wish u well as u collect ur blue & blue for kiri-kiri....

I really hope dats 4 real,lol.u just can't be 2 believing with dis our Nigerian Police.

they are lying...he has not been arrested. they won't they all do the same thing

Them dey lie joor. Where is the evidence? I will only belive when I see him in handcuffs and stripped down to his boxers in a smelly cell.

Yay!!Serves him right.I hope others will learn frm this even if I knw they won't.

Opeedo said...

thank God weldonre linda
click click HERE for more gist

Good 4 dis man,he collected money 4rm b4 @ ikeja infront of cash' n'carry store.

Mich said...

Arrested or not,what difference does it make,eh?
An irate mob does about the same thing the police would.
There are over a thousand more corrupt,bribe-seeking cops out there.
There's gotta be a general clean up of the entire system/entity called Nigeria.
There's an Uprising brewing in the minds of the people,its inevitably gonna pop!

Name undisclosed but he has been arrested! Hmmm..God bless Nigeria!

tooney said...

God don catch am ooooooo.#tongue out#O:-)

Why dem go arrest am?? Na b say mak dem jst arrest all d police whn dey Nigeria cus na all dey tak bribe.

I hope the police is sincere about this. Why are they not giving us the name of the officer involved? It will show how serious they are about prosecuting the man.

Sergeant king kong!

Abegii release my guy jor... The people wey them suppose arrest them noo goo arrest. Make them arrest the whole of aso rock starting with that fat woman that cannot speak english

Na hin b say bushmeat don caught hin hunter

QUEENTY said...

Lwkmd. Na so dem go talk till we no go hear anyfin abt d case again. Bunch of MFKs!

latolzy said...

Hope its true sha...ayam d first to comment again

Useless country, they arrested som1 who was askin for money, wat ve dey don to yerima? Bride go kill all of dem 4 naija, & dis serves dis police dem right dats if dey will eva learn...

lmao..punk police

KAY said...

Naija. Wen we won repent. Pls. Serves him right.

U av been found guilty n dis is my judgement,death by hanging, firing squad 25 bullets,den ur dead bodi will b arrested till u bcome skeleton after which ur skeleton will b grinded 2 powder n poured on d ground den evribody go match am pass.fair judgemnt.

Good for him. He diserves it, enough is enough for the wise. How can some one be living in a country where the sooo called policemen harass the citizens. Fire burn you wellaaaaaaaaaaaa!

More pulicity into dis...... Nigerian will love d brat nailed... Openly.... Nt in an orderly room..... Dis guys a *crooks in disguise* deserving no respect nor regard.... And hez nt working alone..... NPF has been total *bullshit* as much I can remember¤

He don buy job na....court martial tinz...my 1st tym to comment and am d 1st...hookup wit me in 2go @charlesblaze twitter @ekenengwu

Abegeeeee I don't believe it. If they have dn dy shd give us d sergeants name

Eiya the police man don buy job,....court martial tinz...my 1st tym to comment and am the 1st for dis page..hookmeup 2go@charlesblaze, twitter @ekenengwu

Na wash be dat. The guy was not operating alone. It's a web and system of rendering returns that goes pretty high up the ranks. So he will just be redeployed elsewhere and another good fella moved into this spot.

Poor man just look at him am not condoning his actions but am certain all these vices are done cause they are not well paid and salaries don't come as at when due .

Serves him right

Hallo Nigerians,if you needed a swiss watch that has a camera and photo megas pix,please hallo me in chidy774u@hotmail.com,,let stop kipnappers,i hope dat kidnnappers will be afraid now,,haha,,I love my country Nigeria,lets us help our dear government,police,yes we can help our land

Fink naija police is really trying by fishing out the bad eggs.

REALLY???? in nigeria....na true!

Na wa o..dis police pple own 2much sef...No vex if ur papa or mama na 1 of dem o...

smh,his next world he no go reason

that police him own doon raip. space 2000. firts to comment.

mosope! said...

I don't blv d it jare.. If they truely have him in their custody, dey should avail us with evidence..

Am sooo sure the 25k this man tried to collect from a motorist would cost him his job and also maybe som years in prison that's if they won't forget him there.But if its our so called Politicians...yall knw wats happening in this our so called Nigeria.Am not saying the police man is right but the point am driving @ is that Nigeria has gotten to a situation whereby everyone is thinking of how to cheat his fellow human.

Ur greediness don put U̶̲̥̅̊ 4 trouble! Ole

The nigeria police will never be disciplined unless it is disbanded nd every state caters 4 it's own security....

Eye service. They will free the fool...Just the temporarily satisfy us.

Eye service. They will free the fool...Just the temporarily satisfy us. Twitter @okoyejoel

kidodo said...

Story of my life

olami said...

Mtcheew! Who is he generating the money for if not his ogas at the top. It is the arrest that we'll hear about, we'll never hear about the punishment. Abegi they should go and rest.

Ricnino said...

Naija police don dee make sense shaaa o! Gud report! Abeg lindodo first page o! Tank γ̥ợ̇ΰ don't mention!

dads son said...

He's done for, but his vid hasn't gone really viral like "what is the website of the NSCDC" (My Oga @ d top)... They might not even prosecute him cos they all do this shit, they withheld his name already so it won't be surprising.

They are many, this is just a scale goat, if a motorist is caught this is how they begin to bargain or else they will take u to the station and charge u for very fictitious offences, . We are going to get more recordings and put it on d internet.

Jewel said...

He should not only be arrested,we want a public trial where he will be asked to name all those who he said are working with. Shemaless people!!

Jewel said...

He should not only be arrested,we want a public trial where he will reveal the names of all those who he said are working with him,shameless people!

Police nd wahala in naija, personally I feel they should free this man cos bribe is thr first name, they don't even need tape to catch them, you see them everywhere doing it openly anyway na naija him dey so still bribe your way out,police force in this country is a mess# straight face# didi

NawOoooooo 4 him,he just opened police yawsh finish.

vry bad for dis country

Na even attachment he be...nice one if its true! Very soon they will want to make sure that one aint with his phone while they do their checking to avoid embarrassment. That's how a police once stopped me and after wasting my time asking for papers, searching the car trunk and all, he expected me to now look for something for him to buy lunch...and I asked, "Do you have a POS? Cuz I aint got cash with me" the mumu as I thot didn't even know what that meant...hahahaha

The reasons I love Nigeria and pride to call its my holy land of hope its destiny is
becos?i love my Nigeria,
one ,every real Nigerian love hoping nd believing,
2,we Nigerians don't love what we have at hand,
3,give me freedoms and let me be on fires,
4,let me be,nd allowed me hoping to my God,
5,one Nigeria without love for each other,
6,christianity and 7,,muslims with its cultures,
8,no respect for its leaders and its cultures,
9,i wanna be

Oti jetan niyen haaa God catch them thts how they do

That is how it's suppose to be because these policemen are becoming something else,they are just after collecting bribes & nothing more.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

beginning of justice 4 him i jst hope say d mata no go die down like obadiah o.... chavinci15

Rumour and shii (˘̯˘ ) ion believe em....

@Bobo_Edo

Its high time we start spoting corruption act.

It serves him right...ole

Better Naija..

They might suspend him,that's the best they can do. Stupid police ppl.

Adeyimika said...

I don't believe in the arrest story. His boss who is also involved must have released the report so the issue can die down.
What do you expect...there are so many of his bosses involved. They definately won't expose him because they will be going down with him. Why do you think these dirty & corrupt black uniformed men boldly demand for money from motorist unjustly...they know nothing will be done to them if caught, because he's actually collecting the money for himself & the boss who is expected to discipline him.
I agree with Lagbaja's "mumu" theory of Nigeria. God save our Nigeria!

I just hate police.. Curroption filled set of idiots*mtcsheew!

Abeg jo they should leave the policeman alone.What do u expect? When convicted Politicians come out of jail, they are celebrated and u want a policeman to lose his job cos of N25k. I drive in Lagos and I sympathsise with their plight.

YeeeeePaaa. I knoW him . He arrEsted Me too. Lol. In ikejA underbridge. He Said I should give Him 7k. I toLD him "no be every body wey carY. Jeep dey carry money waKa o" aNd besides my papers were complete..loool. I told him "oya. CarrY me to station na" then he jumped out of the car. God caatch him. I'm so happy. I praY. He looses his job sef. Ole

ITbomb said...

First to comment .
What of Farouk , has he been arrested since the release of his tape

Yayyy!This should make the others sit up and know that Big Brother is always watching..lol

Yemmie Oscar said...

Yo! Good for him
Let him serve as
a lesson to others.
Cunt!

Hehehehehehe.....................na him don b scape goat.

Choi today no b better day for u... Who u wake up see? Lol

More of this bad apple in nigerian police must face the wrath too

Why are they putting him on trial, are they not all the same, just another issue of the pot calling the kettle black

seno said...

Good for him

His second name na SORRY...I jus don't like police...

odd said...

I bet we wld hear notin abt dis again

Phoenix said...

Awon oloshi....wats hs name?

Liars all na format joo y did dy post d idiot's name.1st 2 comment jare

Imagine 25k jst like dat...I'll hav driven him round Lagos only him will come down..wen tired..Lastma don njoy ride tire for ma hand...we dnt talk too much

Wow..indeed when the cow conceives nobody knows.

Yeeeaaa first 2 comment kukere dance, na 2 day

Linda u funny Ooo!no be nigeria police? It not new abeg,25k is even huge watin happen 2 50box.mtchew

Y shud him alone b arrested? He was calling his boss saying d guy was nt complying, dey shud arrest who he was calling too. Y shud he suffer alone....

I don't believe them o, cos he will deliver d money to dem. KemiOluwa

This is for real friends...I thought it was a joke some days ago but now I am a few dollars away from my first pay out. You may wanna check it out too and start yours by clicking on the link below. http://ThePaidTask.com/?refcode=4758

awwwww.....this is sad.

Thank you God! Nigeria go better!

Afi malitina naa.

olanmaanita said...

Na wa oooo.

Djaguar said...

Dis police is sure a MORON coz hw on earth dint he knw he was been videoed.well nuffin wld b done 2 him.even does who murder pple they jst transfer their sowie ass to anoda state and even get them promoted.remember d police is your frnd.lol

Gud for him

D real question is was he arrested for trying to collect bribe or was he arrested for being caught on tape. Cos we don't even need to search in order to c policemen taking bribe. Dey re everywhere. So who is deceiving who now

And what abt the "oga" he referred to in the video and the Wasiu/Rufia that he called. Don't they deserve to be reprimanded too??

Stupid country you said?that's why you keep reaping STUPID results in your endervours..can't you speak good into this LAND?

The Nigerian police needs refurbishing walahi!!!

Afi 'scale' goat naa. Abeg go back to school n stop wasting ur life on linda's blog

D word is greed please!

Thank you my dear...

Thank you dear...

Which Police are we talikng about, NPF? Abeg, let's forget about those clowns.

i sabi this officer for Ikeja opp KFC after under bridge, the guy na so him dey do...Abeg make IG see wetin him boys dey do....na thief him be.

maryam said...

what this simply means is that next time they'll take peoples phone along with the bribe

Onyi said...

He should be jailed!!its this kinda polimen that tarnish the image of the entire police force..I HATE policemen!de really suck because of people like this fool that was unaware of what was happening.he was feeling like a smart thief!police is nobody's friend!sorry to say so

Karma is such a b****. I know this same policeman along the ikeja (computer village / airport route). I have been so harassed by him. They are a group. He does not work alone. The only difference is that He made me part away with exactly N2000, and I was in so much hurry that I didn't have the time to trash it out.

LESSONS:
I watched the shameless attitude displayed by this police in the video but before this is swept under the carpet like other corruption cases in Nigeria, I have this few points to share;

1. The Inspector General cannot deny he is not aware of the corrupt nature of Nigerian Police. He recently lifted the ban of police checkpoints again maybe because his men complained of hunger and hence this had increased their corrupt acts. So oga, you should be questioned too and act right.

2. The Divisional Traffic Officer in charge of the zone this culprit operates gets return from his officers on a daily basis hence he should be sanctioned alongside this police caught on camera with every other policemen on patrol with him (even Wasiu he called on the phone).

3. Our government exorbitant penalty fees especially in Lagos should immediately be reduced and appropriate sanctions put in place which may include seizure of licence or vehicle if offender has been booked more than 3 times on same offence. The implication is that, no one will negotiate to bribe police any longer or bribe fees will be very low. If am to pay 5k as penalty,why give Wasiu's men 1k ?

4. Police pension scam is now history, so are many other cases of misuse of police funds.
Let the FGN ensure Police are well funded to carry out their duties as most times this bribe they collect are sometimes used to fuel their patrol van. Now you cannot claim you are not aware

I have done my part but you also can borrow our leaders little brain by forwarding this message too.

Its so sad ∂αт ĦƐ ђДd to suffer dis. The thing is Bode George, Farouk Lawan αn∂ others were αℓℓ caught for corruption αn∂ didn't suffer αℓℓ wat dis officer ι§ suffering αn∂ yet dey stole larger sums σƒ мø₪є¥. Ωнєяє ι§ justice? Where d poor bears d full wrath σƒ d law while d rich r exonerated.