Five-year-old girl abducted at Redemption Camp | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 August 2013

Five-year-old girl abducted at Redemption Camp

According to a story by Punch, five-year-old girl, Oluwaseun Ogungbemile, (pictured above) was abducted at the Redemption Camp of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, on Friday August 9th.

Punch reports:
It was learnt that the girl, in company with her parents, had gone to the camp at Kilometre 46 on the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway, Ogun State, to attend the one-week annual convention of the church that ended on Sunday. The girl, who is the youngest child of her parents, was last seen playing with two of her cousins on Friday, August 9
The victim’s aunt, Omotade Odunowo, told our correspondent that the matter had been reported to the police.

She said, “She (Oluwaseun) was staying at a rented chalet in the camp along with her parents. Around 10am on that day, she was seen with two of her younger cousins, who are between the ages of two and three.

“After sometime, we did not see her again. Due to the young ages of the little children who were with her at the time of her disappearance, we have not been able to know what happened exactly.”
Odunowo said all efforts to trace the victim’s whereabouts proved abortive and the family believed that she had been abducted.

She said the family had searched every nook and cranny of the camp and reported to the relevant authorities in RCCG, all to no avail.

She added that no one had called the family to demand a ransom.

Odunowo said, “We have been traumatised since then and cannot wait for the safe return of our daughter back home. We shall therefore be extremely grateful to receive any information that may lead to our reunion with Oluwaseun. She is adorable, smart and talks a lot.”
She said the girl’s parents had not been alright since the incident. She said the mother had refused to go back to work since her daughter went missing.

She said, “Oluwaseun’s mother has not left the Redemption Camp since the incident occurred. She is still hoping that the person that took her away would bring her back.”

When contacted on the telephone, the state police  command’s Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi, confirmed the incident to our correspondent, adding that the matter was being investigated at the Redemption Camp Police Station.

161 comments:

#sadface

Why must it be inside the church
Another Ritual in the church of God!!!!
All this New generation churches, I wonder...

This is serious! Kidnapping a child in the house of God? I am stupefied reading this! I hope the malevolent person(s) responsible for this are apprehended soon and she is returned safe and unhurt.

DEAR LORD PLEASE BRING THIS LITTLE ANGEL BACK HOME SAFE AND SOUND IN JESUS NAME, AMEN

God will secure her back safely ..............@swagzkidie cares follow me ppl

Nawao! All ds camp things... Nothing seems safe in Nigeria anymore!

chineke said...

Father in heaven please hear the pleas and cry of your children and return this girl safe and sound. This is sooo sooo heart wrenching. A 5year old? She is the same age as my twin girls. I cant imagine...now I am in tears. My God

At redemption camp? isnt that like the house of worship? chei. this is a huge slap to the face of baba Adeboye and redeemed worshippers. If she was indeed stolen then the person is daring the God of the G.O to do something. How brave. People have become so heartless

This same thing happened 2yrs ago in my church (winners chapel canaan land) only for the evil doer to return d child this year blind and now he's dead....now redeem aggain.this time d evil doer will not only go blind bfore dying but will also eat shit and drink piss...they jus want to spoil the names of these men of God..the God that brought back the missing child safe in winners will also bring back oluwaseun in Jesus name. Amen

May God bring Oluwaseun home safely IJN

Mzz Becky Wright said...

This is serious... May God direct them find her. Amen.

Heya.....God will help her....

Gistyinka Blog said...

With god grace she will be back.

DADDYSWIFE said...

In d mighty name of Jesus,oh dear Lord we ask for ur mercy,my Lord n my God,pls listen to our cry esp,d one of dis little girls parents,oh Lord touch d heart of d people dt abducted to return her bk to her parents in Jesus name,or if there s any other means of her disappearence Lord we beg thee to let her find her way home in Jesus name,Lord Jesus u knw as u do dis,praises n tnks shall b offered unto u also dt many who sees dis shall repent n offer u glory,we hv no doubt in things u can do for us in Jesus name we v prayed,AMEN!!!!!

prince d preacher said...

some parents can be careless, in a populatn of about 1 million plus, u ar allowin ur dauta playin wit kids.

This story brings tears to my eyes. I pray her parents find her safe and sound.

Naija&Sex said...

Na wa oo, which level people dey na? We are no more kidnapping wealthy people, its now 5 year old kids? Abeg we go start dey keep our children for house.

Renée Anastasia Davidenko said...

hmmm... The one kidnapped in canaanland, ota was returned. This one will be returned too and the kidnappers destroyed

Mich said...

Poor lass!
Sad tale!

MezFloss said...

Some people don't have fear of God...in camp again?!!..i pray they find her oo

u ppl u dey craze she is inside the camp

no matter hw she is stil in alive

ify said...

The Lord is ur strenght. She wil return hum in gud health in Jesus name. Amen .

Hmmn, may God bring oluwaseun safely back home to her parents in Jesus Name. Amen!

Let her be found safely.

May God almighty in his infinite mercy n by d virtue of d young girl's innocence ensure she returns †̥♥ her family safely

This is sad. .Oh God for the sake of your Holy Name; we pray you ensure Oluwaseun's safe return to her family in Jesus' name; amen!

D most careful parent's in the world...So dey took a little child to that camp and glady left her playing. A place where adults have to hold demslvs hand in hand in order not to miss each other. Poor girl, it is well

seun aka said...

I pray she is found and or released.I hope the church is doing something about it.we all know the police will only try their best, I expect the church to intensify her effort at locating Oluwaseun.

zee said...

awwww this is so sad....nowhere is safe anymore,i pray she is safe where ever she is tho

ms' sogie said...

sad, just sad.

ceej said...

wow! wonders would never cease.

have you heard Young Ladies Hide Metal Spoon In Their Pants To Escape Parents At Airport Security To Avoid Forced Marriage? #ChildNotBride:

I belive d God of daddy adeboye ll surely bring her home safely..

Oluwaseun said...

I pray that she's found in Jesus name. I can't just imagine the pains the family will be going through at the moment. I don't want a situation whereby people will start saying negative things about R.C.C.G. Lord please intervene!

Linda!!! "In company with her parents"? Which uni u go again sef?

Princee Dee said...

Holy Spirit,please intervene.I pray Oluwaseun is returned back to her parents in Jesus' name,amen.

Oh No. Feel so sad right now. What ths mother is going thru now is better imagined than experienced. Oh my God. Angels doesnt miss there way. I Pray for the safe return of ths angel.

Sent you emails on Monday pleading
That you help put up Oluwaseun's issue on ur blog , you didn't acknowledge both emails and also refused to put up d story on your blog.Its really clear the kind of stories you prefer to quickly put up and approve comments on.Thanks all the same for managing to cull it from Punch. I know Oluwaseun will be found IJN

PLEASE GOD LET HER BE FOUND..IN JESUS NAME..AMEN

i pray d poor girl wil get back 2 her parent.aunty linda post my comment

Yemmie Oscar said...

May God be with her whereva she is.

Tynaabraham said...

May d good Lord of Daddy Adeboye locate ds child in d Mighty Name of JESUS Amen!

wat a pity! God wud turn tinz out 4 gud

wemimo said...

God is on the throne..rite dere at redemption camp...Oga oh..

Oluwaseun Ogungbemile, we all miss your smile, the Almighty will keep u safe and strong. I know God isn't wicked and by the grace of the Almighty he will return you back home alive for we abide under the shadow of the Almighty, the covenant we have with him is to live a fulfilling life to old age. I love you and miss u but I will shed no more tears but offer thanksgiving for God is @ work. Amen!!!!

God punish whoever his or her hands are in this!!

Its not funny o Linda

Whoever took this pretty innocent child will return her by the Grace of God.That person will forever remain uncomfortable till she is returned.In Jesus name. I can imagine the feeling her family is passing through at this time.

it is a sad news that two men were allergedly shot dead by armed bandits along anwai road asaba delta state. Information reaching my desk revealed that security operatives were mobilized to the scene of the incident.

the lord will console the family.

God our father please help us find this bundle of jy in Jesus name i pray. Amen.. I can imagine how her mom feels. Its so painful. God will do it.

May God help the parents find their little girl. I feel soo sad for them. I can't even begin to imagine where the little girl is right now or what she is going through or if she's still alive sef. And this is the second time ive heard about a child going missing at that camp. I wonder how many other cases are out there. so pls parents, I implore u, if u must go to the camp, do not let ur children out of ur sight for one second. The fact that it is a church doesn't mean everyone dat came has gud intentions. God help us all

pls GOD ALMIGHTY let her be found in JESUS NAME...

Oh my God!

A very similar issue happened in the winners camp two years ago, and the girl has been returned. God is not a respecter of person.... God will give them speed and whoever has abducted the child will not have peace until they return her back to the camp. The theme of the convention was JESUS. Jesus will handle the situation and we will all be sharing their testimony with them soon.

God protect the lil gal n return her to her parents in Jesus name

Little angel u gonna b safe where even u,

God in His infinity mercy will arrest d culprit(s)

well, as long as it is linked with that redemption camp, the child is not lost, she would surely be found. Tell the mother to go and relax, it's like she doesn't have faith.........

May. GOD bring her back home

Lord pls bring her back safe and alive to her family, amen!

Diza said...

May the lord be with r where ever she is & guide r home safely

May she be found safe and sound soonest in Jesus Name dat d Name of d Lord alone be Glorified. Amen!

may she be found in Jesus name!

My dear Linda, I pray that the Lord help the family and please protect and bring this little bundle of joy back home to her parents IJMN.

When the place of worship becomes the place of your worst nightmare by Evil doers

May God bring her back to her family..ijn..

U're very daft for saying that.since when did RCCG become a new generation church,and didn't u read there that it was @ a convention that lasted for one week,not a church service,& all kinds of people must have been in attendance? #sadface# I pray God help the poor woman to reunite with her daughter.now fire back.

Simply bcz ppl now tag u king of grammar doesn't mean u should now be foolish.... u r beginning to constitute nuisance In dis blog,just so u know!!! Mtchewwww

Simply bcz u r now taged king of grammar doesn't mean u should be foolish, u r beginning to constitute nuisance In this blog, just so u know!!! Mtchewwww

Zee said...

Am not sure she was kidnap. Most children get missing in camp. It is a very big place $ u ve to keep watch over ur wards. Even me as an adult can get missing there too. Probably she has enter a bus going to anoda state. I pray they find her

My friend shut dat thing u call a mouth. U are studip for accusing the chruch of being ritualist. May God forgive u

I pray you will receive the mercy of God; if not.....

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

@adaobi maryjane u beta shut ur mouth b4 d lord shut it for u,what's wrong with new generation church? PAGAN! I pray d lord bring her home safetly it is well

@ anon 5.49PM , you are obviously the crazy one, its been over a week now, if she still inside the camp she would have been found . FYI Everywhere in camp was searched including all the chalets.

#sad News.Amen

smh said...

I am truly disappointed in Nigerians. When a post about what Genevieve and her friends wore to a wedding gets almost 200 posts and a post about a missing child gets less than 70 is a sad day for naija or even the post about kanye and kims faceless child gets almost 300 comments...smh

U are a retard. So bcos it happened in the church premises means it was a pastor that abducted her abi? Or is it only the people of God that are found in churches? Even the Devil attends church. So now, ur shallow mind is to accuse the church entity? Ur folly is at its peak. U need absolute deliverance from your insanity

I reside inside the redemption camp.I am not so surprised by the pathetic story. The crowd during the one week convention was so mammoth,some of the visitors are shady characters who did not come to pray but to perpetrate their nefarious activities. I pray fervently the missing girl would be found soonest. Olusola Oso. http://www.olusolaoso.blogspot.com/

She will be returned safely with a testimony in JESUS NAME. AMEN

Exactly!! The God of Abraham, Isaac, Jacob and Adeboye will bring her back. Am not in the least bothered bcos I know she shall return. Perhaps this is God's way of testing her parent's faith in Him. Why did the Devil choose to strike when they went to communicate with God? Answer is simple. Bcos He is going to do greater things for them n the Devil isn't happy. Parents relax, God is still on the throne.

God pls have mercy on dis gurls parents nd bring her home

maryjane, what are u insinuating? Dont cal the anger of God on u. Be warn, i am nt a Redeemite bt An Anglican. But we cannt deny the power of God in the pentecostal churches. So becareful what u cal the church of God. This is not an insult but an advice. My name is Audu

Ure just plain stupid. Rituals hasnt been concluded and what does it hav to do with new generation churches? R u so daft?

Ode. Did u read d part about chalettes? In such a sore period all u can say is accusations. U try.

The devil is a liar. The girl is safe & sound. Very soon we shal celebrate return to her parent & to the body of Christ. Audu

Mr perfect,I T K just close that your dirty month---i pray your child get missing the we blame you.olodo

Miss,
I hope English Language is not the only language you speak, cos if it is, you really do suck at it and need some help (God's). There was no mention of a Ritual being conducted anywhere. Of cos, I'll most definitely leave you to your imagination, as well as God's judgement. Daughter of the Old generation church...learn to understand simple English. You'll need it!

God does not fail his people...she's coming back very soon, alive and well.

As a mother, l wonda why u should be takn children at dat age dat doesnt know their left n right to a such over crowded camp were u see a lot of human beings with different intensions, well Oh God of little children n our redeemer, u are d general overseer, u alone knows were n d situatn she is now, do not pay her with our iniquities, by ur grace n lv for d innocent, may she return back to d parent healthy n sound n Jesus Name. Amen.

I pray that the Lord Almighty will bring her back home safe and sound...Amen

wolex said...

I say a big amen.lovely comment

May God Forgive u for talking very carelessly.

Mumu! She reported it as Punch wrote it!You can't even speak proper english,only pidgin!Fool! I pray the girl is found soon.

SMH for whoever abducted this child. I am not afraid for the safety of dis child becos I know d kidnapper will return her confess and die, just like what happened in cannan land. Sorry for dat thief

If u don't have anything to say........just SHUT UP!!!! Madam old generation!!! Ekpa

Amen!!!

If u don't have anything to say........just SHUT UP!!!! Madam old generation!!! Ekpa

Is that what u are meant 2 say? Y can't u just say a lil prayer to God to make d lil girl come bk safely to her pple. Better don't go n say d one God will use 2 slap that ur face. Msheew.

Just shut up ur dirth mouth! ‎​Ʊ better don't let angels flog wit dis ur stupid comment.

Well said jare, may God bless ‎​Ʊ.

pwitie B said...

It ws announced ova ad ova 4 parents 2b careful as regards their wards now dis.I pray God brngs d poor girl bck 2 ha parents IJN

U are such a fool, "RCCG is a new gerneration church". Keep ur mouth shut if u av nothing sensible to say. " Ritual in d church"... Mehn! Gal u are so dumb. It can happen anywhere. The parents are d cause of it. Over 1 million pple over the world that came for d convention n u cant glue ur child to urself. Every1 dat wuz in d camp had their mission. Pastor Adeboye
still say it, even pastors sitting on d altar with him, dey still av Judas Iscariot.

Just shut up... are u dese dumb? jeeez... may God forgive u... u nidvbrain surgery... diff pple go to redemption camp... jeeez, wu is ur mum? she needs to do something abt ur case o

tonia said...

im optimistic dat she will be found and returned hale n hearty ijn

For the person saying the mother does not have faith thats a very mean thing to say.Any mother that carried pregnancy went thru delivery will be out of her mind.I am a mother and a Xtian as well i cant even imagine how she feels.

We withdraw peace and frustrate all the plans of the abductors in Jesus name amen. Arise, O Lord and restore Oluwaseun to her parents in JESUS name amen !

Ʊ Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ a fool for saying dis rubbish,​Ђδω does dis sum up †̥ ritual I̶̲̥̅̊n d church or don't Ʊ know dat W̅hǝ̥̥я̲̣̣̥ǝ̥̥ ​ children of God Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ agent of d devil will also ​Βε̲̣̣̣̥ there †̥ cause commotion Ʊ better mind wat Ʊ say ☀☀◦°˚mtcheeewww˚◦◦☀☀>:/...

The God of adeboye is indeed a miracle worker, all the parents need to do is to pray nd continue to have faith, she will surely be returned.

God can nt be mock, this baby wud be found , and Gods name wud be glorified. I judge God faithful concerning this case.

Are u insinuating "the church" abducted her??....it could happen anywhere

Oh Lord, bring her safely in sound health in Jesus name amen.

Ignorance its a big disease,adaobi,uu talk like a

God is still on top,he will perform his miracle and we all will say thank you lord he has done it again

Prince d preacher,u dat is careful.if u don't v anytn to say, shut ur mouth!Mtschewww.

Omg! Can't believe dis is happening.. May d almight God brings her back in jesus name (amenn)..

Janelicious said...

God pls have mercy and bring her back to her parents AMEN

What abt new generation churches,if u don't av anythg 2 say just keep mute than talkn anyhow it happen in rccg camp.shogbo

praying she wld be returned nd very soon

Ure very foolish for this statement

I take an exception to dat utterance!may d God of Adeboye fire u!wat nonsense...hw dare u blasphem RCCG...stupid Mgbeke born-fool

Madam Mgbeke,am sure u r d daughter of a native doctor...may d God of Adeboye slap ur teeth.born-fool

Mumu lyk u v neva attended a camp. Afi new generation churches naa. May GOd slap dt ur ugly amoeba face. Nonsense

She will be found. GOD will bring the perpetrators to shame in JESUS NAME,AMEN.

Oluwabobby said...

Meen...this is badt ooh.Choi
U go fear Nigeria.See one of d reasons President Barrack Obama did nt visit Nig during his visitation to Africa.
Nigeria is soo fucked.

Maryjane read the story okay and stop commenting. Seriously ritual? Do you know anything at all? Let me educate just a bit. Thousands of people go for the RCCG convention many with little children who may play and get lost cos its such a huge place. The camp is open to all. So parents or guardians ought to keep a close eye on their wards no matter what or like some don't bring the children at all. Lost children are taken to welfare.

May God bring her back to her family.

You seems τ̅☺ talk too much with your long teeth i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ redeem a neww generation church?you matter learn Ђŏw̶̲̥̅ τ̅☺ talk notice me.

Adaobi Maryjane. You sound very passionate. But what you said is not comly dear. Redeemed is not my church but I am seized of the fact that it is not a church smeared in worldliness. If someone's baby was abducted it could be an enemy but not for you to suggest by your statement that the person is an integral member of the church.

You are such an IDIOT, it is reported that a child has been abducted at a programme that attracted over a million people from different parts of the world and OPONU that you are you are saying the church has used her for ritual. ODE, OLORI EDE, you better be careful, lest you get the result of blaspheming against the Holy spirit.
*****SayRarh Says So****

MAUlag

Its not complusory for you to comment.... If u don't av something reasonable to say,I sujjest u kip quiet. Silly girl,may God forgive u

Jesus changes all things,de God we serve is too faithful to fail!de little angel 'll be back in jesus name.

So that's all you have to say, judge of the earth? Mtchewww.
Dear Lord, let your mercy prevail in this matter, pls hear our cries, bring back Oluwaseun safe & sound IJN. Amen.

Pls its not a must that you must comment on every post, kidnappers can snatch children even from their parents on the way to school. The mood here is sobre, stop being too quick to judge when people are hurting. Signed *Lover of good*

The almighty God is our guide in the ogungbemile family and he will surely bring you back to us.

huyii said...

Veryy silly comment!!

u r just an ignorant fool, who is entitled to only your opinion.

Blazygurl said...

say meaningful things Babe

Amen!

Her aura will haunt her kidnappers and they will release her very soon.

Bad elements are always hovering around churches to take what isn't theirs. Sad.

msidusogie said...

LAWD! You are sooooo daft!

msidusogie said...

*sigh* so many STUPID comments here

I say a big AMMMEEENNNNN to dat @ anon 4.54 and 5.19. May this lil princess b found in peace and not in pieces(amen)

Loooooool at tush moore! "may the God of Adeboye slap your teeth" all this comments for adaobi alone na wa o. Adaobi point of correction all sorts of people attend this event even pagans.

Amen

Everytime I see pple insulting prince charming on dis blog, im always surprised. How is it affecting y'all dat he is speaking plenty English. As far as I'm concerned, it isn't Somfin dat shld be generating a lot of concern. Dey use dese words a lot abroad and I tink nigerians shld take dier vocabulary and diction more seriously instead of crucifying peeps dat are doing so. Abeg u guys shld leave prince, if u don't understand a word, consult ur dictionary. Learn new words.

May she be found IJN.May God Almighty send his angels to protect her and bring her home safely.

Adaobi Maryjane u just confirmed to libers dat u are a "born fool"! I feel so sorry 4 ur mother!

Pc is d king of fools! Very annoying!

I pray she actually wasn't used 4 rituals,God bring her back to her parents Alive in good health . Actually RCCG is a new generation church but dier Overseaer is not capable of dat

Take am easy nw.haba!

JESUS d name above evry oda name wil definiately bring her back home...ℓ̊ believe

Amen!!!

Common ikeja shoprite kids gets mission. It's a lesson for all parents to hold their kids well and worn your kids because I can read the little girl is quit sharp both brain and mouth. It is well.

adaobi maryjane you have made the most stupid comment on this story....hide your ugly face...thank me later dear

All of u talking, jst tink abt al wt u ve jst sed! Which kind f christains re u? Wld daddy adeboye approve f al wat u sed nt 2 talk f God. Make ur mouth a house f prayer nt f such dirty words.leave mary jane alone n God 2 judge n pray dt dis lil gal b found nstead f all dis.tanks

Daddy said she will live to testify!

Oby said...

Father in Heaven, Please bring this child back, In Jesus Name!

Wait! *hand* First of all - Everybody is crucifying Adaobi but if dis had happened at a spiritual church gathering (C&S or Celestial Church of Christ), you would have said d same thing. We easily make excuse for what we like and condemn what we dont like. If youre not guilty of dis, pls stone her d more, even stone her with ya lappy, fones etc. so she go know say una really vex.
Please let her b, afterall you dont pay her subscription. Isnt dat y internet is cool - u can b free with ya opinion.
And asking God of RCCG to punish her isnt Christian like, na God know wetin hin go do, come to think of it He could have stopped her from making the comment.
Oya! *bend down low* if Papa says she will live to testify - I believe with all my heart.