Nigerian man's body found floating in a private beach in Cyprus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 August 2013

Nigerian man's body found floating in a private beach in Cyprus

Stanley Eteimo's body was found floating in a private beach in Cyprus on Thursday 8th August. The 28 year budding singer and student (pictured above) had gone to a party at a popular 5-star hotel called Kratos Hotel the previous day Wednesday August 7th with some friends.

According to the friends of the late Bayelsa state indigene, while at the party, he met a white girl he knew from school and started chatting with her. The white girl's boyfriend, who was also at the party, got jealous and confronted Stanley, which led to serious argument between the two men. The white dude allegedly threatened to kill Stanley for disrespecting him and was overhead saying nothing will happen because Stanley was in his country.

At 2am, some of the friends Stanley came with to the party were leaving and asked him to come along but he insisted he was still having fun and wanted to stay back. By 4am, the party had ended and the Nigerian boys who left at the close of the party didn't see him and assumed he had gone home. Continue...

By 3pm on Thursday 8th of August, management of Kratos Hotel called the police informing them of seeing a body floating by the shore of their private beach. It was Stanley.
Cyprus police have declared it a suicide case without autopsy. They are claiming he committed suicide by drowning himself. His brother who went to identify Stanley's body said he saw blood stain from his ear, mouth and nose. 
The brother insists it's not suicide because Stanley had no reason to commit suicide and wants the guy who threatened him at the party that night investigated. Also, the hotel refused to provide CCTV tapes of that particular day. During the day, the 5star hotel has workers, life guards and security guards, who have all denied either seeing Stanley come in or go out of the premises. 

Stanley recently got engaged to a Cyprus lady, Gozde (pictured above). His friends are worried the case will be swept under the rug because it's a black and white thing and wanted to get the story out.
Friends of Stanley Eteimo say he was a friend to everybody, loved life, had a great spirit, transparent soul and a lovely personality. 
"We have lost a rare gem and a terrific person." They said

His candle light remembrance will take place at Club W's winter parking lot, Girne today Sunday 11th of August. It starts at 7pm . May his soul rest in peace. Amen.
Hope our embassy in that country will look into this matter.

242 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 242 of 242

You are a real fool believe me. Well like they say, na only poor man dey talk say small stout bitter. U broke fool

Linda, thank you for posting this news and helping us reach the world.. God bless. We people from Cyprus appreciate .

its only a fool dat blames a dead man, but they say d stubborn fly joins d corpse in d grave. Pls next time my brodas in cyprus u ppl should work and walk togeda becausew being frm naija is like being an orphan. And to d idiot dat talked about yahoo boy its so stupid dat you have nt sent ya brother 1 dollar since u illegally exported ur self tru waybill to cyprus. Stanlee all ya niggas will miss u. Abeg my broda dey cyprus make nobody touch am oooo if not na world war z go happen. RIP

RIP man and for you Bola you have the gods to write shits about gabu may God polish you because you don break bottle for your husband oh sorry your small boy ajikowo head and now he no fit give you belle and you wish say you get handsome son like gabu my man(papa you sure die) bola watch your back because men are after you both. Hater never grow,I move with them because we run the town and for you Linda may God continue to bless your huzzles,you owe you Atlist $500,000.00 for a great job as you post my comment

May God help us all RIP bro

DAT IGBO DJ said...

RIP Hommie...This songs goes to every one in the world. One Love by DJ Jay-B. Make God help us all abeg ooo!!! https://soundcloud.com/boosteez-sounds/dj-jay-b-feat-skyz-and-louise

E sure say na all this stupid church girls and useless haters for cyprus wai know say them no fit progress and hungry dai their door step dai write all this stupid things,,, please we are trying to morn a friend not to start saying rubbish ,, why cant you guys respect stanley for the last and keep this aguement for later?
HATERS

Aaron a.k.a B-vike said...

Stanley was full of life so the suicide claim is definitely out of this. If we had the chance to make choices, we would prefer a gist of you and on a high note doing your thangy on this blogspot and not on your painful demise. Death has taken its toll, but we pray God give your family (US) the strength to bear this loss. I was waiting patiently for your gallant return but now, my heart bleeds when i think of you. The Music World will miss you, we all will miss you. May your soul rest in peace M-Lee.

Look who every you are Clement and the first person who said "Tamam". I live in North Cyprus presently and have also leaved with M lee , KKTC means North Cyprus is a place where prostitution and gambling is legalised.one of the major industries here is prostitutuon and tourism. Now students mostly international students (Nigerians) have contributed greatly the economy of KKTC. Never you say Nigerians are fraud stars here because back home we have the money to buy houses worth £50,000 here if we want. Now, note that the Death of a struggling young man M-lee doesn't have anything to do with Fraud, never anyone divate our minds because the people of KKTC are also fraud starts they go to the UK steal money to develop their place. Most of the rich Cypriots here is how they made their money and they are still wanted and can't leave the shores of KKTC, so how is Holy here? M-lee's issue most be brought to justice because it will bring Big Problems in time to come if JUSTIC is not done. They are also giving people around the world reasons to kill their own people because the world is watching.....

RIP MLEE, God knwz best

Anonymous you are a Bastard. Stopping Hating. You will die doing that. You've mentioned several names wetin these people do you. just envy and jealousy. Your Fingers no travel oh !!! Better b Wise and Stop Posting shit on ere. if one of those cars open up door for you to enter , na speed you go use enter . So use that Speed to stop posting Shit. MurderFucka

NANCY BIG BREAST, YES YOU (LEFCOSIA SLOT) WE ALL KNOW YOU ARE THE ONE POSTING STUPID COMMENTS ABOUT CYPRUS BOYS AND YAHOO... WHY YOU NO FIT GIVE YOUR SELF BRAIN... WHERE EVER YOU ARE PLEASE DON'T THINK OF COMING BACK TO CYPRUS BECAUSE YOU DON CAST AND BOYS AND YOUR FELLOW GIRLS GO TREAT YOUR FUCK UP...... BAD BELLE

This are their names below Gabriel, Temitope Bush, Don J, Clement, Big Nat, Gaza, Chima. Zola, Blanka and Pokili

This AY of academy bush houseboy too razz abeg. Simple english him no fit write and na him comment pass. yahoo fool

GOD ABEGO after all d money you spent on education,you still don't know how to caution ur lips, oh well maybe its in the gene...I Trust say ur yam leg no be here and ur face na die, i am so sure one or more of those peeps u mentioned have offered u a ride or more and u rushed towards der car smiling like its ya BIRTHDAY.i dnt think SNITCHING at dis age is HEALTHY honey. a wise person wouldn't say this rubbish only peeps like you would prematurely pour ur heart to Linda, NA LINDA BUSINESS IF YOU DEY VEX????peeps help me see case o.we are talking about a BEAUTIFUL SOUL we lost and here comes MR. ANONYMOUS talking shit, what concerns mlee n ur yahoo talk...all dis peeps u mentioned am certain u have neva ever talked to them,leave everybody for GOD, they know the right from wrong.Abeg if u r proud of wat ur sayin pls identify urself n dat way we all would respect ur opinion! but for now.......YOU BE SNITCH!!! wen u tire tell linda to carry cain come cyprus pursue dem,as if say she no get her own family n future to think about..........

RIP Stanley, you should have just left with your friends because no back up after such threat is risky(had you known). I know how these Turkish boys are when it comes to girls (they have complex issues), and their girls wont leave 9ja boys alone. I have had that encounter @ Club W before, A Turkish girl went with her some Turkish boy and ended up seating @ our table through out and dancing with my friend leaving her boy friend. My friend had to ask her to go cs the boy was becoming jealous. Who is talking about embassy yeah right. Called the Nigerian Embassy @ Turkey be for and the answered in Turkish so what do u expect? Its so sad. We just have to be careful, its not our country.

It is a lie, it is not Ajikawo becurse when he was helping gabu back then in nigeria, helping him out with money nobody saw it.

sad rest in peace

See why they said Nigerians are foolish people?? We are talking about the painful death of our own brother and intimidation of the highest order, some one is foolish writing about yahoo and car? Are you with you senses at all? When a man kills a citizen of america, they will send more than 100 army to get you, but in Nigeria, when a man kill 100 persons, they will call you for amnesty and tag you a hero. Its high time our government and those at the Nigeria foreign Embassy stand up to their responsibility. Stop treating us as fools. My brother, may your gentle soul rest in peace, we love you dearly. May God fight the battle for us, amen.

As an artist, this almost feels like a personal loss. I have never met MLee personally but have received some posts from him via FB on his music... May your soul rest in peace Sir!
I would suggest to the family members if they are not happy with the Cypriot police verdict of suicide to contact their constituency representative at the Nigerian House of rep to present their case. If there are questions to be answered, this will be raised on the floor of the house and a resolution could be passed directing the Ministry of External Affairs to direct the Nigerian embassy in Cyprus to investigate or demand for more answers or evidence of suicide.
All of this could be dealt with at a high level with effective outcome if the correct process is followed... I believe that in a civilised society which Nigeria is aspiring to become, the easiest way to seek for justice is with your constituency rep at the federal level... If they ignore you, don't give up, keep knocking on their doors and writing them letters and utilise social media where possible until they take up your case.

As an artist, this almost feels like a personal loss... I never knew MLee personally but received posts on his music from time to time on FB.
I would suggect to his family as they are unhappy with the Cypriot police verdict of suicide to contact their constituency representative at the Nigerian House of Rep to present their case/grievance. If they have a case, this will be raised on the floor of the House and a resolution could be passed directing the Ministry of External Affairs to direct the Nigerian Embassy in Cyprus to investigate or ask for more proof of suicide from the Cypriot police. This case could be dealt with at a high level with more effective outcome if approached tactfully. It will also send a message to the Cypriot govt that the call for investigation is not just coming from the Nigerian embassy but from the Nigerian govt in Naija.
RIP MLee... SAD (shaking head)

hello... testing.

No work, save for next semester.

stan rest in peace but one tin for sure dose dat killed u will neva go unpunished

Stanley may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Northern Cyprus is another hell on earth, Though i do not blame both the Cypriot and Turkish simply because our government are not capable to stand firm to fight for us. You can Imagine we are out for a protest today from Girne,Magusa,Lefkosia and all the permission we can have from the embassy is to allow only 3 people to go out on a protest Please is that a protest????? Well, If our government think they are children are safe here because we have the main Turkey Ambassador right here on this island living a rubbish life so i don't have to blame him for any reason,because her daughter is nothing to write home about. We don't know who will be the next victim tomorrow,Just wanna remind of the Nigerians on this hell of earth fucking Island Northern Cyprus about one of our best student who died last year when they gave him a wrong injection during his residential permit process ( Mujarat ). Till this present moment there is no solution to it, Why do we have to open our eyes while people with future ambition die? Well, I don't give a fuck about anybody nor you Idiot talking about Yahoo boiz when you're meant to send a condolence greeting to Stanley families or even come out today for a protest, for the names you are mentioning,Guy,You ain't see anything yet cos we now have guy who use the same car with there school rector, Nigeria is bless with natural resources we re not born to suffer nor be a slave to any white man, Think backward or ask any elderly person in your family because i know you don't talk like someone who is been nurture by a woman. Blacks are once a slave to the whites so i don't blame Yahoo boiz for any reason because they are having a refund and payment of the slave trade back in those days!!! Kudo's to you guy's as long as you don't kill, If am opportune to be an eminent member in Nigeria i will always be in support of you guys until the white bow for us. Once again Stanley the memory of you will forever linger on my head till the end of my life. Hackers you can try to figure me out but remember Eni to ba ni oun ma mu oni,olani lo ma mu, iran afefe kan ko sun lewan oooh. watch out for your judgment day is fortcome

and that useless Harry abi na Ebroda Arrow with him brothers. Common sense him no get. Old papa forming young boy with yahoo and him RED PEUGEOT. We didn't see him to come mourn him friend now. RIP STANLEY

Buhahahahaha, it's really sad, dat most of dis goats posting all dis negative comments , are not jux old but ppls fathers and mothers..can u old goats respect urselfs and find a better place to show ur stupidity,and grow up frm negativity... OMG, HaHaHa, sumone actually wrote "gods" in place of "guts" and
'atlist" like really ?.. Instead of wasting ur time here try to upgrade ur life and English...

May he rest in peace. It good to publish this so people know the the truth andto start taking action to push them take an action. On the other hand the writer is biased and kept on mentioning it reptitvley black and white. Well i understand what they go through but him/her diacriminating as its black and white problem. Well its just 2 men who had a problem.its not because he is white or black. Dont always take things personal because at the end of the day we all humans and brothers which have same blood color.

What will be will be, a debt paid or a new one created. Stanley you knew, you are Soul and you lived a good life and that is all that matters. Who ever did it will get his some day, life is a cycle it always comes back.

kings said...

it is so sympathetic to hear what happen and the cop and the owner of the hotel is trying to cover up the story fabricating it to be suicide.It will not go down well with them, i must ensure will figth this matter to the last, and the culprit must be brought to book in respective of whatever position he is holding in this country, so that it will serve as a deterant to other white dude and there should be no re-occurence of such thing.We shall fight this matter to a logical state, please will need maximum coorperation from everyone, let speak one voice and one language, so that will win this fight.Please when will call for protest please abandon whatever thing you are doing to come out for protest,if it take us a week to be in the road protesting we shall do so provided will get what will want.I am going to lead the protest, please will nedd maximum coorperation, will must get our government on their feet to take action,through this injustice against nigeria in dispora will stop i give you my word.I have follow this case i smell a foul play in it, we will not allow it to happen.IT GOING TO BE TOUGH ON THEM PLS WE WILL NEED ONE VOICE AND MAXIMUM COORPERATION

It is well...

r.i.p M-LEE may GOD hold u family ,and let him met you with them ,where could rest in peace with you on blood and fresh,i got kids and i couldnt imaging this pain of lost a child and not beary the way it suppostu be,god help this family do what they havtu do, and whole off you puttong this comment in here it wants help no one ,we know how the turks are ,usseles,nothig change ignorants shits.that was our choice come here ,but the racism want stop like that ,turks are protect they woman ,but they go shag u best friend or brother wife ,stick together us you always doo and dont let this case swap under the carpet because people think MONEY IS POWER (cratos rich bastard already feel the necesesary mouth with money for them ,not to talk ,SHAME THAT PEOPLE CAN TALK NORMALLY ANYMORE THEY ABUSE EACH OTHER AND KILL THEM

What d fuck? Y d hell is dat bitch talking about yahoo now Is dis d time? girl go and get a yahoo bf now if e dey pain u Illiterate oshi mscheeewwww..... By the way Stanley only stayed back cuz he was on stage for sometime dat day and needed to get his cash from the party people he dint stay back to party hard!!!! Linda ikeji...please try to get ur facts from 2 or more pole not just one person, so u can stop such confusions every where abegg...... Btw yahoo bitch get a life..... And for dos who dnt like to party that tink it's a sin go fuck ur self.....

AnonymousAugust 13, 2013 at 12:10 PM
r.i.p M-LEE may GOD hold u family ,and let him met you with them ,where could rest in peace with you on blood and fresh,i got kids and i couldnt imaging this pain of lost a child and not beary the way it suppostu be,god help this family do what they havtu do, and whole off you puttong this comment in here it wants help no one ,we know how the turks are ,usseles,nothig change ignorants shits.that was our choice come here ,but the racism want stop like that ,turks are protect they woman ,but they go shag u best friend or brother wife ,stick together us you always doo and dont let this case swap under the carpet because people think MONEY IS POWER (cratos rich bastard already feel the necesesary mouth with money for them ,not to talk ,SHAME THAT PEOPLE CAN TALK NORMALLY ANYMORE THEY ABUSE EACH OTHER AND KILL THEM

@ Anonymous that's killing grammar. Are you sure you really went to school or you bribed your way through school? Damn your English is pathetic. Pls go back to learn English or go and sell Akara. Too bad. I wonder how you even got admission to school abroad. Smh

RIP MY NIGGA MLEE. MAY YOUR GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. JUSTICE MUST PREVAIL WITH THE WAY NIGERIANS DIE ABROAD. MAY GOD FIGHT FOR US ALL.

LOL @ HAVE YOU ENTER FIRST CLASS AND YOUNG ONCE SHALL GROW. ANIMALS AND HUMAN BEINGS 100 LEVEL SINCE 8 YEARS. LWKMD

if u talking too me ,no i never went to english school,if that is, what you want 2 know.you read so its mean you understand what i mean,is true because wouldnt hurt you lol true always hurts?yes

Dereck Madu said...

I 'm set to come to cyprus to take over what is ours.Niger thing.We go take over there street/drugs and steal them and kill them and make them uncomfortable and fuck there girls.there police na fire for fire make them train well.We did it in Malaysia and and Italy.Boy rest in peace..other guys will revenge this wholesome murder.

Sad sad sad!this country cyprus should be called racist.This country is a very bad place with sooo much hatred for blacks,sadly includes even lecturers.This a bad racist country,please Nigerians stop coming here for studies.Cops are worst here,I can't wait to leave here and never to return.Rest in peace.

I feel so sorry for him...black need to stop chasing white women like dogs...find a nice Nigerian or black women in greece leave those white women alone for gods sake

Rules for young men who want to stay alive and make progress in life:
Rule No1: Stick to your fiancee/girlfriend
Rule #2: If you feel like chatting up a babe do surveillance first. Dont go chatting to a girl who is with guys. You ar inviting a fight that might lead to no where good.
Rule #3: Stop feeling invincible because you survived Nigeria. If someone threatens you, make sure that you leave with your friends. The chance that they will attack you when you have friends around is significantly reduced relative to when you are alone.
Rule #4: Whether you had an altercation or not, always always go out in company. Bad things tend to happen when people are alone at night.

Its a pity he died the way he did but he should have been a lil bit more discreet and not taken the threat as idle. He played the snake without having antidote. Quite a pity to die at 28 when life just about starting with all the budding talents still fresh and not yet revealed.
Let the rest of us learn from this and not get exposed especially when the area no be ur own and your guys no dey dia with you....RIP

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 242 of 242   Newer› Newest»