Glo launches Bounce for Nigerian youths | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 August 2013

Glo launches Bounce for Nigerian youths

Globacom has introduced Glo Bounce, a special product designed to deliver superior value to Nigerian youths. 

Speaking at the launch of the product in Lagos on Saturday, August 12, Globacom’s General Manager, Consumer Marketing, Ashutosh Tiwary, said that the new product offers many benefits to young subscribers on the Glo network. The benefits include special call rates on campuses, free data, free ring back tunes, zero Facebook and unlimited free SMS.

From left, Glo’s Head, Youth Segment, Sola Arowogbadamu, Chairman, Council of Faculty Presidents, University of Lagos, Nelson Oluwafisayo, SUG President, YABATECH, Afeez Babalola, Ex-SUG President, LASU, Agbomeji Ibrahim and Glo’s GM, Consumer Marketing, Ashutosh Tiwary at the launch of Glo Bounce in Lagos on Saturday.

He said the product was developed based on extensive research on the “passion points” of Nigerian youths. Their basic needs and their desired benefits were taken into consideration before coming up with the product which has everything for everyone.

Tiwary explained that customers on Bounce can call other Bounce customers at a heavily discounted rate of 5k per second and send SMS at the low rate of N3 per SMS. Bounce customers also stand to enjoy the Campus Zone rate of 5k per second to any Glo line and a flat rate of 10k per second to all other networks.

Other benefits include free data of 30MB on every recharge of N200 and above, one free SMS for every SMS sent by the subscriber, free browsing on Facebook, free ring back tunes for one month and free night calls from 12 midnight to 5 am for every subscriber who uses a minimum of N30 before midnight.

Glo Bounce is a special package with unrivalled benefits that takes into consideration the lifestyle needs of the youths and ensures that they get the best from the Glo network. Glo Bounce provides the youths with unlimited opportunities and the right tools to achieve their dreams”, he said.

“Because of the youth target for the product, the campus zone rate of N5k per second will be available in all tertiary institutions across the country. This is a big opportunity for youths everywhere to interact with their peers on the Glo network and enjoy these unlimited benefits”, he stated.

He  urged Nigerian youths to migrate to Bounce in order to enjoy the superior benefits it offers. He stated that the product is targeted at all existing and new prepaid customers on the Glo network, especially those who are youthful or young-at-heart.

“With Bounce, our target is to create the largest youth community in Nigeria. It is a great platform for the youths to express themselves and reach the heights of their aspiration. With Campus zone, the students will now want to ‘live’ on the campus because they are able to connect with anybody, anywhere on Glo at 5k per second which is the lowest call rate in Nigeria”, he said.

“We foresee that Glo Bounce will have a transformational impact on the youths of Nigeria and on the way they use their phones and other services and features for far reaching impact”, he added.

18 comments:

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Ok wow next!!!

K
Adaeze

Its a 9ce 1 definately i will suscribe!
1st 2 comment!!!!!!!!!!!

Follow my weight loss journey said...

good!

soladunn said...

okay o glo.....

amazing cuts to suit your facial frames all here on my style blog www.soaldunn.blogspot.com

My President!!! Nelson Oluwafisayo I sight u. Up FASA...Greatest Akokite!!!

Nobody cares for Nigeria like Glo.

Fantastic offer,....i pray it lasts

see MI bending, trying to feel tall...short HB pencil..

Ricnino said...

Wow! Now d real competition begins! Patiently waiting for hem tee hen's feedback 2 glo bounce! Hehehe!

Princy said...

Makin money on their mind.Anyway sha,cool idea

Glo una thank u

Miss H said...

I love you MI Abaga,and I think its becoming an obsession..I see u in ♍y dreams MI..I want ur twitter address

Glo, nice creative work! @ Miss H, in ur next ten worlds dat dream of having M.I no go fit come true, u beta concentrate on ur boyfrnd.

Mina Angel said...

It is a BIG one Glo ... u guys are pacesetters at price slashing in the Telecom industry. I love Glo!

Odih Daniel Nuhu said...

I truly had 30MB of data on recharging with N200 on Glo Bounce, but the data did not connect me to the internet until i did the instant surf of N100. S, what is the benefit of the 30MB and how can its usage be checked?

I recharge and have the 30mb too but its not connecting, hope this promo is for real?

Alex said...

It is still working and real to check your balance and make it work on your phone read this http://www.tipsdome.com/how-to-check-data-balance-on-glo-bounce-tariff